Reseñas de los mejores alquileres de coches en Islandia

Los Mejores Precios de Alquiler de Coches en Islandia

Reseñas de todas las empresas
Submitted 05. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
The Yaris was a great little car, and ours was basically brand new. Heck, I might even consider it for my next personal vehicle. It was easy to drive, especially squeezing it into tight parking spaces and turning it around, and it had good gas mileage. The pick-up experience was easy, but for drop-off, we missed the hourly shuttle by just a minute and were worried about getting back to the airport on time, but they were able to make a special trip for us, which was appreciated.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 05. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Everything was great and easy!
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 08. Jul 2022
Fine
The car ran well and the sleep kit, cook kit, heater,etc. We're good. On the bad side, I had to check 3 cars because each one had something wrong with it. On one the back-door didn't lock. On another the back-door didn't open from the outside. I forgot the problem with the 3rd one. In the end, we took the one with the back-door that didn't open. Not the end of the world, but not acceptable for a rental that is costing so much.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 10. Jul 2022
Fantastic!
It was a pleasure to rent the car at Kuku. The staff was highly helpful and friendly that we could start with a really good feeling our roadtrip. The car was in good conditions. Do recommend the Kuku team and their cars ;-)
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 05. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Absolutely fantastic company and friendly people to deal with. Very efficient pick up & drop off to airport. The jeep we got was spotlessly clean, very comfortable for 2 adults with 2 kids to explore Iceland. Definitely will be coming back to visit Iceland and using this company again. 5 stars all the way.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 04. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
The service worked very well, it was cheap, the car was clean and comfortable. The ordered wifi did not start working, but since the normal internet worked everywhere, it was not a problem.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 15. Jul 2022
Great
Car was perfect. like we know it from other trips. Roof tent was not checked or the company does not get the information of the customers. While heavy rain it gets wet parts at the roof and one time the matrace gets wet while driving in the part where the tent will be closed. They gave us a small amount back for the inconveniance. At the end we had luck that the weather got not much more bad as it was. So the the numbers are a combination of car and tent
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 04. Jul 2022
Good
First off, Northbound is not a rental car company. They are a booking agent representing many rental car companies.. Maybe we are obtuse but we did not understand this when booking. The car we got was fine. The process we endured getting to the car was very unpleasant. Next trip to Iceland we will book directly with a company that is onsite at the airport.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 01. Jul 2022
Excellent
It was perfect. It was a bit extra waiting time on the airport but team was very helpful at the end. Highly recommended.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 07. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Everything was perfect! I will definitely use again. Thanks for the great customer service.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 30. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
The vehicle and the team at MyCAR were great. Rental arrangement and website also worked great. 2 recommendations: 1. Provide detail on how to meet the MyCAR shuttle in the Keflavik Airport. We had to ask for help from Information. 2. Send email reminder / update at 1 week prior to rental and 48 hrs prior to rental as simple confirmations with reminders on pertinent detail.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 03. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Mostly, everything was find. The roundabouts there are tricky - we nearly had a bad accident because someone drove really fast through the roundabout and nearly clipped us. The people who worked at the car rental were efficient and nice, and the car was fine. Renting the car was extremely expensive, but then, everything in Iceland is incredibly expensive!
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 04. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Perfect car for a group of four people. Good space for passengers in the back. Enough space for four suitcases. Comfortable seats and driving even on the gravel of smaller roads. The car and the friendly and uncomplicated service of MYCAR was the perfect choice.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 09. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
we liked it very much. car was almost new, very clean, specious and nice to drive and comfortable for 4 people with all stuff for camping for 2 weeks. only down side is that it was a plug in hybrid car and we didn´t get the carging cable for. when i contacted Reykjavik branch they told me that they simply don´t provide it. its a shame as we could have saved on fuel bill if we could charge it in plug-in spots.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 04. Jul 2022
Good
Great company with a great staff, everything was fine.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 23. Jul 2022
Excellent
Everything was great really - no-nonsense trying to sold extras that are not needed. really offering the product that is sufficient. THe drop off dragged on for a while with no info on the time to leave, we were stressed of missing the flight. This needs an improvement by keeping people up to date/ informed.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 05. Jul 2022
Excellent
With 230.000 kms it already felt a bit old, but for our purpose, experiencing the highlands, it was great!
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 05. Jul 2022
Excellent
Car was great and met all of our needs. MYCAR experience was pretty good although the airport shuttle aspect seemed relatively unorganized and spontaneous.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 11. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Rented a Duster 2017 with rooftop tent from Nothern Lights Rental, because they had the best price for that setup when we researched, so I was a bit suspicious. But have to say: Very good experience overall! (as the Icelandic weather is nothing to blame the rental company for ;-) But if you choose this setup you should be aware of the fact that - if it's rainy, which can happen a lot in iceland - all your life must happen inside the car, or the rooftent, or (if you find one) in the shared spaces of the campsites. Can sometimes get complicated especially for the gas-cooking in the wind. A Note: The rooftent only works for people up to a height of 1,90 I'd say to sleep comfortable. A TIP: If you have to build down the rooftent while rain, you should put the matress into the car to dry over the day, otherwise you'll get it wet from the water on the other cover of the tent and have a moldy bed in the evening. Nothern lights rental did a very good job, also the very friendly staff, who took some time to answer questions, although it was busy at rent out and drop off. We got a free upgrade to a 2019 model, because the originally 2017 Duster had some strange noise from the machine. That car brought us safely through 14 days of iceland, including Highland visit (fyi: F905 and 910 works with the Duster, but be sure to contact the rangers (for example at Dreki hut) before to check the conditions, especially water-levels in the rivers). Against my prejudice the Duster 2019 is a great car for it's price, the best 4x4 in this pice-segment you can get imho! Just a small critique would be the cheap quality of the Camping Equipment they rent, especially the stove and the dishes could be a bit more higher quality, they would also last longer then ;-) But would absolutely recommend the experience.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 03. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
The car was almost new, so everything was in perfect shape. The car is small, but it was enough to fit three adults carrying two bags each.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 05. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
This vehicle was excellent and served me and my traveling companions very well.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 18. Jul 2022
Good
Car was reliable, but relatively underpowered compared to most cars passing us. Only problems were with a faulty wiper blade that needed to be repaired. We could not find any store outside of Reykavik to replace it. The other problem was that the tire pressure indicator came on 3 times over the 3 week trip indicating low pressure. The right front tire was slowly leaking and we checked and refilled all the tires each time the warning light. Both of these were reported to Lava upon returning the car.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 03. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 30. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
Just perfect! Marty (the guy who give us a car) was correct, the car (Dacia Duster) is perfect for conditions in Iceland - and consumption was 4,8 l/100 km (2wd) - ideal!
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 01. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
😊🤗it was really great !
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 25. Jul 2022
Good
The kind of vehicle with the rooftent was perfect respect to our expectations, but it was really old and worn. It was pretty undriveable (or even dangerous) in wind condition (that means always in Iceland!). The rooftent conditions were ok, but bedding and pillows were unpresentable.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 05. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Everything worked out very well. Pick-up and dro-off with Go Rental was quick and easy, no queues at all. Good service, friendly staff and no problems with the vehicle whatsoever.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 05. Jul 2022
Excellent
Had a fantastic time on our 1 week road trip in Iceland, 2600 kms and enjoyed them all. Campervan was great and best of all economical as well as reliable. Great to have the extra size we upgraded to with the table and seat bench as Aussies in the cold were not so good and eating inside was great. Note- add a small frying pan to the kit - just a small pot is restrictive to cooking. just be careful the bedding is adequate - we paid for sleeping kits and they were there but luckily when Mel spotted how thin they were your customer service lady agreed they were pretty thin little rug so she got us a couple thick, bigger duvets to throw in as well and thankfully saved us as we were dead cold in the 2c days we started off in and the nights we needed everything we had. The ones included would have been useless We loved it and had a fantastic experience in Iceland which we all know is hard to get there and harsh economic for travellers so your services were right on the mark for vehicle to value ratio. thanks again Paul & Mel
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 07. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Everything was easy and ok the car very very clean and new
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 02. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
The company was fabulous…professional, super helpful, cheerful. They went above and beyond. We were going to rent a car and stay in hotels, but this was way better!! The cost of the camper was about the same as a car, so we used hotel money for more adventures. It was cosy and warm. (We rented one with a heater. )
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 05. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
We had a great experience and the car was ready for us on time and pick up and drop off was easy. Our Rav4 was perfect for our trip up to the Westfjords and much better price than the other car rental companies we were looking at.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 05. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Excellent service with no hiccups or hidden fees … it is good to rent from a place that is local. Would highly recommend.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 01. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Perfect car for our trip! Anna Heiða Sigrúnardóttir went above and beyond helping us with the rental. There were a few issues at the beginning and she handled them perfectly. Always kind and helpful. Even after delta rebooked us 3 times! We enjoyed Iceland so much and we hope to be back one day!
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 01. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
New car. Everything was perfect.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 04. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
This was probably the best car rental experience I've ever had, no exaggeration. Everything was smooth, friendly, and fair. Thank you!
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 28. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
It was a perfect car! Neww one!!
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 09. Jul 2022
Most expensive rental car I’ve ever had, still the best deal we could find. The Suzuki Jimny 4x4 (2018) was an okay car which got us safely over all those icelandic gravel roads. Roof top tent was in a miserable condition: they fixed the damaged zipper of one of the doors with a … TAPE! Windy, rainy weather and the fact you have to un- and refold it all the time didn’t really improve its condition. Mattress came with dents in it. My recommendation: Dump that old piece of sh** and put a new one on the car. Thank you. The water for windscreen wiper was always empty, probably some lack in there. Pick up from the airport was awful, we had to wait for 2 hours. Drop off was fine and worked out quickly. When we gave the car back no one asked if everything was fine or if we had any trouble. The guy who checked our car was busy to find little scratches that weren’t there before… very very picky. As a customer you need to take a lot of pictures and videos of the car’s condition during pick up to prove in the end you didn’t mess it up.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 14. Jul 2022
Fine
Wir brauchten 3 autos das erste hatte ein elektrisches problem mit dem allrad. Da kann niemand was dafür dieser wurde uns anstandslos ausgetauscht (3h hin und 3h zurück) das auto das gebracht wurde, hatte ein defektes radlager dies ist völlig daneben den wenn man nur ein bischen ahnung von autos hat sollte dies auf einer kurzen probefahrt merken und nicht 3h fahre. Ich also automech. hatte es nach 200m schon gemerkt und selbst meine freundin die keine ahnung hat fand das geräusch extrem laut. Auch dieses fahrzeug wurde anstandslos ausgetauscht wieder 6h fahrt für den vermieter. Der 3 hatte hinten komplett flache reifen aber das war uns dann egal. Fazit, gesellschaft bietet fahrzeuge an die in teils sehr schlechten uustand sind.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 09. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Perfect
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 28. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
The car was wonderful, reliable, economical, and relatively spacious. It was a bit tight for a third adult on the back seat
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 05. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
The pick up and drop off was a smooth process. The car was brand new and obviously in great condition, I always ensure to take care of the rental car like my own so delivered it back in clean condition, check out was less than 5 minutes. Highly recommend Northbound Ice car rental 4X4
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 28. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 29. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
Very clean, spacious (for its size), High tech car which made driving on the long roads smoother and easier.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 29. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
Very fast, efficient service. No issues at all.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 09. Jul 2022
Great
The car made it through the trip but unfortunately had 4 bald tires I didn’t catch on the initial inspection and when we accelerated would make a cranking sound. Otherwise a good car that handled itself well!
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 02. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
We were completely satisfied with our car rental experience. The car was fine, staff were friendly and efficient, and the airport shuttle was very convenient. Really nothing at all to criticize.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 12. Jul 2022
Very Good
I liked it a lot - very roomy and comfortable for a small car
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 12. Jul 2022
Hi We were charged a ridiculous amount of 800€ for just a small scratch because the company told us the need inmediately to paint again all the car.. This quantity didn’t raise even more as we had an insurance that we got at the company. When we got the car, the conditions where not perfect as that area already had some imperfections The conclusion with all this is that icerental really want us to get as much money as the can. They have the advantage that we arrived with little time to go to the airport so we didn’t have enough time to call the police and argue with them. I regret booking with this company. I will not recommend anyone in the future.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 27. Jun 2022
Fantastic!
Good new car.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 08. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
We loved our Kuku Campers campervan! It was such a fun way to tour around Iceland. The staff at Kuku campers were really nice and fun to interact with. The heater in the van worked exceptionally well and kept us nice and warm during the night. The way they set up the storage space in the van so that all the storage is below your bed was really nice and made for a much better experience than our friends who rented a similar campervan from another company. Both my wife and I brought large suitcases and there was plenty of space for them in the van. We just had to move them up to the front seat when we slept. We also loved the setup in the van for cooking inside. That came in handy on really cold nights. As far as driving goes, the campervan worked pretty well, though it struggled a lot going up hills (like, getting passed up by semi-trucks going uphill), but I get the sense that problem was specific to our car as I saw other Kuku campervans of the same model do just fine going uphill.
rented a vehicle in June 2022