🌋 For the latest information on Iceland's volcanic activity click here

Recensioni per
Car Rentals in Iceland

11769 Recensioni

11769 reviews for Car Rentals in Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car on Northbound

Submitted 07. Dec 2023
Outstanding!
Nice clean car and good on gas.
Eric rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 28. Nov 2023
Outstanding!
I enjoyed driving the car, it met our needs well. It would have been useful if the leasing company had told us how to release the petrol cap flap though, we ended up having to Google it!
Edward rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 13. Dec 2023
Outstanding!
My second rental from this rental company. Amazing service. We had accidently dented the car. Before running the the credit card for the damage, the guy at the counter was kind enough to ask us to check to our credit cards if it a rental insurance. And we did find out that our card did have insurance. I have now encouraged anyone going to Iceland to rent from here. Will be renting again on our next 2024 Trip
Richie rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 30. Nov 2023
Excellent
Gregory rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 25. Nov 2023
Outstanding!
We ended up with the Jeep Renegade instead which was a delight to drive around, the only problem we had with it was the electric side which was really slow to charge and an adapter was provided to be able to charge the car at any charging station.
Gideon rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 28. Nov 2023
Outstanding!
Yes everything was perfect and the car was in perfect conditon.
Alice rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 27. Nov 2023
Outstanding!
Logan rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 27. Nov 2023
Outstanding!
I was satisfied with the car. At first it was a little bit of fighting as I'm used to drive a stronger diesel car and this was a petrol, but the learning curve was smooth and in the end I enjoyed the ride. The pickup was smooth, I was early on the airport but the earlier pickup was not a problem. The dropoff was a little bit tricky as there are many car rental companies close to each other and at first I could not find the adress but after a call to the staff I found the location. One note, you should be more specific about the deposit and the insurance as on my voucher it was mentioned, that no deposit is required at pickup but as I learned, I had to choose between giving deposit or buying a higher insurance. As I did not have a credit card with me I had to buy the insurance. On the other hand, the insurance was well worth it as I had a small crack on the windscreen from a gravel from a passing truck.
Roland rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 04. Dec 2023
Outstanding!
Everything was smooth and clear. Booked a Suzuki Vitara, but received a Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross PHEV - a really good car! All in all, best value for money including the additional optional coverage. No hidden costs, all perfect. Pick up and drop off was also extremely smooth.
Spencer rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 27. Nov 2023
Outstanding!
We really enjoyed our car rental through the "northbound" site. It was easy to book the car and the policies and conditions are very clear and exhaustive. I would absolutely recommend
Giuseppe rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 24. Nov 2023
Good
The car was great and the trip went smooth.. however I need to point out 2 (quite important) things to improve: 1) when I booked, I used American Express as Credit Card on Norhtbound website, but 2 weeks before the trip, the Car dealer sent an email with the list of accepted Credit Card and Amex was not in there! So stressful as 2 weeks are not enough to get another Credit Card. Luckly, the car dealer accepted Debit Card too. 2) long queue at the car dealer (only one person doing all the check in and check out!)
Fabrizio rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 21. Nov 2023
Outstanding!
The instructions were very easy to understand when we picked up and dropped off the car. They were very responsive to my inquiries. Although, it was a short road trip, we enjoyed every bit of it and loved the rental! It was perfect! We will be returning so we will definitely be renting from them again.
Lorena rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 26. Nov 2023
Very Good
we really enjoyed or trip and the veichle was perfect. we only had problems with the sink pump (it stopped working after 2 days) and maybe more different pans would be useful to reduce gas consume (at the end we were near to finish it). Btw our experience was really good, your support was quick and precise, we hope to come back one day. Have a nice day
Alessandro rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 22. Nov 2023
Outstanding!
Car was great. Everything was fine and worked well. Ring were great to deal with, very helpful and friendly.
Jason rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 22. Nov 2023
Outstanding!
Everything was great, we even got an upgrade free of charge. The vehicle was in perfect conditions and loved the flexibility in drop-off hours. If I were looking for some improvement areas maybe I would suggest having a small driving guide in the car with the meaning of the road signs and maybe some tips, even tho one does previous research, it would come in handy. Also, I think pick-up instructions could be clearer adding more detail in the steps one has to take and how much time it will take, he had to adjust our itinerary last minute because we got the email one day before about only having shuttle availabaility every hour. Thank you for the great service, it made our stay much more enjoyable!
Maria rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 22. Nov 2023
Outstanding!
Hi.. first i really appreciate about Lotus, we had a crash but it really super easy to proceed the car, they change the car with the same even better. Toyota RAV4 Automatic. The car is good, clean and spacious for our three big Luggage. Thx for Lotus i will recommend this Car rental. 😊
Nopita hidayah rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 09. Dec 2023
Outstanding!
Really good customer service from ring, couldnt fault our experience with them! Had the car for a week and it was brilliant. We did pay for a valet on the car before making our journey back to ring main office but due to wet roads/stormy weather it looked dirty again but they were understanding. Would defiantly use them again.
Liam rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 29. Nov 2023
Outstanding!
We were continuously amazed by how well conceived the VW was setup, except for one thing, which made me wonder whether I was haunted by a VW curse from the time when I traveled with a 1972 VW Camper whose heat exchangers were not working too well: It seemed to me that the heater was not installed in an optimal manner (unless there were other considerations I was not aware of). Namely, there were two blower outputs into the cabin, and they were both located under the bed, one of them directly directed at the back door, which must have had very nice and warm nights! I would have been more efficient to have had a prolongation of the pipes carrying the warm air towards the front and have the outlets towards the sliding door. This way, we would have benefited more from the warmth that instead was partly wasted on the back door and the underside of the bed. It was especially critical the last night, when we were in Fossatún and the temperature went to minus 9. Again, other than that, it was a fantastic trip for us, thank you!
Betina rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 23. Nov 2023
Good
Armando rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 24. Nov 2023
Good
Everything was fine, except that I´ve ordered a diesel car and got a petrol car instead with double fuel consumtion. It was a little hard to find the office.
Marian rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 20. Nov 2023
Good
The staff was not very friendly, no smile nothing, this was a bit irritating for us. a bit more informations about the nationalparks or even the car would be helpful Also the booked WIFI did not work in the car, we called 3 times, but no response. After 2 calls we were picked up at the airport, then everything was smooth. Tha car itself has been great, and in the end we had a great holiday.
Jessica rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 21. Nov 2023
Good
The car was perfect for our group size and luggage. I was very disappointed upon returning the vehicle - it was raining out and there were 3 woman sitting inside at the desk and also 3 other workers - I was told to take our luggage - 10 suitcases and move into the shuttle- no one assisted us and I had to come back inside 2x to find out which shuttle van and was it ok for me to open the van to put luggage in - no one came outside or gave any direction- my kids were with me so we were able to move everything in the pouring rain but disappointed in the poor customer service. Other than that the rental was excellent. Aldo very surprised that we were told if we get a flat time we need to change it ourselves and then only after changing the tire we were to notify you. Seemed very odd-
Karen rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 25. Nov 2023
Outstanding!
I recommend this agency for car booking
Thomas rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 23. Nov 2023
Outstanding!
Wir wurden vom Flughafen abgeholt, erhielten genau das Fahrzeug das wir gebucht hatten und konnten zügig los.Rückgabe auch ohne irgendwelche Schwierigkeiten.
Silvia rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 24. Nov 2023
Fantastic!
I felt the car handled well and was in good condition.
Twyla rented a vehicle in November 2023

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

Prezzi come mostrati, nessun costo nascosto!

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Cancellazione Gratuita

Cancelleremo la vostra prenotazione su richiesta, senza domande, a condizione che ci siano più di 48 ore prima della data di ritiro.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.