Examens pour les meilleures locations de voitures en Islande

Les meilleurs prix de location de voitures en Islande

Les examens de la toutes les sociétés
Submitted 18. Aug 2021
Excellent
Excellent experience with the car. It would have been helpful having some more explanation on the use of 4w block on the roads and please check wipers of car before renting because it is very important for a safe journey.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 26. Aug 2021
Good
Communications was really good. Had to wait an hour for the car to be ready (cleaning) and some issues with getting things to work. It would have helped if there was a manual for the basics like heating and the cooler. Also heads up how difficult it is to get the tank filled unless you have a pin code for your credit card. Heater barely worked, windshield fluid system did not work neither did the USB for the WiFi. I would think a Monoxide detector should be mandatory it was a bit worry some with a questionable heating system. With all that said the car was actually a really good runner.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 15. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
Thank you Northbound and My Car. We had a great car rental experience from start to finish. The vehicle was clean and exactly as described when booked. Well done!
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 17. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 06. Sep 2021
Good
Although it wasn't a brand new car, it was good for our trip. A little bit dirty inside the car at the pick up. With little more care about details it would have been perfect.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 24. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
Perfect car for a family camping road trip! The car has a lot of room in the trunk and is very sturdy. The car was like new (6000km), and very clean. Nice your staff that work at MyCar. Highly recommended!
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 15. Aug 2021
Good
Process was easy.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 26. Aug 2021
Good
El servicio de pickup en el aeropuerto fue correcto. Nos recogieron a la 1AM. El coche Dacia Duster 4x4 tenía muchos kilómetros (200000) pero no tuvimos ningún problema con él y pudimos hacer todas las rutas por las carreteras de montaña islandesas.
Nos pareció excesivo un bloqueo en tarjeta de 350000 ISK (más de 2500 euros) durante 2 semanas . No sabíamos que la cantidad era tan alta, tuvimos que usar 2 tarjetas diferentes porque las nuestras no permitían pagos de más de 2000 euros. Hemos realizado otros alquileres en Islandia (camper y motorhome) y no nos han bloqueado nada en la tarjeta. Quizás deberían revisar ese tema, nosotros llevábamos un seguro adicional para cubrir los 350000 de franquicia.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 28. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
Our rental experience with Camping Cars was great! Their service was top notch. I did have to borrow someone's cell phone to call them for pick-up upon our arrival, as they did not reply to the e-mail i sent upon landing... but the staff was very kind and accommodating! We were concerned about the battery upon receiving the rental and they took the time to put a brand new one in before sending us off. The rooftop tent was very comfortable and convenient! Just be aware of any wind storms that may be coming thru... it gets too loud to sleep if the winds get heavy. Would rent from Camping Cars again!
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 17. Aug 2021
Excellent
Everything was great: the car was in good condition, with everything we needed and the Affordable Camper’s guys are really kind and helpful.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 09. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
Really nice little van with plenty of space for 2 adults, the pictures don't do it's justice, as there were space to pull down a table, heater and indoor lights, which was a nice surprise

Kuku were very friendly, and gave us good tips for our journey!

Also, remember to take pictures of your van before travelling and be thorough when checking the van for damage! You have to note down any issues of the van before you use it, and we didn't see some of the scratches it had, so we hadn't noted them down. Luckily our pictures showed the damages were before our rental :)

There's also a table to share food and other things, which people can take feely from, really nice!
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 13. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
it is a nice car
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 21. Aug 2021
The 2016 Dokker was adequate for our needs but was certainly on the lower end of quality. The sleeping area was a plywood platform with thin patio furniture cushions. The electric heater was built to face a small compartment underneath the sleeping platform so it only heated up a tiny space instead of the entire van. The camping gas was nearly empty although the booking stated it included an extra full canister. The staff at Nordic were not going to give us blankets or a "camping box" (dishes, utensils, fuel/burner) until we showed them our booking which listed these as included. Service at Nordic was chaotic and people were reporting about a 2-hour wait time to pick up their vehicles when we were there. If booking a vehicle from Nordic, screenshot everything to be included at the time of booking because this information is not available in any of the receipts after booking!
Northbound, the service that we booked through, was very easy to deal with when we had to make a couple of changes. We asked to add an extra day to our booking and the Northbound agent spent all morning trying to reach Nordic with no success, so we appreciated that we went through Northbound rather than dealing directly with the rental company. I would book through Northbound in the future but would avoid Nordic and choose another of the companies they deal with.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 19. Aug 2021
Fine
Start of the rent was really bad. We had to wait at the Airport and only one of us was allowed to go to the rental office. We received a 2016 Dacia instead of 2017 (this was compensated by a day free rental). There was no WiFi and GPS so we needed to drive back to the rental office. Then the tire pressure notification started to burn. Back again and then they said to ignore this.
After this start it went better. The car was old and bumpy but brought us everywhere we wanted.
The return of the car was very friendly and accurate.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 15. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
Very good car (large enough to accommodante 5 pax). Very good services with quick check in and check out procedures
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 10. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
My wife and I had an EXCELLENT experience renting a 4x4 from Northbound for our 10 year anniversary trip this past week. Customer service was unparalleled. We’ve never had such a positive experience renting a car.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 12. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
This car was great for our week driving around Iceland. Loved that it was a hybrid and more fuel efficient. The trunk was bigger than I expected it to be and actually fit a very large suitcase and another bag.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 15. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
Yes so much. The car was good and comfortable. And the service of northbound was great !!!!
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 08. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
Completely satisfied with the vehicle and with the outstanding customer support.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 13. Aug 2021
Excellent
This vehicle was just fine for my journey all around Iceland.
It had several dents, etc all around. Rental agent took IPad photos and so did I, there were no issues with returning the vehicle in same condition. No tire issues, yeah!
This vehicle is not intended for gravel roads as most small vehicles it rides low.
It did not have backup camera, this model may not have had that option in 2015
Here's a couple of items that should be watched. The tire warning light was on after the 2nd day, I watched the tires carefully and there were no issues for 10 days of driving.
The yellow check engine light also came on, this was concerning.
A local car expert explained this happens and is not a concern.
Maybe it needed an oil change??
Need more staff at pickup for both prompt airport shuttle & actual hand off of vehicle. The airport wait was VERY long & concerning at 8 AM on Mon.
First : Very good drop off experience, I was concerned after the pickup experience. I arrived at 530 Mon. waited about 5 min and agent reviewed the return. emailed me paperwork. Put my suitcase in large van and soon a small group was delivered to airport by 6 ish.

Pickup was also very long 30 min average for customer signing docs. plus time to review the vehicle.
There were maybe 30 already people waiting when our shuttle arrived.
I'm not sure total checkout time but in excess of 2 hours & maybe longer, had there been other agency vehicles available I'm sure most if not all of my shuttle would have canceled.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 17. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
The car is like new.
MyCar were friendly and efficient.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 17. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
Renting a car through Northbound.is was easy and convenient. Website is with clear information about the rental cars. Communication was very well. Northbound may provide additional discount (which you may not get if booked directly at the rental company).
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 10. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
We were upgraded to an 2018. It was comfortable but the engine had no pickup- meaning, it struggled to get up hills. It was a bit smaller than our original rental.

Overall, customer support before the trip was excellent. I had to adjust the day and time of our pickup, and it was handled very smoothly.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 08. Aug 2021
Our car was a bit of a beater - scratched and dented all over the place, and the plastic covering for the trunk latch had broken off, exposing the mechanism. Also, what we thought was a stain or hardened resin on the windshield.

It was a little off putting. I'd paid nearly $100 a day on the most budget option, although I knew car rental prices had skyrocketed.. Still, it worked and we had no mechanical problems. The Aygo is a small and feeble budget car, so we stayed on the main roads and drove conservatively. Seats were also quite uncomfortable, but in the end it worked fine for us. The gas mileage was good, so we could save on gas.

Check in was fine, but Blue has a system I'd never encountered, where they tell you to take photos of any damage, then can discuss afterwards. This was a bit strange - especially because, as mentioned, the car we got was damaged on multiple areas. So we took photos of everything we saw. I actually asked if they wanted to look with me, given all the damage, but the check in woman said no, it was fine, just take photos.

The return experience was the worst I've ever had. I've rented dozens of cars over the years, and have never had a problem. When we returned the car, the woman at the desk did an inspection... And that stain we saw on the windshield turned out to be a rock chip. It had been there when we picked up the car, but then they claimed we had caused it and insisted on us paying about $544.

Since we didn't realize it was damage, we hadn't taken a photo on pick up.

Obviously, since this wasn't out fault, we argued. It turns out they themselves never noticed or documented the broken trunk, so had to admit they hadn't done a thorough job themselves, and we didn't end up paying.

I'm not sure if they were trying to scam us, or if they were careless, but either way Blue car rental is terrible, and I will never deal with them again if given the choice. They have a predatory business model where they try to find undocumented damage afterwards and charge massive fees - see other reviews on tripadvisor.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 16. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Great car, no problems.
I booked often Icerental 4x4 and it was always a good experience. Kind staff.
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 12. Aug 2021
Worst rental experience ever. Picked up the car on Friday July 30. Started to drive the Golden Circle at 2:00 PM. Car broke down at Laugarvatn at 17:30. Called 24/7 service number. They said they needed permission from NordicCarRental to do anything. Repeatedly called and emailed NordicCarRental. No response. Ending up staying in a local guesthouse which was within walking distance. NordicCarRental did not call us until 11:30 on July 31-18 hours later. By that time we had arranged a Taxi to Reykjavik which cost $375. We had to rent another car from another company, and because it was last minute ended up spending $4000 for two weeks. No apology for NordicCarRental. I would give them minus stars if I could.
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 08. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
Thank you Northbound for everything when I needed you to change dates or some had some other problems due to flight changes you were always there for me and always replied promptly . thank you so much and I will definitely recomand you.
Joseph
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 18. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
Good, solid car. Smooth highway driving, adequate acceleration. No issues whatsoever. Lava Rental personnel were friendly and informative and professional.
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 15. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
All good, a value car that proved reliable and big enough for what we needed.
Being able to rent extra camping things was rely helpful. The kitchen kit was brilliant with everything we needed.
Easy pick up and drop off.
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 13. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
We had a wonderful experience! The camper was exactly as expected, and we had no problems with it during the entire two week trip. If you are looking for something simple and cheap, this is the way to go. Just be aware that it has no heater, so might not be good for winter camping.
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 14. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
The 2020 Land Cruiser GX was Awesome and performed well including on a few moderate F-road adventures. It was in great shape with less than 10,000 km when we started and ran well for us. With the Rocketbox we had room for 5 adults for 12 days around the Ring Road. Northbound was great to work with!!
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 12. Aug 2021
Good
Overall OK but the car had a few issues, notably:

- The glass wipers were making the glass more foggy then else, we had to change them on the way (Norther Lights reimbursed us);

- One of the car's lights stopped working halfway through; and

- In general, the car seemed to be struggling in upwards slopes - not sure whether there is a problem with the engine, but it seemed to be a possibility.

Assistance by Northern Lights was nevertheless good and the company was always responsive and helpful.
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 02. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
We rented a 4x4 for 5 weeks at a good price and had an excellent time in Island. The Dacia Duster Manual was a good choice. Star Car Rental is a reliable company, friendly and helpful and we can recommend them to everyone.
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 12. Aug 2021
Excellent
They organized a shuttle from the airport to their office. The welcome briefing was done professionally. A lot of information is provided by means of a tablet you get to accompany you during your trip. The tablet contains a navigation system, informative videos, weather and road info, and a video explaining how all the stuff in the campervan works.
The VW Transporter 4x4 was reliable and pleasant to drive and took us without problems where we wanted to go. We slept comfortably in the van (bed linen was provided). The fridge, the watertank and the heating made life much easier.
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 29. Jul 2021
Outstanding!
We really enjoyed our Star Car Rental van! It was clean and well equipped. The customer service was great! Thanks :)
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 06. Aug 2021
Good
Very well. We lost license plate, although I cannot be sure whether the plate was fastened tightly before the journey.
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 17. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 03. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
The reservation process was very smooth. Any questions or requests were answered and resolved in a timely manner. Communication was excellent, and helpful information was provided to help make the trip more enjoyable. The first vehicle offered had an issue, but another vehicle was provided in a timely manner. The small camper was easy to drive, and able to travel anywhere with ease. The total experience was excellent, and I would not hesitate to repeat the experience.
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 05. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
I read a lot of reviews of car rental companies in Iceland before selecting Northbound and MyCar. The online experience of renting the car, a 2021 RAV4, was very smooth, and the folks at MyCar responded quickly to my emails. When we arrived in Iceland, a MyCar van picked us up at the airport and took us to the nearby MyCar office. The process of finalizing the rental and receiving the car was quick, the MyCar staff were very friendly, and we were soon on our way. We had the car for nine days and drove completely around Iceland on the Ring Road, with many side trips. The car performed great and the GPS system got us to all of the places we wanted to visit. Turn-in of the car at the end of the trip was also very smooth and we were soon transported to the airport for our early morning departure. All in all, it was a great experience.
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 15. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
We actually got a 2018 Subaru Forester. It was the perfect car for Iceland and the personnel at FARA could not have been more helpful
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 27. Jul 2021
Outstanding!
24 hour customer service to and from the airport was excellent after having my flight delayed until late, great and friendly customer service. Wide vehicle selections with understanding of what vehicles you'll need based off you the experience you want in Iceland. Vehicle was clean and ran well as you would expect!
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 02. Aug 2021
Excellent
The 2019 upgrade from the 2017 Dacia was not at all worth it the extra costs, especially since the newer models do not have cruise control. We also found out that you cannot extend any rental very easily so you need to really book the exact hours ahead of time.
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 02. Aug 2021
Excellent
We Got a Nice car at a very good Price. Had to wait half an hour at the airport for transfer, and there was only room for one person, but When I Got to the carrental-office, the car was ready, and i could drive to the airport and Pick-up the rest of the family.
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 30. Jul 2021
Good
The car was great, perfect for a family. My only complaint is that upon returning the car was the person taking the keys said he was going to have to charge me for a tank of gas. I had literally filled it up just on the outside of Keflavik prior to returning it. I told him this, and he said the gas line had to be above the last line. So instead of being charged an entire tank of gas, I went back out with my kids, and proceeded to place another $2 of gas. Seriously. What is that, 250 ISK. Seriously?
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 02. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
We had an positive experience with Star Car Rental. They met us at the airport, shuttled us to their office which is about 5 min away. They were excellent to deal with, everything was handled well. For drop off they had us drop the car at the airport, no problems.
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 30. Jul 2021
Good
Everthing went smoothly, and without any issues. Car worked really well, and we faced no technical difficulties.
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 08. Aug 2021
Good
The Jeep Compass preformed beautifully as we traveled in Icelands. I was especially happy to have it when we went into the Westfjords. It handled the dirt roads, steep inclines and descents beautifully.
The staff there during drop off was wonderful.
The staff when we picked up not so much.
I also was disappointed by having to pay $600.00 for a small scratch on the door. This was so light I did not see it until inspection. I have no idea how it happened. Why I am disappointed is that it could probably have been buffed out it was so light. I also highly doubt that the $600 I paid to have it fixed will actually be used to fix the scratch. I say this because there was damage on the vehicle that I am sure was paid for yet never fixed. Perhaps this is how all rental companies do business? It simply does not seem ethical to me.
The car was clean and in good working condition.
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 05. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
Overall I really liked working with them. They were straight forward and helpful.
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 02. Aug 2021
Good
The SUV with the tent on top was great. The kitchen boxes that are for rent could use some better pans (we bought some and left them in the box for the next person) but over all the things we rented worked out great. The company needs ALOT of help with the pick up, check out and in process though. I also had a question about adding something else on and I emailed 8 times and never got a response, I found the item elsewhere but the communication was not awesome. We waited over 45 minutes at the airport, finally the shuttle comes and you go to the location. There was 2 people working and they did not acknowledge that the other 6 parties had gotten there. There is no line or instruction and when you ask, they say they will get to you. After we get the car, the trip was great, everything worked and we had no problems. We got back to drop off the car and the office is full again, we ask if there is anything we need to do for check out and are told, again, they will get to us. we waited over a half an hour to turn the car in. Overall I suppose none of that is that big of a deal but it was frustrating and the company could make a line or acknowledge people as they come in so that people know what to do or expect. Also, while we were waiting to drop off the car, the phone rang 3 times and the employee told the person that was at the airport that the shuttle comes every 25 minutes the driver was at the location the entire time we were there, never left to go and pick people up. You can tell it is a newer company and they will likely figure these things out.
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 30. Jul 2021
It was an extremely frustrating experience from start to end. We were to be picked up from the airport. After waiting for more than an hour, they show up and will only take two of us to the rental office while my 3 kids had to wait for the next pickups. Once in office, we had to wait 2 more hours only to be told that they don't have our motorhome and the dealer they were getting it from didn't get it as they had planned. So we were told to wait more until someone else returns their motorhome. After an hour more, they finally get the motorhome. It was a beaten up version of what was expected. The seats had big spots from previous spills so much so that no one would sit on that. We were given sheets to cover them. We were to check the motorhome to see if everything is working but we couldn't check anything. Water was not running in the taps since it needed the battery to be charged which will happen at night when we plug it in the electrical outlet of a campsite. The stoves were not working since they were on gas and viola, they do not provide you with any gas cylinders. We were told to buy our own gas cylinder from an N1 station, something that cost us $100. The freezer was either on gas or electricity/battery but since there was no electricity, the battery was discharged and no gas, it wasn't working. Now for the body condition, the windshield glass had huge cracks going in from both ends and the rest of the windows also had the glass cracked. It was a hazard condition to rent but since it was 1pm at that time, six hours since we landed and we had no other option and no where to go, we had to take the rental. The stove remained in a bad working condition throughout the rental. Sometimes one of the burners would light up after trying for a long time but the three burners never worked at the same time. It was the nastiest experience after paying top price for the rental.
rented a vehicle in July 2021