Reviews for Lotus Car Rental

The car is in a good condition and there is no problem along the way.

Teeraporn

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2018 Nissan X-Trail

We had a 12am reservation, but our flight came in much earlier than anticipated (9am). The Lotus team prepped a Land Rover, slapped on some new sport tires, cleaned it up, and we were out on the road in a matter of minutes at no additional cost. We opted for the most extensive insurance coverage, which was really quite reasonable for everything it covered. The car cut through F roads in the highlands with no issue. A really seamless and pleasant exchange. I'll be going through Northbound again on the next visit.

Joseph

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2019 Land Rover Discovery

It was a great little car. Felt like we were the smallest car in the country but it performed great and we would rent it again.

James

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2019 Toyota Aygo

View all cars from this company

Click here

The staff at Lotus Car Rental were Friendly and courteous. we were attended promptly and did not have to wait for long. The vendor entertained our queries even during our trip and were always available to respond.

The Car was wonderful and sturdy, we faced a flat wheel during our trip but as we had purhcased the platinum insurance it was covered and Lotus Executives helped and directed us on the process to go about getting the flat tire rectified. Over all they were wonderful.

I choose Northbound as i could compare rates and filter and sort as per my requirements across all vendors and settle for the best after reviewing all rates and reviews. Hence i would recommend northbound for booking your self drive in Iceland.

Anirudh

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2017 Volkswagen Caravelle

The rental experience was great! I got a reduced price through Northbound, and the pick-up and drop-off at Lotus was super easy and fast. The SUV was in great shape too. Would definitely rent through this site again.

Carolyn

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019

We rented a Dacia Duster from Lotus Car Rental for one month and we were totally satisfied. Since we wanted to have a 4x4 car and we had a rather small budget, we chose to go for Lotus Car Rental as they had the best deal in terms of value for money - and we were not disappointed at all. We got a literally brand new car with only 10k km and the car was running smoothly for the entire period. Additionally we got free WiFi, just because the drop off of the car was 15 minutes late. All in all we had a great experience - the customer service was excellent, we got a brand new car and best value for money. Full recommondation for this company!

Johannes

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Very pleased that we booked with Lotus through Northbound. The price was good, the car was excellent and the collection was very easy with helpful staff. I will certainly use them again when we next visit Iceland.

Robert

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019

La macchina era vecchia, con problemi alla batteria. In un paese come l'Islanda non si può noleggiare una macchina vecchia, poiché qualsiasi problema di affidabilità potrebbe far slittare il programma di viaggio. In Italia le auto a noleggio sono decisamente più nuove a costi molto inferiori

Luigi

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2017 KIA Sportage

The car was in great condition and very clean. Not sure what the year of the model was, but it was very new and had all the modern functions that I needed to drive comfortably. Customer service was great, I would return to Lotus Car Rental if I ever need to rent a car again while staying in Iceland.

Salma

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2019 KIA Cee'd Sportswagon

It was not only a good price which I could find for a short time, compared to others. The car was also new provided by Lotus Car Rental. No problem for a small car driving around more than 2’000 km. Thanks for the staff who just warned us for delaying return, we had a problem to find the way back. Pick up and return were not taken long at all. Thank you for a good service.

Sombat

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2019 Toyota Aygo

Professional and efficient. Friendly staff, car great would recommend and use again. Really good pricing.

Jacqueline

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

The car was amazing. Exactly what you need to explore this amazing country. The roof top makes all the difference. You can stop anywhere and have your room ready in 15sec. The service at lotus was great, quick and efficient. I highly recommend it.

Abel

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

Michael

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019

We had a reservation for Forester, but our car was RAV-4 and actually it was a good thing, because we had a navigation, wi-fi and the car was more new and equipped. It was possible to drive 4x4 roads and even pass small rivers (just be careful and check how deep is it). Service team is excellent, very responsive. Platinum insurance covers everything (much more than other car rental services). In case of my next visit to Iceland I'll select this team again!

Larysa

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2018 Subaru Forester

The Dacia Duster was a good car for the 7 days camping trip in Iceland during september. Even while raining, we really enjoyed sleeping in the roof tent. The car was not "perfectly" clean when we received it. However, it was enough for our expectations, we are young and the essential was to access to an F-road car for a low price.
Nevertheless, we thought the car was 4WD, but it appears that this option was not installed on the Dacia. We did not ride on crazy roads were it was needed but, as a suggestion, as it is a F-road car, it would be a good safety measure to instaure it.
Thank you for your service we had a great time!
Pierre

Pierre

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

Hi, Thank you for your check up email. It's very thoughtful.
Everything went perfectly well with the car and during our journey in Iceland. We loved your country!

Vivien

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2017 KIA Sportage

Free Cancellation & Amendments

The car was good, clean, and as advertised

Craig

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2019 Toyota Aygo

Lotus Car rental were efficient and helpful. The vehicle we rented was spacious and comfortable, perfectly suited to our journey all the way around the island.

Peter

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019

It was good, clean, but had some big damages which is not acceptable to rent it to people.

MOHAMMED

Traveled to Iceland in Nov 2018 and rented a 2019 Toyota Land Cruiser

Car was ok. Lotus was ok. They searched about an hour my reservation. At first they said my reservation does not exist.

Harli

Traveled to Iceland in Jan 2019 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

Our experience with Lotus Car Rental company was excellent. Excellent customer service, they always helped on our journey when road assistance was needed. I totally recommend Lotus to all my friends travelling Iceland.

Lukas

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

The car was fine and in a good shape... exactly what we were looking for. Delivery of the car to downtown was good and car return also nice and uncomplicated.. everything fine
Takk fyrir

Bernhard

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2017 KIA Sportage

Lotus car rental enployes was very professional and kind

Tullio

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

Very good car, adapted to what we wanted to do. We went through rochy roads and roads with +/-40cm water without any difficulty. Service on taking and returning the car was simple, quick and nice. The person at the reception asked just a few questions to ensure we made the right choice according to our needs, which was reassuring.
As a suggestion : maybe it would be useful to give a map of iceland marking roads that you can use or not with each car type.

Dioulde

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

View all cars from this company

Click here

The car was just fine, though I don't think it had Air Conditioning, which isn't usually an issue in Iceland but there were a few days when it would have been nice. Also, I neglected to make sure it had SatNav, which it did not, so I will opt for that next time.

Teresa

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2019 Toyota Aygo

Very good. Had a puncture, called Lotus and they had me driving in half an hour!

Rudolph

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

I, as a woman would like to drive small car, and Toyota Aygo was a perfect solution of this.
We could have a very nice driving though South and West Island!
The staffs of the Lotus Car Rental are all nice and kind.
But at the very beginning, we accidentally parked the car without putting the Gier on Neutral and the Engine didn't start!! Anyway we could solve this problem but it is better just to inform this kind of matter when we rent a car, especially for women driver like us.

Tsuha

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2019 Toyota Aygo

Everything was easy and great!

Karen

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2019 Toyota Yaris

Friendly and helpful staff at reception and a straightforward pickup after arriving into Keflavík airport.

Tony

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2019 Land Rover Discovery

The car was brand new, 5700km. There were no problems with the car.

Bojan

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster