Reviews for
Go Iceland in Iceland

471 Reviews
8.77

About

Go Iceland Car Rental is a well-established service that offers a wide range of vehicles to suit various travel needs in Iceland. Whether you're looking for a small, mid-size, or large car, a 4WD SUV for rough terrains, or a camper for a unique travel experience, Go Iceland has got you covered. Their commitment to customer satisfaction is evident in the numerous positive reviews they've received on Northbound. Customers have praised the quality of their vehicles, the smooth rental process, and the excellent condition of the cars upon pickup. They've also appreciated the company's transparency and the value for money they received.

Rent from Go Iceland Car Rental through Northbound for a reliable and enjoyable journey through the breathtaking landscapes of Iceland.

Reviews

8.77
471 total reviews
Very Good
5-Star
68%
4-Star
26%
3-Star
5%
2-Star
1%
1-Star
0%
Staff
8.5
Value
8.5
Cleanliness
9.2
Pickup
8.4
Dropoff
9.2
Condition
8.7

441 reviews for Go Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car from Go Iceland

Submitted 13. Mar 2024
Excellent
We recieved a Mazda CX-5 AWD with automatic and it was a great vehicle for our journey. It was easy to drive, had enough space for our bags and was very comfortable for every trip no matter it was 2 or 8 hours to drive. The infortament was incredible because it is easy simple to use and incredible fast in starting up and usable directly.
Semin rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 05. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Really practical and easy to drive
Abigail rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 04. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Great !
Daniela rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 04. Mar 2024
Fantastic!
Very good overall. I would recommend.
Victor rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 09. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
The car worked fine for driving in sometimes snowy, sometimes I see winter conditions. It was comfortable and well equipped. Reliable, studded tires.
Kenneth rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 10. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, unkompliziert und gut organisiert! Sehr übersichtlich.
Garnet gudrun rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 04. Mar 2024
Excellent
Fantastic value for money
Thomas rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 29. Feb 2024
Good
Upon arrival someone inspected the car and there was a chip on the window that was missed. I'm glad we made a video of it as they tried to charge for the chip which was already there. We were also not told that we needed some paperwork for return. A lady at the rental place was very abrubt whilst speaking to me and I had to ask her to show some patience. She eventually just walked away and her colleague took over.
Zohaib rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 26. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
Giosiana rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 24. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
We enjoyed the experience with this vehicle. Did the job perfectly. Staff were brilliant from the lady who checked us in to the phone line available when we were waiting for the transfer.
Liam rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 25. Feb 2024
Very Good
The Nissan quasqai was a great var for our trip in Iceland. Comfortable with enough space. Go iceland did well. At first we had to look for them beacuse at the moment we landed there was nobody yet at arrival. But their shuttle service was very good. Our return in the middle of the night went smooth.
Louis rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 21. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
Ottimo , aperto 24h , super gentili e professionali
Arianna rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 23. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
The car it self was good for te roads we drove. The ALM was really anoying on the snowy roads and I had to turn it off again every time I turned off the engine. I ordered a benzine car, but I got a hybride, I found out to late and we didn't really have time to turn around and ask for a different car. There was only a 230V charger with the car, but at most accomodations it was not long enough to reach a power point. Because of the long roads it didnt really charge on the way. We had to make a lot of tankstops because of that. The pick-up and drop off service was verry good. I even got dropped off at my hotel in stead of the airport.
Sander rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 14. Feb 2024
Very Good
The cover flap door of the tank didn't work properly. It was a two-person job to open it in order to refuel the car. It took a while to figure out this and was quite stressful and time-consuming. Midway through the rental period, a warning light "check the antipollution system" appeared. Apart from this, the car worked fine. Last but not least, I was overcharged during the payment process so I'm waiting for the staff at Go Iceland to issue a refund.
David rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 15. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
Tito rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 29. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
It was good, but maybe brakes require some additional attention, it worked properly but the sound of it suggested brake blocks are to be changed :⁠-⁠) I really like the staff, professional & easy-going. Reservation conditions are clear & simple, additional insurance and no deposit is the thing you do well and should be underlined in your offer I think. Special thanks to a Polish guy who were responsible for our service at the desk, I don't remember his name.
Dominik rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 14. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
Sara rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 19. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
The team was very young but really supportive. We had trouble on the road, but they provided suggestions via Whatsapp and we were able to solve the issue. I am really happy with them! The car itself was very good, full optional, even if quiet expensive in terms of fuel use (only 10 km with 1L).
Laura rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 05. Feb 2024
Excellent
The cons: The car has a very high fuel consumption rate of about 7.8 liters per 100km and even being a very careful driver, I think it's too much for this kind of vehicle. The positioning of the window display of the velocity and speed limits can in fact be regulated, but unfortunately for a tall person like me, even putting the display in the minimum level I still could not see it completely. The GPS display is too bright for night use, it uses a white backgound that is very uncomfortable when driving, so we used our smartphones instead. I didn't try to change the settings, so, maybe it is configurable I really don't know, I just would suggest that if it's indeed configurable, you could put it in night mode by default. The tires are missing some of the snow spikes, but still they are good and secure, we didn't have any issue and never felt that we were driving an insecure car. The pros: Everything else other than the cons
Nuno rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 16. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
We loved the Jeep Compass that we rented from Northbound. It had all the bells and whistles, keeping us safe. We named it Chandler, because he would Bing warnings at us. It got us through snow, ice and slush with no problems. Great car makes a great trip.
Tami rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 05. Feb 2024
Excellent
we wanted to rent car on diesel but unfortunately we got on petrol... However everything was good.
Filip rented a vehicle in January 2024
Submitted 05. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
Jeremy rented a vehicle in January 2024
Submitted 09. Feb 2024
Good
Hi Ivar, Jeep was fine. Only issue was windscreen wiper fluid was frozen on pick-up. We bought a new container but it wasn’t needed. Plane was late. Meet person very matter of fact, His meet board showed the car company amongst a few others so was not very visible on first look, not helped by me looking for a northbound guy! Return guys were more jovial. All in all a good experience.
Paul rented a vehicle in January 2024
Submitted 20. Jan 2024
Outstanding!
Great car and experience!
Stephanie rented a vehicle in January 2024
Submitted 17. Jan 2024
Good
No one ever explained the insurance options to us, so when a rock caused a chip in the windshield we had to pay out of pocket for the repair as your company did not accept my personal auto insurance papers. We would have bought the insurance in the beginning if explained. This was very dissapointing and the reason I would not consider renting from your company in future trips or recommend to others I know traveling there. The car was fine and staff were very nice
Paul rented a vehicle in January 2024

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.