Bewertungen für die besten Mietwagen in Island

Die besten Mietwagenpreise auf Island

Rezensionen für alle Unternehmen
Submitted 08. Jun 2022
Fantastic!
Kuku campers had good and reliable service.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 06. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
Sadly, we had to cancel Iceland because we were hit with Covid-19 3 days before planned departure. Tried to cancel our reservation, but deposit appears to be lost? No response from MYCar after cancellation.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 08. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
Very nice and almost new car. This car was full of hightec functions and very comfortable. Good for four peaple and lots of stuff. We traveled nicely almost 1600 km and we payed only around 100-110 litres of petrol. Very kind personal, very helpful. Usefull shuttlle from and to aiport. No problems with insurance. We recomend.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 07. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
Excellent! Great costumer service and the car was in excellent conditions.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 05. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
The experience renting with MyCar was fantastic start to finish. Reservation was easy and the car was exactly as promised, clean and low mileage. Pick up and drop off shuttle was convenient and on time. All in all a 5-star experience.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 05. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
The staff at Go Iceland were fantastic and super helpful. The check-in and check-out processes for the vehicle were fast and easy. We had an issue with the windscreen and tyre pressure sensor but they checked everything and assured us that it would be ok. Would highly recommend them.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 05. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
My little van was fantastic. If you are two tall people, I'd recommend something bigger, but for a solo traveller it was perfect.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 03. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
Fantastic! Everything is perfect
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 04. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
I liked it : easy to drive, robust
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 06. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
Good car, no issues. Staff was great. I had to change my drop off time and my communication through email was always answered quickly before and after the booking process. The drivers were pleasant and informative.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 29. May 2022
Outstanding!
Awesome staff, great car, great service. They went above and beyond to save us time and money. Could not recommend more highly.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 06. Jun 2022
Fantastic!
Pickup took quite a while. Only one staff member was helping customers while more staff members were present.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 08. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
Excellent vehicle - nearly new, clean and reliable. Staff were very helpful and prompt during the pick-up and drop-off processes, and the "ICELAND 101" guide they had written and came with the booking was also really useful for tips about Iceland.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 31. May 2022
Outstanding!
I had a great experience with my rental. The Reykjavik office is easy to find and an easy walk or a quick cab ride from the center. The rental was brand new Toyota Yaris Hybrid. I had to change the drop off location (changed from Keflavik back to Reykjavik) - MyCar staff was very supportive and understanding. Thank you for a perfect experience!
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 06. Jun 2022
Good
The car was very old with numerous serious dents. A lot of things didn't work well.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 06. Jun 2022
Good
Le véhicule avait plus de 170000 km et une des portières (avant droite) ne se fermait pas bien.
Je suis étonnée que l’on loue des voitures avec autant de km … cela ne me semble pas très raisonnable au niveau sécurité. Sinon aucun souci pour les transferts du et vers l’aéroport.
On signe sur un iPhone le contrat donc on ne sait pas du tout ce que l’on signe. On reçoit le contrat plus tard par mail avec des photos des endroits abimés du véhicule. Nous avions également fait des photos de notre côté et les avons envoyés au loueur mais il n’y a pas eu de souci au retour.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 05. Jun 2022
Very Good
Car was super clean and in good condition. Pickup was needlessly slow. I mean we waited an hour and a half just to sign 2 papers. Drop off was 5 minutes deal.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 06. Jun 2022
Good
Horrible experience with an employee of Wild Campers during the pickup. The rest was all right.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 30. May 2022
Very Good
Renting a car in which you can sleep is a great way to save some money on hotel rooms. It worked out great for us.

Northbound had a great customer service and they answered all my questions almost instantly.

I would gladly book again!
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 01. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
The Car that we rented exceeded our expectations, it’s new and in great working condition, very reliable car. All of the staff at MyCar are very helpful and friendly. We would highly recommend this company to friends and family and hopefully if given the chance to come back to Iceland, we will use the MyCar company again. More power to this company and all their staff, great customer service.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 01. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
Everything was great! Thanks.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 31. May 2022
Outstanding!
Great experience. Smooth car renting process at location too and car was exceptional. Doing great job for a relatively new company.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 30. May 2022
Outstanding!
Very good
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 31. May 2022
Fine
The car was very damaged when we received/picked it up (it was raining and therefore hard to see) so we wrote Lava , about all the errors, but never heard from them about these issues. We where told they would look into the complaint when we returned the car, but still haven’t heard anything.
We did also pay too much (but we should get our money back again. Waiting for the money to be transferer).
We also but you cc on the e-mail about the errors, when we did not hear from them, but no follow up from Lava rental or your company. This is in our opinion the least to expect.
Lava rental says both payment and the missing respons on e-mail is due to a new system. Perhaps, but they did answer us back regarding the wrong payment, so why could they not reply regarding the car.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 02. Jun 2022
I was very frustrated with the car rental.

Even though the car worked just fine it was old and had a lot of wear and tear on it. When we first saw the car, we walked around it and took pictures of some of the damage. We also pointed out other areas and the person said, “that’s no problem” “we see it” he then wrote the slip and gave us the car.

Having an older car that had dings and dents didn’t bother us until we went to return it. When we went to return it, he accused us of making some of the dents. He said that we must have climbed on the hood and dented it.

This wasn’t the case at all. We never climbed on the car, never had any accidents or anything even close to an accident. I didn’t appreciate the way he handled it.

He then said that he will submit it to the main office in Reykjavík. If they have pictures of the prior damage then we are ok. If not, then we are going to have to pay for it.

Again, I thought I was accused of something I didn’t do. We purposely didn’t drive off-road, into the highlands etc. we stayed on main roads the entire time.

If they end up trying to charge me for something I didn’t do, we will have bigger problems.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 31. May 2022
Outstanding!
Our rental through Northbound went great. The car was priced well, the customer service was very responsive, and the airport pickup was seamless. Would definitely recommend to anyone traveling to Iceland!
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 01. Jun 2022
Fantastic!
For the family of five, of which are 3 small children, the car felt good on the road and some unpaved paths. It was easy to drive.
The cas has built in navigation, but it is a little outdated and it is hard to use because touch screen wasn't responding.
If traveling with small children, we recommend at least booster seats because the back seats are very deep and children have hard time looking through the window. And in a country as beautiful and with so many wonders as Icelanda, you are ripping them off of breath-taking scenary.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 03. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
The car is really super, the bed is very comfortable
The only problem is that the car consumes a lot
But for that price is amazing
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 05. Jun 2022
Excellent
Great company, great customer support, very smooth airport transfer. More gas for the cooker would have been fair. (I now know that happy campers provides you with 4 cans, lava only with one, prices are comparable)
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 30. May 2022
Great
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 29. May 2022
Excellent
Excellent car
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 04. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
It was the perfect car to explore Iceland. Good for „normal“, gravel and off-road traveling.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 07. Jun 2022
Fantastic!
The car was a bit old and rattly, but overall served us well, even on F-roads that had seen better days. I will say it is a very loud car due to its age and the engine turned over multiple times before starting sometimes, especially when we had less than half a tank of gas. While driving, it made some concerning clicking/rattling noises, but nothing actually appeared to be materially wrong with the car, as far as we could tell. However, it had decent fuel mileage and was spacious enough for 2 people and all our luggage with space to spare. It took us around the whole Ring Road with no issues, and Icerental 4x4 was very pleasant to deal with as an agency.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 05. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
Great service, great car (although an older model and some scratches/denches on the outside it drove perfectly) and very friendly staff at Nothern Lights! I will rent my car here again on my next Iceland trip!
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 31. May 2022
Outstanding!
The company changed us to a Toyota Rav 4 once they saw that the Vitara would be small for our party.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 27. May 2022
Outstanding!
My whole experience with Northbound great. Fara took sometime to check us in and give us a rental car as there was some computer problem and information were not transmitted from Northbound to Fara. However, Fara did allow us to keep car for an extra hour to make up the lost time. They did provide excellent airport pick-up and drop-off service.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 01. Jun 2022
Excellent
It was a great experience my road trip around Iceland with car from "cheap campervans"

The renting is really cheap, almost the half amount from the other companies!
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 01. Jun 2022
Good
The vehicle was fine, but I did have a problem near the end of my trip. I got a flat tire, the tire was not able to be removed from its cage underneath the vehicle. I had to call roadside assistance, he spent an hour with hammer and chisel getting the tire out. This is not safe, especially if I had been somewhere more remote. The tire was extremely worn down due to misalignment. Lava refunded me the very expensive roadside charge and apologized for the tire. They sure be making sure the spare tire is accessible.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 27. May 2022
Very Good
Well, everything turned out fine. Friendly staff.
However I would take a Moment to help future renters of cars feom you in Iceland. The. Ompany was Lava car rwntals. Nowhere was that mentioned. Owing in at midnight we just got lucky a girl knew Northbound probably meant Lava and she found it online. A driver was outside but we had no way of knowing it was Lava car rental. Please let future travelers know. Thanks.
Ron meyr fl
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 30. May 2022
Outstanding!
Good, comfortable car.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 30. May 2022
Outstanding!
Great car to travel Iceland. Everything in the car was new and clean. New sleepingbags, even 2 gascontainers and pitches. 2 Blankets, pillows, cups, pans, container filled with water.... in 1 word: fantastic! Also great service! Next time we will rent here again!
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 31. May 2022
Fantastic!
we booked this car and the experience right from our booking until return went really smooth. the shuttle service to airport was really handy and is 24x7. It was a very easy process overall. Would highly recommend.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 29. May 2022
Outstanding!
It was very comfortable & got us safely around Iceland.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 06. Jun 2022
Very Good
We loved our camper. It was well equipped. Everything felt clean and well cared for. It was perfect for our driving tour of Iceland, easy to drive, easy to live in and cook in.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 08. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
I couldn’t be happier with my experience renting from Lava Car rental. I really felt like the staff wanted to make sure I enjoyed my time in Iceland. The emails before arrival were super helpful. The van was easy to find. We got some good travel tips (wouldn’t have gone to Secret Lagoon!) and advice on driving in Iceland. Emails during the trip offering to answer questions were also helpful. Check out was very smooth. Dropped car and got shuttle to the airport very quickly.


The car, 2019 white Dacia Duster 4x4, worked great for our family of 5. We did the full ring road but never needed the 4x4. Trunk fit 5 roller bags and several backpacks no problem. Would have loved cruise control too but the speed limiter function was good enough.

Overall, highly recommend Lava Car Rental.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 04. Jun 2022
Fine
Overall, this was an "OK" rental of average value. The price from Northbound was among the best I could find, and the car got the job done without impressing. It has poor highway mileage, but it managed all the gravel roads well, even those with plenty of potholes on wet days. It felt solid and reliable throughout my journey, and it was fun to drive. The roof tent was a little shabby (some wear and tear, the beginnings of a few small tears) and honestly kinda dirty, but overall it held up well to the unpredictable rain and wind. The included pillows were clean and welcoming and the mattress was comfortable. The rental staff were a mixed bag: they generally got the job done but could be cold at best and unpleasant at worst (note that most of them are from other countries and/or work seasonally; this seems to be the norm). Shuttle wait times will depend on your timing, but definitely seemed longer compared to other rental agencies, which came earlier and more frequently. Lastly, buyer beware: the rental listing says it's the 2018 model and the rental staff will insist it is, but do yourself a favor and Google images of the 2018 Suzuki Jimny and compare them with the ones on the listing. Judge for yourself, but if you want my advice save yourself some cash and book the 2016 model. My trip went without problems and I suppose I "got what I paid for" in terms of value (which was solid), but I might give another agency a try and pay just a little more if I were booking again. As always, your mileage may vary.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 07. Jun 2022
It was a terrible experience. The car started failing in Seidysfjordur and it was not replaced until I reached Akureyri. The breaks were toasted and the engine alarm went on. A mechanic looked at car at Seidysfjordur and suggested to add an injector cleaner, which of course will not fix the breaks. The engine alarm didn't disappear and I was promised to exchange cars in Myvatn. The mechanic in Myvatn was extremely rude and told me that he didn't have cars and he didn't have the spare parts to fix the car. He was absolutely useless and a waste of time.
The car was finally exchanged in Akurery and we were able to finish our trip safely. Clearly the maintenance of this car was terrible. Particularly for a car with over 300,000 km.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 24. May 2022
Outstanding!
Car drove smoothly and was comfortable. Thank you
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 02. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 28. May 2022
Outstanding!
The van was extremely clean, new and easy to drive. There was everything we needed included in the van for camping (although the stove was not particularly effective so we didn't do much cooking on it). Check in/out was extremely efficient and communication beforehand was prompt. We had to change our dates when one of our flights was cancelled and this was immediately sorted for us.

We had lovely weather for our trip which we were glad about as there wouldn't be much to store wet kit. If this If this is something you need to factor if you could hire one of their bigger vans.

Overall, a great little adventure van for a couple. Thank you!
rented a vehicle in May 2022