Reseñas de los mejores alquileres de coches en Islandia

Los Mejores Precios de Alquiler de Coches en Islandia

Reseñas de todas las empresas
Submitted 25. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
Hi Runar! We had such and amazing time in Iceland. It was one for the books! Picking car up may have been an unconventional rental but it's one of the finest services I've received from a rental car. We were able to get and return the car with ease. The representatives were kind enough to let us know about the existing damage to the back panel and light (aesthetics) but it had no bearing on the van's performance. Van was clean and in great shape. It was such an affordable rate for the 9-passenger van. We will surely rent with Northbound/Go Car Rental again and I hope your company success!!
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 27. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
The pickup and drop off were easy, and the vehicle was fantastic in snow and very comfortable. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 27. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
Lava Auto Car Rental was great. They picked us up and dropped us off at the airport, which is just a couple minutes from their building. The car was really nice and perfect for Iceland roads and weather.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 25. Apr 2017
Excellent
Pleasant helpful people and overall pleased with car, but a few things to mention, the sat nav didn't work and the car wasn't in excellent condition, but was fine for what we used it for which was exploring.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 28. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
I rented a Volvo XC60 D4 AWD from Thrifty through Northbound. I found the whole process really clear and easy. The prices from Northbound were the best I could find from a car rental company based at the airport. The booking process was very easy and collection was too. There were lots of Thrifty staff at the rental desk at the time of collection so there was no need to wait, I also got a refund for a GPS system I added on when I found that the car I rented had GPS built in as standard. All additional insurances were explained to us at the time of collection with no pressure to buy. We chose not to add on any additional insurances at the time of booking. The car was brand new with 5000km on the clock when I collected it, it was very clean and came with a high spec. (GPS, Lane assist, Radar guided cruise control etc.) I did around 1200km in 6 days in the car and it was great, really great to drive, comfortable and stable through a few storms while driving. I would definitely use Thrifty and Northbound again when in Iceland. As I said, being able to pick the car up directly from the airport was great as many other Icelandic rental services are outside of the airport, the prices from Northbound were the best I could find and the car was excellent. Highly recommended!
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 25. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
I had a great experience renting with Star car rental. We were picked up at the airport shortly after arrival and received our camper van in clean and good condition. The heater in the camper van works great at night especially during cold weather. Gas mileage was good. Very spacious in the sleeping area. All the cooking utensils were in the box. One thing to note is the wifi device stopped working after the first day. My iPhone said I was connected but I couldn't browse the Internet.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 22. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
The experience was amazing. Very easy pickup and drop off and the car exceeded our expectations.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 25. Apr 2017
Excellent
Very good experience! The car was nice, working properly. The service was great, especially the possibility to leave the car at the airport during the night since the office was closed when we came back home. Even the pick up at the airport at 00:30 AM at the arrival was really comfortable. Thank you.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 20. Apr 2017
Good
In general our experience was good. I would make a couple suggestions. First, offer maps to customers who rent from the Reykjavik office and return at the airport to facilitate returning the car. Second, make it clear during the reservation process that a deposit (and quite a large one) will be required when the car is picked up. We were not expecting this and it was only by chance we could afford the deposit. Also, I am still waiting for the deposit to be refunded. I returned the car on time and undamaged.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 19. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
The service was impeccable. I will definitely use your services in the future.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 25. Apr 2017
Excellent
It was pretty good! I believe that I got what I paid for - because it was pretty cheap compared to some of the other cars that I was looking at. I guess what I am trying to say is that the guy who picked us up was a little late, the car was on empty when he handed over the keys, the exterior was a little beat up, including the fact that the driver door didn't shut all the way, the GPS was broken and the rental company didnt have a backup (but we were going to use a map anyway) - But we are a bunch of poor recent college grads and for what we paid for, it was great! The car ran well - though the car said it was 4x4 the actual instructions said not to take it on the f roads - which was a little disappointing. So I am not sure I would advertise it as four-wheel drive. Also I would check with rent a wreck on the insurance. It was a little complicated when we got there, so I would make sure what you are advertising is what they offer. At the end of the day, the car was exactly what we needed. It worked, it was big enough, and we felt pretty safe. We took care of the car and didn't do anything stupid (no off-roading, driving through rivers, or speeding through the ice). I hope that we don't see any charges for anything post trip - like I said, the car was pretty beat up when we got it but they had documented every scratch on the car. So I guess we will see. The last thing I would mention is that when advertising the car, make sure there are instructions to bring a credit card. Thanks for everything! Yall were super prompt in all of your responses and very helpful!
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 20. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
The whole service from the beginning to the end was straight forward and simple. Everything went on as offered (1st time I got the same car I booked on line :-) Car itself - perfect for couple - easy in driving, a bit slow on highways but strong - we went through off-roads and Jimmy make it.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 24. Apr 2017
Excellent
Our experience with Go Campers was efficient and worthwhile. However, after driving around in such randomly inclement weather we learned that utilizing (or renting) a 4x4 vehicle would have made our trip easer to conquer the various roads. Other than those learned lessons our trip was awesome!
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 25. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
Although they were short staffed for the holiday, they were still able to make us feel unrushed and gave us great tips for our short adventure. Our Kia Sorrento fit 6 adults easily (we didn't have a lot of luggage) and was so comfortable. We really enjoyed driving around in it and had a very quick and easy check in for the way back. I would totally rent through you again. Thank you!!
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 21. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
Delighted. Excellent service, excellent car.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 25. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
We had an great experience with Icerental 4x4. Any questions I had were answered promptly by both phone and email. The car was ready and as advertised. Additionally, I've heard horror stories about car rental in Iceland. We had no issue and no hassle returning the car. I felt like I totally understood the rental process and what insurances were available to me. As an added bonus, the agent on duty when we returned the car made sure we had a speedy return back to the terminal. I highly recommend this company. If you are nervous about the company not being entirely on site at the airport, don't be. They are very prompt and easy to contact should you have an issue.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 21. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
We were very happy with our Ford Galaxy 7 seat Minivan. It was new, clean and very easy to drive. The gps worked well. It was very tight driving to our airbnb and then back to the airport because we had to put the third seat down in order to accommodate our six pieces of luggage. However, once the luggage was out, it was very comfortable. Thrifty was nice to deal with and the pickup and return went quickly and smoothly. I would use Thrifty again!
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 20. Apr 2017
Excellent
The general experience has been good with Northbound. Always available on the phone and we didn't have any problem with the shuttle to/from the airport.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 26. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
All was great. If I come back to Iceland I will use northbound again without any doubt.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 10. May 2017
Outstanding!
The experience was very good. The company exceeded our expectations, because they provided not only the service promised, but also a GPS for free. Besides, the contact person was very kind with us, and the range of the opening hours is very wide, very convenient taking into account the arrival time of the flights.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 22. Apr 2017
Good
Was a good vehicle for our adventures but needs some minor repairs such as breaks and wind noise on drivers side door. On pick up we were told to return vehicle to pick up location but when we got there no was there but a sign stating to drop off at airport. It would have nice to have been notified of this change prior to leaving day. Suggestion is to have rental address input into GPS as it was difficult to get the GPS to locate it.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 26. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
Booking through Northbound was easy and information of the cars very clear. In addition the prices were very competitive. Everything in the car rental was as agreed. I can definitely recommend Northbound and will use them also next time. Thanks.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 23. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
Superb; flexible and efficient; best value for money Friendly people at Northbound and rent a wreck Our wreck was a Suzuki Vitara with 230,000 km on the teller; great engine condition; no worries about the body work as it was already bruised and dented here and there ;) Hein
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 18. Apr 2017
Good
Loved the car and value for it. The drop off at the airport location was very convenient. However the pick up office in the Harpa concert hall was a bit difficult to find on our own.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 20. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
Great car! Got me through the mountains, over the highlands, and back to the city in gale force winds. Hello Iceland! No muss, no fuss at the rental counter. Also, instead of waiting for the yellow bus to take you to the car rental place, you can walk across the parking lot in about 5 minutes to the car rental places that are not inside the terminal, they're all in a row.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 18. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
We had the BEST experience with Northbound. For starters, the staff at the car pickup were friendly, helpful, and honest. They were there to pick us up at the airport when we arrived and drive us to the car rental facility (quick drive) which was so appreciated after our long flight. It is such a pain when you have to call the company and wait for them to arrive, so it was great that they were already there when we landed. The check-in process was easy too. Additionally, the car came with a GPS, which was included in the already low price so that was awesome as well. We rented an SUV and had no problems with it at all, even in cases of high wind and a little snow/sleet. The car handled smoothly and we felt safe for the entire week. I would choose Northbound over any other car rental company one million times over, and I will definitely be recommending it to all of my friends and family that plan to visit Iceland in the future.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 21. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
Car rental with rent a wreck was awesomely easy. We got picked up at the airport got our car really fast had no issues. Also I contacted northbound and rent a wreck before our trip regarding different questions and they answered really fast and nice. Really good support from both companies. I chose northbound for my car rental because there were not only the best value car rentals available (and I compared a lot) but also they offered the most honest information and trustworthy support and web page and had really good reviews. I would totally recommend booking via Northbound.is Also I love their free ebook 'Iceland 101' which gives a lot of information summed up in a nice smartphone friendly format. Thank you Northbound for making my trip to Iceland even more awesome.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 08. May 2017
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 21. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
A small great company! Personal and with good service. Smart solutions regarding the interior of the car, we got everything we needed. No "extra costs" like most other companies had (wifi, bed linnens, kitchenware etc...), everything was included. God information about travelling in Iceland!
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 18. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
We were due to be picked up from the airport at 10 am by a Icerental agent, 10 came and went and no one from Icerental showed up, 11 am came and went still no show. Finally an agent from Icerental turned up at the airport, when I spoke to him I found out that he was not here to pick us up but a different family and he did not have room in his van for both parties and would have to come back for us. At 11-30 am a different icerental agent turned up to take use to pickup our car. An hour and a half after our due pickup time. The Suzuki was not the best looking car I have rented and had a number of battle scars from the Iceland roads already. However we accepted the car as it was, The staff at Icerental were very friendly and we set of on our Iceland adventure. After the first day we had only been travelling along Route 1 and a small sections of the plastic trim from the bottom of the wing had fallen of the car. We also discovered that the hand brake was not very good and the car had to be parked in gear to stop it rolling away. This is not the end of the sorry tail, on the Friday we drove to the Snaefellsjokull Nation park to see the Lava cave. On our return the clutch on the car totally failed just outside Arnarstapi and we were stranded for 3 hours on the side of the road until Icerental could bring us a replacement car. I appreciate the 3 hours is the time it takes to drive from Reykjayvik to our location, The guy who brought the new car a Hyundai 4x4 Automatic was again a very friendly chap and we were once more on our way. The Hyundai was a much nicer car than the Suzuki we drove back to our apartment in Reykjayvik no problems. Parked the car outside our apartment when I opened the drivers door to get out of the Hyundai a large section of trim fell of the door, we all just looked in disbelief and the end of a perfect day. In conclusion I found the staff at Icerental to be very friendly, but I feel that the quality of their cars let them down badly, I don't think I will be using them again.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 17. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
Great ! Everything was fine. Thanks a lot
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 17. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
We had a great experience with our rental car in Iceland. Our flight was delayed, so we had to call Lava to come get us, but they made the rental process very easy. The car was excellent - just what we needed for our tour of south Iceland. We were surprised about the studs on the tires, however we were very glad of them when driving through blizzards! The navigation (included with rental) was a lifesaver and the car was clean and new. I shopped around and Lava offered the best price on a 4WD car. Return couldn't have been easier - we just dropped the car off in the lot opposite the terminal. Thanks so much.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 19. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
Excellent service and friendly atmosphere with Lava Car Rental. The Dacia run great with a good mileage rate.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 22. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
Very smooth, good company to do business with.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 21. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
My experience with northbound car rental in Iceland was fantastic. The car experience a technical issue and I addressed it with the staff and they brought me a new car immediately. I traveled The entire country with it and had no further problems. I would rent from northbound again .
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 08. May 2017
Outstanding!
Everything went very well with the rental process, the Suzuki Jimny on the other hand, not so sure about. This vehicle does what it's suppose to do but doesn't handle well at high speed in windy conditions. I would recommend a different vehicle for a less experience driver.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 25. Apr 2017
Excellent
The people working at GO Car Rental are very friendly, everything went smoothly and without problems, the customer service was also always around when I needed them and the car was in perfect condition. The only thing that sadly didn't work out was that the car I booked was not available (VW Polo), I got a good replacement instead though (Renault Clio). All in all a great experience, Iceland was wonderful and I'd definitely recommend GO Car Rental in terms of price and service, it's a very young and sympathetic start-up car rental agency.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 24. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
Had a nice upgrade on the car, nothing to report, all went well. Quick checkin and checkout (quick checkout at 5AM). Thank you
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 10. May 2017
Outstanding!
The service in Geysir was great, a really funny guy gave me the key to the car I fell in love with (it was super great and cute car) and I felt safe with the experience since I was told that if I got any kind of trouble with the car help is just a phonecall away. :) I can recommend Geysir for everyone! Thanks for Northbound for recommending it to me.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 26. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
Booking our car hire from Reykjavik airport was very straightforward from the UK. When we arrived we were met by Lava Auto Car rentals at the airport, and taken the short journey to the Lava office to complete forms. It was a pleasure to deal with Lava staff. Everything as pleasant, and there was no pressure to buy things like extra insurance that we didn't need. We really enjoyed the car, a Dacia Duster. The price seemed very reasonable, and less than using one of the standard international companies. The return was straight forward - as we had an early start, we left the car in a parking site at the airport. I would for sure go through Northbound/Lava again.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 21. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
We were met at the airport by a representative who then took us to our car, told us everything we needed to know about the car and where to return it. I was completely satisfied with the experience, the car's quality, and the price.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 19. Apr 2017
Excellent
Great! We were very pleased with the vehicle and its performance and it made our Iceland 100 times better! The only issue we had was having to wait about an hour at the airport to be picked up. Otherwise, everything was great and it was very convenient for us to be able to leave the car at our hotel in Keflavik before leaving for the airport. Thanks for a great experience overall!
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 01. May 2017
Excellent
General experience good. Only suggestion for your company would be to check flight status for arrivals in order that people are met at the airport as our flight was delayed & no one was there to meet us. If NL COMPANY had not called we would have been in a pickle as we had no cell phone to call. Otherwise no other concerns!
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 18. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
The pickup went smooth, we felt a little bad because we were late arriving to the airport, but the employee picking us up was very nice and cordial. Collecting the car was a breeze, they were thorough but effective, ensuring we felt comfortable and knowledgeable. The car performed well, next time we might choose a little bit larger of a car (just a personal preference), but we had no issues. Returning the car was easy, with little to no hassle, and within 24-hours I received an email checking up, to ensure we had a good visit using their car.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 18. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
Smooth experience. Car was in perfect condition (Renault Duster). Not a corporate experience. The employees were very friendly and helpful.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 18. Apr 2017
Excellent
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 16. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
Great. It was good to feel that the car I was looking at on the site would be the car I'd actually get. I emailed ahead to check on the spec of the car and got a clear response beforehand, so that was great.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 19. Apr 2017
Good
It was good. Car was in good condition. Easy to pick and drop.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 22. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
We loved the campervan! Cozy, warm, reliable. The heater was a big plus. The winter tires helped us navigate some icy roads and gas mileage was decent. Our contact person, Odin, went out of his way to meet us at the airport 6 hours earlier at 6 in the morning! The driver and passenger seats were a bit difficult to maneuver ( cramped) but we're slender folk and made it work. We preferred our own backpacker stove but overall loved everything! We miss our little home on wheels and plan to return. I highly recommend the Davia van and Northbound!
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 16. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
We were contacted prior to arrival Reykjavik by txt message and met by a friendly Lava Auto representative at the airport. He took us to the office a few minutes on the way towards Reykjavik. Paperwork was done in a very short time so opposite to what I expected this actually went quicker than when I've been renting from rentals that have offices at the airports (no standing in line or searching for the car). Returning the car at the Lava office was just as easy, and they drove us to the airport. We were a party of 4. The Dacia Duster we rented was clean (when we picked it up ;-) ) and in good shape. I can easily recommend Lava Auto for your car rental service.
rented a vehicle in April 2017