Recensioni per
Car Rentals in Iceland

12284 Recensioni

12284 reviews for Car Rentals in Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car on Northbound

Submitted 02. Jul 2024
Outstanding!
Excellent service from Northbound, very responsive to emails
Nigel rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 02. Jul 2024
Outstanding!
Glenda rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 01. Jul 2024
Good
Hi Ivar, every thing went perfect with the car. We did not have any issue regarding the car. The only thing i should have to mention is that we arrived at 02:00 am and we had to wait 25 minutes to arrive the transport to bring us to the car company site. I was travelling with my wife and two kids, and the driver not even apollogizing for the delay, he did not help me to picking up into the car the baggage nor with the kid seats. I know it is not his work, but it was the detail in the situation. Opened the door and let me there inserting the baggage by my own. The second driver ( when going back to the airport, was very kind with us and helped with everything). At the begining the car smelled a little bit strange, somehow smell of tabaco, and as we don't smoke, we didn't like it, but it went soon. It wasn't an issue in all the week long. The car behave well all the week, and there was no issue, as we drove through the ring road. The wifi didn't work very well in some areas but we understand it is normal in the remote points of iceland. So no worries about that as we used our mobile phone's data in those cases. We would repeat with northbound.
Aitor rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 28. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Very good.smooth process.
Yoram rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 25. Jun 2024
Excellent
Nice little car. Perfect for city drive or highways. We drove 759 km and I filled 30l of gas so the consumption is really low. Very good service, fast and effective as to take a car and also to drop it off. Thanks lot I really enjoyed to deal with your company.
Sergey rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 01. Jul 2024
Outstanding!
Had top notch Iceland experience, thanks northbound and McRent.
Vladimir rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 28. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Loved it. Perfect condition, plenty of power, great ride.
Sean rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 01. Jul 2024
Outstanding!
Very easy to book and complete rental. Car was in great condition. Staff was polite and helpful.
Tommie rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 26. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
I loved this car! Was perfect for my trip. The communication from the Northbound and Lava Car Rental Teams was amazing! The car had the prefect amenities for camping and was so easy to use and have everything I needed. The location and pick up/drop off from the airport was perfect. The car was clean, well kept and ideal for a lovely short weekend trip!
Sidney rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 01. Jul 2024
Outstanding!
La furgoneta era muy nueva y tenía todos los detalles para camping: sacos, almohadas, manta, funda de almohada, sillas, mesa, camping-gas con recarga incluida, menaje.. Echamos de menos cierre más opaco de las ventanas y cafetera.
Jose angel rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 26. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Service was great. Cars were clean and we were out in a short time.
John rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 28. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
I had a great experience with my rental and have no complaints at all. The man who met us at our cruiseport was very kind and showed us everything we needed to know. We really appreciated having the kit with everything we needed, even the dish soap and sponge to clean our plates. He had an extra stove and fuel cannister, just in case. I feel like alot of thought and care was put into what we needed. Giving us the gas card with coupons for coffee was a nice touch. Being able to pick up and drop off at different places was so convenient. The van drove very well and was comfortable and perfect for our trip. No complaints at all. Thankyou so much!
Sherry rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 28. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
We loved the Duster. Great ride and a very popular car. The staff at Ring were friendly, informative and efficient. Thank you!
Jennifer rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 30. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
My experience with Northbound: This company led me to the right car for my trip. Considering I drove around 300 km per day, car was the second most essential thing. Star car rental, car, the people were all brilliant. I chose Northbound because it was suggested by another traveler who took their trip using this company and everything was great for them, and it was same for me
Tolgahan rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 25. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Kazim rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 28. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Perfect, I have the same model car. P.s: a little bit expensive than in other companies
Arturas rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 24. Jun 2024
Fantastic!
The car was great. Absolutely no fault with it
Ian rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 08. Jul 2024
Outstanding!
It vehicle was in great condition and clean. It was perfect car to travel in Iceland.
Venkatesh rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 02. Jul 2024
Outstanding!
Really enjoy this camper. It will be better if we have backup camera.
Yuhong rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 26. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Viktor rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 25. Jun 2024
Very Good
Car had a lot of KM on the odometer but otherwise in OK operational shape. The AC had a high pitched sound to it, though. Airport pickup was a little hectic. Only the primary driver was allowed to go to the rental car location to pick up the vehicle. Afterwards, I had to drive back to the airport to pick up my friends. The staff on-location was nice. We experienced no hidden fees and pricing was clear when we showed the voucher.
Alex rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 29. Jun 2024
Fantastic!
The car itself is not a great model...the doors don't close well, having a suitcase in the back seat sometimes caused the rear seatbelt alarm to go off incessantly, and in general, it was not a wonderful car. If we were ever thinking of buying one, that thought would have been immediately dismissed. But it got us dependably around the Ring Road, and was relatively inexpensive for gasoline in a country where the price of gas is expensive. All and all, I am glad we did not spend more money for a rental car. And MyCar was very good in refunding the money for a non-functional wi-fi router, and that was appreciated. Thank you!
Leah rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 25. Jun 2024
Good
It was great, although it felt like the car was a bit older than -22.
Emil rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 29. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Really nice van, everything worked perfectly well. Just the heater was broken (smoke in and outside the van) but we called them and they said they could come to fix it. Because we just had 3 days to travel, we decided to not use it for the rest of the trip, but it was very nice of them. Best price we found, definitely worth it! Just one thing : it was written we could let the van wherever we want, but we could just return it at the office location.
Marion rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 30. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
It all worked very well. The camper was as described. The camping equipment was clean and very useful. I especially liked the airport pick-up and drop-off service, very punctual;-) All communication was very friendly.
Kornelia rented a vehicle in June 2024

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

Prezzi come mostrati, nessun costo nascosto!

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Cancellazione Gratuita

Cancelleremo la vostra prenotazione su richiesta, senza domande, a condizione che ci siano più di 48 ore prima della data di ritiro.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.