Reviews for
Car Rentals in Iceland

11910 Reviews

11910 reviews for Car Rentals in Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car on Northbound

Submitted 24. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Gilbert rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 15. Mar 2024
Good
We are unable to comment as we were not given this car we were given a Mazda CX-5. We requested and accepted a quote for a 4 x 4, I do not believe this car was an AWD either. We specifically asked for a 4 x 4.
Angela rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 15. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
We were given a new Mistsubishi Eclipse as an upgraded car since the Suzuji Vitara was not available anymore at Lava Car rental, quite good!
Alessandro rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 05. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Excellent car, comfortable - ideal for the ring road trip. It was also great having a Wifi connection in the car.
Philip rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 15. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Alessandro rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 16. Mar 2024
Fantastic!
We enjoyed it, had decent gas mileage for an SUV size vehicle, was comfortable, clean and spacious. 4 wheel drive was a little difficult to get to work without very clear instructions, that we had to google. The sensors for the adaptive cruise control (collision alert system) might need to be checked, there were multiple times that they went out while driving, this could have been due to weather however.
Andrew rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 16. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Marco rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 11. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
I got another car and that was very nice.
Margaretha rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 12. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Silas rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 13. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Yes it was absolutely perfect, under every point of view. Efficient, not too big, not too small, good engine, clean and easy to drive. Simply perfect for me and my daughter
Laura rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 17. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
James rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 08. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
We were instead given a Hyundai Tucson. Great car and the service including pickup and drop off with Go Iceland was my best hire car experience to date. Thank you Northbound and Go Iceland!
Luke rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 10. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Car was great, no complaints! Service renting it out and return was fast and smooth.
Ryan rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 07. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Well equipped car, with heated seats very useful for the cold climate of Iceland. Stable even in strong winds and very comfortable. We had a good time with Lava Car Rental, very kind and very helpful staff.
Cecilia rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 11. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
This car was perfect for our trip. There were two of us traveling and it easily fit our two suit cases, two duffel bags, and two backpacks for an end of winter trip. It was very easy to drive and we had no issues with it at all. The fuel economy was excellent! We spent less than 35000 isk for diesel for the entire 8 days and trip around the ring road, plus some side trips.
Todd rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 11. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
No problems experienced, the check-in/out process was short and easy and the shuttle worked well.
Theo rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 12. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Very welcoming, no deposit was the dealmaker for us. Very pleasant and professional received and the car was super comfortable!
Bart rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 10. Mar 2024
Good
Decent car, although it lacked quite a lot of functionalities for a 2023 model. However it helped us see everything we wanted so that's good.
Konstantinos rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 13. Mar 2024
Excellent
We recieved a Mazda CX-5 AWD with automatic and it was a great vehicle for our journey. It was easy to drive, had enough space for our bags and was very comfortable for every trip no matter it was 2 or 8 hours to drive. The infortament was incredible because it is easy simple to use and incredible fast in starting up and usable directly.
Semin rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 09. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Great service and easy booking
Marek rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 07. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Easy to use
Markos rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 05. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Really practical and easy to drive
Abigail rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 18. Mar 2024
Great
The car was easy to drive and met our travel needs. One thing we noticed was that on front and rear passenger sides, the car was extremely cold. Had to use blankets to keep warm even with heater on. Also, I would suggest picking up passengers who arrive before 7 am at their arrival time. We waited an additional 45 minutes in the Arrival Hall to be picked up. Your shuttle van was nice but hard to get in without a step-up stool. My right leg does not bend due to previous injury.
Eugene rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 09. Mar 2024
Very Good
Je n'ai pas reçu le véhicule demandé. j'ai reçu un Kia Sorento à la place. Bien que la voiture reçue etait parfaite, cela n'était pas ma demande. Mais le voucher parlait d'un Land Cruiser ou véhicule similaire. Je suis persuadé d'avoir payé trop cher. Le prix pour un Land Cruiser était correct pas pour un Kia sorento
Alan rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 04. Mar 2024
Very Good
Perfect car. Easy to drive. Excellent snow tyres.Clean and in excellent condition.
Anne rented a vehicle in February 2024

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.