Recensioni per le Migliori Auto a Noleggio in Islanda

I prezzi migliori dei noleggi auto in Islanda

Recensioni per tutte le aziende
Submitted 11. Oct 2021
We were charged 900 euros for a little dent on rear right port. Ridiculous! A dent of approx 5 mm, 0,5 cm. We paid the cost of the entire port! Absolutely terrible, a real theft!
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 10. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Everything was perfect ! We had a great week with the 4x4. And easy pick up and to give it back ! We recommend
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 15. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
We loved our rental! It had plenty of room for 4 adults and all our luggage.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 12. Oct 2021
Lava Car Rental - the folks that work there were very pleasant. The first vehicle we were given was not good (a Dacia Duster). It had some issues, one of which that stood out was it pulled to the left when you used the brakes. It died on us the very first morning. 17kms into our trip we parked it correctly at the Blue Lagoon, when we came out the vehicle would not start, nor would it jump from the security van assisting us.

We spoke to the rental center during this time, but it was one gentleman working and another on lunch. Thankfully we were able to pop start it and get it back to the rental center. There we exchanged it for another vehicle (they gave us another Duster). This car seemed better at first, but we quickly realized it had its own issues. The shocks on the vehicle must have been very old, as they car bounced like a 70’s Cadillac. The wipers were worn out and on the second day coming back from the North we had to detour to Reykjavik for new wipers. They did kindly reimburse me for those when I turned in the car.

The vehicle itself had an electrical fault somewhere and had a warning light that came on 3 days into our trip. It also had a bad TPMS sensor, so after we figured out that a tire was not actually going low, it was just the sensor, we ignored it.

Otherwise the car worked. Maybe had we received a different car I would give them a better rating, but the vehicle had over 200,000kms on it and seemed like it needed some basic maintenance. I wouldn’t say avoid them as I believe they are a good company, but beware of the vehicle you receive.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 15. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Great! everything was smooth
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 18. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Everything was fine.

Also the Services by phone when we though our car has a puncture.

Great car rental Services.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 11. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Great experience with Kuku Campers. Very convenient and professional service. I would definetly rent their van again.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 12. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Great service, 5*! I was picked up from the airport and then dropped of on my return. I enjoyed my trip and the van.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 11. Oct 2021
Fine
The car was OK. It could have used a good cleaning, a headlight was out when we received it, and the car had some rattling while driving. It drove OK, however. The more concerning thing was that the child safety seat Ice rental 4x4 provided was terrible. NONE of the car seats they had would pass any kind of safety standard in any country - they were all 15+ years old, dirty, in poor shape.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 13. Oct 2021
Good
Hi, the car smelled a lot of gasoline when we picked it up, it took 4 days for the smell to go away. The first two days it was pretty unpleasant.
Otherwise everything was fine.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 08. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Thank you so much for wonderful experience. Our flight arrived 30 minutes earlier and we hardly waited for the driver to take us to the rental office. The instruction you provided were perfect. The staff at the rental office was professional and pleasant . The car was exactly what we needed. We enjoyed visiting many interesting places and we are planning on coming back.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 09. Oct 2021
Excellent
Great! Everything we needed for a week in Iceland at a very reasonable price.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 18. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Easy check out/in. Good information on road conditions.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 09. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 06. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Great overall experience for us. I would use Lava again. The Dacia was exactly what we needed to tour Iceland. We opted for the portable WiFi and we’re able to use it to navigate and stay connected. That combination made our trip so easy. Your staff was friendly and prompt. The airport transfer was easy.
Constructive advice ; the airport shuttle driver needs a larger more visible sign. That was our only point of uncertainty using your service.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 15. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
I absolutely LOVED the Jimny. Only downside is it gets pushed around by the wind like a kite.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 11. Oct 2021
Excellent
The car was in excellent condition. The check-in process was smooth -- the only hiccup was that we didn't know to look for someone in the airport arrivals lobby with a sign that said MyCar. We went outside and followed signs for rental shuttle instead and ended up missing the shuttle that comes only once per hour.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 04. Oct 2021
terrible
the car was 200.000 km old !!!!
i think it we the oder rental car ever seen
the cross lights were not functional
it uses 10l/100km for such a small car
not very good to protect the planet
the driver door didn’t close correctly so i had to fix it manually with tools
when i think that it cost me more than 500€ i prefere to forget
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 04. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Everything was perfect. Very friendly people.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 08. Oct 2021
It's a good car. IceRental4x4 needs to do a better job of maintaining their vehicles. A couple things we found were:
1. tires were too worn out
2. windshield wiper blades were worn out
3. keyless fob were low on batter
4. vehicle was rusted in the front
5. front lights were not clear
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 05. Oct 2021
The rental camper we requested was not available. The company Nordic Rental planned to give us a six person camper, which was quite a bit bigger than what we had asked for. They also told us that, because of high winds, we would be waiving the insurance we paid for if we decided to take the camper van and recommended against us renting it. It would have been very helpful to know the risks associated with winds this time of year before getting to the rental company. Additionally, we had ordered a wifi hotspot that they were out of. The motorhome was generally not in great shape (check oil light turned on when we drove away), and upholstery had rips, etc. We ended up returning the motorhome and asking to switch for a rental car due to the condition of the motorhome, it being larger than what we had reserved, and the high winds. It was a difficult start to our trip. I would not rent again from this agency.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 03. Oct 2021
Good
Hi, it was a good experience whit a good car
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 08. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
It was amazing. Very modern car that helped us a lot during the string weather in iceland.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 02. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Excellente compagnie de location.
Affordable campers sont vraiment au petit soin avec nous.
Je m'étais trompé dans les dates de réservation, biensur je l'ai vue le jour même, au moment de récupérer le van, ils ne m'ont pris aucune commission supplémentaire , ils sont très arrangeant.
Je recommande vraiment cette compagnie, sérieux, à l'écoute et sympathique.
Avant de partir en trip, ils nous donne les "bons sites internet" pour la météo, route, volcan, camping...
Ainsi que quelques astuces.
Merci beaucoup grace à vous on a passé un. Merveilleux séjour dans ce si beau pays.
Benjamin&Jessica
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 04. Oct 2021
It was a really bad experience, they give to us a 6 person motorhome when we are only two person, because they say that IT was the unique avaible and we don't want it. Furtheremore they give to us two bottle gas almost empty when We pay for 1 full bottle gas, and they said that they don't Have It a full one. In addition, at first they give to us two bottle gas more empty than two last ones and we Have to ask for the New ones, so IT was a desaster at all.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 03. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
TL/DR: great. Would work again with this company.
Long story: we came there we got picked up from the airport and taken to our car. The car was generally flawless, the small imperfections being already known to the owner. The process of renting it takes about 5 minutes. You need a card.
We drove it around Iceland and encountered no problems. It takes a bit of gas but at 90 km/h (maximum legal driving speed there) it's not that bad, especially for a car that size. The car had winter tires with metal spikes so the fact that it snowed in the north posed no threats.
Dropping the car was as seamless as taking it.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 01. Oct 2021
The car had the check engine light on the whole trip and sometimes wouldn't start, the last day of our trip it died and we almost missed our flight. Not a good experience at all.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 03. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
The car was great l. We didn’t have any trouble at all. I’m very pleased with the rental and service.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 03. Oct 2021
hi i ordered a fou rwheel drive car with winter tires and the car had slick summer tires
i asked to get a car with winter or almost all weather tires and i got an old duster with 160 000 km , a door who had wind dammage and not repared, rear brakes who should have been changed (very noisy on braking) and cardans who made great noise
and no refund as the car was priced cheaper than the one i initially choose
in summary very bad experience with this company....
i will never rent again with them and am disappointed that you propose this rental company i had always good rentals with you
regards
yves
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 03. Oct 2021
Excellent
Yes, however engine was low power
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 06. Oct 2021
Good
The car was in good mechanical shape but there was significant mileage and obvious body damage. Thankfully, Nordic did note that there was damage when we picked up the car and was professional in ensuring that we were not charged for damage that we did not cause.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 08. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
It was great. Thank you so much for the upgrade.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 29. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
This was a great car rental experience. No wait or line during pick up or drop off! The car was great and the portable wifi was amazing to have.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 29. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
The car was great and performed as expected.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 01. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
The service and Suzuki were very good. We encountered heavy snow the last few days, but everything turned out fine.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 04. Oct 2021
Fine
The car was good but the rooftent easily get wet inside starting from the foot side, even when you are inside and the tent is closed.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 03. Oct 2021
Good
Good car but high fuel consumption
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 02. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Very good experience with Nortbound. Everything correct.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 05. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
After a very pleasant 12 days journey with a car rent at northern lights rental car, I'm so happy with the Dacia Duster with roof tent.
I recommand northern lights rental car for the services !
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 27. Sep 2021
That was disgusting experience!
I was really dissapointed

The Car was 2014, but that does not mean that this car should be like just after a shooting in criminal area:
a lot of damages: front, number, cup of gas tank, left side was like after a shooting
dirty salon, driving this car was extremely uncomfortable, probably there is a problems with wheels, car always moved a little bit left or right even without a wind...
dirty main window and that is never cleaned.
the box under my right hand was opening every time when the car go a little bit up, or when I slooooowly press a break

that about a car..

about a service.

I waited 40 mins while just one receptionist starts to work with me
Me and my wife have a special credit card with big limit to make a deposits on her name.
This receptionist told me, that I can't use this card to left a deposit, and this is the law! But I had a conversation with a layer in Iceland, and there is no this law!
receptionist overcharged me 48 eur for change a booking and make my wife a main driver, and add me like an additional

That is very very bad service! me and my wife have the same surname, WE BOTH WERE THERE WHEN I PICKED UP this car, and the company charged me 48 eur.

I demand to refund this amount! because this is an extortion
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 07. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
It was incredible and very great service and support from Northbound and MyCar. Highly recommend. We did have to pay for the windshield insurance because a rock came out of nowhere one day while driving and made a small crack on the windshield. The MyCar staff did walk me through how to try getting reimbursed by my credit card company for that expense which was more than I expected from the MyCar staff. That expense was also worth it because it was the same price as if we chose to pay for a zero self risk window/glass plan from other car rental companies.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 27. Sep 2021
Fine
Had I known I was renting a car with that many miles, I would have researched further. Fuel gauge did not work which forced us to feeling up too many times, not knowing how full the tank was. Drove in a snowstorm without winter tires and the car not going into 4WD, the main reason for selecting it. The main warning light was on from start to finish, something that should not be. The car did fine, but I would have gladly paid more for a newer, better functioning car.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 04. Oct 2021
Nordic Rental is a SCAM ARTIST and there should be a criminal investigation! I watched several couples get the same treatment. One honeymoon couple was in tears!!! My experience was terrible. Wrong car, wrong equipment, had to put $3700 deposit or forced to take $50 per day add on insurance. My car broke down. NO ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE!!!! Never deal with these scumbags!!! Terrible Terrible Terrible I currently am disputing my rental charge because I returned the broke down vehicle within 5 hours of renting it. I want my money back!!! I only kept the Ford transit for 5 hours and it was broken down on the side of the road for 3 of the 5 hours. One hour driving to Rek and 3 hours waiting for Nordic to call back and 1 hour to find the REK Nordic Office and return the junker to its owner!!! 5 hour rental $2000
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 04. Oct 2021
Good
Overall I'm satisfied but there were 2 points not to my liking : 1. The onboarding process ( getting the car ) was being rushed and very chaotic, no clear information on the process and you are sent off rather fast. When spending hundreds of euro's, I expect some patience and good customer care. Returning the car was also unclear ( I waited for 15 minutes while appearently it was all ok and i could go ). 2. The car was good and clean and complete but it would have been nice to get some info sheet so you know how to operate the overnight heater or where to find a spare tyre, just a small leaflet would be great. Wildcampers delivered a good service but they need to improve on overall customer service.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 04. Oct 2021
Unfortunately, I did not have such a good experience renting the car in Iceland. The rental ended up being through Lava Car Rentals, Northbound seems to be the mediator.
It started with the fact that at the agreed time after landing no one was at the airport to pick us up. Only after a call someone came. Space was then in the bus for 8 people, but there were 12 people at the airport and had to be taken. So 4 people had to wait (according to the driver a maximum of 10 minutes). When after an hour still no one had come back, we had to call again (twice, because first no one answered the phone) and 10 minutes later we were then also picked up with the other two people.
We had booked a Dacia Duster 2017 with free GPS. According to the website of Lava Car Rental, they have "new cars" and "reliable technology".
We got a battered Dacia Duster that made very high-frequency sounds, whose airbag lamp was lit, so obviously the airbag was not working (more on this below; these two things we have unfortunately only applied after some time driving) and had no GPS (we felt that was not so bad, because our cell phone could take over this function well).
When we arrived at our accommodation in the evening and our ears were ringing from the beeping, I wrote Lava Car Rentals about the two defects. I also quickly got an answer early the next morning about where I would be and thought that a replacement vehicle would probably be taken care of then. So I wrote down our plan for the day in detail and noted that we would be that evening again in the current accommodation, but then had to go on (we had already pre-booked accommodation).
Then came nothing more, only the next day in the early afternoon (when we were already in the middle of the way to the next accommodation), came the mail with a workshop that we could drive to, which looks at the car. My answer was a bit brusque, whether that was their seriousness, we had already gone further, as I had noted. But the brusqueness can be excused: On the key it was noted that the car must be refueled with petrol, but on a scratched sign on the tank one could see "Diesel" - however, I noticed this only after refueling (fortunately before starting the engine), since it was only better visible from a direction in which I was unfortunately not standing during refueling. So we have directly times around a workshop to have the tank pumped empty and cleaned. Fortunately, the workshop was really eager and friendly, but it took a total of about 2 hours and we had to refuel a second time. Thereupon Lava Car Rental at least directly (after I had to send a picture of the key) said that they will pay the bill for the workshop, for this there is still the 2.0 rating, that actually worked without problems. The fuel bill I had to pay myself, for this I had in the panic when refueling unfortunately no receipt drawn, but also do not know if I would not have had to discuss long...
With the beeping of the car we had now already resigned ourselves, because we did not want to spend longer somewhere in workshops and we had noticed that there are very small speed windows in which you can move, where it then does not beep - with fine feeling in the foot and loud radio it could then also be tolerated to some extent. With the defective airbag, we just hoped we wouldn't need it...
Shortly before the end of our trip we had another incident: The rear door on the driver's side could no longer be closed, it remained open (no matter how hard you slammed it shut, closed it with feeling, pressed it shut and locked it - nothing could be done, the door was open, the mechanism that holds the door shut when it is slammed shut was defective). Of course, you couldn't drive on like that, the door would open immediately if the wind caught it or something. Park somewhere and move away from the car, of course, also did not work, it could have anyone open the car (or the wind would have already opened it to the person). Fortunately, this happened to us at our accommodation and then still in the quite early afternoon (15.30), so I hoped that someone could come quickly and fix the whole thing. So I wrote directly, but no answer came. The next morning then directly very early I dug deeper, because we had to leave the hotel. The answer came then again very directly that there is a workshop in the vicinity, which is requested to take care of it to which we should then drive (I had written that we can not drive, because the door is open, but that only incidentally). 3 hours later I still had no answer, but we had to leave the accommodation in an hour ... On demand then the answer that we can drive now to the workshop.
I didn't feel like discussing any longer that driving with the door open would be a bit difficult, so I just kept the door closed with my hand while driving and hoped that wouldn't cause any problems on the half hour drive....
Arrived at the workshop (here they were again very nice), they tried to solve the problem, but even after half an hour and complete disassembly of the door, there was only the solution: it would have to install a new lock. The mechanic called Lava Car Rental to tell them the problem and at the end of the phone call told us that we would then be contacted by Lava Car Rental now to discuss how to proceed. Of course nothing happens again! So I called and complained that we have not booked a vacation to visit the garages of the country and just waiting for answers from Lava Car Rentals. The discussion was relatively one-sided and the result was that we now have to wait at least two hours until a driver comes - and then they just hung up.
We bridged the further two and a half hours in a Lava Museum, which was interesting and entertaining, but actually not on our list...
The replacement car was then a Dacia Duster, which we would have liked at the beginning: relatively new (although already 160000 km down), with GPS and without any annoying noises. So there are the reasonable cars at Lava Car Rental! Unfortunately, our trip was now already over and we had booked two more nights in Reykjavik - so you don't really need a good car for that anymore...
But I would now like to add to this negative review that I think it is due to one person in this store. The guy seems to be absolutely overwhelmed with the job, while the actual driver for the shuttle was very eager and also the young blond man who brought us the replacement vehicle made a reasonable and helpful impression. Unfortunately, not the overwhelmed guy has accepted the car from us again, I would have liked to tell him a few bars... So we have spent a day and a half with workshop visits and a few hours waiting, which would certainly have ruined the complete vacation on a shorter trip, so it was at least "only" very annoying.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 27. Sep 2021
Good
Value for the price was good as well as the service.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 28. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
It was great! Easy to find and easy to rent. There is no line, no complicated paperwork, the customer service is very good. I'd highly recommend it.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 27. Sep 2021
Unfortunately bad experience
- poor logistics at airport pick-up
- unprepared car (we waited from 01:00 to 02:30 at night for it to be cleaned and released)
- the issuer convinced us that Platinum insurance was beneficial, otherwise he would charge us for all the scratches on return, we ended up with a car that would be difficult to find out which scratch was already on it and which was "new"
- Normally we probably wouldn't have taken the car (driver's door blown off by a strong wind, windshield cracked by a rock), but what to do when you're falling asleep, you have big plans for a trip in the morning and there's no other car available at the moment...
- the car was fine motor-wise and worked well for the entire rental period (a week)
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 03. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Everything went smoothly with our rental through Northbound. The rental itself was provided by Lava Car Rental. Pickup and dropoff were prompt and friendly. The Duster was solid and stable, definitely not luxurious but a great value that also got decent mileage. Highly recommended!
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 30. Sep 2021
They forced us to upgrade our insurance booking because, apparently, the basic insurance and no-insurance were exactly the same. That increased our booking in around 300 euros.
rented a vehicle in September 2021