Rezensionen für
Car Rentals in Iceland

12104 Rezensionen

12104 reviews for Car Rentals in Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car on Northbound

Submitted 11. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
AMAZING. Easiest car rental I've ever done. Best pop-up camper I've ever seen. It was a blast.
Miles rented a vehicle in June 2024
The Supplier Response:
Dear Miles,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review!

We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing experience with KONVIN Car Rental. It's wonderful to know that our pop-up camper exceeded your expectations and that the rental process was the easiest you've ever encountered.

Your feedback means the world to us.

Best regards

The KONVIN Team
Submitted 12. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
It was a good experience with Lotus car Rental ,I will definitely look back with them whenever back in iceland
Kamlesh sampatlal rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 10. Jun 2024
Fantastic!
Nina rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 11. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
The car was perfect for our budget!
Alexander rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 10. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Our flight arrived very late at night. The shuttle bus driver was not at the meeting point according to the instructions provided. After contacting Rent.is, the driver arrived within 15 minutes. Otherwise, the driver was nice. The campervan was clean and comfortable. But the storage equipment located in the back did not fit properly. Makes it such a hassle to move things around.
Phannak rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 12. Jun 2024
Best Price, high quality car, good customer support
Peter rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 11. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
My experience with Go Iceland through Northbound was great! It was super simple to pick up and drop off the car. They had 24hr service in case we needed help and the car itself was exactly as expected!
Nikolina rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 11. Jun 2024
Fine
Des petits soucis d’essence ( le plein du véhicule n’avait pas été fait lors de la récupération de ce dernier, l’ayant remarqué nous l’avons signalé , pris une photo comme preuve et on nous a demandé de rendre le véhicule réservoir plein, lors de la remise du véhicule le jour de départ nous avons dû négocier le remboursement du carburant, ce qui n’était pas à la hauteur de ce que nous avions mis L’homme qui nous a remis les clés à l arrivée et au départ est très antipathique, fermé, non communicant et tout doit aller dans son sens, je pense qu’il s’agit du responsable de l’agence. Par contre le véhicule était très bien
Pascale rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 10. Jun 2024
Excellent
Excellent
Christopher rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 11. Jun 2024
Great
The car, although very used, was in good condition and worked well. The tent was in super condition, blankets and pillows clean. I would recommend Camping Cars and book again with them.
Lukas rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 11. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Great service with easy pick-up and drop off to and from the airport.
Kayleigh rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 11. Jun 2024
Excellent
The 2019 Dacia Dokker from Cheap Campervans was a great deal and worked well. The one week rental cost less than two taxi trips in Iceland. Pickup from the airport is confusing as you have to find the representative among many others at the airport exit. It is best to phone the booking number once you arrive at the airport exit to confirm a pickup time. Also, Cheap Campervans rents camping gear, so get it all in one place to save time.
Edward rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 10. Jun 2024
Fantastic!
I would highly recommend Luxe Rental. Price was the best I could find. They dropped off and picked up the vehicle right at the airport. Didn't have to take a shuttle to a rental car lot, so it was very convenient. Communication was great. Payment was easy.
Eric rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 11. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
The best!
Nikhil rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 10. Jun 2024
Great
Axel rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 12. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
It was really a good service !
Maria belen rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 10. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Ryszard rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 07. Jun 2024
Excellent
Stefano rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 11. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
We actually got upgraded to a Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross 4x4. Very capable vehicle for our trip. Very satisfied.
Donald rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 06. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
It was a great experience!!!
Anna-grace rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 09. Jun 2024
Fantastic!
Hello Ivar! Thank you for providing an excellent vehicle! We achieved excellent fuel mileage with it! As to the Thrifty staff, they were great! When the windshield cracked from the rock impact, they cleared us with no additional cost, because we had purchased the full coverage insurance. We are planning a second trip to Iceland, as our initial trip was interrupted by the hurricane force winds and snow. We will use Northbound for that trip as well!
Brandon rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 03. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
The car is great, it did well on dirt roads. The rental company quickly prepared the car and picked up. I bought a platinum insurance package and didn't worry about anything. I will probably rent again from this place in the future. Employees in Northern Lights also speak Polish.
Wojciech rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 07. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Very nice car. We were the first ones to drive it. The staff was very nice and even offerd us a ride back to ouer ship. They very kindly gave tips on how to drive in iceland and which insurence are necessary, so we felt prepared for our holiday. The whole process of renting the car went very smoothly.
Kevin rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 09. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
A capable mini car for the different road conditions of Iceland.
Fei yin william rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 06. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Everything went picture perfect with the Toyota Proace rental experience. Car was basically new and perfectly clean and met all the needs of the 4 of us and our luggage. The MyCar offices were very convenient to our cruise ship dock and the airport. All staff members we dealt with were very pleasant and helpful. Price for the vehicle was fair and reasonable. Great experience overall and perfect vehicle for our trip.
Curtis rented a vehicle in May 2024

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

Preise wie angezeigt, keine versteckten Gebühren!

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Kostenlose Stornierung

Wir werden Ihre Buchung auf Anfrage stornieren, ohne dass Fragen gestellt werden, sofern es mehr als 48 Stunden bis zum Abholtermin dauert.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.