Reviews for Lotus Car Rental in Iceland

The Best Rental Car Prices in Iceland

Reviews for Lotus Car Rental
Submitted 10. Sep 2019
Outstanding!
We had a reservation for Forester, but our car was RAV-4 and actually it was a good thing, because we had a navigation, wi-fi and the car was more new and equipped. It was possible to drive 4x4 roads and even pass small rivers (just be careful and check how deep is it). Service team is excellent, very responsive. Platinum insurance covers everything (much more than other car rental services). In case of my next visit to Iceland I'll select this team again!
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 09. Sep 2019
Excellent
Lotus Car rental were efficient and helpful. The vehicle we rented was spacious and comfortable, perfectly suited to our journey all the way around the island.
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 19. Sep 2019
Outstanding!
We rented a Dacia Duster from Lotus Car Rental for one month and we were totally satisfied. Since we wanted to have a 4x4 car and we had a rather small budget, we chose to go for Lotus Car Rental as they had the best deal in terms of value for money - and we were not disappointed at all. We got a literally brand new car with only 10k km and the car was running smoothly for the entire period. Additionally we got free WiFi, just because the drop off of the car was 15 minutes late. All in all we had a great experience - the customer service was excellent, we got a brand new car and best value for money. Full recommondation for this company!
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 04. Sep 2019
Outstanding!
Dear Runar, Thank you for your mail, we had a lovely time! I had a really good experience with all your colleagues I was in contact with. In the office(we even got a kitchen set and an usb transducer, what was really helpful!), and also on the hotline when our lights went out, or when we had to change our tire, due to a defect. Also the colleagues where very flexible, when we decided to lengthen the rental with one day. The tent on the car is not the best ever, when it rained and was a strong wind, the water from the material tapped in the tent and we got wet. (So the material didn’t let through the water, just sucked it in, but the wind shaked it inside, so couldn’t use the tent every day) All together we had a great journey and experience with your company. Thank you and have a nice day! Kind Regards, Rita Moldovan
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 13. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
Everything was easy and great!
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 13. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
I, as a woman would like to drive small car, and Toyota Aygo was a perfect solution of this. We could have a very nice driving though South and West Island! The staffs of the Lotus Car Rental are all nice and kind. But at the very beginning, we accidentally parked the car without putting the Gier on Neutral and the Engine didn't start!! Anyway we could solve this problem but it is better just to inform this kind of matter when we rent a car, especially for women driver like us.
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 18. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
Lotus car rental enployes was very professional and kind
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 31. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
The car was amazing. Exactly what you need to explore this amazing country. The roof top makes all the difference. You can stop anywhere and have your room ready in 15sec. The service at lotus was great, quick and efficient. I highly recommend it.
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 19. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
Very good car, adapted to what we wanted to do. We went through rochy roads and roads with +/-40cm water without any difficulty. Service on taking and returning the car was simple, quick and nice. The person at the reception asked just a few questions to ensure we made the right choice according to our needs, which was reassuring. As a suggestion : maybe it would be useful to give a map of iceland marking roads that you can use or not with each car type.
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 05. Sep 2019
Outstanding!
Hi, Thank you for your check up email. It's very thoughtful. Everything went perfectly well with the car and during our journey in Iceland. We loved your country!
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 12. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
The car was brand new, 5700km. There were no problems with the car.
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 13. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
Friendly and helpful staff at reception and a straightforward pickup after arriving into Keflavík airport.
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 16. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
Our experience with Lotus Car Rental company was excellent. Excellent customer service, they always helped on our journey when road assistance was needed. I totally recommend Lotus to all my friends travelling Iceland.
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 17. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
The car was fine and in a good shape... exactly what we were looking for. Delivery of the car to downtown was good and car return also nice and uncomplicated.. everything fine Takk fyrir
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 06. Aug 2019
Excellent
Pleased with the car (Forester) - roof tent works very well and is recommended (we also had an additional tent as we were 4 people). Pick up and drop off very easy and relaxed.
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 04. Sep 2019
Outstanding!
It was not only a good price which I could find for a short time, compared to others. The car was also new provided by Lotus Car Rental. No problem for a small car driving around more than 2’000 km. Thanks for the staff who just warned us for delaying return, we had a problem to find the way back. Pick up and return were not taken long at all. Thank you for a good service.
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 02. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
I was very happy with my rental experience. It was very easy pickup and drop off. The stuff was super friendly and helpful. They even lend me the IPhone charging cable because I have forgotten it. I would highly recommend them!
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 04. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
The car was excellent! It did great on Icelandic F-roads, it overcomes lots of holes easily on pretty high speed, no problems with river crossing as well! Great relation price/quality! Only positive memories left! However, there was a little misunderstanding about insurance. Lotus car rental worker told us that we had bought the insurance from Northbound, but not from Lotus, and in case of any damage we should ask Northbound for compensation. But Northbound told us that they do not provide any insurance at all. And since the car has been dropped off with no damage, this question has been left unsolved... We didn't understand where we had bought insurance, Northbound or Lotus...
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 03. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
Everything was perfect!
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 12. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
top car for iceland, with the roof tent there is independence, just what you need for a good holiday.
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 30. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
If you need a large van to tour Iceland, Northbound and Lotus Car Rental is the company to use! They made renting a van easy and affordable. They offered clear instructions on airport shuttle service to and from their office, their customer service was top notch and the vehicle was durable and spacious for our 5 day tour through Iceland’s south coast!
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 30. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit of Iceland. Entire Island is absolutely beautiful. It started with the car rental experience. Ours was a team of 12 friends. With Northbound help, we were able to rent two vehicles including Mecedes Benz Vito and Suzuki Vitara. Both cars worked perfectly. We wish you good luck with your business.
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 27. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
Great car with good comfort and excellent off road capabilities.
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 27. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 09. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
Very good. Had a puncture, called Lotus and they had me driving in half an hour!
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 27. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
Everything went just perfect. Fast, easy, clean, trustworthy and in good condition
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 21. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
Really personable and helpful. Would highly recommend them.
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 01. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 17. Jul 2019
Good
We were given a Kia Rio instead of a VW Polo. I would have preferred the VW, but the car we got was fine with the exception of the windshield wipers. They essentially didn't work and definitely should have been replaced before we were given the car. The windshield itself was also very dirty.
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 28. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
This car was very convenient for us with the roof box ( we were 5 poeple) . We had no problem during our route across Iceland. We had a small problem when we arrived because the roof box was not on our car. Lotus gave us another car and we had to come back to the location office at the end on the afternoon to take our car with the roof box.
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 26. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
Suggestion: the car must always have a manual instruction english written
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 25. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
It was a great experiance The car was great and very satisfaid
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 09. Aug 2019
Good
The car was just fine, though I don't think it had Air Conditioning, which isn't usually an issue in Iceland but there were a few days when it would have been nice. Also, I neglected to make sure it had SatNav, which it did not, so I will opt for that next time.
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 24. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
Renting a car from northbound was an extremely pleasant experience. All the terms of hiring were very favorable for us and the comunication with the company and employees was quick, easy and very pleasant. The next journey in Iceland will be again with one of your cars! Keep up the good work!
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 17. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
Super good! Friendly and professional staff, and great car.
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 16. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
Our experience with Northbound was seamless. Booking online was easy. Pick up and return was quick and easy. The staff were friendly. There were no issues with the car and the price was great. Jeff V
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 14. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
I am so glad I chose you guys for booking my car rental. I had a very specific required for car rental and you made it so easy for me to choose the perfect car. Also changes to booking were were done at a llighting speed. Thanks
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 09. Jul 2019
Good
Good but small, should have rented a mid size SUV.. too compact for the luggage we had. The car has a problem showing up a full tank immediately after filling up. I had filled up the tank just 2 mins ago, but the lotus rep wasn't able to see it reflect on the odometer. It took more time for me to relieve the vehicle, and that come us time to check-in at the airport
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 07. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
Perfect experience in every way. Fast check in and check out. Nothing but 5 stars.
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 08. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
The car was perfect! The staff was friendly and super helpful
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 10. Jul 2019
Good
The subaru is grest car and perfect for 2 peole ! damage that the outside was damaged
rented a vehicle in June 2019
Submitted 18. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
Everything went great. Whole experience was secure, without any problems. The service was great. Would do it again!
rented a vehicle in June 2019
Submitted 02. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
Lotus Car Rental is apparently a smaller, Iceland based car rental, preferable to the big international companies. Friendly service. Dacia Duster is a robust and easy-to-handle 4WD car. If I next come to Iceland I'll also choose Lotus.
rented a vehicle in June 2019
Submitted 01. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
Great price, easy to pick up and drop off, reliable vehicle. When my flight was cancelled, they were accomodating to my new pick up time. Recommend this company.
rented a vehicle in June 2019
Submitted 29. Jun 2019
Outstanding!
The Duster was fine and Lotus Car Rental staff were great.
rented a vehicle in June 2019
Submitted 01. Jul 2019
Excellent
Very good Except windshield wipers
rented a vehicle in June 2019
Submitted 28. Jun 2019
Good
Pick-up and dropoff excelent, very fast and friendly. Wifi issue solved promptly
rented a vehicle in June 2019
Submitted 04. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
Northbound and Lotus were amazing - super prompt communication from both and the rental process couldn't have been easier. The staff at Lotus were great and the car was perfect for our trip! We are planning on returning to Iceland for another trip in a few years and will 100% be using Lotus again.
rented a vehicle in June 2019
Submitted 04. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
Excellent customer service. Staff was friendly and informative. The car we were given was brilliant and great to drive and dropping off at the airport was swift and easy. We would highly recommend Lotus Car Rental to anyone looking for a car in Iceland.
rented a vehicle in June 2019
Submitted 21. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
Very good. I liked everything: the car, the service and the price.
rented a vehicle in June 2019