Rezensionen für
Car Rentals in Iceland

12104 Rezensionen

12104 reviews for Car Rentals in Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car on Northbound

Submitted 14. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
Great decision to hire from Northbound, very helpful and gave us complimentary WiFi in the car when the sat nav didn’t work
Craig rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 17. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
The car was new ans drove well. I was glad to have a 4WD as it was a winter with snow and ice in the car parking areas.
David rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 15. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
I had looked at various rental options but found a 4x4 to be expensive until i found Northbound. From booking the communication was excellent. Our flight arrived 30 minutes early but after making a call we only waited 10 minutes to be picked up. The rental location as about 10 minutes from the airport. As I had booked the full insurance, after signing a few documents we were on our way. There was an issue with the sat nav but we were quickly given a Garmin. On returning the car, after a quick check we were on our way. I have hired cars in various parts of the world but this was one of the easiest.
Paul rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 19. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
The car ran very well, the tires were in great condition, heating was excellent and the heated seats were a great addition. The only problem was that the radar brake function wasn't working but it wasn't a huge problem because we did mostly long distance driving. I felt safe in the car because the high beams worked well and it got me through a pretty heavy snowstorm on our way from Vik to Hofn.
Jason rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 18. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
Kristin rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 17. Feb 2020
Good
Loved the car, it drove nicely and the heated seats were a nice added touch. It barely had any windshield wiper fluid in it however so we were very lucky to have decent weather because that could have been very dangerous! And the passenger side window doesn't work very well so we couldn't put it down to take clear pictures as you never knew if it would go back up all the way. But overall, it was a great trip and great price.
Chantal rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 20. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
Ewelina rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 13. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
Very good service. Nice car provided. Helpful guys running the show.
Phil rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 19. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
Très bonne expérience ! Prise en charge et retour de la voiture très rapides, transferts aéroport-location sans problème. Je recommande à 100%
Céline rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 17. Feb 2020
Excellent
Hello Runar. Your staff is great, the car we rented did have a few issues that maybe should have been gone though before renting. Wiper blades were in poor condition, the passenger side window was not working and the seat heat also was not working. The car was clean, and ran well. I visit Iceland often and all continue to work with your company. I did park the car indoors during the storm on friday, not sure I was able to figure out how to pay the parking fee. The garage was under the Foss hotel in Reykjavik. Be well Glenn Anderson
Glenn rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 16. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
The guys from car rental 4x4 were amazing they really helped us and I’m really grateful for meeting them.We lost our flight two times and they were willing to help any time we will we lost our flight two times and they were willing to help any time we would call them. Many thanks to the guy from the first day that I don’t know his name but I remember he was from Poland and the two guys from the last days Valmir and Christi also the customer service very very nice
Aldona rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 03. Mar 2020
Outstanding!
Perfect!
David rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 15. Feb 2020
Excellent
Très bonne expérience
Franck rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 16. Feb 2020
Excellent
I would rent a car again at Lava. Car was as good as new, clean, well priced and driving nicely white Duster. Airport service worked well. Only point of attention was the mail I received a week before arrival with a payment request. That was not agreed on. I had to pay the remaining amount when picking up the car. They just tried and it was no problem when I reacted.
Chris rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 12. Feb 2020
Good
Overall we were happy with the service. A few remarks: 1. More visibility on the airport so that the people know where to go/wait for the shuttle. 2. Faster handover of key and papers. 3. The car’s usb charger was broken.
Mario rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 12. Feb 2020
Good
Admin and pick up and drop off worked really well. Glad we hired a 4x4 due to the weather and time of the year. Snow tyres gave us confidence when driving , especially around the Golden Circle. Driver side windscreen wiper could do with replacing. Other than that, no issues with the vehicle at all.
Anthony rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 11. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
It was an amazing experience with Cheap Campervans! The guys from the office are very kind! I hope to come back again to Iceland!
Arthur rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 11. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
The 4x4 was great. Easy to drive. No problems driving it with the light snow we had. Hope to see you again soon.
Claudio rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 14. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
Artis rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 20. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
Office staff were really helpful and friendly. Car was perfect for what we needed.
Daniel rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 10. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
Booking was easy, and provider reliable. Glad I chose the platinum insurance cover before travelling to prevent excess time in the office going through options (as some other customers were). Car was a Suzuki Vitara as expected and had winter tyres and was in good clean condition. The sun visor was broken and kept flopping down, which in retrospect we should have mentioned straight away and they might have been able to do something about. Altogether a great experience with Northbound and IceRental 4x4.
Elizabeth rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 13. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
We had a great time driving the Grand Vitara (or "Grandpa Vit" as we nicknamed him) around Iceland. In snowy or rainy conditions, he rode with confidence wherever we went. We also enjoyed that he had all the options, like a GPS and heated seats!
Benjamin rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 13. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
Great car for Iceland weather and sudden weather changes. Handles well, very roomy and comfortable.
Mary rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 08. Feb 2020
Fine
Hello, I was rented from your company as I am advised to. But unfortunately the car was very old and used much. It did not make us feel good. And we had to wait in the airport, it is so unprofessional. My advise to you to find a way to renting without keep people waiting and get some new cars.
Okan rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 09. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
Really good service picked up on time and dropped off. The Dacia was a good choice for the roads and the price excellent. Highly recommend Northern lights car rental and will be renting again later this year.
Anthony rented a vehicle in February 2020

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

Preise wie angezeigt, keine versteckten Gebühren!

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Kostenlose Stornierung

Wir werden Ihre Buchung auf Anfrage stornieren, ohne dass Fragen gestellt werden, sofern es mehr als 48 Stunden bis zum Abholtermin dauert.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.