🌋 For the latest information on Iceland's volcanic activity click here

Recensioni per
Car Rentals in Iceland

11769 Recensioni

11769 reviews for Car Rentals in Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car on Northbound

Submitted 08. Jan 2024
Great
The car was better than average. Three small observations: 1) the rearview camera was easily obscured by water, even after cleaning, making it virtually useless, admittedly a design flaw which a rental agency would be unable to fix; 2) the car had no manual, meaning we had to search online to understand some of its features, such as the different drive modes; 3) the floor mat on the driver's side did not have an eyelet to hook onto the post on the floor, meaning it moved around as our feet moved around. The Go Iceland experience was better than average, with one exception: no one met us at the airport; we had to call and wait for someone to arrive. Had we been told this was the procedure, we would not have been disappointed.
Aaron rented a vehicle in January 2024
Submitted 08. Jan 2024
Outstanding!
We had a great time in Iceland with the Toyota RAV4. We went around the whole island and saw a lot of this beautiful country. If we ever go back we definitely would rent al car again with MYCAR.
Lars rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 06. Jan 2024
Outstanding!
Dacia Duster is good car for using in a ice road good balance. Recommend
Dumitru rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 13. Jan 2024
Fine
Positive points: - We rented a Dacia duster and got a jeep. - Customer support 24/7 - Drop-off smooth. Negative points: - The woman which was dealing to us at the pick-up was EXTREMELY unfriendly and scared us on all the ways we could get hurt and destroy the car in Iceland, she also pushed us to buy the platinum insurance. Although she gave some useful information to us, we felt really unhappy and insecure after getting the car. - although we had the platinum insurance, the cars didnt come with tires with spikes, that make it EXTREMELY dangerous to drive in icy roads. We were not informed about that until we found ourselves in a dangerous situation. We thought that it was standard in Iceland in winter, and it seems that for other rental companies it is. This feedback was also given to the rental company direclty. - Although the car that was given to us was hybrid, it was unable to charge by itself while driving. We tried to charge the car but appropriated cables to charge it to a station, were not provided.
Vinicius rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 10. Jan 2024
Outstanding!
it was a ford toug or something but yes very good vehicle in the snow
Scott rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 11. Jan 2024
Good
Passenger door was broken and we ended up having to switch vehicles the next day
Bryan rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 09. Jan 2024
Outstanding!
The only thing that was a bit tricky was the lever to open the gas tank. It wasn’t really working properly. I had to find something to keep the lever up and go to the tank and try to open the little door. Otherwise, very happy with the service. Also, the WiFi service was great. It would have been so much harder to follow gps directions without it. Was very reassuring to know that I was always within reach, even in more isolated areas. I am overall very happy with the service provided. Will definitely recommend and use again if I ever go back. Thank you!
Paulo rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 08. Jan 2024
General overview fine, But initial service was terrible. We need to spend time and change model car to have a better experience, with the staff trying to avoid any change and saying was everythin ok. We received an old model with no GPS, no heat system working properly, no USBs connection, no digital cockpit, old seats... We picked it up the 31st at 3am but after using it dyring the morning we came back to the office to complain. They said by phone it as all good, byt when we came to the office they finally changed the car for the same Duster model but newer model - so heat system and other accesories working correctly. As summary, we have to say it is bot good for the customer to receive this kind of old model car in Iceland (bad winter weather conditions). You should ensure not to have this old models for families. Another point is we were in total 10pax (3 cars) and logistics to pick uyp and return the cars from the office was not easy. Shutter bust was small and we need to leave people in the airport and only the 3 drivers to go to the office and back to the aiport twice everytime
Jordi rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 05. Jan 2024
Great
Perfect car .. hyper convenient…very good service .. amazing welcome. I wish in vibrer I had some tire chaînes in case of strong ice like we had
Gregory rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 02. Jan 2024
Outstanding!
MYCAR was absolutely perfect. Quick e-mail exchanges, always available to answer questions, shuttle services were quite good. The whole process was very transparent. Their staff is polite and very helpful.
Ingo rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 13. Jan 2024
Outstanding!
It was great to drive. Even the roads in the north. And the childseat was the best we could imagine, we also have it at home.
Mechelina rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 09. Jan 2024
Good
Our pick-up was one hour late. The person picking us up said he tried to call me. I found that odd since it would have been an international call and I had no cellular data in Iceland. Our car had a broken windshield and was distracting at times. Other than the aforementioned, the 2022 Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross Automatic car rental was perfect!! Thank you!
Tiffany rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 05. Jan 2024
Outstanding!
Second time we rented through Northbound and MyCAR. Everything was great, easy pickup and dropoff, new car, good communication.
Brenda rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 02. Jan 2024
Excellent
Mark rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 12. Jan 2024
Good
Verry nice car, no problemen at all. Good service and a good price. Shuttle taxi was also good aranged. See you guys next time. Thnx
Irving rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 08. Jan 2024
Outstanding!
Geweldige Service en vriendelijk personeel. De goedkoopste optie. Op de helft van de reis kwam er een fout melding in de auto. Na een bericht werd er een nieuwe auto gebracht bij ons appartement. Geweldige klantenservice.
Jan joost rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 10. Feb 2024
Good
The car was labelled as a 4 x 4 on the website, but we received a car that was 4WD instead. Very different, leading us to get stuck at one point. Car made a lot of interesting noises while driving, but nothing too major. We were given a car that had a tent on top (we did not request this), but the tent had broken latches (and was not secured properly) and repeatedly popped up while driving (sometimes on the highway).
Nicholas rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 02. Jan 2024
Outstanding!
Car was perfect for our needs, held the ground well & we felt very safe in it.
Paul rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 07. Jan 2024
Outstanding!
Cool car! Very secure. I had a lot of fun driving it.
Christian rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 03. Jan 2024
Outstanding!
Fue excelente en todo 7 días en Islandia y fue maravilloso ese vehículo en todo 100% recomendado gracias
Hanz rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 31. Dec 2023
Good
The car was fantastic!
Shaun rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 06. Jan 2024
Outstanding!
The car we rented from Thrifty (through Northbound) worked out quite well. Especially since we were visiting during winter and had several days of snow (10"+) and strong winds.
Ryan rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 07. Jan 2024
Outstanding!
It was great! It performed very well in some very wet and slippery and driving conditions.
Jeremy rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 04. Jan 2024
Outstanding!
Location et service parfait. Un détail des assurances sur la page de réservation serait un plus qui permet de s’assurer de ce que l’on réserve
Adam rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 20. Jan 2024
Outstanding!
Yixin rented a vehicle in December 2023

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

Prezzi come mostrati, nessun costo nascosto!

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Cancellazione Gratuita

Cancelleremo la vostra prenotazione su richiesta, senza domande, a condizione che ci siano più di 48 ore prima della data di ritiro.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.