Reviews for
Car Rentals in Iceland

12284 Reviews

12284 reviews for Car Rentals in Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car on Northbound

Submitted 08. Jul 2024
Outstanding!
Northbound made it easy for me to rent a car for my short stay in Iceland. There was an issue with my original rental, however Northbound contacted me promptly and made the adjustment very easy. Highly recommend renting through them!! Great customer service and support! My rental was through MyCar and they were amazing! Great staff, prompt service, and super easy to catch the shuttle to and from the airport.
Ethan rented a vehicle in July 2024
Submitted 08. Jul 2024
Outstanding!
Everything was exemplary. Pick up, drop-off, the quality of the car, etc. However, my only complaint was that I was not able to fill the car up with gas. As a U.S. citizen, my credit cards do not have pins. That is generally not required in the United States. I had no trouble using my credit cards elsewhere in Iceland (restaurants, stores, hotels, etc.) however, the automated (and attendant-less) petrol stations required a pin. Consequently, I had to return the car not full. Your attendant at your office at KEF was very nice, but there was nothing he could do except fill the car for us and charge the rather hefty service charge for that.
Robert rented a vehicle in July 2024
Submitted 08. Jul 2024
Outstanding!
Easy to pick up the car and easy to talk to. After getting the car and leaving the rental place, we found out our tank was only half full. We let the rep know and he marked it as half. Would definitely book again. We had booked the platinum insurance so we didn’t have any issues.
Tsering rented a vehicle in July 2024
Submitted 12. Jul 2024
Excellent
It was a perfect car, booked via Northbound with Lava Cars. Perfect service from both Northbound and Lava Cars. I would book this again this way next time!
Wilfried rented a vehicle in July 2024
Submitted 08. Jul 2024
Outstanding!
Wonderful experience my new favorite mode of traveling
Charley rented a vehicle in July 2024
Submitted 11. Jul 2024
Excellent
We had a very good experience renting our car by your agency
Celine rented a vehicle in July 2024
Submitted 08. Jul 2024
Good
Pick up was a disaster. Wait 37 minutes, had to call , never receive apology for the delay, with 2 little kids of 1 and 3 years old + the fact that they knew our flight number , it’s just unacceptable. The Car rental part was normal service. I choose an Icelandic company on purpose instead of big rental company like sixt etc… That pick up made me regret…
Yannick rented a vehicle in July 2024
Submitted 08. Jul 2024
Good
Really nice car, with a nice tent on the top! The pickup system was so bad! I would recommend you to make a better system, so none of your guests will wait in the airport one hour like us. The system is confusing, so make sure you make it more clear!!
Frida gramkov rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 02. Jul 2024
Outstanding!
Every thing from reservation to rental return well organized and communicated. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Outstanding job MYCAR! Will recommend you to my Iceland bound friends and associates.
Charles rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 03. Jul 2024
Outstanding!
Lovely car, full of the latest gizmos. We had a car for two separate weekends and the customer service team forgot our airport pickup on the first weekend - I had to ring to chase it. The staff were lovely though and pick up/drop off was very smooth
Kieron rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 30. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
I loved the Yaris. It was easy to drive, responsive and fun. Matthew was excellent! He was helpful, quick to help and polite.
Pamela rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 03. Jul 2024
Outstanding!
It was perfect! Great gas mileage and easy to drive.
Elizabeth rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 02. Jul 2024
Outstanding!
The 4x4 2018 Dacia Duster Manual is a wonderful choice in Iceland as of unpredictable weather. Well maintained, smooth driving, clean and comfortable and moreover spacious also. One important quality of the Duster is reliable and trustworthy Vehicle. I am in Luv with Dacia Duster.💜
Ashu rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 08. Jul 2024
Outstanding!
Capable mid sized SUV, no problems at all
Peter rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 03. Jul 2024
Outstanding!
The rental with the Go Iceland was nice, the car was in good condition and the procedure was fast and spot on.
Viktor rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 04. Jul 2024
Good
Hello Service in GO Car rental could have been faster. When client comes to office, it would be nice that you would have service, instead of walking around and fixing places (personnel). In dropoff situation I had a feeling that they tried very Hard to find something to extra invoice.
Timo rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 08. Jul 2024
Good
Helpful friendly staff. Had to wait while the car was being cleaned at pickup, could have been cleaner. Also had to get the coolant topped up on day 2 of our trip as it was below low and we had some long journeys ahead. I would choose a different car next time as the fuel tank is small and had to fill at least once a day sometimes twice. Overall would use Northbound and Lotus on our next trip
Steven rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 04. Jul 2024
Outstanding!
Fred rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 29. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Very happy with rental. Rates much lower than competitors and remained high quality. Good vehicle. Easy transaction. Transportation to and from airport timely.
James rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 02. Jul 2024
Outstanding!
Good car, a lot of Space, nice Price
Otto rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 12. Jul 2024
Outstanding!
Everything was perfect with the car. I want to point out, that the service was fantastic.
Rolf rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 04. Jul 2024
Good
The car was in great shape and ran well, and the staff were quick to transparently identify the scratches and dents. I would have liked a friendlier airport shuttle van driver, who was hurriedly rushing passengers into his van. I would also like your company to consider exceptions to the 48-hour modification/cancellation policy due to unforeseen circumstances or reasons out of the renter's control. My flight to Iceland was cancelled at the last minute and because of that I was unable to pick up the car on time, losing one day of car rental. I was also denied extending the car rental by one day to compensate for the lost day. However, I will say that the staff in the car rental office were friendly and able to do their jobs well. A few more staff at the desks would help during high volume times.
Mark james rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 02. Jul 2024
Outstanding!
it was a Hybrid Vitara AWD. Great fuel economy, good car
Sorin rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 01. Jul 2024
Outstanding!
Oskari rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 01. Jul 2024
Outstanding!
Renting process was seamless upon arrival at KEF airport. The FIAT Benivan was brand new! 900 km on the dashboard! Very nice vehicule with all equipment asked priorhand ready. Good fuel consumption given the windy conditions and size of the vehicule. I recommend.
Mathieu rented a vehicle in June 2024

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.