Reseñas de los mejores alquileres de coches en Islandia

Los Mejores Precios de Alquiler de Coches en Islandia

Reseñas de todas las empresas
Submitted 18. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 28. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
So goooooood. Great experience overall - made my trip. Some confusion with the owner half way through about where I could park but overall splendid 24 hrs in Iceland
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 16. Jul 2022
Fantastic!
The experience was excellent from the start. We arrived early at 4.30am our pickup was there waiting there for us had been watching the fights times, we were in the car tearing down the road on our adventure within the hour. Lotus was the best I could find that included most of the insurance u needed which sucks how these companies and in Ireland do the insurance, just package deal the whole thing break the norm. Anyways the best thing about lotus apart from the staff was we did not have to leave a down payment on our credit card like other companies charging up to $2,800 after buying insurance. Well done lotus will be back. Don’t be turned off about them being of site from the airport it’s literally 2min drive but worth it 😊
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 15. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Was very pleased van to drive around, clean The staff was so friendly and caring, all problems was solved with one phone call, from booking and pick up was fast and easy. Would definitely recommend to rent them again
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 18. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Good morning, my experience with you and your vehicle was fantastic, all well ,the car was so easy to drive in all the roads without problem and it was a magnificent country for visit and tourism, thank you very much for your services, really all good. Greetings.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 31. Jul 2022
Fine
The car was in good shape, the tires were a bit deflated and the dashboard kept showing a message in french about it. I have called the agency but didn't receive the necessary help for it, I was supposed to" send a picture to their whatsApp number" which I am not sure they even had... Most importantly, and what calls for confusion, is that "booking time" of the car is same as flight landing time, which cannot be. Simply because of check out and baggage claim, then waiting for the shuttle to take you from the airport to the rentals office. For my case it took 3 hours after landing until the moment I was delivered my car. So I simply asked to drop off the car at the same time, which was 2h30 am. The agent confirmed it's possible when he handed out the keys of the car. When I was dropping off the car I came around 4 am, only to be surprised that the agent doesn't remember confirming the possibility to drop off at 2h30 am, which was the time of pick up. He summed it up to a good 6 hours delay and charged me for a half day rental after a disappointing negotiation, around 110 euros... Unfortunately, you always have to be careful and RE-confirm by writing with this agency or get them to change the deposition receipt on spot with agreed timings, even if you are late to your campsite booking or too tired!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 24. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
I have read very good reviews about this company on the Hungarian Iceland Travelers Facebook group. This was the primary reason for my choice I (and we) had excellent experiences. The conditions are correct. The staff were very kind. We received a totally new car, which was perfect for us. We travelled around the country and we had more than 4000km. We did not have any difficulties. (Avg fuel consumption was 5.3 l/100km). The price was cheaper (or the same) than other good options. It is strange but is true, the fee for weeks equals 10% of the price of this car in Hungary... :-) I warmly recommend this firm!!!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 23. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
We had a great experience with MyCar rental from start to finish. From pick up at airport to drop off everything went smoothly. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable! I highly recommend Mycar.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 01. Aug 2022
Excellent
Good. Easy way to rent.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 16. Jul 2022
Good
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 24. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
The description of the car said it carried 5 passengers and 2 large bags so 3 passengers and 3 large bags shouldn’t be a problem, but it was. The guys at MyCar didn’t have a larger car available, but they sure knew how to get the best use of space out of this one, so it ended up working quite well for us. Not totally happy with the car but those were Toyota issues. It ran great, didn’t use much gas, but hard to make sure it was locked. And after a while it decided to steer when we got close to the center line, which almost ran us into a bicycle we were passing.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 19. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Excellent Service
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 18. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Great service, great car!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 22. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Simple: Everything was perfect. Thank you again.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 23. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
The car was perfect for our holiday. Very comfortable for 3 people with luggage. We went across the highlands twice and everything was fine. We can highly recommend this car. Lava car rental is a great company. Their shuttle service is very efficient and the whole handling of the rental process is quick and professional
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 19. Jul 2022
Great
Cool but the car was old 189000km and so little to sleep.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 24. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
The car is new and the staff are friendly, only one thing can improve is to adding charging cable since many charging stations are either in wrong type or without cable, the fuel is certainly costing much more than the electricity and environment!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 14. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Very good, no complain Thank you for the prompt and friendly service. I have to say it's much better than big car rentals company like Hertz.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 24. Jul 2022
Excellent
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 23. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
The rental was great, the car was exactly like promised and everything went smoothly.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 19. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
👍
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 16. Jul 2022
Excellent
The car was great, and the tent was super comfortable. Wish the car was newer to get better gas mileage in a comparable size
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 15. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
All very good - a reliable car, nice to drive. The clutch sometimes stuck to the floor little bit.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 14. Jul 2022
Good
Our trip was smooth, only I was under little stress since the engine light was always on. When I took the car from the pick up hotel, the gentlemen told me that previous person who rent the car put diesel in the car which caused problem but problem is fixed and the engine light might be on for few mins and should go off, however, during 5 days it never turned off and gave me stress what if there is really engine issue other than the problem was fixed. So hopefully next time I won’t have this kind of stress. Other than that everything else was ok
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 18. Jul 2022
Great
We got another car. Nissan Xtrail. It was ok, but older than 2021.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 25. Jul 2022
Excellent
The car was excellent. It had already been driven for over 220.000 kilometres and when comparing with other Lava cars was definitely the oldest we saw, but it was clean, it accelerated well and as things weren't too new, we worried perhaps less! The car had some small dents and rusty bits (from the word "go" and when the car was dropped off the staff started taking photographs of all those parts, which was a bit unsettling but at the end of the day, the car was signed off! Not sure other people would have been happy with the external condition of the car.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 18. Jul 2022
Fine
Trouble from day one. We got a replacement camper after 4 days, This new camper had also several faults and mal functions.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 25. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Ein tolles Auto, ein super Service, jederzeit wieder.:) :) :)
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 17. Jul 2022
Excellent
Everything went perfect from reservation to pick-up to drop-off! Communication with the Office is very easy and always fast reply. We would recommand Northbound to everyone who wants to enjoy the island by car.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 13. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 24. Jul 2022
Great
It’s Okay.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 12. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
It worked out well for us. It having Apple Carplay support really helped out for turn by turn directions and entertainment
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 29. Jul 2022
Fantastic!
The overall condition of the car is very good. I have not driven a manual car for years but this car is easy to handle, quite good gas/milage and has enough power to handle the Iceland road condition and fun to drive.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 12. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
The experience was seamless and very easy to book. We were able to travel Iceland with ease and enjoyed knowing we had the support of northbound before our travel and during our travel with any questions.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 13. Jul 2022
Fine
Did not get a 2022 Subaru XV. Instead we were given an older model Suzuki and was told it’s the same class. The only USB connector in the car was not working and couldn’t charge our cell phones or user Car Play for navigation. We pointed this out to the rental agency they said there were no other cars available. They gave us a pouch with Garmin navigation alternative but it was useless. There was a 2022 Subaru XV parked in front of the door. Very disappointed they didn’t care to give any effort in correcting the problem or provide any compensation. Will not be renting from GO Car Rental or Motion again.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 25. Jul 2022
Fantastic!
We've just returned from an amazing holiday in Iceland travelling around in a 2020 Renault Trafic Camper Automatic from Go Campers arranged through Northbound. Booking was so easy to do through Northbound giving us a wide choice of vehicles. There were two of us although the Trafic Camper had space for three - three seats in the front. It was a comfortable vehicle to drive around in whether on paved roads or rough gravel roads. It had good power and torque to get up the steepest of hills/mountains. A great vehicle to travel around in. Thanks Northbound.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 09. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Excellent car with great fuel economy and good handling
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 19. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
This vehicle suited our family very well.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 18. Jul 2022
Fine
City Car tried to give us a 2001 VW Van that was a piece of crap Said our agreement said, 2016 Ford Camper or Similar" and they were claiming the 2001 VW Camper was similar. It wasn't and the 2016 Ford Camper was sitting there on the lot. Tooks us an extra 3 hrs to get this corrected
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 09. Jul 2022
Fantastic!
The staff were great! Excellent communication leading up to the rental, and excellent service once their. Would recommend verifying the local phone number for the KEF location as their number on the contract goes to th Ref branch which in the early hours is unattended. I would highly recommend my car in KEF.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 18. Jul 2022
Excellent
We enjoyed the car very much. It was reliable, comfortable, clean and without any failures when we received it!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 11. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
MYCAR gave us a very nice car. Everything worked very well. They have great shuttle service to airport and back. Definitely we would rent from them again. Mat F.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 24. Jul 2022
We have mixed feelings about them. Already when the camper was delivered to us we informed the guy that the door did not close properly and could not be locked. He answered: smash it hard. After 5 days of hard smashing the lock got entirely lose and we could not lock the door anymore. They explained us how to repair it but that was impossible as we had not the necessary tools. A mechanic could not repair it either as the entire door frame had to be dismantled. So we drove a week and a half with an half open door which is scaring. After 10 days the watertap of the kitchen started leaking and water was flowing through the cupboards and on the floor. As there are many electric wires under the tap we could not use the kitchen anymore. At some point we got a sign on the dashboard that there was an issue with the engin. We had to go to a garage to have that solved. Another waste of time. They should reimburse us part of the rental fee by way of compensation of our damages. We claim 500 € in this respect.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 14. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Staff was very pleasant, the pickup and return process were efficient and simple, the car worked great!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 19. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Satisfied the car and the rental company
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 14. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Would absolutely recommend! They picked us up at the airport and communication was very good. Did not have a long wait to get the car. The car worked great for our needs and the price was excellent. Will be using them again next time I'm in Iceland!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 14. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Mi experiencia con renta.is fue fantástica, la Camper era casi nueva y no tuvimos ningún problema. Disfrutamos un montón
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 12. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
We rented a Duster for the last three times we were on Iceland and it fits our needs as we like to cross the country on the gravel roads where we need a 4x4
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 17. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
The car felt almost new. Incredibly clean. No issues with it at all. We got a puncture and had to put the spare on, it was a good new tyre. Because it was a weekend we couldn't get the puncture fixed before we handed the car back - we were nervous that we would be charged an extortionate amount but the guys at Northbound were clear and honest, got back to me by Monday evening and charged us 8870 ISK. I would definitely use them again.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 13. Jul 2022
Excellent
Car was good but too small. Next time I will pick bigger one :). But this was quit good deal for value
rented a vehicle in July 2022