Reseñas de
Car Rentals in Iceland

11910 Reseñas

11910 reviews for Car Rentals in Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car on Northbound

Submitted 22. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Lotus car rental is a reliable company to hire a car around Iceland. The staff are very helpful and clear about the renting process with no hidden surprises or fees. I would recommend lotus to anyone
Tayla rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 21. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
The car was perfect, in very good state and super clean. Airport pickup works smooth.
Tjitte ijzebrand rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 18. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
We loved it! Everything was great! The kemper was well thought out and really comfortable for sleep.
Janis rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 22. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Jeroen rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 18. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
We ended up getting a Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross. The vehicle was wonderful. Fairly fuel efficient for an AWD and it did well in the snowy roads. The Lava Rental company was nice to work with and made communication easy.
Benjamin rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 18. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Todo perfecto. La empresa Lava rental car genial. Para repetir. Gracias!
Miquel rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 18. Mar 2024
Fantastic!
The pick up of the key was very easy. There was no problem to obtain the code of the locker were the key was in. Also easy that I could deposit the key in a closed mailbox after we parked the car back at Key Car Rental. The car was good, only the front window whipers were very sketchy (quite dangerous with the rain and the snowfall) and the radio didn't work (maybe a problem with the antenna?). But overall the car served us good for the trips we did with it. I also noticed that you don't mind to take the car on the F-roads. Not that we did that but I can imagine that this is not something that other rental services allow you to do. That is also a big surplus to your service.
Christophe rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 17. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Our Rental from Lava Cars through Northbound was easy from start to finish! Not only was our rental car upgraded for free upon arrival to a bigger and better car but the check in and out process was seamless. I would highly recommend renting your car via Northbound & Lava Cars when visiting Iceland! Not only that but Northbound had the most competitive prices! I cannot fault either of you! Thank you.
Teigan rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 23. Mar 2024
Fine
Hi Ivar, the 4×4 has worked fine, but on the second day of the rental a service alarm went off, I sent an email to go Iceland requesting information, and I am still waiting for them to answer me. Thank you for your interest Yours sincerely, Alfonso Menendez Rodriguez
Alfonso rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 16. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
I hired a 2022 Toyota RAV4 automatic and it was brilliant, this SUV was ideal for the possible extreme weather that can be experienced in Iceland and when we did experience the extreme weather we felt safe and secure in it. Our first time in Iceland and I would 100% recommend hiring from LAVA car Rental, their cars and customer service are “rock” solid 👍
Christopher rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 29. Mar 2024
Good
Everything fine with car and Shuttle Service. What should be improved? When we landed in Reykjavik Airport, nobody did know where Lava Car Shuttle Service leaves...We did also not find a clean sign for Lava car. ...the reason that it took a while to find the right Pick up Spot was that Lots of rental car Companys Pick up the passengers at a different place and we followed this stream of people...so somehow Lava car should more clearly say where the Pick up location is. Best regards ! Otter than that ...i would rent again a car from Lava Company.
Bernhard rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 19. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Very good choice. The car is perfect for any road conditions we found in this period
Pierluigi rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 20. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Excellent service and fast in delivery of the vehicle and more the explanation regarding the roads conditions. Then when we picked the Renegade we noticed it was small for us and I requested some thing bigger and luckily I was handed with a Toyota Freelander 7 seater big enough for us. I strongly recommend this rent a car company. Jerry Attard Malta
Jerry rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 15. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
The best little cool car on the roads! Made our trip and adventures amazing! Easy to drive and spacious!
Lauren rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 15. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Car was fine. But service was excellent. This is a small, local firm set up by two young brothers who work all hours and are committed to giving great service. And they do. Will use again.
Daniel rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 16. Mar 2024
Excellent
It would be a more pleasant experience if it were more prominent that we actually rent the car from a 3rd party. I must have misunderstood it so we had some stressful time at the airport upon arrival. After a callback from the company everything went smooth though so can't complain. Nice tips through the rental process, taking the 4x4 + insurance really saved us some trouble due to the snowy roads.
Adam rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 18. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Amanda rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 17. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Everything went well as agreed. We did whole ring road in March 2024. Went through sun, rain and snow without problem. Car is equipped with winter tires with spikes. Great service, everyting on time. All recommendations!
Miljan rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 16. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Great car, met every need and held up perfectly in all conditions. Slightly expensive, expecially since I had to get full insurance due to you guys needing a credit card, which I didn't have.
Reid rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 17. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Vineet rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 15. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Amazing company, far better than your mainstream ones. Everything was quick and simple and staff were really helpful
Alasdair rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 20. Mar 2024
Good
The van given to us was a Fiat Doblo Maxi instead of Renault Kangoo we ordered. Didn't let us know why the change. I didn't choose the Fiat cause of the way you get it sleeping area was too high. Didn't gave an option to upgrade. The Van has a few issues, but because of our tight schedule we continue use it as there was no breakdown. 1. The right passenger door was already damaged, making loud noise when opening. The door has no detent to hold it, making it easily open by light winds. 2. After using the van for 2 days, engine light on. 3. The steering is alignment off. When in straight position the van will move slightly to the left. Pick and drop off was excellent. 1 thing i like about Northbound, is their customer support is the best. 2 thumbs up for Harpa, assisting me all the way. Even though, there's some bitterness from Rent.is, i wouldn't blame it on Northbound.
Kenneth rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 17. Mar 2024
Very Good
We liked pickup and return service from the airport. Very convenient given horrendous taxi rates in Iceland. Good car and exceptional value for money. Can recommend.
Thorben rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 17. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Brandon rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 10. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Very positive - A transparent offer, new and guaranteed car model, vehicle pick-up and return adjusted to the flight plan, efficient customer service.
Tomasz rented a vehicle in March 2024

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

Precios tal y como se muestran, sin costes ocultos!

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Cancelación Gratuita

Cancelaremos su reserva a petición, sin preguntas, siempre que haya más de 48 horas hasta la fecha de recogida.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.