Reviews for
Lotus Car Rental in Iceland

719 Reviews
9.38

About

Lotus Car Rental, a local, family-owned Icelandic company, offers a wide range of reliable vehicles. Known for their five-star customer service, they ensure a memorable trip for tourists. Booking Lotus through Northbound guarantees a seamless process, best prices, and excellent local customer support. With Northbound, you're not just renting a car, you're gaining a partner committed to making your Icelandic adventure unforgettable.

Reviews

9.38
719 total reviews
Fantastic!
5-Star
88%
4-Star
11%
3-Star
1%
2-Star
0%
1-Star
0%
Staff
9.5
Value
8.9
Cleanliness
9.5
Pickup
9.3
Dropoff
9.6
Condition
9.3

691 reviews for Lotus Car Rental

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car from Lotus Car Rental

Submitted 04. Aug 2023
Fantastic!
Very good choice for us. Fantastic service from Lotus and you. We highly recomend you.
Jenssen rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 09. Aug 2023
Great
No aircondition!
Zoran rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 14. Aug 2023
Fantastic!
The Suzuki Jimny Manual from Lotus Car Rental was new and in good conditions.
Gerhard rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 10. Aug 2023
Excellent
The Dacia was a nice car. Easy to handle on different roads. Dashboard was easily overvielen. Fuel-cap functioneren poorly.
Philip peter rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 11. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
It was a perfect car for us to the needs that we had on our vacation. We had a roof tent which also worked out well for us. The only little thing that was a problem for me was the sheets that you put in the roof tent as you had used detergent with fragrance. That makes me feel sick! It was expensive compared to other countries. But we understand the price cause of the roads conditions some places. Plus when you have a car with roof tent you can camp very cheap if you have a camping card. We had the car for 18 days and our accommodation costs were only 35.000 IKR for two adults and two children.
Helle munk rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 12. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
Very good rental processs.
Stephan rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 28. Jul 2023
Excellent
Good experience. Only remark relates to insurance information, which did not flow to Lotus Car Rental with the Northbound reservation.
Tuomo rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 07. Aug 2023
Great
Jack rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 03. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
Great car, good Service from Northbound! We drove 3000km, 2 adults, 2 kids. Everything was fine!
Stefan rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 08. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
We only needed a few minutes to get familiar with "our" Jeep Compass from Lotus Car Rental and the car got our trustworthy and loyal companion for 14 days and 3.000 kilometres. It was comfortable on the ring road and reliable on gravel and highland tracks. At first we were a bit sceptical about the size of the trunk, but our two big and one medium sized luggage fitted exactly. The pickup and also the dropoff of the Jeep were perfectly organized. The staff of Lotus Car Rental was friendly, helpful and gave us very useful informations (without "overloading" us). We didn´t have to wait in line to get the car, it only took a few minutes. Although we already dropped of the car on the evening before our flight back, the staff shuttled us to the Airport in the (very) early morning. So everything was perfect and comfortable!
Michael rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 28. Jul 2023
Very Good
The car was great for our stay in Iceland. We had a lot of fun. The fuel consumption of the car was also great.
Kristine rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 27. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
We had 6 people and 6 suitcases. This van worked out perfectly! You can fit more people but it was nice to have the space while we drove around Iceland for a week.
Lynette rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 26. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
The car was great for four days and we had a wonderful trip across Iceland. The Lotus team was very friendly and helpful! Thank you so much for having a good time!
Roland rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 02. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
Riccardo rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 25. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
The vehicle was in great condition, very clean. I was traveling alone with my young son and felt confident that he was safe. No issues with the vehicle. Customer support was very friendly, welcoming, and patiently answered all of my questions.
Stephanie rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 25. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
Great car, Good off Road Performance, but a lot of dust in the trunk/ truck bed.
Rene rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 25. Jul 2023
Fine
Car was fine but was on less than a half of tank when I got it never being to the country before was stressful finding a gas station along our route and figuring things out forts hour there
Kristen rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 17. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
Everything worked very, very well. The staff was very friendly and we would rent a car again anytime. Thank you for everything
Schaefer rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 27. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
Excellent car!! I had a nail in the car which was fixed by taking it to a nearby workshop recommended by lotus renewal as we were in Akyuveri city which was great!! I was wondering how fast we would get help when we get stuck in the mountains in the Froad areas as that was my worrry :) Also the car does not have a donor and only had a compressor so something to think about if you are going to drive in remote areas away from the city. So it would be helpful if you notify customers how fast the service would be if car is having breakdown issues and if there is partnership with other rentals networks available for car replacement by the respective rental companies. Sharing this information will be valuable for customers when choosing a rental company and the car.
Satish rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 18. Jul 2023
Good
I was picked up from airport only after I call to remind office to pick up me. It was an online coordination with my airline and flight information provided in advance.
Arkady rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 24. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
The car was very suitable for our needs. it was clean and in good condition handed over. A suggestion would be to set two bottles of water to start of exploring island.
Torsten rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 16. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
The cAr was almost brand new and in perfect conditions, the shuttle bus service quick and smooth, and the staff kind and professional. The only comment i have is on the model of the car, it was the hybrid model, and the dimension of the tank was quite small, giving a range of about 300 km only, which can be not enough in certain areas
Oscar rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 23. Jul 2023
Good
The car was amazing, it was easy to drive. I would note that the Icelandic roads are quite small so the auto in lane in the car didn't work so well with that. (For example, when you just touched the lane lines the car alarmed me that I was touching the lane line) but it was impossible not to, because of the small roads in some parts of Iceland. Other than that I had no issue with the car and the rental staff. Great job. My girlfriend noticed that your employee was talking bad about another of your customers while we were at the desk, she would recommend not talking behind your customer's back especially when other customers are at the desk.
Aron ingi rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 22. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
The vehicle was great. It drove well under various conditions.
Jeremy rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 17. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
Fantastic Trip into the Icelandic central highlands. We've received excellent customer experience with both Northbound and Lotus Car Rental. The communication with Northbound before the trip was exceptional and the car hire pick up and drop off with Lotus was easy and quick. The vehicle was clean, in near new condition and well equipped. I would thoroughly recommend!
Dave rented a vehicle in July 2023

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.