Recensioni per le Migliori Auto a Noleggio in Islanda

I prezzi migliori dei noleggi auto in Islanda

Recensioni per tutte le aziende
Submitted 14. Sep 2021
Good
Good car bur office hours in Reykyavik very limited
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 16. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Loved it! It was well-maintained, utilitarian but smooth. Got us from point A to B with no problems.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 12. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
The car was exactly what we needed and it worked really wel for us, we are definitely going to come back to Iceland.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 13. Sep 2021
Excellent
Old car with 195000 km, but in good technical condition
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 14. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Rental was easy on line, great pricing. Pick up at airport worked well, short distance to get to car. Staff were very efficient, felt they valued our time. Very helpful. I would highly recommend. And use them again.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 11. Sep 2021
Excellent
We had a Honda CRV, and it worked just fine. The dash info center was confusing, but we didn’t use, nor need it since you provided WiFi for our phones. The WiFi did lose battery after being plugged into the console, but once we moved it to the dash, it charged fine. Also, not charging us for bringing it back without a full gas tank was very kind. We had no trouble using our credit cards in Iceland except at the gas stations where you needed a PIN and we didn’t have one as we didn’t bring our bank or debit cards. Most places released the pumps for us to then go inside and pay, but the last stop did not.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 12. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
We actually got an Automatic, but that was okay. The car was great and took us everywhere we wanted to go. We really liked the Android Auto integration and we were able to use Spotify and Waze through it. The space in the car was more than enough for 2 people with luggage. The only thing that we missed was cruise control.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 14. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
The service was very good. I enjoyed the talk to the staff. Friendly, helpful and humorous. I did call one time because a lamp in the car strarted to light an did got help directly.
The car and the tent was exactly as described and I had a very good trip.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 14. Sep 2021
Car was fine.
Ecerental 4x4 did not show up in the airport until we called them after 40 minuttes waiting. Check in was fine.
At check out, they went immediately to the buttom of the car and said that maybe something was damaged - I don't know what?? We have not hit anything with the car and I am not sure what the outcome is???
This uncertainty is not a good feeling. What about our deposit??
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 14. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 14. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
This was THE way to see Iceland! Nice little van, easy to manage on crazy roads, city parking, and dodging sheep. Bed was surprisingly comfortable. Table in the back was somewhat helpful but would have been nice if it was split in 1/2 so that I didn't have to open both doors to get to anything under it. Lots of storage on the side. GREAT, SUPER GREAT price. Convenient transportation to/from airport.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 09. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Fantastic experience with MyCar. Car was super comfortable with incredible mileage. Really appreciated the included airport shuttle! Would definitely book with MyCar again.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 13. Sep 2021
It was a Very Nice vehicle Only Regrets was The USB Charger Did not work so we Could not Use the WIFI Device as it was not Charging.
We could not Charge our cellphones so it was Very Difficult to Navigate in a Strange Country. The Staff at Check in was Not Very Polite. Checkout person was Very Polite.
We were Charged for WIFI Device Which did Not Work ....
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 06. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Hello,

My experience with MyCar was flawless. The car was perfect, clean and responsive. Both guys at the desk were very clear on their explanations and helpfull.

Thanks
Riccardo
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 11. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Cheap Campervans was a professional and accommodating organization to work with. They promptly revised my order when I decided to add extra insurance, and the vehicle was as described, and fully supplied with the listed accessories.

They shuttled me to/from KEF airport free of charge, and were pleasant and gracious throughout the experience. Highly recommended!
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 08. Sep 2021
Good
The staff was very nice, especially the shuttle driver! The car was what we expected, and everything was fine!
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 13. Sep 2021
Not all rentals car company are made equal and this one is for sure on the worst side.
The airport pickup was done in a van on really bad condition, that’s the first bad impression of the company. On vehicle Pick up the receptionist were being rude to simple client’s questions and request and on the long wait on the queue I have seen at least 3 costumers leaving with a really bad impression.
At pickup simple things like need of gas for the system were not explained and does not sound correct to rent a motorhome without gas as it cannot function on many of its futures. Motorhomes should be always be rented with gas included, not as extra. Fuel tank was told to be 6/8 when it actually was empty on with reserve light on, and the feeling is that this is a tricky scam as the receptionist had no clue on the actual diesel tank status. Just want a number to complain and charge extra later on delivery or to keep some extra diesel if client didn’t manage to plan / use correct amount of fuel. Fuel policy should be pickup and delivery with fuel tank. Overall the feeling that we had was to go out of that shithole as quick as possible.
The function of the motorhome was explained by an employee with very poor English skills who could not communicate properly the futures. The car had bad smell, smoke smell, bad was broken, water pump was not working and overall it was very dirty. Then the car was replaced with other one which was functioning better but was still full of issues like ventilation system only working on maximum with high noise (4/4), passenger widow not opening, electric mirrors not working, stove cover and storage cabinets with loose closing vibrating a lot when driving, gas hose leaking. Maintenance and cleaning of the car is done very poorly.
I do not blame employees individually because on the time I’ve spent on your office it was clearly a working culture, it is responsibility of the management to ensure employees know what they are doing, are respectful with clients and have a minimum knowledge of how to deliver and communicate a service to client. Right now the company looks rotten where everyone does the minimum and the end result is terrible, it can be seen on all aspects from airport pickup, reception, car delivery, communication, car maintenance, and cleaning of both the office and the car.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 19. Apr 2021
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 07. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
The car was great and exactly what we needed. It was very capable both around town and on rural roads. The team was very responsive, friendly, and helpful.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 09. Sep 2021
Excellent
Northbound was an incredible Value. The car was great and the value of the service was paralleled. The Northbound team was also very responsive. My only suggestion is to have the shuttle from the airport more frequently. I absolutely understand that this is a function of the number of customers, so I hope you grow as you deserve to.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 11. Sep 2021
Good
I did no see any Dacia Duster Manual. But i did not needed it also.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 10. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Having driven an automatic for the last year it was a really easy car to drive and get back in the swing of driving a manual car. It did us well on our 10 day trip and was such a lovely car to drive.

Cannot fault anything with the car or the service received.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 11. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
It was spacious and met our needs.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 10. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Great service, great car, just the right size & comfort you,ll need for a short trip !
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 13. Sep 2021
Good
It was a good priced vehicle they only could put some more thought in the lay-out of it. The pots pans and plates that came with it were dirty and the 12v socket in the back of the car didn't work so we only had a cooler if we put it on the front seat while driving. So good priced but definetly not the best minicamper.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 06. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
This is the must drive vehicle if your plan is to go off the path for those hidden treasures of Iceland. Highly recommend!
Room for 4 with luggage and some space to spare!
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 12. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Check in/out was fast and convenient, model was as promised at booking. Car was very clean and in excellent condition.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 06. Sep 2021
Good
Overall experience was good, we did not have a 2018 Hundai Tucson, we had a Honda not sure of the year that had a check engine light on and a definite shake in the transmition at 1500rpm. But it got us where we needed to go.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 13. Sep 2021
Excellent
Good car, no problems driving around the island. Plenty of space, rooftent was great and the seat heating was a big plus after a cold night. The only downside was that because the car was fueled with diesel, something with the filter was not right and the cruise control didn't work almost the whole journey. But other than that, everything was great. Booking through northbound was very easy and pleasant. Would recommend!
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 12. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Awesome experience! 5 stars without a doubt!
Received a Dacia Dokker in great condition, well equipped for camping. The staff is nice, supplied us with extra blankets and few more surprising (free extra day, pillows, lift to a local pub after returning the car).

Getting & returning the car was really plesant.

Recommended!
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 15. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Northbound is a very reliable company. I have enjoyed its prompt and friendly service with excellent car condition. Toyota RAV4 is sturdy in dynamic Icelandic weather and very responsive to challenging road conditions. It has strong horsepower and an excellent break to drive uphill and snake roads very safely. Without the reliable service of Northbound and Toyota RAV4, My 17 days of Ring Road journey would have been miserable. Northbound and Toyota RAV4 will be my choice again in the next Iceland trip.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 07. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
It was the right car for what we needed. Great on gas, easy to drive and roomy enough for two not so tall people.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 06. Sep 2021
Fine
We waited 1.5h to pick up the car because only one person was processing pick-ups and returns. The pair ahead of us had their car changed 2 times because of the car condition (ignition issue / one side of the car crashed and stop light not working) and someone calling for assistance due to technical issue was told to wait until next day for resolution.
We took Nissan Xtrail which was advertised as 7 people, 3 bags, but actually with 7 seats occupied you can barely fit 1 suitcase (6th and 7th seat come at the expense of trunk space).

Otherwise, no issue with the car or return. On the plus side, you get a discount with a gas station chain with a large footprint across the island
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 08. Sep 2021
Good
Rather good
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 06. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Our Kia Ceed was excellent for our trip around the Ring Road. The pick up from the airport and transfer back (at 4am!) all went smoothly. The car was in great condition and really clean.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 11. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
I had a very nice experience with MyCar. I got the same car as the one I booked and it had an excellent fuel consumption (~4.2l/100km for the 2021 Toyota Yaris Hybrid Automatic). MyCar stuff were very friendly and responded to my emails very quickly. I would definitely recommend MyCar to anyone who wants to rent a car in Iceland.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 07. Sep 2021
Good
Hi, Car was absolute ok and in clean condition. Handover was delayed by 45 minutes, circumstances would have been avoidable. On the other side drop of the car at Asbru-Hotel very convenient. A short introduction the Landcruiser would have been nice, but we found everthing. GPS is terrible, no F-roads, very bad addresses, so nearly impossible to enter the target adress, always a work around.
Tires with very low profil, not good in the sandy passages on the F-road near Askia.
But so summerize: everthing ok with some room for improvement.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 14. Sep 2021
Excellent
Everything was OK. Car was in good condition, quick and easy administrative handling
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 10. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
We are very satisfied! The car was great, the entire transaction uncomplicated and the service immediately available in case of queries. We would book a car with Northbound or MyCar again at any time.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 09. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
I loved this vehicle. For the mostpart I lived out of it for two weeks, driving many F-Roads and tracks, while hiking, backpacking, and camping. This was the perfect vehicle for these purposes. I was sad to give it back.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 06. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
The experience and the service was awesome, clearly I will recommend Star Car Rental.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 28. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
Our experience with northbound and Lava cars has been perfect. The airport pickup was prompt and after a very short drive (less than 5 minutes) to the car rental site, the Lava team were very helpful. The staff were friendly and gave us a very warm welcome to Iceland. The car itself was spacious and well-equipped, with all of the kitchen utensils that we needed to make 3 meals a day easily. Though we brought a small bottle of washing up liquid with us (as previous reviews mentioned that this was not provided by Lava), all campsites have this on site so it wasn't necessary. The Lava team checked in with us during our trip to offer helpful advice about safe travel around Iceland. The return was also very convieniant for us. Since our flight was very early, we returned our car directly to the airport, where staff picked it up from. I would highly recommend this company!
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 11. Sep 2021
Good
We liked the car. No issues.

Prior to the trip, your customer service was excellent. I made a couple of changes to the reservation, and you got back to me right away. Thanks for that.

My only complaint was the pick-up shuttle from the airport when we arrived. We had reservations for the 7:20 shuttle. Driver came in around that time and said "someone will be here in a couple of minutes". A couple of minutes stretched out to at least 20 min. And then when he came back and found us and another couple, he only had 3 seats for 4 people because there was also a large family group, so the other couple had to wait some more. It would have been more helpful if the first driver had said it would be 20 minutes. Then our expectations would have been set accordingly and we wouldn't have been standing there looking for someone the whole time. And then the rental desk was very slow also. There was 1 person ahead of us, and it took at least 15-20 min for our turn.

The good news is that the return (14:00) went much more smoothly and the shuttle took us back to the airport at the promised time. Thanks for that.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 29. Aug 2021
The Camper was not in the best conditions:
- heater was not working properly, only went one night
- the lock of the camper also went wrong given a failure of the lateral door sensor so we could not lock the Van until we got to know the problem.
- we report all problems to the office LAVA, but the only solution was to offer a different places of mechanic which were not close to were we stayed at that moment, were in HELLA (we were going to be there the day after) we had different stories upon how it was going to be solved. Not a good response from you.
- camper conditions in general were not the best, we even found a mask from other person when we got in.
We had to solve things by ourselves, and adapt to the conditions in order to not stop our route. But not happy, without solutions.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 02. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Nice car, big enough for the group, comfortable, great communication with you and also good support from the car hire company. Thank you.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 01. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 01. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
At the beginning of the year I started looking for a rental car for our Iceland trip.

On your website I finally found what I was looking for.

Appealing to me was the price-performance ratio.

We were not disappointed. After landing in Reykiavik, one of your employees picked us up at the airport. The rental car a Dacia Duster from 2017 with four-wheel drive made a very good impression. Thanks to the all-wheel drive, we were able to drive on all slopes and off-road trails.

We were very satisfied with the rented car.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 29. Aug 2021
Excellent
We were received at the airport with smiles and greetings by a representative from Lava rentals. Soon we arrived at Lava office were the staff handed over the keys to our camper and on demand (with extras) gave us wifi device for our 7 day trip.

The vehicle was extensively used, yet in good shape and cleaned just before we rented it. Technically we had no issues with the car, person at the desk gave us an overview of the car, sleeping, water tank, cooler and heating system.

Vessels and cutlery was sufficient, though I would have liked a bit more equipment like a can opener and a set of paper rolls to start the trip.

On the whole, I would recommend renting it through Northbound and in particular Lava car rental.

As always, I would like to put forth some constructive remarks. It might be useful to upgrade cars (mileage on this one was inching closer to 100,000 Kms), additionally, since it rains and is mostly windy in Iceland, might be worthwhile to explore an extendable plan on the rear of the car and a retractable roof cover in the back to help cook on a windy and rainy day. To be honest, it would be a luxury to have such a setup, not a must have though.

We managed to cook inside the car on the wooden plank provided, works like a charm.

Just go ahead and rent a small camper through Northbound for the best rates and also Lava car rental for a great experience.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 11. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Great car, super performance on the F-roads
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 27. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
Northbound reserved a rental car for us using Fara Rental Car. The process was efficient to the extreme. We were promptly picked up by Fara when we arrived. The gentlemen at Fara were extremely professional and friendly and provided us the perfect car for our journey (1,200 km across Iceland). The car worked great. Extremely positive customer services all the way around - great work, Fara & Northbound!
rented a vehicle in August 2021