🌋 For the latest information on Iceland's volcanic activity click here

Reviews for
Lotus Car Rental in Iceland

653 Beoordelingen
9.42

About

Lotus Car Rental, a local, family-owned Icelandic company, offers a wide range of reliable vehicles. Known for their five-star customer service, they ensure a memorable trip for tourists. Booking Lotus through Northbound guarantees a seamless process, best prices, and excellent local customer support. With Northbound, you're not just renting a car, you're gaining a partner committed to making your Icelandic adventure unforgettable.

Beoordelingen

9.42
653 total reviews
Fantastic!
5-Star
88%
4-Star
11%
3-Star
1%
2-Star
0%
1-Star
0%
Staff
9.5
Value
8.9
Cleanliness
9.5
Pickup
9.3
Dropoff
9.6
Condition
9.3

653 reviews for Lotus Car Rental

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car from Lotus Car Rental

Submitted 19. May 2023
Excellent
very good car, we were absolutely satisfied
Brigitte rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 11. May 2023
Outstanding!
Very smooth process and felt very well looked after. Rental was very organised and no issues. Everything explained well.
Susan rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 09. May 2023
Outstanding!
Everything was easy, and they were flexible when our flight changed and I asked them to pick up the vehicle earlier. We had a low tyre pressure warning after pick up, so we had to stop to put some air, but it was an easy fix. What I would recommend for others is to go for the platinum insurance, we only had the basic one, and I was stressed the whole time as I wasnt familiar with how many of gravy roads Iceland has. I was super careful and had no gravy or sand damage, but it was extra stress on me.
Katinka rented a vehicle in April 2023
Submitted 02. May 2023
Outstanding!
best and friendly service i have ever had
Manuela rented a vehicle in April 2023
Submitted 03. May 2023
Very Good
We originally chose Northbound for a trip that we had to cancel due to the pandemic. Based on the good customer service we received then, we decided to stick with Northbound when we re-booked the trip.
James rented a vehicle in April 2023
Submitted 05. May 2023
Outstanding!
We got a newer Kia. Took us everywhere we needed. Good little car.
Aigor rented a vehicle in April 2023
Submitted 19. Apr 2023
Outstanding!
Amazing!
Spyros rented a vehicle in April 2023
Submitted 25. Apr 2023
Outstanding!
The reservation was easy, the car was perfect and the shuttle from and for the airport was OK ! I really liked the fact that some extra insurances were offered but without pressure of taking one of them. The car we rented was exactly the one we got. And people at the lotus car office were friendly ! Great time for us !
Anne-gaelle rented a vehicle in April 2023
Submitted 23. Apr 2023
Good
Laurens rented a vehicle in April 2023
Submitted 11. Apr 2023
Outstanding!
Really excellent and friendly staff who were so helpful when we were delayed.
Louis rented a vehicle in April 2023
Submitted 14. Apr 2023
Outstanding!
Very happy with service. Car was fab.
Benjamin rented a vehicle in April 2023
Submitted 14. Apr 2023
Outstanding!
Iwona rented a vehicle in April 2023
Submitted 13. Apr 2023
Outstanding!
Mathew rented a vehicle in April 2023
Submitted 15. Apr 2023
Outstanding!
Giulia rented a vehicle in April 2023
Submitted 09. Apr 2023
Outstanding!
A perfect car the Icelandic roads with good boot space and safe handling in wind and rain
David rented a vehicle in April 2023
Submitted 10. Apr 2023
Outstanding!
Very nice vehicle. We put on 1800 miles. When I dropped it off they asked for the Wi-Fi. I said I never received one was I suppose to? If I paid for it I never had wifi
Michael rented a vehicle in April 2023
Submitted 11. Apr 2023
Very Good
It was a great reliable vehicle !
Lucy rented a vehicle in March 2023
Submitted 27. Mar 2023
Outstanding!
Good rental, I recommend
Maxime rented a vehicle in March 2023
Submitted 19. Mar 2023
Outstanding!
Excellent in all departments. Thankyou.
Stephen rented a vehicle in March 2023
Submitted 24. Mar 2023
Excellent
Pick up, Service, Shuttle to Airport, condition of the car, everything was fine. I was given a hybid car. A 4x4 with 36l of tank volume, what is absolute not appropriate for longer travel distances and remote areas. I had to look for a gas station every (!) day. The "normal" Jeep has 60l of volume. Nobody informed me about this aspect. The car is fine, but always watching the fuel level and looking for next gas stations is not fun.
Ulf rented a vehicle in March 2023
Submitted 19. Mar 2023
Outstanding!
Loved it, was perfect for 6 of us. Definitely a little snug but that was because of of all our luggage. Amazing car and not bad on gas!
Amber rented a vehicle in March 2023
Submitted 23. Mar 2023
Outstanding!
Hector rented a vehicle in March 2023
Submitted 31. Mar 2023
Outstanding!
North Bound has a fast en helpfull costumer support. Pickup and Dorpoff at Lotus was easy. The transfer from and to the airport went also very well by friendly, enthousiastic en nice people of Lotus Car Rental.
Mark w h rented a vehicle in March 2023
Submitted 16. Mar 2023
Outstanding!
Hello, I had booked Toyota Highlander from Northbound(Lotus) and had a great experience. Booking was done almost a month before the actual travel. Price was also good when compared to different sites. I had sent messages while booking and also just before my travel and they responded with right information in quick time. We were a group of 6 travelling from the Netherlands each carrying 10 kilo luggage plus another hand luggage. So this car was perfect. (Although person sitting in the last seat had to adjust as it was little congested because of our luggage but we managed) Pickup and drop from airport to Lotus car rental was easy and quick. Car was really good with no issues. I would highly recommend to check Northbound as the website is easy to use and navigate when compared to other rental cars site.
Vivek rented a vehicle in March 2023
Submitted 12. Mar 2023
Outstanding!
Georgios rented a vehicle in March 2023

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

Geen verborgen kosten

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Gratis Annulering

Wij annuleren uw reservering op verzoek, zonder vragen te stellen, op voorwaarde dat er meer dan 48 uur tot de afhaaldatum zijn.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.