🌋 For the latest information on Iceland's volcanic activity click here

Reviews for
Lotus Car Rental in Iceland

667 Reviews
9.38

About

Lotus Car Rental, a local, family-owned Icelandic company, offers a wide range of reliable vehicles. Known for their five-star customer service, they ensure a memorable trip for tourists. Booking Lotus through Northbound guarantees a seamless process, best prices, and excellent local customer support. With Northbound, you're not just renting a car, you're gaining a partner committed to making your Icelandic adventure unforgettable.

Reviews

9.38
667 total reviews
Fantastic!
5-Star
88%
4-Star
11%
3-Star
1%
2-Star
0%
1-Star
0%
Staff
9.5
Value
8.9
Cleanliness
9.5
Pickup
9.3
Dropoff
9.6
Condition
9.3

640 reviews for Lotus Car Rental

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car from Lotus Car Rental

Submitted 10. Oct 2023
The pick up was great however lotus were not a good company to deal with - the staff always appeared rushed and were unaware on how to process the booking - the vehicle itself was dirty with the inside being wet where a hose pipe was used to clean it out - the windows were so dirty in film from smoking it made driving at night impossible and dangerous- the wheels were out of balance and so bad I had to drive two and half hours to return to them so they could fix it - whilst it was better it was still very bad and unsafe - Lotus refused to change the car and said they were fully booked - overall a bad taste was left and we were given an unsafe car which was probably against the law p
Lee rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 09. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
Fantastic. For a week it has been like a friend and companion. Reliable and dependable.
Adriaan rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 09. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
Lotus Car Rental is 100% recommendable! I'll definitely get back to them for my next trip to Iceland :-) Super friendly and helpful staff, car in top condition and the prices are absolutely reasonable for the service and experience you get.
Nadia rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 08. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
We had a great experience with the 2022 Dacia Duster. We had no issues, it did get us everywhere we needed to go.
Dennis rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 10. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
Kristin rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 17. Oct 2023
Excellent
Shuttles readily available. Staff was friendly efficient and thorough. Vehicle hassle free. Highly recommend Northbound for your rental needs in Iceland.
Bradley rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 14. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
Benjamin rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 06. Oct 2023
Excellent
Lennart rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 13. Oct 2023
Excellent
The Highlander was fine. Speedometer showed 5 km/h faster than radar cameras reported. Could not view google maps on the car's screen (disabled?) Online reservation form ended up with confusion as to who was renting the vehicle and whether there were additional drivers.
David rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 04. Oct 2023
Good
I very much liked this car. I didn't do much off reading but it was good to have.
Deborah rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 27. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
Everything was great. Highly recommend!
Adam rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 28. Sep 2023
Great
Karla maria rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 02. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
Everything was perfect!
George-andrei rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 05. Oct 2023
Excellent
Great little car with 4x4 for off road driving
Per dolmer rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 22. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
Erno rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 09. Oct 2023
Great
Adrian rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 21. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
DACIA Duster ist das perfekte Auto für Reisen in Island. Der Duster von Lotus Car was okay.
Wolfgang rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 20. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
Markiian rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 25. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
The Subaru Forester worked without a hitch and provided everything we needed to tour & enjoy Iceland. We went on a few F roads and had no issues. Very Pleased!
Kenneth rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 18. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
It was very good.
Marco rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 28. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
We liked the car very much! It provided enough space for the four of us plus our luggage and was up to all challanges of the Islandic roads. On top of that the Dacia Duster is very economical in fuel consumption. All in all: This car was an essential part of our felicitous vacation!
Ina rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 22. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
Great car, low milage and efficient. We were traveling 6 adults with 3 jumbo luggages and some backpacks. All fitted in. Car was packed 100%. Third row of the seats was a bit compact and isolated so we had to rotate who was sitting there:) i would say 1.8 m person is max who could fit there. But was now issue to cover 2500 km. Event with 6 people, full load and some miles on F roads it did 7.6 l/100km. Driving is easy, clearance OK (though not as full sized 4x4), traction on F roads very good.
Jonas rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 20. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
Renos rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 16. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
Perfect for four people and big suitcases. Comfortable and spacious. Perfect for normal roads and for F roads. We were very satisfied.
Patricia rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 15. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
Northbound redirected me to Lotus Car Rental, we payed the platinium insurance and no probleme for the drop off.
Paul rented a vehicle in September 2023

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.