Reseñas de los mejores alquileres de coches en Islandia

Los Mejores Precios de Alquiler de Coches en Islandia

Reseñas de todas las empresas
Submitted 06. Aug 2022
Fantastic!
Everything went well. The car was new, worked like a charm and had decent gas mileage.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 08. Aug 2022
It took over an hour to sort pick up with very long queues at the airport, initial van was ok but broke down with starter motor that failed on day 3. So we lost half a day getting a better replacement. Staff were ok but not as friendly as many others we met on our trip around Iceland. A very cursory run through of the van
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 06. Aug 2022
Good
The car was very good
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 06. Aug 2022
Good
Since we booked a little late, we didn't have many options for 6 people. This motorhome did allow us to make the trip work in one vehicle, but a few things would have made it better: an AUX-to-USB adapter for music, electrical outlets that worked, and seat cushions that wouldn't move. I wouldn't recommend this vehicle as a first choice for anyone looking to travel around Iceland, but it did get the job done in a safe way.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 08. Aug 2022
Great
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 08. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Everything was as expected and the booking process was quick and efficient. Would highly recommend!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 07. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
The car was great, everything ran perfectly.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 07. Aug 2022
Fantastic!
Nice ride with everything needed to go camping. Had problems with the side door coming off track and doesn't have an inside door latch.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 08. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Very please with the car and services provided.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 08. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
The rental was very uncomplicated. The people from Star Car Rental did a first class job. The car worked in the best possible way. For the prices in Iceland probably a great deal.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 06. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Very satisfied with overall experience. Would recommend. Very clear and straight forward communication & pricing.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 06. Aug 2022
Good
It was a easy pick up and drop off but I wished the tires were looked at before I was handed the car. A day into our weeks rental the tire could not be repaired so had to buy a brand new tire for a car I was only planning on driving for few additional days.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 04. Aug 2022
Fantastic!
It drove well. The van's sliding door was a frequent problem, since it was very difficult to close from the outside and could not be opened from the inside at all.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 07. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Great vehicle. We had a lot of fun with it. 2 people and luggage fits perfectly.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 07. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
The car was exactly the one we ordered. It was a clean and a recent car with very few km. When we had a flat tire, we called customer support and they helped us quickly. The pick up/drop off was really easy and fast.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 07. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 07. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 03. Aug 2022
We booked a 2018 Suzuki Jimny, but got one from 2001. When we afsked about it at pick up, the staff said this was one of the last cars built in 2018 before the model got a redesign. However, the vin number clearly showed the car was from 2001, which made it a very poor driving experience. So, use Icerental 4X4 if you want an old beat-up car. This was the major problem among many smaller problems with the car and roof tent, such as a shaking steering wheel and a moldy mattress.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 03. Aug 2022
Good
Rental was ok, obviously shockingly expensive. I was disappointed when I dropped the vehicle off and the gentleman checking the car back in informed me that the final inspection was upon them cleaning the vehicle. This just bothered me because I never even left the asphalt road with it and left me feeling like they were going to look for any oddity when cleaning to try and charge me more money. To this point there was an interior plastic piece of the vehicle lying on the floor when I received the vehicle, and if they check them out so thoroughly why was I the one to show the worker? At any rate this is, and will be, the most expensive rental of my life and looking for bogus ways to charge more shouldn't be part of the business model. The vehicle came back in the exact same condition it was given in. The employee didn't say otherwise, but left me concerned that it COULD be an issue. Instead of leaving me with a feeling of GRATITUDE for not only paying an exorbitant amount for the rental but also returning the vehicle in the same condition I rented it in.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 04. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
great service, everything went well and it was easy. the car was perfect
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 05. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Hello, everything was really nice!! The car was new, better than my expectations! The Staff was really helpful, polite and enlightening! Thank you for everything
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 02. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Star Car Rental was great to work with. They were right there in the baggage claim area when we cleared customs waiting to take us to the office. Once there, our camper van was out front ready to go and fully stocked with everything you’d need.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 07. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
The car was clean and in great shape. Drove very well. Delivery and pick up was smooth and on time.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 04. Aug 2022
Good
A problem with the car break but changed immediately so nice ..and very useful the airport transfert nice agent too
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 05. Aug 2022
Good
We had some issues. The biggest issue was the cooler. It was not able to cool down the food. Also the water tank was found really dirty and with a bad smell and taste on day one. Unfortunately the heater stopped working one day due to bad relay. But it was quickly solved on a workshop the next day.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 05. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
The car was perfect. It got great gas mileage and was just the right size for us. It would have been nice if the car company gave some sort of instructions when handing off the keys. They just gave me the keys and said "the car is out there, make sure you hold onto the doors when you open them because it gets windy and the doors break" We had to figure out how to work everything in the car. Luckily, I had done some research before so I knew some about driving procedure.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 01. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
The 2018 Dacia Duster was the perfect vehicle for me when I was in Iceland. It had plenty of room for me, two family members, and our luggage. It also allowed us to travel on the F-roads, which provided us with amazing views of Iceland. The check-in and check-out process was very quick and easy. The staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. All of this was in addition to the competitive daily price for the vehicle. I will use Northbound again the next time I visit Iceland.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 30. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
We hired good car here. Friendly professional service. Everything went smoothly on time. I can recommened Northbound. Peter
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 04. Aug 2022
Great
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 03. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Perfect fit for our purpose.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 29. Jul 2022
Not at all..this big, heavy and expensive american car needs tons of gasoline, had bad brakes and is slow when you try to start driving. The heating system is very strange too....but the worst thing was that we hat twice wheels with a hole in it. We had to call the macanic twice, thow I didnt drive on bad F roads. Glad I could call the ADAC from Germany to get fast help....the broken tire I had to pay for my selfself. In addition we waited at the airport to be taken to the office, but the driver wasnt there on time, so I had to call him and we waited for another 30min. To sum up...that was a very expensive and annoying holiday with that car. The Island was great!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 31. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Perfect trip.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 31. Jul 2022
Good
We did receive an older model of the car than we had booked. However, we realised this too late and found not turn back. The car was OK. The camping gear rent together with the car was of very low quality. Definitely recommend to rent that somewhere else.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 05. Aug 2022
Fantastic!
The Suzuki Jimny is a good vehicle to explore Iceland, it does well on un-paved roads and it’s sturdy and solid. It doesn’t go very fast but it’s not a big issue in Iceland. The main issue was with the roof tent when it rains the mattress inside gets a bit wet. All in all it’s a great vehicle to explore Iceland.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 01. Aug 2022
Very Good
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 29. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
We really liked the camper. We had a few difficulties with the GPS included in the car, it's not user friendly. Everything else was great.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 01. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Excellent services, helpful-friendly- professional staff. Very good car. We appreciated the service with the pickup at the airport upon arrival. Thanks for all. 😉
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 03. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
everything ok Pick up fast in airport and idem dropp off. The car was exactly like what we had wish
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 01. Aug 2022
Great
Very nice car and comfortabel
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 07. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
economic and efficient car for the routes in Iceland. thank you. Pierpaolo Testoni (Italy)
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 05. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Great pick up service 24/7 at the airport. The car was clean and easy process when giving it back, no issues. The Dacia Duster 4x4 proved very good for river crossing F225/F208 and F206, F207.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 31. Jul 2022
Fantastic!
We had a very good time in Iceland. The Suzuki Jimmy was a perfect car to explore the island. It served well on dirtroads. And the tentroof was super cosy. Hire sleeping bags though. And other camping gear, cause you need it. Only the kitchenbox was disappointing. Not enough gear to really serve yourself. And the stove did not work well. For the rest, good value!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 03. Aug 2022
Good
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 30. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
The folks at Lotus car rental couldn’t have been any nicer! Loved the Dacia Duster with the tent on top. It was easy to drive, very comfortable, and plenty of space.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 06. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
It was a perfect car for the roundtrip around Iceland
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 30. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 02. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
First of all, thank you for the kindness and professionalism of Anna Heiða Sigrúnardóttir. Without her and without Friðrik (MyCar Rent) it would not have been possible to hire the Toyota. The car: A WONDERFUL no matter where you look at it: very comfortable, reliable, powerful, spacious, with many extras, a spacious trunk…. There is nothing that can resist it and I say this after 2,800 km on all kinds of roads. A delight. Ahhh and the state of the impeccable car.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 05. Aug 2022
Very Good
It was a newer car...A Subaru outback which Washington perfect
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 29. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Perfect experience especially with the last minute changes required for our booking. Everything worked out smoothly and customer support was amazing with the allowing for the flexibility
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 04. Aug 2022
Very Good
It was good but the space for sleeping was a little tight. We reserved a camper that said it slept 4 and the photo had a roof top tent. The camper our friend picked up and drove 45 minutes to pick us up in had no roof top tent and all 3 of us slept inside side by side. This ended up being fine but I think we over paid based on the amount it looks like we would have if we just went straight through Kuku Campers and got the van we got.
rented a vehicle in July 2022