Recensioni per le Migliori Auto a Noleggio in Islanda

I prezzi migliori dei noleggi auto in Islanda

Recensioni per tutte le aziende
Submitted 16. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Everything was good with the car and the service.
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 16. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Northbound was a terrific company to use for your car rental. They made everything easy, the car was waiting for us when we arrived and it was easy to drive. The return was even easier. I wish the States could be as efficient with car rentals. Well done Northbound!
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 08. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Instead of the Hyundai Tucson we got a Mitsubishi Outlander. A very nice car that took us from Reykjavik to the north where we stayed for a week.
Winter conditions didn’t seem to bother the car. We felt safe and in control while we, of course, also used the safetravel app.
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 07. Mar 2022
Fine
This car was very nice with the 4x4.
Unfortunately the navigation system wasn't working.
In addition to this the car wasn't in good conditions. Many dents, leaking wheels and one part of the headlight was defective.

Best regards
Chris Richter
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 06. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Renting with Northern Lights was a really good experience. The rental was quick but also not rushed and return was easy - they didn't check every possible thing just to see what's broken, it was literally a few minutes total. Everyone at the office was super nice :) We had gravel insurance and of course gravel hit our front window - they didn't have any problem with that. I was thinking maybe they would inquire more how it happened and investigate if we were doing everything according to the rules, but nothing like that. Also they have simply good prices. One thing surprising for me was no snow brush during winter and it was snowing a lot! Not sure if that's standard practice but something to have in mind. Still, would rent from that place again.
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 28. Feb 2022
Outstanding!
Great car .
The service from MyCar was just excellent.
Easy communication. Great service
Car pre booked before arrival to Iceland .
When we arrived the weather was bad and they happily amended my booking to collect later in our stay..
The office we selected to collect car from near the centre wasn't open at the weekend but the team still made an effort to be around at a pre arranged time to allow us to collect.
Just great customer service..
Would highly recommend
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 05. Mar 2022
Excellent
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 01. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
The car was perfect for our different trip in Iceland and the price was interesting and when we recovered and returned the car the reception was very pleasant !! 😀
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 01. Mar 2022
Excellent
I amended my booking before traveling to include the recommended gravel cover and this was done efficiently. Collection at the airport required a phone call rather than them waiting. Our flight was delayed by an hour so this was ok. However, when we got to the Go Iceland/Ace Car office there was only one guy processing the rentals and there were 4 people ahead of us. Each rental paperwy took nearly 20 minutes and therefore we were delayed again for an hour. Weather conditions were terrible and had the delays been less we would have started our drive in daylight. The car itself was excellent and over the week we covered 1500+km in what can only be described as very challenging conditions. The drop off and transfer back to the airport was good and the car checks done very quickly. Overall a good experience.
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 23. Feb 2022
Outstanding!
We were more then pleased and satisfied with the helpfulness of the staff. They were friendly and nice.

Next time I'm on Iceland, I will look to rent a car from you again.

The car was basically brand new so we had no issues with it. It got us to where we wanted, and it had good fuel economy.
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 27. Feb 2022
Good
I suggest you make it (more? perhaps I've overlooked it...) clear that your rental office is not at but nearby the airport. And a permanent large company sign at the airport where customers would be picked up would be very helpful.
In our case, coming a bit late through the customs, it took quite a bit over-the-phone coordination to make it clear where we can catch the shuttle to the car pick-up location, not really helping for the best first impression about the company. But after the initial hick-ups with the pick-up at the airport everything else went nice and smooth. Quick paperwork, clear explanation of additional insurance options, fast handover of the car, and also on the return just a quick check of the car and a swift shuttle transfer to the airport.
The car proved a perfect cost-benefit trade off and was in good condition for its age and mileage. And given the harsh winter road conditions 4WD proved essential in more than one occasion.
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 27. Feb 2022
Outstanding!
It was right decision that i took a Dacia car..4x4.It is like a tank in war...IPerfect car for your's roads in this time.
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 28. Feb 2022
Outstanding!
The car was amazing. I never once felt in danger while driving it regardless of whatever conditions Iceland tried to throw at us. The Duster also gets 65mpg which is totally unheard of in America so I have nothing but great reviews.
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 28. Feb 2022
The car had many problems! Lights on the dashboard came on and stayed on, the doors wouldn’t lock, and it switched out of 4 wheel drive and the 2WD light appeared on the dashboard which made driving VERY difficult. Basically, it was the worst rental car I have ever had. Also, the windshield fluid never worked. I believe I should get a refund!!!
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 23. Feb 2022
Good
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 26. Feb 2022
Good
I rented the 4x4 as it was February in Iceland. The wipers were terrible and it was blowing snow/snowing everyday there. Then after 4 days a belt started squealing regularly. Pickup/drop off shuttle at the airport was not too long.
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 22. Feb 2022
Outstanding!
Everything was great, the car worked well. The only remark that I have is customer support. Yesterday on Monday I called the car rental a couple of times during working hours and nobody picked up.
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 23. Feb 2022
Outstanding!
Perfect experience with Lava car rental, really good car, efficient staff
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 20. Feb 2022
It was ok but we were left waiting at the airport for over an hour when we arrived with a baby. We had to call to get them to come and collect us, despite them having our flight details. I wouldn’t use them again.
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 23. Feb 2022
Outstanding!
Very quick to collect us from airport, car was ready to go with no fuss as experienced with other rental companies. Guys were helpful and made the process so easy. I would highly recommend them.
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 19. Feb 2022
Outstanding!
The car was perfect for driving around Iceland in the winter conditions.
The shuttle service was great and the price was good value.
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 20. Feb 2022
Hello,
When we arrived, our plane was 1 hour late. Not seeing the "My Car" agent arrived, I called him after half an hour. He arrived 25 minutes later. He believed that our flight had been canceled!!!.. Luckily I called him because we wouldn't have had a car. For the departure. We have a reserved shuttle at 4 a.m. Given the weather conditions and the closed roads, we left home earlier. We arrived at 11:30 p.m. in front of the hotel, thinking that given the particular conditions, the agent could take us to the airport earlier. He replied that we had to either take a taxi or wait in the car. because the hotel is closed... It is 1:12 a.m. and my partner, I and our children are in front of the hotel, in the car waiting, in the cold.
So no, this experience is not at all conclusive!!!
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 01. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
For its age and the weather in icelend it’s great.perfect!
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 19. Feb 2022
Outstanding!
Efficient service and good value
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 21. Feb 2022
Fine
The car was ok, it served its purpose, however it was a relatively old car with big mileage, and consumed a lot, it would definitely increase customer experience if newer cars would be used for the purpose as they would consume much less gas and therefore save the customer quite a decent amount of money while traveling
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 17. Feb 2022
Outstanding!
Yes - great service and quick to get us in our car so we could get our holiday started!!
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 19. Feb 2022
Good
the car was ok and our trip with it was nice. Just we had not the brush to take off the snow and it snowed a lot one night so we had to ask someone for lending one.
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 16. Feb 2022
Terrible experience!!!
A representative of LAVA car rental supposed to waiting for me at the airport with my name sign. At the time of the booking I had provided my flight number and landing time. In reality nothing from above happened, no one was at the airport. I waited 20 min. and give the rental company a call, they said that I need to wait another 15 min. After that given time I rang them again and they said to wait another 15 min. After 20 min I tried to call one more time and no one pick up this time and machine answering come in place. I definitely thought that this a scam!! I’m spending already 1 1/2 hours at airport after my plane was landed, eventually someone with sign LAVA come to airport and I started asking questions. The
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 19. Feb 2022
Good
Simple to drive, no problem.
The information about the insurance and the money take in case of is not clearing before we arrived at the office.
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 19. Feb 2022
Outstanding!
Nice car and nice people at MyCar
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 16. Feb 2022
Outstanding!
The experience renting through Northbound/Go Iceland was extremely easy. The shuttle picked us up form the airport and the car was clean and ready to go at the rental shop. Rental was quick and the four wheel drive was perfect for driving around in Februrary!
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 14. Feb 2022
Outstanding!
We had a little issue as we started out with a blown fuse which the guys repaired quickly. No other issues with the vehicle, everyone was very professional, and got us to/from the airport quickly. I’d definitely rent here again.
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 11. Feb 2022
Excellent
Very straight forward booking and pickup/drop off process but requires a transfer from/to airport. Reasonable prices and very friendly and helpful staff. Would use Northern Lights again.
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 15. Feb 2022
Excellent
The car was brand new and very comfortable. The drop off was easy. The only little problem is that the rental office of Reykjavik was very far from the center and it was difficult to go there early Sunday morning (we took an expensive taxi...).
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 13. Feb 2022
Outstanding!
Very easy online rental, with range of vehicle options easy to identify.. Thrifty was the vehicle provider and they were very helpful, gave me an upgrade, no charge. I was able to extend my rental by one day through email, also very convenient. Would use again.
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 17. Feb 2022
Outstanding!
Our full-time 4WD Duster carried us around the entire Ring Road comfortably & handled the winter roadway conditions very well. The backup camera was continuously (internally?) fogged, as it gave only blurry useless views despite clearing it of ice & snow. Pick up, drop off & the shuttle services were easy & smooth.
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 10. Feb 2022
Outstanding!
Fara were great, picked me up from the airport promptly and the car was warm and waiting for me at their office. They didn't have any of the car that I ordered in stock but the car they gave me was definitely an upgrade. They gave me a few websites to check for weather and road conditions and also emailed me a couple of times with advice because of an incoming storm.
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 14. Feb 2022
Excellent
The car was lovely to drive, very comfortable. There was plenty of room for all of us as a group of 7. Lots of room in the boot for 7 suitcases as well.
Only 3 negatives, 1, within 1/2 hour of leaving we ran out of screen wash and had to buy some as there was none in the van. 2, the heat only reached the back seats if the fan and heat were on full blast, which meant that it felt like my face was melting as it was so hot in the front. And 3, as I have an iPhone I tried to use the apple car play but it kept cutting out, so ended up having someone tell me the directions rather than using the satnav.
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 08. Feb 2022
Good
Nada mas salir a carretera salió una alerta de neumático deshinchado o pinchado, por lo que volvimos, comprobaron los neumáticos y nos dijeron que con este tipo de neumáticos ocurría
El último día nos aplazaron 24h el vuelo y nos dejaron alquilar 1 día más el coche, aunque el precio pagado es superior al del resto de días

El coche no nos ha dado problemas ni en nueve ni en hielo
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 21. Feb 2022
Excellent
Everything was great, customer service was superb. The only issue I have is the original Suzuki Vitara we have booked is advertised as a 4x4 but it is not a 4x4. It is an all wheel drive vehicle with snow mode. A 4x4 has the option to lock in four wheel drive and typically has a low and high mode. Other than that everything was great and I appreciate you all.
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 17. Feb 2022
Outstanding!
The car saved us in the sandfok, also was reliable, from the beginning to the end a great experience from the people involved to the equipment on the car everything worked perfectly, friendly and ready for us, one of lights of the car broke but Bogi quickly came out on top and we had it fixed in a matter of minutes, when I’m back on Iceland I will use campingcars again marvelous experience
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 11. Feb 2022
Outstanding!
Booked for 1 week in February 2022. Service was good. Shuttle picked us up from the airport. Ten minute drive to the pick up location. Filled in paperwork and away. The return was also simple - back to the pick up location and then a shuttle to the airport. The car was good. Ran well and dealt with the icy conditions well.
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 10. Feb 2022
Outstanding!
Great service and we were picked up at the airport terminal and the paperwork was all ready . Arriving early in dark winter morning makes it difficult to find your way around but we managed. The Toyota Corolla was excellent but will definitely rent taller vehicle due to snow condition and safer travel
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 02. Feb 2022
Outstanding!
Overall the service was excellent. This was my first time hiring abroad and found it to be very easy. The only down side was that we had booked to have a WiFi box with the car but this wasn't included when we picked up the car. Luckily we had enough data available with our mobile phone provider to cover our trip.
rented a vehicle in January 2022
Submitted 13. Feb 2022
Outstanding!
The car was really very practical and absolutely sufficient even in hard winter conditions.
The winter tires did good job on roads with snow – only one icy mountain road we could not make.
Driving was really funny – equipment very useful – sleeping area quite fine if you are not more than 175cm.
Highly recommended car type and rental agency – especially price 4 value was perfect.
rented a vehicle in January 2022
Submitted 31. Jan 2022
Outstanding!
Car was clean, in good condition and on time. Ivar was great explaining the rules of the road and offered a couple of suggestions.
rented a vehicle in January 2022
Submitted 31. Jan 2022
Outstanding!
The service was very good. Everything went well. Lava Car Rental helped us with everything and were very flexible. We would definitely book this service again.
rented a vehicle in January 2022
Submitted 02. Feb 2022
Outstanding!
The car worked fine for my journey on the ringroad around the whole island in winter! But the headlights are really bad. It is like there were candles instead of lamps.
The whole procedure with northern lights was very easy and good. Everything worked out fine! Next time in iceland i will rent a car here again!
rented a vehicle in January 2022
Submitted 30. Jan 2022
Outstanding!
All good! Perfect communication and suggestion to get insurance for the front! Will deffinately return!
rented a vehicle in January 2022
Submitted 25. Jan 2022
Excellent
A very good experience! Thankyou
rented a vehicle in January 2022