Recensioni per le Migliori Auto a Noleggio in Islanda

I prezzi migliori dei noleggi auto in Islanda

Recensioni per tutte le aziende
Submitted 31. Oct 2021
Good
There check in process for procuring the car was smooth . Good pricing compared to other established plans . The reason for 4 start is because the car I rented was a bit run down with around 180k kms on it so was a bit choppy however had no issues navigating through the island . Would recommend this company with a better upgraded cars.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 01. Nov 2021
Fine
An old car.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 08. Nov 2021
Excellent
Rented through Lava car rental. Reliable, low-consumption Duster for your worry free road trip around Iceland's Ring Road. Included free GPS, although we all know that only Google maps are actually useful. The only downside is that the car already had a lot of bumps and bruises.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 03. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
Just perfect!
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 25. Oct 2021
Good
Car was new and in good condition. The WiFi router made navigation with Google maps really straightforward! It was a little tricky to figure out where to pick the car up from, but a quick email sorted that out! Thanks for a great rental!!
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 11. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
It was excellent. You made everything super easy. Thank you!
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 31. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
the car was perfect and performed well. The rental car process itself was awful. It took 2 hours from the time we got to the waiting area to the time I drove back to the airport to pick up my wife, because apparently she couldn't come with me in the shuttle to get the car
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 05. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
We couldn't have had a better experience with Lotus Car Rental. Our flight to Keflavik was cancelled last minute and we were not able to pick up our rental on the date we had set. We called Lotus and they assured us that everything was fine and that they would keep our vehicle and have it ready for pick up the following day.

Lotus had the car ready for us right as we pulled into their lot and it was spotless (interior and exterior). The car itself was a dream to drive, even through all the harsh elements of Iceland. Highly recommend this vehicle if you're looking for a comfortable drive.

The return process was also very smooth and quick - it took maybe 5 minutes or less.

Overall, I had such an exceptional experience with Lotus and I highly recommend this company for those looking to rent a vehicle in Iceland. Everyone at Lotus were extremely friendly and informative - just amazing customer service.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 02. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 26. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
We were happy with the car…it had a few bumps and bruises, but nothing that effected the drive. It was a great price, so not pristine…no problem!!
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 02. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
Amazing. It was an incredible experience.
The company was very nice with us and it is very recommendable.
I will repeat again, sure
Thank you so much for the facilities and help in every moment
See you soon
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 29. Oct 2021
Good
Would’ve have been great except that the headlights in our car weren’t working properly. Passenger side light was out and headlights would go out completely when switching between headlights and normal driving lights. This made for some really scary moments when we had to drive at night and in bad weather. It also restricted our driving time as we didn’t feel safe driving at night.

Otherwise, everything was very good. Nice, friendly staff, enjoyed talking with our drivers to and from the airport.
Just maybe add a safety check to your vehicles for basic functions like that before renting them out
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 31. Oct 2021
Fine
Partially fine. The car was not the model described and it was with notices in the screen all the travel
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 28. Oct 2021
Good
The van was pretty good, In good condition and also the staff who give initially to us was very helpful and kind, the only thing that we didn’t know is that the free shuttle to the airport works just until 4:30pm, we arrive 4:25 pm and have to pay a cab to take us to the airport
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 01. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
Cheap Campervans absolutely delivered everything it promised. Free pick-up and drop-off at a nearby hotel at a time of our choosing (you have to contact them separately; we did not hear back to the request written in our booking). The vehicle we rented was as advertised, zero problems. It was also more fuel-efficient than I expected, nice for the environment and also for the wallet in Iceland!

The vehicle had just one USB port delivering 0.45A (2.25W). Nobody said say there would be more, but since USB charging was advertised, I kinda figured it would be either faster charging or 2+ ports. It ended up being fine, we just charged in hotels, but if you are camping in your camper then you might want to bring a lighter-to-USB charger.

If I had a wish, it would be cruise control in the vehicle. The ring road, even if you're driving less than an hour, does get a little tedious to try and not exceed the speed limit (expensive fines) while also not driving way too slow. I'd be willing to pay extra for that.

We also had the WiFi option booked. I did not think we would need it, but my girlfriend wanted it. It was a great choice, since the unlimited data really makes you not worry about anything (even if we used only a few GB in the end and EU Roam Like At Home would also have been fine, I would probably still book it again). You get a little device that creates a WiFi hotspot and connects to the mobile network. Mobile data coverage on the ring road is excellent, we did not notice any places without fast internet available. Best to bring your own micro-USB cable though, because the included cable was short and very wonky (three left twists kinda made it work, but still not great). The device lasts quite long on full charge, though.

Staff was super friendly!
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 31. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Very friendly staff, very good car and amazing service. The only problem was that they gave us the key of the car with the battery almost empty, and so we couldnt lock or unlock the car until we found a new battery in a store.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 30. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Wonderful experience. The car was reliable even with difficult weather conditions. Winter tires worked excellently.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 24. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
It was a very excellent little car, with great safety features and in good condition.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 27. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Had a wonderful experience with my rental! Car was super clean, they provided an ice scraper (it was snowing when we landed!). They explained all the car features and answered all my questions. No wait when I got there to pick up my car, and very quick return. They looked the car over, and we were on our way back to the airport. Also highly recommend the WIFI add on. Would definitely book with Northern Lights again!
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 28. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Had a great experience with MyCar rental. I got the exact car I was promised when I made my reservation months earlier, and was very satisfied with it! I'm glad I used MyCar for my rental car needs while in Iceland. My only negative point is that there was no ice scraper in the car. I definitely needed one on my 2nd morning in Iceland and had to turn up the heat/defroster and use a credit card to scrape the windshield. I then went to a gas station and had to buy an ice scraper with my own money. I let the staff know about this when I returned the car and they said every car should have one in it, but acknowledged mine did not. I know it was a slight oversight on their part and it didn't ruin my vacation, but thought I should mention it here because it did happen. Other than that, my experience with MyCar was flawless. I'd definitely recommend them!
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 26. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
A great car for cruising around on the island.
We were on Snaefellsness and had one day of snow and heavy winds.
No problem for the 4x4 with its special tyres.
It's a "smart" car and has many features.
Two drivers 10 for days, and both were very happy with it!
I can recommend it to everyone.

Antoine
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 21. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Northbound.is took wonderful care of us and and answered all my questions. Lava car rental was helpful and top notch. I will use Northbound for my future visits to this amazing place.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 21. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Felt sketchy since it rattled when RPM was over 3 but beyond that, it did everything we could ever want. The car was a solid choice for us four.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 22. Oct 2021
Fine
We Made reservations for a Dacia Duster build in the year 2021. We did not get that the car was much older. I did choose a rental company in the Airport but tours was 10 minutes away. When we arrived we had to wait half an hour to get to your office. We didn’t check the car together for scratches and other things wrong with the car but I had to sighn for things the man in the Office had seen wich is not correct. So yes there are things to improve. Good luck with your company.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 18. Oct 2021
Excellent
Everything was fine, good car, quick check-in and check-out, good price, Duster is perfect for 4 persons, driving some gravelroads
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 21. Oct 2021
The car i was given was a great one, the customer service was great, my only complaint is that for some reason every time I rent from a local car rental the battery malfunctions and this time was no exception, when my battery died I called the car rental place and after almost 30 minutes they told me they weren't able to get someone to help me which means if it wasn't for a good Icelandic man whom helped me i would've been stuck for God knows how long, this is unacceptable specially on a place with a weather like Iceland
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 22. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Perfect , everything was ok
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 19. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Everything went smooth, no extra cost charged, perfect customer support
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 17. Oct 2021
Excellent
The Toyota Corolla S/D Hybrid Automatic is an excellent car.
Great comfort and nice to drive.

The only downside is the GPS seemed a bit slow to response to the inputs, but otherwise it worked fine.

The customer service from Mycar was perfect, fast and easy communication an flexibility, I'll definetly recommend this company for hiring a car in Iceland.
I
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 17. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Good vehicle, lots of space for our family of 5 plus huge trunk for bags.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 15. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Everything went well. Smooth. Great service to and from the airport. Car was clean and well-maintained.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 18. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Fantastic vehicle.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 18. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Had a great experience with Fara Ehf.
Competent and helpful staff, a nearly new Car, all was great.
The only thing that was not clear to me was the return policy, since our flight was very early (6 o'clock am), we had to return it one day before.
But the company helped by bringing us and our luggage to our hotel.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 18. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
The car was just right for the two of us, and it held well around Iceland. Yes, it is small but we had no issues with that.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 29. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Everything perfect with Lava Rental Cars and Northbound
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 24. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
We got an alternative car instead: KIA Sorento
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 19. Oct 2021
Excellent
The van was perfect, cozy, quite new, and very clean. It included all the basic things needed for cooking and sleep. Good for two people, but maybe a bit small for three. As well, the fuel consumption was really good. Definitely we will repeat.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 24. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
This was the first time I rented a car. It was quick and easy, we had to change the booking because our flight was changed and it was no problem at all. The drop off and airport transfer was smooth as well.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 22. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
I had a good experience working with MyCar. The car was in good condition and worked perfect for our day trips around Iceland.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 17. Oct 2021
Excellent
MyCar was very solid. I booked the car a day earlier by mistake - switched day and month and they held the car and credited us for the day. I didn't realize this until we got to the counter. we couldn't get on their van till over an hour & a half after waiting for them. The van was full and so we had to wait. But it was my mistake that they resolved the situation.
They come to the airport every hour on the 20 after, so you will likely wait with others looking for various rides. It was not a problem and we'll worth the savings for a car. But you do need to build in time for arriving and departing.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 16. Oct 2021
Good
We left the first day with the 2017 Suzuki Vitara with a lot of damage on the car, this car had some brake problems so we returned the car. They tested the car and there was indeed something wrong with the brakes. We received a replacement car (Suzuki s cross) with only some damages.
We also rent a baby seat, this was a very old seat and it was not feeling 100% safe. Tip to the rental company: for this price in the rental buy new seats!
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 21. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Everything went really well and the car performed as it should through all the various weather conditions and F roads The option to have a mobile wifi with the car rental was awesome. As long as there are no surprise charges post turn in I will be very satisfied
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 10. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 16. Oct 2021
Excellent
We liked the car but it had a few areas needing improvement.
The plate underneath wasn’t attached properly so it was very noisy going over gravel roads. We had a headlight out and also found it could have been a little cleaner in the glove compartment. But the car itself did the job and was comfortable.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 08. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Thank you for providing me with the best car for the best price and I have to tell you it was a pleasure to drive it everything was in good shape your process was simple and quick. I will certainly return and spread the word for you.
Thank you until next time.
Daghild Rick
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 12. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
The car was clean and driving it was nice!
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 10. Oct 2021
Fine
The experience was going well until I knew the insurance prices and the full deposit policy forced me to fill the deposit because supposedly the deposit was not full, when after going to fill the deposit under penalty of paying one more fee I only managed to get 3 liters of fuel. Overzealous in my opinion
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 14. Oct 2021
I was very disappointed ! The car company was really disorganized and they didn’t have the car we rented! We were given a much smaller car for what we paid!
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 11. Oct 2021
Excellent
Good car, excellent service and competitive price but was expecting some wider tires or snow ready tires. At times was slippery..
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 11. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Excellent little campervan at a reasonable price. Had a great time touring round
rented a vehicle in October 2021