Recensioni per le Migliori Auto a Noleggio in Islanda

I prezzi migliori dei noleggi auto in Islanda

Recensioni per tutte le aziende
Submitted 29. Mar 2022
It's a nice car, however with technical problems: 4x4 didn't work quite well, the fuel cap stayed closed, the automatic drive was sometimes disturbed.

The experience with Go Island general was good. The people were frendly en correct. But I don't understand why de deposit is so high!
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 25. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Perfect car for touring on Iceland. Simple, sturdy, did the job.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 28. Mar 2022
Good
Our experience was globally OK.
Good point in the opening hours (24/7) and the vehicle was very clean and everything.
Sad point is we had a car with a red engine light when we started, so we immediately got back. They said it was OK. The maintenance light was also ON.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 29. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Very good service
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 29. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Highly recommend. Very helpful team and easy process. Picked up and delivered. The car was excellent for our experience.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 28. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Excellent service and received a new car upgrade!
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 25. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
We had a great experience! Communication with the team was very easy, they were waiting for us at the airport to take us to the rental site which is about 5 minutes away. The car was as described, in a very good condition and prices were the best we could find.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 27. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
I was very nervous about renting a 2011 vehicle, but the Suzuki Grand Vitara performed wonderfully for us! We were very happy with our trip and how this vehicle handled on the gravel roads and in the relatively high winds we experienced on a few of our days. I would rent this car again and would rent from Icerental 4x4 again.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 23. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Rezerwacja samochodu była łatwa, odbiór oraz zwrot przebiegał sprawnie . Obsługa bardzo miła i pomocna. Profesjonalne podejście do klienta. Samochód Dacia Duster czysty i świetnie sprawdza się na Islandzkich drogach. Polecam.

Car booking was easy, pickup and return were smooth. Staff very nice and helpful. Professional approach to the client. The car Dacia Duster is clean and performs great on icelandic roads. I recommend.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 29. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Everything is so wonderful,simple and easy,
Thank you so much for the assist,definitely will come back again !
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 27. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
I had a fantastic trip at Iceland with my Jimny.
Brought me everywhere I wanted. Very reliable and made me feel comfortable driving.
I had to contact Go Car Team for something and they had a quick and good response.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 29. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Good platform with lots of choice/prices and perfect customer service
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 28. Mar 2022
Excellent
Everything was perfect except one thing thatwe were waiting at the airport for one hour to take us to the car.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 31. Mar 2022
Good
Everything went quite smoothly, the car was in good general condition (apart from some little aesthetic scratches), the only bad side was that the guys at the rental company kinda forced us to take the super insurance since we didn't have a credit card, which is truly non-sensical since everybody accepts debit cards for the same process, they just do so in order to squeeze a bit more out of you.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 27. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Loved it. Four people each with a backpack and a carryon fit well for the week. We were also surprised by the better than expected fuel economy spending only 2/3 what we had budgeted. Good car - good company.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 22. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Lava Car Rental is a good car rental company. The pickup to/from the airport was excellent.

The car however Dacia was old and was very bulky around the Icelandic roads. Maybe it was the car itself or the roads which are very potholed in some places because of the weather. You need a 4x4 car in Iceland in Winter because of the icy roads.

However the car did what we needed for the time we were there.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 24. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Lotus Car Rental was recommended to us by a friend and it was absolutely a great choice to partner with them when renting a car in Iceland.

The Lotus team provided seamless service, a Wi-Fi device, coupons for gasoline and coffee/food discounts, and plenty of resources for safe travel. We will absolutely book through Lotus next time we're in Iceland!
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 23. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Nice people, very good car, reliable service
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 21. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Great experience overall! The car was suited for icy roads and cold nights (middle of March)! It was fully equipped with everything for making and eating food! I would recommend it to everyone who wants a nature trip around Iceland!
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 24. Mar 2022
Everything was fine until very strong winds ripped the door from both of my friend’s hands and we were charged $5,000 USD FOR SOMETHING THAT WE HAD NO CONTROL OVER. We did everything that we were told to do and it still happened
. $5,000 for door damage is a COMPLETE SCAM, AS IS THE “INSURANCE” YOU CON PEOPLE INTO BUYING and you should be ashamed of yourselves.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 21. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Car was great, the guys were great and made sure we had a ride to and from the airport, the communication was great, website was clear and intuitive. No complaints. Thanks!
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 30. Mar 2022
Excellent
Quick and easy Pick up, and the car took us through storm and snow 2.300 km around Iceland so OK.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 18. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Very good and easy to work with
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 21. Mar 2022
Excellent
We did not actually get the Toyota Corolla. It did not fit our 5 bags and 5 people as advertised. However, MyCar upgraded us to a Toyota ProAce city. This car fit us well and was very good. The only suggestion I would make for this car is that any car rented in Iceland in March should have studded tires for driving in the snow. Overall MyCar was very easy to work with.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 25. Mar 2022
Excellent
Great vehicle for the terrain and weather. No problems with driving in March despite snow, ice, rain, and wind! Service was good and was convenient to access from the airport.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 20. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
I'd highly recommend Lava Car Rental. The vehicle was as planned and very clean. The staff was extremely friendly as well.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 20. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
We are very satisfied. The service was excellent, the car in perfect conditions. Thank to the team! Will definitely come back.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 19. Mar 2022
Good
Une découverte pour nous de voyager en van et une expérience super . Tout était bien . Le seule point négatif c'est que nous avions pas pris l'assurance gravillon sur le van nous avons croisé un camion sur la route 1 qui nous as projeté un cailloux sur le pare brise = fissure facturation du pare brise qui fait mal !! Sinon dans l'ensemble super . La personne que j'ai eu par mail tout le long de mon voyage de chez Northbound super répond tout le temps et attentive à nos questions même avec la barrière de la langue rien a redire .
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 17. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
I was upgraded to a 3008 Peugeot. The car was wonderful, was in a clean and good condition, and the staff at the rental agency were extremely helpful, kind, and reachable. At the vehicle return, Renata was extremely helpful and informative, and made renting a vehicle a very positive experience. The Super CDW package is highly recommended, as Iceland has unpredictable weather and road conditions, and I was spared a £3,300 bill because of it.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 18. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Our experience with Lotus Car rental was amazing!!! Highly recommend - 10/10.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 20. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Smooth experience with Lava, booked via Northbound. We were easily able to amend our booking via email when we wanted to upgrade our insurance and add wifi. We were collected at the airport and after a short wait driven to the rental location. Car was fine and we liked having the option to hire a slightly older car to save money. Drop off was OK too, albeit the staff on duty at that time barely even spoke to us except to mutter we could go and we had to ask about getting a lift back to the airport.

Overall we would recommend both Lava and booking via Northbound.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 14. Mar 2022
Good
Super car. Perfect for snowy roads.
Nice pick -up at the AirPort.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 07. Apr 2022
Outstanding!
Everything was Fine👍
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 25. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 19. Mar 2022
Fine
Sadly the rental car was not in the best condition. The rooftent was very hard to open and close and one of the engine warning lights was on when we got the car. Also one of the supporting pistons inside the tent was fixed with duck tape. It broke completely during our journey. The service support we got through cheap however was amazingly fast, direct and uncomplicated. All in all the trip was filled with challenges we luckily overcame. Service was great, but it wouldn't be needed if the car was better. In my opinion some tools like a jumper cable should also be in all cars during winter.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 13. Mar 2022
Excellent
Hi, the Suzuki Vitara went very well. However just in terms of the brakes, they need to be reviewed as they don't work very well and when there is snow in the road that makes it dangerous. A part from that, the car works OK.
Best regards,
Laura
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 08. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 08. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Easy service to use, personal service, professional staff. I would use these guys again above others, they made it so easy and affordable to hire a car.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 17. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
The car was not the best one, but survived the whole trip. As a result: returning the car did not give much hassle, even though they could if they wanted.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 14. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
We really loved the car we rentes, we wished we could take it home with us!
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 15. Mar 2022
Fine
The car had some issues, only noticed later on when i was already far to go back to change the car.
The reverse gear was jumping off, some gearbox problems were making almost impossible to reverse the car in a slow speed.

The back wipers was so bad that was not cleaning, just making the glass more blurry.

Tire pressure warning on the second day. Solved after putting air and reseting the system by myself.

The reverse camera was not showing a proper image, even after trying to clean it, clearly a camera problem.

The 3rd gear was scretchy, also a gearbox problem.

The car was all beaten up when delivered, clearly the worst look dacia on the road, compared to same car from other rentals.

All in all i was expecting a better car analisys and test before delivering it to the client.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 07. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
I liked it very much. It was smooth on the road and felt safe driving it.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 09. Mar 2022
Excellent
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 08. Mar 2022
Good
Everything went smooth.. Getting to the pick-up spot by shuttle was easy, getting back to the airport on departure: same..

@ the pickup spot people were friendly but a little too persistent to my taste to sell us the insurrance
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 05. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
All communication with MyCar was excellent from start to finish. They picked us up from the airport, no bother. And the car was in great condition and perfect for the tricky Icelandic Roads.

I would absolutely use them again and would highly recommend them to other travellers.
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 07. Mar 2022
Hi, the car was very old, with a lot of kilometres and more than 26 damages on the car and windshield. We had some warnings who have been turned on many times, which has scared us. We have been forced to purchase extremely expensive insurance.
I'm very disappointed regarding our experience.
We have wait for 1 hour to have the shuttle to go to the airport.
We are not happy at all regarding our renting, it's unacceptable to paid 700 euros for a week for this kind of car and customer experience !
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 09. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Everything worked very well. The car was instantly available, no problems with the shuttle service, very nice shuttle driver. The car was clean and the tires seemed to be completely new. All in all an excellent experience!
I can recommend northbound to the best of my knowledge and to some extent!

Alles hat super geklappt! Das Auto stand sofort zur Verfügung, das Shuttle vom Flughafen zum Autovermieter war pünktlich, der Fahrer super nett :)
Das Auto selbst (unser Mietwagen, der Hillux) war komplett sauber, in top Zustand. Wir hatten den Eindruck, dass die Reifen komplett neu waren. Im Winter durchaus positiv 😅
Wir können Northbound mit bestem Wissen und gewissen empfehlen, war eine super Erfahrung!
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 04. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
The car performed well considering the harsh environment of Iceland. Only means that they maintained the car well.
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 04. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Very happy with the car and the service from Lotus Car Rental.

Pick, drop off quick and easy and shuttle service to and from the airport was great. Customer service was good, with staff providing good instruction and safety advice for driving in Icelands changeable conditions. Thank you Lotus, and thank you Northbound.
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 09. Mar 2022
We waited at the airport about two hours for pickup because voucher doesn’t show which rental company we have, anyone doesn’t pickup phone (rental noted in voucher and also northbound). Then we got car with broken doors on the passenger side, it doesn’t open properly sometimes doesn’t open at all. Even if was close, car was beeping and signals on the dash showed open door. If we opened window, it doesn’t close. In the end free gps was useless.
rented a vehicle in February 2022