Recensioni per le Migliori Auto a Noleggio in Islanda

I migliori prezzi dei noleggi auto in Islanda 

Recensioni per tutte le aziende
Submitted 06. Dec 2022
Good
Friendly and convenient service with transfer to/from Keflavik Airport.
rented a vehicle in December 2022
Submitted 08. Dec 2022
Outstanding!
Really good service! Excellent experience
rented a vehicle in December 2022
Submitted 07. Dec 2022
Outstanding!
The Ford Kuga was perfect with its studded tyres making you feel safe on the icy roads. The cruise control, SatNav and lane assist features were also very helpful. The car needed a top up of AdBlue which should have been done by the depot but was easily sorted at a fuel station.
rented a vehicle in December 2022
Submitted 07. Dec 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in December 2022
Submitted 05. Dec 2022
Outstanding!
This was our first time dealing with Northbound and I must say everything was flawless from start to finish. The reservation, the confirmation and even the contact info when I had a question and needed to speak to someone in person. The vehicle was exactly what was reserved online and it was immaculate. As soon as we got our luggage, there was a young man there to greet us. He was very professional. Holding a clear sign up so we knew exactly who we were looking for. The check in process at your location was easy. The young man behind the desk couldn’t have been nicer. We were greeted with a smile and all of the important info we needed. Bringing the vehicle back was just as easy!! We will definitely be using Northbound again in the future and we will highly recommend you. Thank you for making our experience simple and making it stress free!! Skip and Stacy Sindoni
rented a vehicle in December 2022
Submitted 06. Dec 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 05. Dec 2022
Outstanding!
Superb service. Pick up and drop off was quick and easy. Car was in perfect condition, easy to drive and comfortable. Great value price for an AWD too. Will use Lava next time. Thanks.
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 04. Dec 2022
Outstanding!
The car never gave us any concerns, it was good for what we required it for, no need for fancy bells and whistles it was hired for a purpose and it fulfilled it well
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 05. Dec 2022
Outstanding!
Hi Ivar, the day we arrived there was abit of a storm and for a person whom was new to driving very dark windy rainy roads and not to mention the wrong side of the road.! The car performed extremely well, very user friendly. Under the immense environmental stresses its automation made driving less stressful which helped me experience your country easier.
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 01. Dec 2022
Outstanding!
Hi there The experience was amazing with our lovely car👌😉 Thank you
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 05. Dec 2022
Outstanding!
Everything was really very good. Much more than expected. A fully equipped car. Only a necessary additional insurance should be taken out, which was not budgeted. The fuel capacity could have been larger, so some fuel stops were necessary.
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 02. Dec 2022
Outstanding!
Great car. Easy to pick up. Reasonable price.
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 06. Dec 2022
Outstanding!
seamless and pleasant
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 29. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
Excellent service and great experience. Very professional
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 01. Dec 2022
Outstanding!
Everything very clear and cheapest price. Totally recommended
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 02. Dec 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 28. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
Great company to rent your car from. The transaction of getting the car and returning it was smooth. Car was lovely with no problems what's so ever. Highly recommended
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 27. Nov 2022
Whilst the car did not cause us major issues I was quite shocked to collect a rusty 400,000km + vehicle. The clutch seemed quite worn out, when driving in the wind the door open alarm continued to go off turning on the interior light which felt quite dangerous when driving in the dark and overall the condition of the car was far below what we expected. On arrival we were told someone would be waiting to collect us. It was a shuttle service so a wait was expected but I had to leave my partner with our luggage as the shuttle was too full (as not enough we’re running I presume) and in the end it was nearly an hour from getting to the arrivals area before we got on the road. Staff were polite and did what they could to help but overall I would not use this service again. I don’t agree with writing bad reviews often but in general we were unimpressed with the service and we would use a more mainstream rental company in future with newer cars and locations closer to the airport.
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 30. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
Have used Northbound 3 times now and every time I go with MyCar, the Land Cruiser was a excellent pick for driving the Westfjords and the South Coast, we usually rent the RAV4 but went with something bigger this time and it was worth it! Handles great in the rain and snow. Going back to MyCar again when we go back!
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 26. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
To be honest, no comment, I don’t have any words to say , I’m very happy whit the choice, perfect everything, staff , car , atmosphere, everything go very smooth
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 30. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
We absolutely loved the car! On day 8, we were traveling on many tough mountain terrain and the car almost quit on us but thankfully it did not.
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 29. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
Lotus was amazing. Once we arrived in Iceland, our shuttle driver was waiting to take us quickly over to the rental office. Our rental was seemingly brand new, had so many great features, and handled the windy Iceland weather with ease. It was such a good experience all around, that I will definitely use them again on my next trip.
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 30. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
Thank you Northbounb for helping me to make an awesome road trip come true. At the beginning it was the bargain price you offered that made me choose your company but what I appreciated the most it was your customer support, during the organizing of such a demanding trip.
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 28. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
Renting our 4x4 Rav 4 from Northbound was easy and transport to and from the airport from the rental car location was quick and efficient.
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 23. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
Had a very good experience with Lava Car Rental from start to final drop off back at airport, I would recommend Lava Car Rental, plus it’s nice not to have a huge security deposit which was the main factor for me choosing Lava Cars
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 28. Nov 2022
Fine
Circle Car Rental did not give me this car. I specifically requested this vehicle intentionally- as it is the same as what I normally drive and the seat works for my back pain. The replacement car was terrible - too small for my body and I spent the week riding around in pain.
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 26. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
Great rental experience. Quick, efficient and easy. Would definitely recommend and use this rental company again. Thank you.
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 22. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
10/10
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 29. Nov 2022
At the end of the rental, the company identified a small dent in the driver’s door which they attributed to my rental period. As the dent is so minor and without any damage to the paintwork it is impossible to spot whether it was present prior to rental even though I had taken photos and video of the car prior to rental. A charge of 132.000isk was then taken against me based on a workshop quote for which more than half the quote is for paintwork despite no damage to the paint work. Even in the photos which MYCAR have sent as evidence does not show the dent visibly except for the fact that they had pointed it out when I returned the car so it’s visible only when magnified significantly on the specific area. I had not experienced any incidents and traveled on paved roads the entire rental so I am neither convinced that the damage was caused by my rental nor that the rate is fair.
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 22. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
Yes, we had an earlier version of the jimny about 15 years ago so we knew what to expect. The car hire service was excellent both pickup and drop-off. Both ran smoothly including the transfer to the airport
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 02. Dec 2022
Good
I'm not happy with Lava. First, they rented me a car whose gas cap was almost impossible to open. When I called customer service they were unhelpful. Then they charged me for a tiny ding on the hood. I have no idea if that occurred while I was driving, but it was inconsequential and I shouldnt have been charged.
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 23. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
It was a good car for traveling around the country.
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 24. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
The Jeep Renegade was a very nice car to ride. We did not have any problems with it and yes we could use the 4x4. The trunk for the luggage is too small and we only could place one big suitcase and the other one we had to place in the car. If you travel four of you, it will be too small.
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 23. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
We had a great adventure in your car. We will definitely rent from you again. We would suggest better directions on gps and or signage to your location. Thank you for your hospitality
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 27. Nov 2022
Fantastic!
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 01. Dec 2022
Outstanding!
Bellissima esperienza! CampEasy la raccomando a chiunque!
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 22. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
Very well organized. We rented a camper through Northbound on Rent.is. We arrived at dawn and were waiting for us at the airport, reception open 24/7 and without any problem. Totally recommended. Muy bien organizado. Alquilamos una camper a través de Northbound en Rent.is . Llegamos de madrugada y nos estaban esperando en el aeropuerto, recepción abierta 24/7 y sin ningún problema. Totalmente recomendable.
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 17. Nov 2022
Good
Great budget camper for one or two. This is the 3rd time I used northbound.is. This time I rented the Doblo Maxi for a 2 night November Stopover in Iceland. It was a cheep off-season rental that provided a car and "hotel" one. It has everything you need but the heat only works on campsites with power of which there are not many open during the off-season. With a warm sleeping bag it is not needed. The fuel economy is good. Expect 5-6 l/100km. Make sure you take pictures of all sides of the car before leaving. Having done that saves me because there was some existing damage on the door that I had overlooked. Make sure you get a full fuel tank and if not, take a picture and return it as empty as you got it. They may give you a non-full car and do not refund you money if you bring it back full.
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 20. Nov 2022
Excellent
Great although the wiper blades on the car need replacing. Very noisy and did not clear the screen very well. Otherwise no complaints.
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 20. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
All Good
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 21. Nov 2022
Fantastic!
Booking through Northbound was very easy. Pickup, paperwork and car handover at Lotus was a breeze. The staff didn't try to foist lots of add-ons onto me and gave me lots of handy hints and info that I had never been given before (in the four previous times I have rented a car in Iceland). The car was the model promised and was as expected. Returning the car was just as simple.
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 21. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 20. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 21. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
The experience was amazing and incredibly easy. Both Kamila checking us in and Iris checking us out did great jobs. Highly recommend camp easy and taking a camper can trip.
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 15. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
I loved booking with Northbound from Italy, but I highly recommend to check insurance prices too. Our car company, Lotus car rentals was great and I really appreciated their help in choosing an insurance! Moreover, Gregory, an employee of Lotus Car Rental has been very helpful with guides, advice etc. for Iceland. Thank you!!!
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 15. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
The staff were super friendly and efficient. I called when we landed as we were early and they advised me that a driver was already on their way to collect us. Once we got there, the check in service was quick and well explained. We were handed information on the rules of the road and advice. The car was great! Nice an compact 4X4, great for the amount of driving we did. It was easy to drive and the heated seats were a perfect addition in the cold weather. Dropping it off, we received the same great customer service. Catching up about our trip and sharing stories. The car was checked over and the rental closed.
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 15. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
Yes perfect for the conditions
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 20. Nov 2022
Excellent
I had a really positive experience. Everything was well organised and went according to plan. The staff were friendly and efficient. The car ran well for the whole week. Very happy with my experience.
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 16. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
Our experience with northbound was great, no issues at all. A little confusing on the whole pickup situation but otherwise all good. Thank you.
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 15. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
Great service - from the product itself to the staff. Proper car for affordable price and very helpful staff. Would use again.
rented a vehicle in November 2022