Rezensionen für alle Unternehmen

very good car. very good service

Christophe

Reiste nach Island in Jun 2020 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

Our experience was great...

David

Reiste nach Island in Feb 2020 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Hey! I went to Iceland on March (before covid) for holidays. It was a great experience. GO Car had frequent airport pickup. The vehicle behaved perfectly (Dacia Duster). Price was alright. They offered a ride back to our hotel the day we had to return the car. The one thing that could have been better is to inform beforehand about the payment sistem for the tunnels (I didn't know about the online payment of the tunnel to the north of Akureyri and they charged me an additional tax)

Tomas

Reiste nach Island in Feb 2020 and rented a 2018 Dacia Duster

French cars are so funny...

Annica

Reiste nach Island in May 2020 and rented a 2017 Renault Kangoo Camper

Gerald

Reiste nach Island in Feb 2020

We didn't get a Suzuki Vitari but a Dacia Duster. We were satisfied about this car and also about the service from Icerental 4x4. Our journey took place in times of Covid. So we had as a result of cancellation to hire our car for three days longer. That wasn't any problem.
Only thing that could have been better was the communication about pick up. We had to call a several times before this was arranged.

Danny Richard

Reiste nach Island in Apr 2020 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Carole

Reiste nach Island in Jul 2020 and rented a 2016 Fiat Panda Cross

Good car, Good team, no trouble

Clément

Reiste nach Island in Feb 2020 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Łukasz

Reiste nach Island in Mar 2019 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

It was perfect for our needs

Blazej

Reiste nach Island in May 2020 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper

Northbound were great from the moment we booked. We got several emails with all the information we needed. Ice rental 4x4 picked us up at the airport, picking up the car was quick and easy and then we were given a lift on our departure day. We’re already planning our trip for next year and will be booking with Ice rental through northbound yet again.

Reiste nach Island in Feb 2020 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara


A pleasant trip by selected car on all roads including light off road, unforgettable views and surrounding nature :-)

Krzysztof

Reiste nach Island in Jun 2020 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Nice car but they Forgot my booking made the Day before and Car didnt turn up. Chasing it was a lot of work including Office closed In hours It claimed to be open

Rachel

Reiste nach Island in Jun 2020 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

My experience with Lava rental was really good. They were available for all my questions. The car was in good shape

Nishant

Reiste nach Island in Jun 2020 and rented a 2018 Nissan NV200 Camper

Perfectly! A new, fully equipped, reliable, economical car. Nice and professional service. Simply check-in and out.
Recommend!

Tomasz

Reiste nach Island in Jun 2020 and rented a 2019 Subaru Forester

The Suzuki we first got had just winter tyres no spikes. The car already run 280.000km. The door from the sidecar passenger was damaged. The wind was blowing throw the door and you could see the A-pillar throw the sealing of the door.
On the second day the battery has crashed after we spent a half hour walking. Then I have called them and explained the problem with the battery. They said probably we have forgotten something to take off in the car. Probably it would be our Fault but when we do not feel safe with the car we could come back and change it. That is what we did. Then I explained the problem with the door. At this point the guy already noticed that a steel plate is missing at the door. I explained him that this probably has been already when we got the car because of the damage the door already has. Then he asked me if I had talked with someone about that already. I have denied that...

Artur

Reiste nach Island in Feb 2020 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Hello, Thordis,

Thank you very much for your message. My wife and I arrived home safely yesterday. We enjoyed our first trip to Iceland very much and we were deeply impressed by the country and the friendly people.

We also liked your company, Northbound, where we rented our car. The car was older, but it didn't let us down, was robust in the winter road conditions and very reliable. The support from the Northbound team was above average. The advice regarding various insurance policies was excellent. In addition there was a free shuttle from the rental station to our hotel in Keflavik.

Overall we were very satisfied. We can warmly recommend your team and wish you all continued success in times of the Corona crisis.

Thank you very much.

Helmut van Bentum

Reiste nach Island in Mar 2020 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Everything was fine but when we collected the car, we were pressed to take on more insurance. When we gave the car back, we had to insist to get a written note that everything was ok with the car. And also, the deposit that is taken at the beginning is blocked for 3 weeks. The car was in good condition and very reliable.

Stéphane

Reiste nach Island in Feb 2020 and rented a 2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara

the car was good, but somebody of the compagny should have told me before that winter time is not the right time to rent this kind of car , the price is to high for this conditione , there are no f roads to drive on they where al closed , I had the impression that i could go camp anywhere but this was not possible, camp sites are very expensive , we pay 2000 kr pp for a bit of toilet paper and shower. the compagny should have advised people like me to rent a normal 4x4 and stay in campsite houses , that way we should safe money and have a better time. for the rest iceland is amazing . greet vincent

Vincent

Reiste nach Island in Feb 2020 and rented a 2017 Mitsubishi Pajero Camper

Was dissapointed as because i dont use credit cards i had to purchase extra insurance which cost about 60 pound more than i was orignally quoted for the car

Peter

Reiste nach Island in Feb 2020 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Jimny

La voiture était impeccable, propre , sûre . Nous n avons eu aucun pb

Thierry

Reiste nach Island in Mar 2020 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

We generally had a good experience with our rental car from Northbound/Icerental 4x4. The Suzuki looked a bit weathered, but did his job. However, there are room for improvement with regards to the pickup service. We were at the airport with no hint of the rental company. I had to ring up in order to find out when we were going to be picked up. The person who took care of us was rather gruff and seemed to be rushing through the procedure. It felt a bit like he wanted to get rid of us as fast as possible.
With regards to the Northbound website we find it easy to navigate and provides a good choice with many good value options. The booking is easy and smooth.

Reiste nach Island in Mar 2020 and rented a 2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara

The car was good.
The Service and the company wasn‘t as they barely could say „Hello,good morning“ or something Else. Really unfriendly - and we were Not alone with this opinion. You dont get a receipt about your deposit and when you bring the Car back you dont get a receipt either. They just say we closed the contract so we cant charge you anymore. Not very trustful. They go around the car and look for every little thing and of you dont made photos or a video before your leaving they will charge you because you have no Proof that the damage has already been on the car. Luckily we Made a Video - another couple Not. The drivers from and to the Airport were totally rude.
Wouldnt Book there again. Would rather Pay More money without any possible surprises at the end. And Even if you have a Package for the extra insurance they exclude the Most of it pzr of the contract. The only nice Person was The one when we arrived in the Office...

Sophia

Reiste nach Island in Mar 2020 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

We were picked up promptly at airport at time requested. Inspection at turning in the vehicle was prompt and appropriate, no surprises. Most impressively they were very accommodating when our flight was delayed several hours which made for a much less stressful morning. The vehicle was well used for it's age (2017) and had a lot of scrapes and dings (listed on the form appropriately), wipers however did not work well at all, which made it difficult to see at times. I wish we had checked that feature when we picked up the car.

Jette

Reiste nach Island in Mar 2020 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Great experience. Fast pickup at the airport. We where in our 4x4 within half an hour after landing. Got a free upgrade, which was very nice.

Next time when we're in Iceland we are definitely using Icerental 4x4 again.

Sander

Reiste nach Island in Feb 2020 and rented a 2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Best experience for rental car so far, very nice and friendly people, picked us up on time from airport, checked on us before our flight coming here to make sure we were coming. Quick and clear instructions about their policies at the time of picking up the car. TIP: Advice to get the platinum insurance policy just to ease your mind.

Sarah

Reiste nach Island in Mar 2020 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Efficient collection and return to the airport. Excellent value, we were upgraded to an automatic at no cost. Good standard of English (as with all of Iceland) and clear explanation of what not to do. Cars might be a little older than some are used to (still latest models though and not more than a couple of years I'd guess) but they are absolutely fine. I would recommend getting a 4x4 even if you don't think you will need it. We got caught out in a snow storm and I don't think I would have got back without 4x4. And to be honest with value like these guys you don't need to skimp.

Peter

Reiste nach Island in Mar 2020 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

We were met as promised in the arrivals hall and before long were taken the 5 minute drive to the base. Paperwork was completed swiftly and insurance options clearly explained. We opted for the full pack for peace of mind. Vehicle was in great condition and any marks or scratches clearly laid out for us to check. They also suggested we take pictures for our own records for when the vehicle was returned. Our stay was very enjoyable and the Tucson didn't let us down, even in some challenging road conditions. On return to depot the vehicle was checked quickly and signed off as all good. We got a ride back to the airport within 10 minutes. Excellent service, and a company I would use again and recommend to others.

Kenneth

Reiste nach Island in Mar 2020 and rented a 2018 Hyundai Tucson

From start to finish the process was brilliant. The booking website is easy and straightforward, they just recommend the basics insurance extras and don’t try to rob you with unnecessary charges.
When we arrived to the airport we were collected straight away and dropped 10 mins down the road to collect the car. We ordered a 4x4 as we knew the weather would was due to be icey/snowy which was perfect. When we dropped the car off before our return flight, they checked the car and dropped us to the airport.
Everything was seamless and no hassle. Thank you, will definitely be recommending ☺️

Jenny

Reiste nach Island in Mar 2020 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

I was very pleased with the Dacia Duster I rented from Northern Lights via the Northbound website. The airport pick up and delivery was speedy and the check in and check out very efficient with the rental company staff offering good advice on driving in Iceland. The car was book via Northbound. The site was easy to use and gave lots of options from various car rental companies. Prices were competitive and I was especially pleased that the price promise was honoured as the cost of my rental car went down after the original booking. I also liked the Iceland 101 online book which was free and provided useful information for our trip. Having read some horror stories about other car rentals with other companies in Iceland I am certain I made the right choice. The experience of Northbound and Northern Lights could not have been better and I can highly recommend both organisations.

Reiste nach Island in Mar 2020 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster