Recensioni per le Migliori Auto a Noleggio in Islanda

I prezzi migliori dei noleggi auto in Islanda

Recensioni per tutte le aziende
Submitted 30. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
We booked a Nissan X-Trail for 7 seaters from Lava Car Rental through Northbound during the week of Thanksgiving. First time of using both companies, in general the experience was really good. Booking process with Northbound was easy and clear. Received email confirmation right away after booking.
On November 22, our flight arrived 30 minutes earlier than scheduled, we were picked up within one hour by Lava Rental rep and were driven to the rental office, which is not far from the airport. The office appeared well set up, no waiting line and the check in process was smooth. At the first, the car appears to be smaller than the typical 7-seater SUV at home, and we struggled a bit to consolidate all the bags and settle 6 people in it. I did ask if there was another bigger car available and was told that was the last one. It was dark outside, we used the iPhone flashlight to check the car around and found two dents on both side of the door, we notify the office that they said a note was made for that.
For the next six days, we drove the car in the southern part of the island, it worked very well, no complains. There was some snow and ice on the road, but with 4X4, no issues at all. We stopped at N1 gas stations for diesel, there is a discount card on the key chain, but somehow it didn’t work properly. Maybe we should’ve asked about how to use it.
The return process to the rental office was quick and easier too, we were able to fill the gas tank full before returning it and make it to the office one hour earlier.
Overall, the experience was much better than expected, comparing to some scary stories heard over internet.
We plan to go back to Iceland again in a different season and would like to use the same service again.
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 29. Nov 2021
Good
The car was fine, the cost of total insurance was excessive and doesn’t seem necessary considering what not included in the insurance.
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 28. Nov 2021
Excellent
Not bad for a ten year old car.
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 29. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
Very positive experience and a great car
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 24. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
Good, roomy vehicle
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 28. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
I liked the Ford Puma rental. It handled the Iceland weather and road very well.
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 20. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
Best customer services provider in the area! Stop by this place if you want to rent a camper van for your adventure in Iceland.
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 20. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
Everything was perfect!
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 21. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 22. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
Staff were very efficient and made whole rental process very easy. I want to change my booking to extend rental period and Anna Heiða made this very easy by email. Pick up and drop off was seamless. We decided to drop the car off night before as we heard mornings were busy and we chose to stay nearby and they gave us a lift to our hotel. Simple and easy booking process, would recommend.
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 19. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
Perfect van life
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 12. Dec 2021
Outstanding!
I loved the Jimny and GO Car Rental was great. We were provided with a newer model of the Jimny than expected. It seems Go Car Rental upgraded our rental simply because the newer model was also available. The staff were very helpful, such as describing the Iceland and Reykjavik driving experience as an orientation when we picked up the Jimny.
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 24. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
Car was very good and served we need. It had enough room for 3 of us and our luggage. It had sufficient power for get us through the winter road in Iceland.
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 19. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
Great experience, friendly staff.
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 16. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
We loved our car! It was perfect for the November weather conditions in Iceland. We felt very safe all the time. And we loved that the interior warmed up very quickly and also had heated seats in the front!
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 14. Nov 2021
Excellent
FARA - Great at pick up ( David) Great at drop off ( Dominic )
Customer service was really good
The CAR - Perfect for long journeys, made driving easy and made you feel safe. Took the car becasue of Satelite Navigation BUT broke or got switched off within 1st hour and FARA were contacted. No suggestions on what to do so didnt have Radio or SAT NAV for entire journey :(
I have let FARA know of my thoughts and await. However, i would still book with them again
BUT great drive in the Mazda Cx-30.
Price was competitive BUT went for FULL insurance which i thought was a little pricey BUT gave me peice of mind
Suggestio - It would be nice if someone was waiting with a board as i did not have a phone and used someone else's
Would i use NORTHBOUND - YES
Would i use FARA - YES
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 14. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
Verry good experience with Icerental4x4 with Northbound. The vehicle was perfect for our trip in south Iceland! No problem to declare on arrival as departure, treatment fast and efficient and really attractive price.
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 21. Nov 2021
Dear northbound Team,

thanks for the opportunity to comment.

The land and the people were fantastic. I really did enjoy my time in Iceland, even though the weather wasn't always kind during the trip.

Unfortunately I have to raise a few points regarding my rental. From a riding perspective the car was doing more or less a fine job, even though the rainsensor for the wipers was broken, so the wipers only knew stop or full throttle. In a little bit of rain this was very infuriating, as you had to manually adjust all the time. Additionally the breaking pads in the front were faulty and were gone after a few hundred kilometers which made the onwards journey not only a bit nervewrecking, but looking back also a bit dangerous.
This was also a big part, why I ended my trip two days early and gave the car back on the 18th of November and not as booked on the 20th.

Overall the condition of the car was not completely as I imagined.
In the windshield there was a gravel damage which if it was not properly handled beforehand, could have easily damage the windshield further. Additionally the car had on both front doors damages from overextending the doors from wind, as well as different other damages on the chassis. Considering the overall condition of the car, looking back I would not choose the same insurance package again...

Also:
The lighting in the back was not working. Not the two small booklamps and not the light on the ceiling, which was supposed to be the main light in the back. The only light working was the one for the back door which was linked with the car main battery, which always runs the danger of depleting the main battery.

Also the interiour was very dirty and moldy. This did have an impact on breathing. And I never fully felt comfortable.

The camping gear provided with the rental was in parts faulty or broken. Case for the gas stove was broken, one chair provided etc.

I am not an overly picky person, but all in all I expected something a bit different.

As I was already a few kilometers into my journey when I noticed all these things, I decided to keep going, but with faulty breaks during the challenging weather on a roundtrip of whole Iceland I did no longer feel safe. Therefore the earlier return.

I raised these concerns very early to Lava Car Rental, but never got a reply or a comment. When I returned the car and raised my points again in person the clerk in charge assured me, that he would have his boss look over my concerns. Until now, I did not get any amendmend from their side.

Also the interiour of the car was very spartanic and not at all as I imagined it. As it was functional this was no great concern, but there was a only a cheap fitout of the car with wooden boards with no insulation whatsoever, which made it necessary to run the heating system the whole time and to position oneself away from the outside walls, which were blank metal.

Summary:
- The car was functional, but faulty in parts; maybe even dangerous with faulty breaks and also with the mold an health hazard

Best regards
Bastian
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 15. Nov 2021
Voilà bien la pire voiture qu'il nous a été donné de louer! Et nous n'avons pas payé peu cher. Une vieille Dacia qui a un stop and go qui ne fonctionne plus et qui s'arrête donc à chaque stop et à chaque feu rouge. La consommation s'en voit donc augmentée ( 500 km avec un plein de 70 euros...). Le bruit du démarrage équivaut à celui d'un camion, etc. Très mauvaise affaire. De plus qu'un 4x4 n'est pas forcément nécessaire même en novembre. Le service ça a été par contre (rapidité, politesse, explications), sauf qu'il n'ont pas écouté les commentaires sur la voiture, estimant qu'on ne savait pas faire avec le stop and go, ce qui est faux.
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 15. Nov 2021
Fine
Camper was as expected, however there was damage to door on return we got charged 900$CAD after inspecting photos of pick up we notice the damage was already there we just missed it in the initial inspection. now we are in the process of getting are money back
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 24. Nov 2021
Good
We had a few issues with the car.

- The doors in the back wouldn’t stay open which made it tough to get our daughter in and out.
- The overhead light didn’t work in the back of the car which made it difficult to locate things in the back seat at night.
- The oil light came on mid-way through the ten day trip which caused unnecessary stress as we didn’t know the seriousness of it.
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 10. Dec 2021
Avoid at all costs!!! Terrible experience! We rent a Dacia Duster, the car condition was miserable >200000km. The driving experience really difficult. Headlights blurry, steering, brakes, gear box, everything in really bad condition. Believe me this isnt something you want on icelandic roads.

As this wasn’t enough we had an accident. We ran into a sheep which was trying to cross the road. It was dark and we show it at the last second. The sheep survived, our car didn’t. We had to call the car rental service. They told us to go to the nearest garage and have the car checked. They told us we would pay for the service and the we would receive a refund from the car rental company. We went to the garage, the people there were really friendly and helpful. Because of a problem with the left light (broken because of the collision and thus nomore waterproof) we had to change cars. We paid at the garage (120€) and made our way to the car rental company. The guys an the garage told as the same thing, that we would get a refund from the car rental company.
As we arrived at the car rental we were far from welcomed. The guy who took care of the car exchange was far from friendly. When we told him that we would like our refund he refused rudely to give us the money we paid for the service and didn’t want to discuss about it. I told him that on the telephone his co-worker told me that we would get a refund and he answered with a rude tone “i won’t give you any money back”!!!
We didn’t make a scene because we had already lost a lot of time and wanted to go on with our trip. We paid the for the car damage( thank god we had the silver insurance package and paid only 730€, there were other couples with no insurance who had to pay 3000€ und 3500€)
Another point that we were told that we would shortly receive a detailed description of the damage and the repair costs. Should the costs be less than 730€, then we would get a refund. I can tell you that today 1 month after our trip we haven't received anything. I contacted them and asked for the car repair bill and they told me that they don't normally send the bill and anyway the car isn’t yet repaired. ( i think 1 month for such a small damage is too long especially for a car rental company which needs its cars rolling)

Nevertheless the choice of the car rental company is free. I would personally never book with them again as they try to make as much money as they can from you, and unfortunately this isn’t because they offer top service. The exact opposite!! We had the best time in Iceland, we would totally go again. The only black spot was the car rental.. Make your decision responsibly!
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 17. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
It was all amazing!! the car is really comfortable and good for drive on the road. The company is incredible good, they are really friendly and happy to help you before and during the rental. I highly recommend!
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 17. Nov 2021
Good
It was a nice experience to travel around Iceland with Dacia Dokker Campervan. It wasn't big and confortable, but just enough to enjoy the trip and the country.
Whatever the car isn't ventilated and insulated and we weren't informed. Some nights were very very cold and car was freezed some morning because of condensation and cold.
Maybe you should just informed your clients that cars are fitted out but not ventilated and insulated.
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 12. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
Northbound Car Rental (aka Go Car Rental) was wonderful! 5 stars for the vehicle, pricing and customer service. We will definitely rent with them again on our next trip to Iceland! Prior to our trip they were very communicative and picked us up at the hotel upon our arrival and dropped us off at the BSI bus terminal to get back to the airport. Easy!
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 15. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
The service of ice rental 4x4 was very perfect !
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 09. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
This was the best rental car experience I have had until now in my 20 year plus experiences, Super easy, super clear, very good pricing, very good service. I wish that all rental companies would work like this. Thanks!
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 11. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
The car was great and the experience with Lava Rental too.
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 01. Dec 2021
The car did as it should have - it got us from point A to point b. However, the seats are not adjustable and were very uncomfortable for us because we are tall. There is zero insulation, not even a headliner, in the back of the van to provide any type of insulation.
I found the best price I could bc we were in Iceland for 25 days, but to be labeled as "cheap vans" on the outside is not necessary. I understand the advertising, but it wasn't appreciated.
Upon pickup, the van was not entirely clean. There was lots of food crumbs and tiny bit of debris that didn't get vacuumed.
The customer service is Terrible. Upon arriving for pick up and returning of the van, I was never greeted by anyone. In fact I was the first to get there but the last to be helped.. I had to wait over hour before ever being helped. The cheap van annex building was where we were told to wait. There was no one there, no sign saying when anyone would show up, ended up going to "happy" building where the other guests were being helped. Only one person working at counter, but several sitting at desks who offered no hello or help to us.
The van had a headlight out, a reverse light out and the check engine light was on up on picking it up. We waited for the mechanic to fix the lights, yet another delay after waiting over an hour to be helped. No keys were with the van, the bedding was not in there, the employee had to go look for these things. the employee did not give us the Wi-Fi which we paid for and also the gps.
I had to go back to the office to pick these items up.
There was no ice scraper with the van,it is winter season in Iceland, why is this important item not included?? I had to use my credit card as a scraper.
The windshield wipers were shit, doing more smearing than clearing.
At drop-off time, we arrived at 1230, only to wait until 1 for someone to show up and help. (Top of the hour is when shuttle departs to go to airport) we had intentions of taking the 1pm. The girl told us we had to wait until 2 for the shuttle and then went back to the "happy" building. This was unacceptable as we were there at 1230. I explained this to her, she took us to airport at 1.
The price was right for the car bc of the length of our trip but I will not rent from this company again because of the terrible customer service. I was never even asked upon returning the car how my trip was. Sad.
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 12. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
Very good and reliable car to travel through the island during storm, snow fall, strong winds and every other weather condition we encountered.
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 18. Nov 2021
Excellent
The Camper Was Overall a great choice. The price was really good and the General Service as well. Besides one or two small issues with the car.
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 14. Nov 2021
Excellent
Great experience overall. 3 ISK discount in all N1 stations as well.
The 2017 Duster had definitely seen better days, but was very realisable, especially considering mileage it had. Staff was very friendly and explained everything you need to know.
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 08. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
One of the easiest + smoothest car rentals I've ever done. From the shuttle to the location to how quick it was to pick up with car without all the usual rental BS and up selling. Will rent from them again on my next trip!!
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 06. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
Excellent
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 12. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
Really enjoyed our ten days with this car. Never once had a problem, went over snow packed roads, sleety roads and rain slicked roads like a champion. Would recommend this car to anyone visiting Iceland and it’s unusual weather changes.
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 10. Nov 2021
Good
Very good
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 07. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
Friendly service, no nonsense. The car was well equipped for traveling along the roads of Iceland.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 13. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
We actually ended up with a newer Duster because our first car started acting strangely however we are very grateful to Northern Lights who, after we rang the breakdown number (we hadn’t even broken down) came out with a replacement car within a couple of hours. Both cars were great and appropriate for the conditions- we drove the whole ring road with blizzards in the north no problem.

I also thought the price was good and there was no hard sell on insurance. Finally the airport shuttle could do with a bit better explanation but it was reliable.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 08. Nov 2021
Good
The car bring us to the final destination - we had couple of issues because the car need service
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 03. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
We had the best time in Iceland, and renting from Camping Cars made it even better enjoyed every minute! Can’t wait to return and explore more!
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 08. Nov 2021
Disappointed from the overall experience. We had to wait almost an hour in the airport to get picked up (we were seeing constantly people from other car companies picking other travellers way faster than ours).at the end they took only me(the driver),then i had to drive back to pick my friends,they were almost alone at the airport at that point!
Worst part was when in the night of 31th October our battery died. We were calling more than 45minutes at the service telephone and we couldn't find anyone,we were always getting connected with the primary office,the guy there was trying to find the service guys,even in the private telephones and still couldn't find someone.after that we managed to tell our problem (we couldn't get in the car,electrical key wasn't working, probably dead battery).at last a guy showed up at least 2 hours after we first started calling only to bring a manual key,then he had to drive back to bring the cables,he came after one extra hour.considering that for the first 45 minutes we couldn't even share our problem made the experience unpleasant.on top of it we had to pay for him coming although we paid the top premium level of insurance.
Our trip in Iceland was amazing,we are totally visiting again but we will most certainly book a car with another company
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 08. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
Easy to rent and everything was clear since minute 0
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 02. Nov 2021
Good
Good overall service. The car was a bit older than I would have expected .
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 09. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
Awesome car, everything worked perfectly, guys from Affordable Campers pick us up and drop of at desired destinations in Reykjavik. Car was equipped well and even had winter tires with spikes which helped a lot! Totally recommend! :)
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 04. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
Mycar Rental is prompt.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 05. Nov 2021
Excellent
Great rental experience with Icerental 4x4. We had the car for 5 days and there were no issues. We did purchase the premium insurance on advice from friends and online recommendations and it was worth it. There really are a lot of gravel roads and rocks hitting the windshield so get it. The staff were great and the entire rental process was quick and easy.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 03. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
Everything was perfect
I asked for a JEEP COMPAS and FARA gave me exactly this one and put new winter tyres on it.
Thanks
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 02. Nov 2021
Good
Great prices, that's why I chose this company, altough the car was probably the worst they own, personally if I knew I'd rent a better car, but it's not their fault obviously. They were nice and professional. Recommended
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 30. Oct 2021
Hi , we had a great time in Iceland, but the Suzuki is out dated now, it was not a nice car to drive , a lot of thing in the car don’t work right, the high beam switch not working right, the door lock not working right, the hand brake was a joke ,the car was also pulling to the right what you was driving it , the car as got a lot of faults but the main one is for the head lights are so dull when driving in the dark , which made it hard to see the road
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 29. Oct 2021
Excellent
Great company very reliable open 24hra wich is amazing and drop you to airport was great.
But i would suggest to make it clear that you pick people up at the airport as we ended up getting the shuttle to Iceland rentals
Instead of waiting for Iceland rentals 4x4 at arrivals.
Apart from that very happy.
rented a vehicle in October 2021