Les examens de la
CampEasy in Iceland

65 Revues
9.08

About

CampEasy is a leading camper van rental company in Iceland, offering a range of well-equipped and comfortable vehicles for an unforgettable road trip experience. They are known for their innovative approach and their commitment to customer satisfaction.

When you choose to book CampEasy through Northbound, you're opting for a supplier that consistently receives positive feedback for their quality service and commitment to customer satisfaction. Northbound's strong partnership with CampEasy ensures a smooth and hassle-free booking process, enhancing your Icelandic adventure.

Revues

9.08
65 total reviews
Excellent
5-Star
91%
4-Star
9%
3-Star
0%
2-Star
0%
1-Star
0%
Staff
9.8
Value
8.9
Cleanliness
9.7
Pickup
9.6
Dropoff
9.5
Condition
9.2

64 reviews for CampEasy

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car from CampEasy

Submitted 26. Mar 2023
Outstanding!
Everything has turned out perfect, the vehicle is very good and the rental company, knowing that we came from Northbound, have been very kind. We had a problem since the day before our departure they closed all the roads on the island due to bad weather and they solved everything for us.
Adrian mauricio rented a vehicle in March 2023
Submitted 23. Mar 2023
Outstanding!
Paulo rented a vehicle in March 2023
Submitted 22. Mar 2023
Outstanding!
Zoe rented a vehicle in March 2023
Submitted 19. Mar 2023
Outstanding!
Ha sido una experiencia inolvidable, en cuanto a la furgoneta no se le puede poner ninguna pega, ya que esta realmente equipada con todo lo que uno necesita y tiene una magnífica conducción tanto en caminos de tierra como en nieve, sin duda volvería a repetir.
Bruno rented a vehicle in March 2023
Submitted 08. Dec 2022
Outstanding!
Great experience with Campeasy. We found a minor problem with the door lock before starting the trip and camp easy gave a replacement car which is higher with options like 4WD and automatic transmission. They even compensated for the lost time by reducing the cost of half a day. The car was really great and had no issues. The smart tablet they provided made things even easier.
Bilal rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 01. Dec 2022
Outstanding!
Bellissima esperienza! CampEasy la raccomando a chiunque!
Sebastiano rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 21. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
The experience was amazing and incredibly easy. Both Kamila checking us in and Iris checking us out did great jobs. Highly recommend camp easy and taking a camper can trip.
Chapin rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 14. Oct 2022
Outstanding!
A very good van, very to ride. The beds are perfectly placed and easy to made. The small kitchen is well equiped and will ensure you good meal for and amazing travel (only if you're a good cooker of course....) Thanks again for your services
Pierre rented a vehicle in October 2022
Submitted 29. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
The camper was amazing and had all me and my family needed for camping in Iceland.
Jason rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 12. Aug 2021
Excellent
They organized a shuttle from the airport to their office. The welcome briefing was done professionally. A lot of information is provided by means of a tablet you get to accompany you during your trip. The tablet contains a navigation system, informative videos, weather and road info, and a video explaining how all the stuff in the campervan works. The VW Transporter 4x4 was reliable and pleasant to drive and took us without problems where we wanted to go. We slept comfortably in the van (bed linen was provided). The fridge, the watertank and the heating made life much easier.
Robert rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 27. Oct 2019
Outstanding!
Rudolph rented a vehicle in October 2019
Submitted 03. Jun 2019
Excellent
I really liked our camper, easy to drive and well equipped. The pick up and drop off was fast and smooth. To drive around Iceland is just awesome! Only thing we didn’t like was the smell due to the oily cleaning stuff they used (not sure if there’s an alternative) but I would recommend campEasy. The camper was steady and speeded up really well! We rented the campEasy small, so there was not too much space (it was okay for us, we slept well) but maybe taller persons would get problems. So keep that in mind if you’re booking :)
Petra rented a vehicle in May 2019
Submitted 15. Aug 2018
Excellent
The camper was very good on road, well equipped, we really had a nice time doing the tour of the island with. Just one cons : there wasn't enougth space to sleep. I think they were testing a new concept with the working table non retractable but this table took too much space. Otherwise i strongly recommand Camp Easy if you want to rent a camper in Iceland.
Charles rented a vehicle in August 2018
Submitted 11. Jun 2018
Excellent
The easy small campervan was an old car (about 145000 km), but everything worked. For one person it was big enough, but for two in my opinion it's to small. Maybe it would be better to make the heating in the future not under the bed but rather on the top. And maybe it's possible to replace the gasstoves with another cooking system.
Annette rented a vehicle in May 2018
Submitted 10. Mar 2018
Outstanding!
CampEasy was great! They were very friendly, kind, and helpful! The camper van was very cozy, and was a great, convenient way to travel. I highly recommend it and will using them again on my next adventure back!
Shannen rented a vehicle in March 2018
Submitted 21. Nov 2017
Outstanding!
Excellent service! No problems at all, highly recommended!
Efstathios rented a vehicle in November 2017
Submitted 07. Nov 2017
Outstanding!
Perfect company and also the most economic Van "Small Easy" is well equipped. The price for the vans in the winter season is absolutely worth it. The two extra batteries and the heater kept us warm the whole night in the camper van. CampEasy's service agents Yoann and Hördur were very kind and explained us everything in detail. Everything worked perfect. I can highly recommend both Northbound and CampEasy. Cheers Sebastian
Sebastian rented a vehicle in October 2017
Submitted 23. Oct 2017
Outstanding!
Cant say enough great things about this organization. they were awesome from start to finish. Service was excellent, product excellent, support excellent, people excellent.
Gregory rented a vehicle in October 2017
Submitted 18. Oct 2017
Good
The van had a temperamental heater and the included bedding was insufficient to keep us warm. Other renters should be aware that they will want to take sleeping bags or rent them in Iceland in addition to the bedding provided by Camp easy. Our heater would run for 30 minutes and then shut off. The first two nights it would not turn back on after it turned off. The company did send us to a shop to try and fix it but they weren’t able to. We opted to buy a blanket and sleep in our coats instead of wasting valuable time at another shop trying to get it fixed. The company did give us bus tickets back to the airport but I thought that was included in the rental so it feels like they didn’t really do anything for us. Bummer. We left a couple of small items in the van-Company has said they will mail to us but are going to charge us for the shipping. Hoping we get the items back-frustrated that they’re going to charge us. We returned a day early and with the heater issues seems like a small shipping charge wouldn’t be a big deal for the company. Greet trip would do a camper van again but will take our own bedding knowing that what’s provided and the heaters don’t really work for the cold weather.
Jill rented a vehicle in October 2017
Submitted 15. Oct 2017
Outstanding!
CampEasy was great! Everything went smoothly, from pickup to dropoff. They provided helpful information, made sure we felt confident and safe, walked us through everything we needed to know to take off and enjoy Iceland. We'd recommend CampEasy in a heartbeat!
Jacob rented a vehicle in October 2017
Submitted 08. Oct 2017
Outstanding!
Our experience was completely amazing. Never once an issue with anything. Best experience for first trip to Iceland. Will use you again and would highly recommend you to others!
Chris-ann rented a vehicle in September 2017
Submitted 31. Aug 2017
Outstanding!
We had such great times in Iceland... and renting the Easy Small from CampEasy was definitely part of these awesome holidays : of coursen Iceland is such an amazing country with landscape and views that will blow your mind! But renting a van is the perfect way to visit Iceland and we couldn't have found better company than CampEasy Iceland : affordable rate, good vehicle, great services and people ! We highly recommend and definitely come back to Iceland and CampEasy Iceland !
Sebastien rented a vehicle in August 2017
Submitted 03. Oct 2017
Outstanding!
We loved the Easy Fun from CampEasy! What a great experience start to finish. Excellent, responsive customer service. Thank you for a fantastic time in Iceland. Would definitely recommend and use again!
Jessi rented a vehicle in August 2017
Submitted 02. Sep 2017
Excellent
The experience with CampEasy was great. After looking over the other campervans in our travels around Iceland the CampEasy vans may not always have the highest level of polish but they are a superb investment for what you are getting. Had no problems with the van for the entire 2000km journey including many gravel roads. I would recommend you go with them for the excellent service and a good product.
Sean rented a vehicle in August 2017
Submitted 26. Aug 2017
Outstanding!
We had a great time with CampEasy! The vehicle was new and very reliable. I recommend getting the premium insurance, or at least the gravel/ash protection. We got some dings from the gravel, but had zero problems since we had the insurance. Northbound made renting a super easy process as well.
Hannah rented a vehicle in August 2017

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

Pas de frais cachés

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Annulation gratuite

Nous annulerons votre réservation sur demande, sans poser de questions, à condition qu'il reste plus de 48 heures avant la date de prise en charge.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.