Recensioni per
Car Rentals in Iceland

12042 Recensioni

12042 reviews for Car Rentals in Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car on Northbound

Submitted 29. May 2024
Fantastic!
Car was in good condition and cleaned. It was perfect size for us as advertised. Once picked up from airport everything was smooth. We had difficulty finding pick up zone from airport. Called back and forth three times for instructions until finally finding pick up zone.
Lymaris rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 29. May 2024
Outstanding!
Perfect car for my trip
Seshadri rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 28. May 2024
Outstanding!
Charlie rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 28. May 2024
Outstanding!
The car was excellent and we had a free upgrade to a Renault Express.
Trim rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 27. May 2024
Outstanding!
The camper was great! The staff at Star Care Rental was really friendly and helpful!
Paul rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 29. May 2024
Outstanding!
Dylan rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 27. May 2024
Outstanding!
I really appreciated your services. My girlfriend and I found your website extremely easy to navigate through which took so much stress of our shoulders. All of the filters are extremely helpful and when we go back to Iceland, we would definitely go through you guys!
Zaki rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 24. May 2024
Good
Christopher rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 25. May 2024
Excellent
The rental was very convenient and drove GREAT! The only things that would have been better is if the curtains were blackout (midnight sun was tough!) and if the heating system didn’t need to smoke and pop a lot when warming up. That was a little embarrassing at campsites.
Brandon rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 28. May 2024
Excellent
Good transfer to and from the airport. Smooth pickup and drop-off of the camper. Friendly staff. Excellent!
Simon rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 28. May 2024
Outstanding!
Fredrik rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 26. May 2024
Excellent
I really liked the car! Its a good car for driving in iceland also for shotter streets. The service was also great and everything went smoothly with ring. I also like the transfer to and from the airport which makes it easier. So in overall a good expierience.
Nicole rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 22. May 2024
Outstanding!
Maria anastasia rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 26. May 2024
Outstanding!
Emanuele rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 23. May 2024
Very Good
The car and the company were both excellent. The only hard part was to find the return location at the airport. Our google map did not show the address (- it turned out it was a new building) and we had to ask around at other car rental companies and random people to get to the location. Signage at the airport to steer people to rental car return places is missing so people without wifi access have a hard time. Alitt le map with a description could have been helpful.
Maria rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 28. May 2024
Outstanding!
Mi sono trovata moto bene con Northbound. Il camper van aveva tutto l'essenziale per godersi un viaggio on the road, e rispettava fedelmente la descrizione e le foto dell'annuncio. Lodevole l'assistenza via email (prima del mio arrivo in Islanda): disponibili, tempestivi nel rispondere e gentili. Super consigliato!
Claudia rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 28. May 2024
Outstanding!
Everything was great. Northbound got us a great rate. MYCAR contacted us a few days before arrival to schedule the shuttle and pickup went fine. The rental was in good condition, I loved it so much I’m considering getting my own.. the staff was also very friendly. Overall a good experience and will definitely be back the next time I go to Iceland.
Marlene rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 21. May 2024
Outstanding!
Very useful car on the roads of iceland
Eva rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 27. May 2024
Good
generally satisfaction - we rented two cars, both Duster. Pick-up - after midnight, had to wait appr. 30 minutes at the airport, handover quick - but maybe too quick - not too much info about cars, rules, ... One of the cars quite a lot of scratches, scrapes, bumps,... - not too well visible - thanks to the full insurance without trouble. Drop-off smooth and easy. A point worth mentioning - horrible state of front tyres on a "worse" car - "luckily" a warning sign appeared on the dashboard - after demounting a true state appeared - low tyre sample (depth) - we noticed it before - but inner side of the tyre - desolate - exposed metal fibres all along the circle. It literally could explode at any time.
Petr rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 23. May 2024
Outstanding!
The camper van was great on fuel, comfortable and had everything we needed. Star car rental had great customer service, was super friendly and helpful. We will definitely be using them again!! Highly recommend!
Briana rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 23. May 2024
Outstanding!
The service was excellent, truly outstanding! The pick-up and drop off, the communication and the van were exactly what I hoped for. All with all I had a great experience and would highly recommend them.
Wietske rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 19. May 2024
Outstanding!
Renting from MYCAR was a great experience. The airport shuttle pick up was punctual and very easy to find.The team was very helpful from the moment of booking . I booked for the wrong year , the wrong office and they helped me sort it out . The car was clean and in the best shape. MYCAR is excellent…I would give them my highest recommendation! Stephanie
Stephanie rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 26. May 2024
Outstanding!
It was fantastic. Camp Easy were very friendly, and helpful in getting us all set up. Also the support on the journey was welcome. Vanessa at Camp easy who checked us in and out was very helpful
Morris rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 24. May 2024
Outstanding!
Good rental van. Pick up and drop off was efficient. It would be nice to have a written list of the cooking items. (2 plates, 1 pan and so forth). Sometimes it is difficult to keep track of everything in a communial camp kitchen. You may even consider some type of small labels on the pans.
Robert rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 22. May 2024
Excellent
We did not have a 2022 Ford Fiesta -- we had a 2008 Peugot instead, and it was a wonderful car!
Jean rented a vehicle in May 2024

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

Prezzi come mostrati, nessun costo nascosto!

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Cancellazione Gratuita

Cancelleremo la vostra prenotazione su richiesta, senza domande, a condizione che ci siano più di 48 ore prima della data di ritiro.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.