Reviews for all companies

Everything OK, reliable Car but quite used with 200k+ km. Unfortunately consumes a lot of fuel.
Nice people at the Rental place

David

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Everything was perfekt

Marvin

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2021 Toyota RAV4 GX

Everything was good! Great customer communication and good car.

Eric

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2013 Suzuki Jimny

Best car to drive if you are salmon fishing on Iceland

Torbjorn

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2020 Toyota Land Cruiser GX

Eine gute, unkomplizierte und zuverlässige Autovermietung. Nur zu empfehlen.

Alfred

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Everything was fine, the price was fair and we had a stunning journey!

Elias

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2020 Toyota Land Cruiser GX

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Everything worked great. The camper was as described. The handover was quick and easy. We were very satisfied and can recommend Star Car Rental.

Patrick

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2017 Dacia Dokker Camper

The Vitara was just perfect, it was very clean and drove like a dream I felt very safe driving it and didn’t eat as much fuel as I thought It would.

Alexandra

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2020 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Super easy and quick

Francesca

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2020 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Everything was perfect. A good Service, really nice communication .
Thank you !

Christian

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2019 Jeep Compass

A totally positive experience, everything was great, easy to change the reservation, helpful staff, speed and comfort to take the vehicle both and without any problem in delivery. All great. Recommended 100%.

Noemi

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2021 Toyota RAV4 GX

The Toyota RAV4 GX from MyCar Rental's was great.
Very clean and well maintained. Great driving experience, lots of comfort and plenty of space for luggage. We really liked the car.

Jörg

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2021 Toyota RAV4 GX

Happy with the service, all went well

Marcin

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Great service, great prices, good equipment, no complaints.

Mirko

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2020 and rented a 2019 Dacia Dokker Camper

Best prices I found online. Good transfer to/from airport. The car was not on perfect conditions (one light broken) neither the camping material (seats broken and useless table). They could also improve customer service.

Rafel

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Das Auto war unseren Anforderungen entsprechend. Enttäuscht waren wir allerdings von dem Dachzelt, da es nach 5 Regentagen nicht mehr bewohnbar war. Die Abdichtung am Heck des Zeltes war undicht und die Matratze konnte man auswringen.

Timo

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2020 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Free Cancellation & Amendments

suzuki did not work: no power and the door in the back was locked. The receptionist have changed the car.
The shuttle was not available from airport to rental office and we waited about 40 minutes to starting the service

Giorgio

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2018 Suzuki Jimny

We have several complaints regarding the camper:
The refrigirator did only work on gas and it was very difficult to start. Every time we should start it we used between 15-30 minuts.
The blind curtains did not work.
The heatet over heated so it smelled ekectrical burned.
The camper door was very difficult to open/close.
The key to the camper was half brooken.
The camper also had a hole in the tavle and the plate to cover the gas was missing.
So in total, I am not happy at all. I did expect something better due to the cost I paid to rent the camper.

Helle

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020

We were disappointed with the rented vehicle: the handbrake did not work, there was no more washer fluid. We did appreciate the heated seats, however ;-)

The procedures for taking the vehicle are simple, we would have appreciated that the inventory of fixtures be established jointly with the lessor and this, to facilitate the inventory of fixtures when the vehicle is handed over at the end of the rental.

VALERIE

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara

I just returned from my 2020 Iceland trip and want to thank Northbound.is and MyCar car rental for a great rental car experience. When I had trouble with credit card processing MyCar still gave me the car while I figured out the payment details on the road. The car worked very well and I had no issues. Northbound.is was patient with me as I had to make car rental reservations many times before the trip. I plan to use them again in the future.

Kai

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2020 Toyota Land Cruiser GX

My experience with Northbound has been great, I could compare prices easily and find best deals. The company to which I made my initial booking has to cancel it and I've received lovely support from Northbound to find the best alternative. I would recommend them with no doubt! Thanks :)

Nuria

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2018 Nissan NV200 Camper

We had two great weeks with the car. Northbound was very friendly and very helpful. We were allowed to return the car in Reykjavik and only had to pay a small extra charge. The car was very new and in very good condition. We would always book with Northbound again.

Benjamin

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2020 Suzuki Jimny

Very good Service! Due to flight changes I had to change the rental car dates a few times. It was always a very fast reaction from Northbound. The car was exactly as described and run very good all the time in Iceland. We drove about 4500km through the country without any problems including F-Roads. I highly advise Northbound to book a car.

Thomas

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2018 Subaru Forester

This Campervan is a really good option for two people: simple, easy, comfortable... good value for money! Also Northbound and Go Campers teams were kind and helpful.

Javier

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

Car was clean, new, in perfect conditions: everything went as smoothly as possible and Lotus car rental offered full time support for our every need concerning the car. 4500+kilometers without any problem or issue doing just everything we wanted onroad and offroad.
Great service on Northbound's part and very competitive prices

Lorenzo

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

The shuttle service from the airport like as the pick up service was quick and good. The car was not as we expected, more than 200.000 km of life, with scratches and damage in both side of the car. After some days light on the Tires pressure alarm despite the tires was ever in good conditions

Marco

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

All together it was a really good experience getting around the island with the car. The service was really nice and friendly and punctual. The car is very well equipped for being our home for a week. We had some minor issues like the usb outlet of the radio doesn't have enough power to charge our devices it only had enough power to keep them on level, so we needed to buy a cigarette lighter to usb adapter which made the trick. The second minor thing is that we received the mobile wi-fi uncharged, so for the first 1-2 days we couldn't really use it.

David

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2017 Dacia Dokker Camper

Dacia duster was not available at the moment, and they gave me a toyota rav4, i dont know if is similar or suoerior to my booked car. rav 4 was automatic gear but green fuel, not diesel, so consuming more than my manual gear ordered car. duentu the fact I booked the car in Reykjavik no delivery service was available...but all was in order.

Marco

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2018 Dacia Duster

Excellent service from this company ( Lotus rental) Very friendly, competitive rates and good service. I always use Northbound when renting cars in Iceland because they are very knowledgeable about insurances and the best cars. This Toyota Aygo was a great rental for 3 weeks in the West Fjords.

Nicola

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2019 Toyota Aygo

Well, beside of the fact, that you are asking about booking that was changed (both car and time...)
Given the current Covid - madness I had to change my booking 3 times and re-book my flight even 4 times.
However, I was very happy with the flexibility of MyCar services, even with the kind refund for shorter stay.
I intend to book again, if I manage to come again next year.

Peter

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2020 Toyota Land Cruiser