Reseñas de los mejores alquileres de coches en Islandia

Los Mejores Precios de Alquiler de Coches en Islandia

Reseñas de todas las empresas
Submitted 12. Aug 2016
Outstanding!
Great company to deal with & very helpful. We did a lot of research before booking with northbound as we had heard some horror stories about car rental in Iceland. All our emails were answered promptly before we left home & this put us at ease, our car was delivered to the hotel at the time specified & service was friendly & efficient. Big thumbs up!
rented a vehicle in July 2016
Submitted 17. Aug 2016
Outstanding!
Iceland 4x4 picked us up at our hotel and took us to their office for a quick paperwork and we were on our way. We drove on various paved and unpaved roads around Reikjavik to find places to go hiking. Good experience.
rented a vehicle in July 2016
Submitted 16. Aug 2016
Outstanding!
We went spontaneously for a week on a camping trip to Iceland and as we were super late with booking a rental car we chose northbound. Best decision, everything went perfect. Fast, easy and friendly. Perfect experience!
rented a vehicle in July 2016
Submitted 12. Aug 2016
Outstanding!
The little Jimny was the perfect companion for what we wanted to do. Small 4x4, reliable and easy to drive. The booking process was great. Picking up and returning the car was made super easy.
rented a vehicle in July 2016
Submitted 16. Aug 2016
Outstanding!
The car rental with Arctic Car was easy and comfortable. The Rav4 was perfect for gravel road driving, the price was reasonable, we got the car easily and left it at the airport as easy like a simple parking.
rented a vehicle in July 2016
Submitted 12. Aug 2016
Outstanding!
Our trip around ring road was perfect! Thanks for the nice car, we could also make small detours and the bumpy roads were no problem! F-roads I would not recommend though with a small car like the Vitara. Northbounds service was 5/5 and we were very happy with everything, would recommend!
rented a vehicle in July 2016
Submitted 16. Aug 2016
Outstanding!
Great car, timely and accurate. The machines are in excellent condition. For those who have to make many kilometers, however, I recommend getting a disel car because otherwise the gasoline consumption is really high.
rented a vehicle in July 2016
Submitted 12. Aug 2016
Outstanding!
Renting GCR was excellent experience overall. Initially when we arrived we missed the representative in the Arrivals area and we became confused between GO Car and GO Iceland .... this took a little time to straighten out, but once we'd managed this we didn't look back! The GCR representative was extremely professional and friendly and the return process worked smoothly. Through the trip (2000km) the Subaru performed well, although when we do it again (which we will for sure) I will probably trade up to something bigger - we learned that in the amazing Iceland you can never have big enough wheels!
rented a vehicle in July 2016
Submitted 17. Aug 2016
Outstanding!
We did a tour around the island for 15 days. Spectacular. Beautiful. The car had no problem.
We had difficulty finding the offices of Arctic Rental at Keflavik airport, both on arrival and departure.
rented a vehicle in July 2016
Submitted 12. Aug 2016
Outstanding!
We rented the car through Northbound. We also booked a cave tour near Reykjavik through the same company. Runar from Northbound was great. He was super responsive, and he helped me through the process via the phone and emails to pick the best car and a tour for my needs. Ultimately, we rented a Toyota Land Cruiser that could accommodate all our party of six from Arctic Car Rental and drove the ring road around the whole country. Process of getting the car in the airport was very smooth. The car was great for off-road as well.

Overall, loved Iceland. Its a beautiful country. Having a reliable and spacious car certainly helped to make the trip enjoyable. Highly recommend Northbound.

rented a vehicle in July 2016
Submitted 24. Aug 2016
Outstanding!
We took the bus from downtown to Lagoon rental. Easy and no problem finding the rental place. The Dacia Duster was not available when we were to pickup our rental car. We got an upgrade to a Toyota RAV4 instead which was really good. We drove around Iceland during 4 days and it was amazing. No problems with the car, no problems finding gas stations (thanks for the gas card). We drove mainly on the main roads but also tried some roads that was in not so good condition. When we returned the car we was also offered a lift downtown which was really nice.

We had a great week and can really recommend exploring Iceland. We'll come back!
rented a vehicle in June 2016
Submitted 24. Aug 2016
Outstanding!
Everything was ok.
The employers were very kind.
The car was clean and had all the necessary for our trip around Iceland.
rented a vehicle in June 2016
Submitted 13. Aug 2016
Outstanding!
The Suzuki was great, and the staff at Icerental4x4 are first class. Much better experience than I've had at many major rental companies - which I attribute to their more start-up, entrepreneurial hustle to do the right thing. They picked up my family at KEF, drove us to their small but convenient space nearby, processed some paperwork and we were on our way. Friendly, clean and knowledgeable - and very hard working guys as well, ensuring everyone got to and from quickly. The car was virtually brand new, and worked perfectly holding all 5 members of my family (yes, in a Suzuki). Drove it all around southern Iceland with no issues. GPS was easy to use and follow. Gas mileage was also good. Highly recommend these guys.
rented a vehicle in June 2016
Submitted 12. Aug 2016
Outstanding!
Great experience, the car was a brand new and clean Hyundai i-10 (same class as Aygo). No problems at all, car pickup in time and easy restitution. Good car rental company.
rented a vehicle in June 2016
Submitted 12. Aug 2016
Outstanding!
Muy bien todo. Perfecto.
Puntuales.
Y el coche perfecto para nuestras necesidades.
Muchas gracias.
rented a vehicle in June 2016
Submitted 24. Aug 2016
WORST EXPERIENCE EVER.
they gave me an old 4x4 car with the wheels in a very bad condition. I got a flat a tire in the middle of nothing and, while I was changing the wheel, I noticed a lot of little holes around it. I REALLY RISKED MY LIFE. They imposed me to pay the full price of the tire as well. Avoid to reserve any car from icerental 4x4.
rented a vehicle in June 2016
Submitted 12. Aug 2016
Outstanding!
Thank you. Everything was perfect. Your equip was very helpfull...we enjoyed our stay in Iceland
rented a vehicle in June 2016
Submitted 16. Sep 2016
Outstanding!
Easy. Simple. Helpful.
Thank you.
rented a vehicle in June 2016
Submitted 13. Aug 2016
Outstanding!
Friendly and convenient, Northbound made it easy for us to rent a car in Iceland. It's not only easy but a good deal cheaper than using familiar US brands (e.g., Hertz or Alamo). Plus, it was fun to drive a stick shift after all these years. --Russ, Madison, Wisconsin
rented a vehicle in June 2016
Submitted 15. Aug 2016
Outstanding!
We booked the car with Lagoon Car Rental through Northbound.is, which is a great website with amazing customer service. We decided to go with the Hyundai i20 since it is cheap and because we wanted to travel a lot on the road, so we needed a car that we wouldn't have to refuel too often (gas is really expensive in Iceland!). The people at Lagoon Car Rental were nice and friendly. The car we had was super clean and fun to drive. We're sure that our experience in Iceland was ten times better because we decided to rent a car!
rented a vehicle in June 2016
Submitted 12. Aug 2016
Outstanding!
We had a wonderfull trip to Iceland thanks to Icerental 4x4.

With the 4x4 we experienced a wonderfull valley which wouldn't have been possible to visit with a normal car.

The service from the company was in top, and they where easy to contact with our questions.

Further more we brought our 3 kids, and to make sure of the security we rented car seats for kids also at Icerental 4x4.

We would definitely use the services at Icerental for later trips to Iceland.
rented a vehicle in June 2016
Submitted 12. Aug 2016
Good
The Jeep Cherokee was great. We were very glad we rented a 4x4 as it allowed us to explore the F-roads with no issues. It was also priced quite reasonably. I recommend that you guys add a thicker mattress as there are bumps underneath that are not pleasant to sleep on - but this is a problem that's easily fixed. Glad to rent from these folks and would do it again!
rented a vehicle in June 2016
Submitted 12. Aug 2016
Outstanding!
I had a wonderful rental car experience with Northbound! They gave me a very clean, well-maintained vehicle and I was pleased to not have a single issue during my road trip to West and South Iceland. Owners of Northbound were very communicative and made pick-up and drop-off relatively simple. Can't wait to return to Iceland--I'll be using Northbound again!
rented a vehicle in June 2016
Submitted 15. Aug 2016
Outstanding!
Only had five days in Iceland in June for photography. So decided to go with a camper for convenience. Go Camper made it very smooth and relaxing. Their vehicle was great. I had a stick shift, but I drive one at home anyway so it was no problem. This option made my trip possible sleeping at different camp sites every night. Great option for freedom and convenience.
rented a vehicle in June 2016
Submitted 14. Aug 2016
Good
Alles topp soweit. Da ich auf einen anderen Flug umgebucht wurde, waren die Jungs von 4x4 nicht sofort da, aber ein kurzer Anruf genügte und 15 min. Später haben sie mich abgeholt. Auch die Übergabe und Rückgabe waren absolut problemlos.
Das Einzige was mich störte war der allgemeine Zustand des Jeep Wrangler 4,7 V8, sowie der Verbrauch von 25 Litern auf 100km. Der Wagen klapperte an allen Ecken, lier aber trotzdem sehr zuverlässig was gerade in der Wüste und im Hochland absolut wichtig war. Und auch wenn der Verbrauch monströs war, der Motor war der Hammer!! ;-)
Alles in allem 4 Sterne, jederzeit gerne wieder und sehr zu empfehlen.
rented a vehicle in June 2016
Submitted 15. Aug 2016
They told us they were to pickup us even if we deliver the car later than the close time but at the end it was a lie.
rented a vehicle in June 2016
Submitted 12. Aug 2016
Outstanding!
We traveled arround the Ring Road and it was so Great! The Arctic car was Perfect and it Never dissapointed us
rented a vehicle in June 2016
Submitted 17. Aug 2016
Outstanding!
We rented Suzuki Grand Vitara from northbound for 10 days. The idea was to travel complete circle around Iceland and to see as many places as we could.
The Suzuki grand vitara 4X4 that we got was almost new car(2016 model).
On the day we took the car from Runar, everything went smooth with payment. He gave us some tricks and tips.

Throughout the journey the car had no issues at all and it was very comfortable journey ( Thanks to 4X4).

Unfortunately on our way in the middle of somewhere we had flat tyre on our car. We called Runar at night , but he did picked up phone and asked him for the possible solutions. He did provide us some support to change the tyre on the field. Thanks Runar for that support and help.

Rest of the journey was super cool and we did saw some outstanding places and spots. As we went to Iceland in June, we were in car for more than 15 hours each day so having good stable car was very important.

Grand vitara served that purpose.

I highly recommend "Northbound" cars for their clear communication, clean paperwork and good support.
I would rent your car next time.

Thanks
Omkar
2016
rented a vehicle in June 2016
Submitted 15. Aug 2016
Outstanding!
The experience with GO Car Rental was great. For personal reasons I delayed the pickup time for 4 hours and when asked, they gave me a couple of extra hours for de return time. This flexibility and good will is something I really appreciated.
Concerning the car, it was great… spacious, clean, comfortable. It even had GPS which I did not ask (nor payed) for. During my visit all mountain (4x4) roads were closed so in the end I did not make a good use of the four-wheel drive. That is my main advice if you are renting a car in Iceland: "Think twice if you really want to rent a 4x4 car… most probably you won't need it!"
The return of the car was painless. There was the necessary car condition checks, but nothing that could make the process boring or uncomfortable for me as the client.
Overall, the service was great. I would use their service again and, hence, I recommend it to new (potential) costumers as well.
João Lourenço
rented a vehicle in June 2016
Submitted 16. Aug 2016
Outstanding!
Our holiday was fabulous, and we hope to return to Iceland to do further hiking/travel, and so forth. So much to see!
rented a vehicle in June 2016
Submitted 16. Aug 2016
Good
Hi, Unfortunately the car (Suzuki Jimny) that I had booked was unavailable when we arrived at Icerental 4x4. We were upgraded to a bigger car, which was disappointing since I specifically wanted the Jimny. But the service was fine overall. But I had really appreciated a heads up so I could have booked the car someplace else.
rented a vehicle in June 2016
Submitted 15. Aug 2016
Outstanding!
Great service as before. Will use again next time we are in Iceland!

Thanks!
rented a vehicle in June 2016
Submitted 15. Aug 2016
Outstanding!
Quick, easy and staff was very friendly.
rented a vehicle in June 2016
Submitted 28. Aug 2016
Good
This may sound like a poor review but it isn't!
It was an older Patrol than we expected, we had trouble opening doors and parts of the front seat kept falling off. It's fuel economy was very poor as you would expect for this size vehicle and the general condition was not great - however, the engine was very sound and the car was a beast..... and the size met my families needs. The character of the vehicle added to our Iceland experience.
I would use this company again.
Perhaps a better map to show your location would be helpful
rented a vehicle in May 2016
Submitted 22. Aug 2016
Outstanding!
We drove 3000 km without any problems. Great, reliable car, really good, friendly and helpful staff.
I would definately recommend Northbound.
rented a vehicle in May 2016
Submitted 12. Sep 2016
Good
The service was good, i enjoeyd my stay in Island!
rented a vehicle in May 2016
Submitted 24. Oct 2016
Outstanding!
We had an amazing time in Iceland whilst driving around with the brandnew Dacia Dokker Camper. The equipment of the car was absolutely sufficient and the absolutely best thing was the heating system of the car. The company is family run and they do it with passion and friendliness.
rented a vehicle in May 2016
Submitted 18. Aug 2016
Perfect!
A fantastic experience, well worth the trip. The driver (Magnus) was very friendly and a great tour guide who explained Iceland very well. Can 100% recommend a tour from Your Day Tours
Rosa maría rented a vehicle
Submitted 18. Aug 2016
Unreal experience
I'm trying desperately to figure out the right words to say but the one thing that pops to mind is that this tour is an unreal experience within an aldready unreal country. Booked the tour through Northbound and everything went perfectly from A to Z.
Deborah lopez rented a vehicle
Submitted 19. Sep 2016
Good
A funny and nice experience in iceland! If I have more time, I would like to participate longer tour like 5hrs or more to hike on glacier.
rented a vehicle
Submitted 21. Sep 2016
Outstanding!
A brilliant tour with a very polite,knowledgable and humorous guy. Excellent price and service. I will not hesitate to recommend Northbound to anybody I know who will be visiting Iceland.Many thanks Martin Holt uk
rented a vehicle
Submitted 14. Oct 2016
Highlight of our trip!
This was the a highlight of our trip! My teenage daughters and I loved it and I think it would be loved by boys and men as well. We were in port on a Disney Cruise and there seemed to be a lack of excursions for boys so I would highly recommend this one.

Kristjan provided all safety gear and helmets so we just needed to wear comfy clothes and socks underneath. He breeds Icelandic horses so he told us a bit about this and we could view the horses before gearing up. He led us up the mountain and we stopped at various places of interest.

Even though it was too foggy to see the view at the top and a bit rainy, we had a blast splashing through water and viewing the scenery. Though it's late at night, it's completely light out and Kristjan took us to a lower hill with a view of our cruise ship. There we could see the Midnight Sun and the spectacular view of a capital city with so much open land and beauty. It was so fun and amazing!
Robin meltvedt rented a vehicle
Submitted 21. Feb 2017
Good
I got an awesome experience with Arctic Adventures! The snorkeling is just unbelivably and breathtaking. But I would recommend it to anyone to rent a car and drive around iceland, because the tours are more expensive than a car and you don't have as much time as you want at one place!
rented a vehicle
Submitted 03. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
Everything worked well, even the refund for a cancalled tour because of the weather worked well and fast...!
rented a vehicle
Submitted 03. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
The guide and the bus driver were nice and good. We were able to see the northern lights... Wonderful!
rented a vehicle
Submitted 05. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
It was cancelled due to a large storm that morning. The manager was very apologetic and we were given the option of an atv tour or refund. Although we were disappointed we know the weather can't be controlled (especially in Iceland!!!) The day manager made it very easy and simple to receive a refund and we carried on with our tour. The rest of the tour was fantastic!!! The driver was great and the guide was informative and funny.
rented a vehicle
Submitted 11. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle
Submitted 23. May 2017
Good
General experience was just ok. There was nothing that special about the tour, and as educated as our 20 year old tour guide was, he didn't know a great deal about Iceland's history with beer.
rented a vehicle
Submitted 29. May 2017
Outstanding!
It was a SUPER experience!!! We've seen several whales, very close and lots of puffins. Very well organized!
rented a vehicle
Submitted 29. May 2017
Outstanding!
Totally top! Beautiful to be on and learn about the ice, nice to learn about walking on crampons and beautifull ice for taking pictures
rented a vehicle