Reviews for
Go Iceland in Iceland

494 Reviews
8.86

About

Go Iceland Car Rental is a well-established service that offers a wide range of vehicles to suit various travel needs in Iceland. Whether you're looking for a small, mid-size, or large car, a 4WD SUV for rough terrains, or a camper for a unique travel experience, Go Iceland has got you covered. Their commitment to customer satisfaction is evident in the numerous positive reviews they've received on Northbound. Customers have praised the quality of their vehicles, the smooth rental process, and the excellent condition of the cars upon pickup. They've also appreciated the company's transparency and the value for money they received.

Rent from Go Iceland Car Rental through Northbound for a reliable and enjoyable journey through the breathtaking landscapes of Iceland.

Reviews

8.86
494 total reviews
Great
5-Star
68%
4-Star
26%
3-Star
5%
2-Star
1%
1-Star
0%
Staff
8.6
Value
8.6
Cleanliness
9.3
Pickup
8.6
Dropoff
9.2
Condition
8.8

457 reviews for Go Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car from Go Iceland

Submitted 30. Oct 2023
Good
Hi, I have just a trouble with the rear left tire : it low pressure the day after we rent this car. I blew up regularly during the week, but I was oblige to change it with the spare wheel, the day before we return this car. May be it's a small puncture, may be a trouble with the valve, but I am responsible of that, and I don't want pay anything. Discussion with your employee was not friendly because he wanted me to pay the whole tire. He rents me a GPS, but it was already in the car ! Nevertheless, it was a very good car, clean, pick up to the airport at time and your country is marvelous Bernard Moyroud
Bernard rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 30. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
The vehicle was very satisfactory. It is essential to have 4 wheel drive. Everyone from airport pick up to to check in and return we’re Very helpful and kind.
Timothy rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 15. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
Bastian rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 06. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
It was great. I rented the car for 10 days. It was very easy to use. The gas tank was only 25 liters so it was only giving me a range of 400km per full tank.
Alper rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 04. Oct 2023
Great
Lucie rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 01. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
La experiencia ha sido muy buena, nos recogieron en el aeropuerto y nos llevaron a la oficina, menos de 5 minutos, el conductor nos dio recomendaciones para ver las auroras incluso. En la oficina como llevábamos el seguro incluido, nos explicaron el túnel que se paga en Akureyri y listo, muy rápido. Nos dieron un Mazda CX 5 con 3 meses y 22.000 km. Muy recomendable,ya que el seguro se podía contratar directamente con Go Iceland y en Islandia conducir sin el es una locura, las piedras van dando golpes a todo el coche, nada más salir se nos hizo un pequeño piquete en la luna delantera...
Lucia rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 25. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
Very good
Martina rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 24. Sep 2023
Excellent
Fabian rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 02. Oct 2023
Fantastic!
Nikolaos rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 27. Sep 2023
Very Good
Tomas rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 23. Sep 2023
Very Good
Adrian rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 05. Oct 2023
Excellent
I loved driving Dacia Duster. It met and surpassed all my expectations (although I thought a diesel engine would give me better milage).There were two minor issues: 1)the air pressure light was on the whole time, even after adding air at a gas station; 2)the NOVA internet connection did not work in many locations, even thought other people had connection on their devices. The support desk for the device was not particularly helpful either. Overall the experience was excellent, the employees at the shuttle buss were friendly and helpful, and I am planning to reserve the same Dacia for my next year trip to Iceland. (P.S. If I remember correctly, Lukas was one of the buss drivers, and he helped me a lot, and so did the other driver, whos' name I don't remember.)
Vasilisa rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 17. Sep 2023
Fantastic!
Had no problems with the car. Pick-up from the airport took a little longer than expected and I had to call to confirm someone was coming. I appreciate the 4 wheel drive. Manual transmission was fine, but I think next time I’ll get an automatic because of all the round abouts. Love Iceland and visiting the farms in the north where my ancestors lived, as well as the amazing natural wonders in the west and south beaches.
Robin rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 17. Sep 2023
Fine
The car was ok, not the best, but fullfilled the purpose.
Manuel rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 28. Sep 2023
Excellent
Francisco antonio rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 13. Sep 2023
That's not a car for offraod trips and the fuel consumption is not 2023! The handling of the hybrid is only for specialist.
Rene rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 17. Sep 2023
Excellent
Lydia rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 10. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
At first we were provided a Toyota Yaris 2018,but the car was lower than our expectations since the production year of the car was older than the deal we had made with North Bound. After a small ride,we contacted the company and they solved our confusion immediately. A brand new Mazda 2 was offered to us without any plus cost and the vehicle ,in overall, during our whole trip was very comfortable and easy to ride, spaces were enough for our luggage and the memory of our roadtrip will always remain in our minds!
Dionysios rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 06. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
Adam rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 11. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
We were very pleased with the whole experience of renting the manual Dacia Duster from Go Iceland. Everything went as smoothly as we could expect and the car met all our needs which included driving on the f roads in the central highland area. In addition we used a discount code which Northbound provided for whale watching in Husavic which we thoroughly enjoyed. I would have no hesitation to use Northbound again.
Simon rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 13. Sep 2023
Fantastic!
Ann-christin rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 07. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
Nous avons eu une mazda 2 pour 10j tout c'est très bien passé , le personnel était au top
Bertrand rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 11. Sep 2023
Fantastic!
Jakob rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 31. Aug 2023
Excellent
All was perfect the pick up and the drop off no problem with Go Iceland
Jose ramon rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 29. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
Świetna i bezpieczna opcja na zwiedzanie wyspy, dająca możliwość dotarcia do miejsc, które zwykłym autem byłyby niedostępne. Hybryda, spalanie około 7,5 litra/100km, całkiem dynamiczna. Komfortowe auto.
Jaroslaw rented a vehicle in August 2023

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.