Reviews for
Lotus Car Rental in Iceland

719 Reviews
9.38

About

Lotus Car Rental, a local, family-owned Icelandic company, offers a wide range of reliable vehicles. Known for their five-star customer service, they ensure a memorable trip for tourists. Booking Lotus through Northbound guarantees a seamless process, best prices, and excellent local customer support. With Northbound, you're not just renting a car, you're gaining a partner committed to making your Icelandic adventure unforgettable.

Reviews

9.38
719 total reviews
Fantastic!
5-Star
88%
4-Star
11%
3-Star
1%
2-Star
0%
1-Star
0%
Staff
9.5
Value
8.9
Cleanliness
9.5
Pickup
9.3
Dropoff
9.6
Condition
9.3

691 reviews for Lotus Car Rental

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car from Lotus Car Rental

Submitted 15. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
Northbound redirected me to Lotus Car Rental, we payed the platinium insurance and no probleme for the drop off.
Paul rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 25. Oct 2023
Very Good
there was very less time for explaining the car (how to use the 4x4 low gear, where are the repairing tools, especially for changing tyre)
Andreas rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 21. Sep 2023
Very Good
Let's start with the positive: 1: Pick Up at the Airport It took us only 5 min to find the person who was supposed to pick us up at the airport. Got of the plain into the shuttle and less than 30 min later we were on the road with our Duster: Smooth AF 2: Negative: Our tires were completely worn off when we picked up the car (as we noticed later that trip). We didn't notice it until we got a flat on road Nr.1(!). And guess what: No Car-Jack in our Duster. We got it fixed with the help of some locals, but it wasn't fun at all. BUT: Lotus Car Rental was quite accommodating regarding the worn off tires and paid for the flat - even tough we got no additional insurance. 3: Overall impression The Dacia Duster provides more than enough space for two adults and luggage for three weeks (of course depending on how much stuff you carry with you). Fuel consumption is quite low with approximately ~4.8l/100km. Consider this when you are going for a full trip around Iceland. We travelled 3800km in 2,5 weeks - with fuel prices ~320ISK/liter Diesel that's definitely a plus for the Duster. Also, the off-road capabilities of the Dacia were pretty amazing: It handled the F-Road to the Laki Craters like a boss. It wasn't a comfortable ride, but the 4x4 did its job. Nevertheless, always keep in mind the car is only as capable as you are: so inform yourself first about the road conditions before driving on F-roads. 4: Drop Off at the Airport Lotus Car Rental provides a 24/7 shuttle service - you ain't going to miss your flight.
Lukas rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 08. Sep 2023
Excellent
Perfekt car for 5-6 persons with luggage. Very good comfort for seating and driving.
Claus rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 11. Sep 2023
Good
Jean-baptiste rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 04. Sep 2023
Very Good
We are satisfied. The weather conditions were bad, so the rooftent wasn’t the best idea. Next time we plan to make a better choice.
Domina rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 22. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
Went well
Thomas rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 08. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
We loved the rental. We felt like we got a great deal for a very nice car to explore Iceland. It was really a highlight of our trip as we rented an electric car with the charging package. Would highly recommend. They even let us turn in the car a little later in the day to better time our flight!
Benjamin rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 07. Sep 2023
Good
We changed the car for a Jeep, because we couldn’t get the doors closed. Although that was annoying, the service of Lotus was great and car suits us perfectly.
Marleen rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 06. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
Everything was great except it was not clear where is the meeting point at the airport is. Took us some time to figure. The car and service were just great. Will recommend and use next time.
Yevgen rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 04. Sep 2023
Excellent
It was easy to get our rental car with Lotus. They picked us up from the airport and drove us to their store. The staff were friendly and explained everything well. I highly suggest taking photos of the vehicle during the inspection. One scratch was not documented by their staff, but I had photos showing the condition when we arrived. Overall, easy to use and kind staff!
Sarah rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 04. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
Auto bylo připraveno, řidič nás přivezl z letiště a po předání vozidla odvezl na letiště. Předání i převzetí vozidla proběhlo bez problémů, obsluha příjemná, podala nám nezbytné informace k cestování po ostrově.
Miroslav rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 13. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
The car was absolutely fine. We rented one with a roof-tent. It was stable, even with the tent on its top. we drove about 300kms on F roads. There was no river crossing, but we had some mud, wet roads, steep slopes with big rocks and uneven surface, and none of them stopped the car. The tent got wet inside by the end of our (2 weeks) trip, but as there were quite strong winds (76km/hr as a max.) together with rain I was not surprised at all. I think no tent would have been completely water resistant in such weather conditions. In fact I was satisfied with the tent because it was really stable during those winds. We were really satisfied with the car, and with Lotus too. Everything went smooth and quick.
Eva rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 19. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
Rental cars are expensive if you are under 25 years old, that's my only complaint. The car was absolutely perfect for going around Iceland, we did more than 2.500 km and everything went smoothly, fantastic!
Yannik rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 05. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
Robert rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 01. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
Oh it will mechanically it was fine had a tire pressure indicator on all the time but I checked the tires and they were okay.
John rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 02. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
Really nice and helpful staff!
Richard rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 04. Sep 2023
Good
Peter rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 29. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
Toyota Aygo was swapped for a Kia Picanto when we arrived to collect, however, we didn’t mind as it was a great little car and seems to have better reviews than the Aygo. We had a good experience with Lotus Car Rental due to no-fuss collection and drop-off, and we were especially impressed with not having to wait to be taken back to the airport after dropping the car. Thank you
Marc rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 31. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
Everything was perfect
Federica rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 08. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
really good, we were very surprised at where it crawled through and up everywhere
Werner rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 07. Sep 2023
Fantastic!
We were very satiesfied about the Kia Sportage with free Gps. I can recommend Northbound because the price for renting a car is in line with the market. They offer cheaper as other companies. Also the service of Northbound is good. They react very quiclky when you have questions.
Eugene rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 01. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
Miguel rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 02. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
It is a perfect selection for driving in Iceland.
Gwoming rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 28. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
booked the second time with northbound. Easy and good experience! Also the prices are one of the best for Iceland rentals.
Pablo rented a vehicle in August 2023

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.