Rezensionen für
Camping Cars in Iceland

169 Rezensionen
9.5

About

Camping Cars is a trusted car rental company in Iceland, offering a range of vehicles to suit your travel needs. They pride themselves on top-notch customer service and reliable vehicles, ensuring a smooth journey for their customers. Their headquarters are conveniently located just a five-minute drive from Keflavík International Airport.

Customers on Northbound have praised Camping Cars for their excellent service, reliable vehicles, and overall value for money.

When you book with Camping Cars through Northbound, you're choosing a supplier that is highly regarded by customers and committed to providing a quality service. Enjoy the freedom of the open road with Camping Cars and Northbound.

Rezensionen

9.5
169 total reviews
Fantastic!
5-Star
86%
4-Star
9%
3-Star
4%
2-Star
0%
1-Star
0%
Staff
9.4
Value
8.6
Cleanliness
9.3
Pickup
9.4
Dropoff
9.5
Condition
8.1

169 reviews for Camping Cars

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car from Camping Cars

Submitted 28. May 2022
Outstanding!
Hello, The car was perfectly maintained instead of its 255 000 km. The motor orange light was visible but no problem on the road. Third gear was a bit domaged. Dacia Duster mudguard conception is very bad for Tur and gravel. Employees were very understandable and available. Thanks to them. A great experience I wish to do again. Bye-bye !
Baptiste rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 14. Apr 2022
Outstanding!
Bart rented a vehicle in April 2022
Submitted 08. Apr 2022
Outstanding!
I had a great experience with Camping Cars! The collection from the airport was efficient and I was welcomed to Iceland with a friendly smile :) Handing the keys over was quick and easy too. Travelling solo I was reassured to feel safe with all the information and website links that were provided. I had a very special trip and hope to return sometime in the future. Thanks again!
Kofi rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 08. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Adrian rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 09. Mar 2022
Excellent
Mirek rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 17. Feb 2022
Outstanding!
The car saved us in the sandfok, also was reliable, from the beginning to the end a great experience from the people involved to the equipment on the car everything worked perfectly, friendly and ready for us, one of lights of the car broke but Bogi quickly came out on top and we had it fixed in a matter of minutes, when I’m back on Iceland I will use campingcars again marvelous experience
Roberto rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 10. Jan 2022
Outstanding!
Everything worked as expected. Car was as promised and we never had any issues. The integrated WiFi was practical. Would choose again.
Philippe rented a vehicle in January 2022
Submitted 31. Dec 2021
Outstanding!
It was so amazing renting a car here. Every body were so nice and kind. Explain everything clearly of how to stay safe on the road and keep checking the road conditions. The car also very nice, clean, easy to drive and very safe when drove through the snow. And the camping is very easy to open and close, super convenient. I love it! If have a chance to go visit Iceland again I will definitely use your company again!
Jerada rented a vehicle in December 2021
Submitted 03. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
We had the best time in Iceland, and renting from Camping Cars made it even better enjoyed every minute! Can’t wait to return and explore more!
Viktoria rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 18. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Fantastic vehicle.
Tamsyn rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 09. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Mitchell rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 18. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
In general, our experience with Camping Cars company was great! The customer service and kindness of the staff is something that needs to be mentioned, they answered all of our questions clearly and gave us some really good advice :) The car itself wasn't perfect from the visual point of view but of course, it was something we expected as it was Suzuki from 2014 but from the mechanical side everything was great - we managed to drove 4300 km without any serious problems. Only once we heard a strange noise coming from the rear left wheel while driving on F-roads but it wasn't anything that made any problems for us. Also, Suzuki Grand Vitara is a perfect car for driving both on normal and F-roads comfortably having really big luggage space. The rooftop tent experience was the adventure of our lifetime :) Great work both Camping Cars and Northbound - keep it up :)
Mateusz rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 14. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
The service was very good. I enjoyed the talk to the staff. Friendly, helpful and humorous. I did call one time because a lamp in the car strarted to light an did got help directly. The car and the tent was exactly as described and I had a very good trip.
Robie rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 28. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
Our rental experience with Camping Cars was great! Their service was top notch. I did have to borrow someone's cell phone to call them for pick-up upon our arrival, as they did not reply to the e-mail i sent upon landing... but the staff was very kind and accommodating! We were concerned about the battery upon receiving the rental and they took the time to put a brand new one in before sending us off. The rooftop tent was very comfortable and convenient! Just be aware of any wind storms that may be coming thru... it gets too loud to sleep if the winds get heavy. Would rent from Camping Cars again!
Kyle rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 02. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Excellent communication
Marco rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 11. Jul 2020
Outstanding!
I had a great time in Iceland, driving around with my three children. The car was perfect for our needs, and with the roof tent we could all sleep in or on top of the car. The service from both Northbound and Camping Cars was excellent, and when going back to this beautiful country I will use your services again. With love, Christina
Christina rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 12. Mar 2020
Outstanding!
Fantastic service. Really pleased with the whole experience. Booking through Northbound was super easy and well priced, the car was brilliant and exactly as described. The car was functionally sound. Everything worked great. The pickup was on time and very helpful and friendly explaining everything to us, giving safety tips and suggestions. Would definitely use again and will recommend them to anyone.
Mark rented a vehicle in March 2020
Submitted 30. Mar 2020
Outstanding!
We had great experience with CampingCars and Northbound. The tent on the roof is something unusual. I think everyone should try it.
Artur rented a vehicle in March 2020
Submitted 23. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
The car and tent were great! The tent was comfy. The customer service was also amazing - everyone was so nice and so helpful!
Nicole rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 27. Jan 2020
Outstanding!
compagny is very helpfull great service good price for what you get. we had some small troubles with windscreenwipers and headlight the are solved proper when we did a fly by and received a other car and 1 day free rent. pick up and delivery service was great and fast and on time. very helpfull team and good weather and travel information has been given
Daniel rented a vehicle in January 2020
Submitted 07. Jan 2020
Outstanding!
Hired a 4x4 Duster from Camping Cars for 10 days in the middle of winter - wanted something that would be good for getting around the ring road no matter the ice and snow. Then realised maybe I shouldn't have hired a rooftop tent in the middle of winter...! Turned out very well though, the sleeping bags from Camping Cars were nice and warm, and the canvas on the roof tent happily keeps the weather out. The car itself coped perfectly with the snow and ice, and I think the jeep-style is more fuel efficient than a camper-van shape. Spent most of the time listening to audiobooks on the stereo via bluetooth - had the wifi router from Camping Cars and don't think I ran into a signal deadzone along the ring road. Kitchen box is well enough equipped for basic cooking, but most campsites had an electric hob to use anyway. Would definitely recommend Camping Cars.
Matt rented a vehicle in December 2019
Submitted 07. Jan 2020
Outstanding!
Camping cars was brillant. the staff were waiting for us to pick up at the airport on the 25th at 23:45 ! we are very thanksfull for that. The car was fine. comfy, no issues with it The staff show us all tips to use the roof tent and how to drive in security in Iceland. Best rental company I've seen in my all travels
Damien rented a vehicle in December 2019
Submitted 30. Dec 2019
Outstanding!
we are very content with our location. a person came to meet us dearly at the airport directly to take us to our 4x4. the car was very well equipped, wifi, duvets.
Joris rented a vehicle in December 2019
Submitted 19. Nov 2019
Outstanding!
Camping cars were really friendly and picked us up and drove us back from/to the airport. We were really satisfied with the car, the tent and the sleeping bags.
Max rented a vehicle in November 2019
Submitted 13. Nov 2019
Outstanding!
My experience with Camping Cars was amazing. It allowed for my wife and I to stay warm during the days as well as have so much extra comfort at night with all the extras we were able to hire. We saw the ring road of Iceland and many other extra sights in a week due to the amazing vehicle we were able to hire.
Charles rented a vehicle in October 2019

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

Preise wie angezeigt, keine versteckten Gebühren!

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Kostenlose Stornierung

Wir werden Ihre Buchung auf Anfrage stornieren, ohne dass Fragen gestellt werden, sofern es mehr als 48 Stunden bis zum Abholtermin dauert.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.