Recensioni per
Car Rentals in Iceland

12104 Recensioni

12104 reviews for Car Rentals in Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car on Northbound

Submitted 15. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Alessandro rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 16. Mar 2024
Fantastic!
We enjoyed it, had decent gas mileage for an SUV size vehicle, was comfortable, clean and spacious. 4 wheel drive was a little difficult to get to work without very clear instructions, that we had to google. The sensors for the adaptive cruise control (collision alert system) might need to be checked, there were multiple times that they went out while driving, this could have been due to weather however.
Andrew rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 16. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Marco rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 11. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
I got another car and that was very nice.
Margaretha rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 12. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Silas rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 13. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Yes it was absolutely perfect, under every point of view. Efficient, not too big, not too small, good engine, clean and easy to drive. Simply perfect for me and my daughter
Laura rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 17. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
James rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 08. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
We were instead given a Hyundai Tucson. Great car and the service including pickup and drop off with Go Iceland was my best hire car experience to date. Thank you Northbound and Go Iceland!
Luke rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 10. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Car was great, no complaints! Service renting it out and return was fast and smooth.
Ryan rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 07. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Well equipped car, with heated seats very useful for the cold climate of Iceland. Stable even in strong winds and very comfortable. We had a good time with Lava Car Rental, very kind and very helpful staff.
Cecilia rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 11. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
This car was perfect for our trip. There were two of us traveling and it easily fit our two suit cases, two duffel bags, and two backpacks for an end of winter trip. It was very easy to drive and we had no issues with it at all. The fuel economy was excellent! We spent less than 35000 isk for diesel for the entire 8 days and trip around the ring road, plus some side trips.
Todd rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 11. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
No problems experienced, the check-in/out process was short and easy and the shuttle worked well.
Theo rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 12. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Very welcoming, no deposit was the dealmaker for us. Very pleasant and professional received and the car was super comfortable!
Bart rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 10. Mar 2024
Good
Decent car, although it lacked quite a lot of functionalities for a 2023 model. However it helped us see everything we wanted so that's good.
Konstantinos rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 13. Mar 2024
Excellent
We recieved a Mazda CX-5 AWD with automatic and it was a great vehicle for our journey. It was easy to drive, had enough space for our bags and was very comfortable for every trip no matter it was 2 or 8 hours to drive. The infortament was incredible because it is easy simple to use and incredible fast in starting up and usable directly.
Semin rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 09. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Great service and easy booking
Marek rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 07. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Easy to use
Markos rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 05. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Really practical and easy to drive
Abigail rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 18. Mar 2024
Great
The car was easy to drive and met our travel needs. One thing we noticed was that on front and rear passenger sides, the car was extremely cold. Had to use blankets to keep warm even with heater on. Also, I would suggest picking up passengers who arrive before 7 am at their arrival time. We waited an additional 45 minutes in the Arrival Hall to be picked up. Your shuttle van was nice but hard to get in without a step-up stool. My right leg does not bend due to previous injury.
Eugene rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 09. Mar 2024
Very Good
Je n'ai pas reçu le véhicule demandé. j'ai reçu un Kia Sorento à la place. Bien que la voiture reçue etait parfaite, cela n'était pas ma demande. Mais le voucher parlait d'un Land Cruiser ou véhicule similaire. Je suis persuadé d'avoir payé trop cher. Le prix pour un Land Cruiser était correct pas pour un Kia sorento
Alan rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 09. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
The car we had was really nice and fully satisfied us. If you rent the car in winter you should definitely consider that you need a camping place with electricity for every night as the car has no parking heater. But the external heaters which come along with the car did a good job! Also you should consider during winter, that the car doesn’t have 4-wheel drive, so you gotta drive more carefully around the island than with other cars. The Doblo itself had no flaws and was super clean. The only two small negative things to say about it have been that our gas bottles, which came along with the equipment, have both been empty right away from the start and that there is no real door handle inside the car which made it kind of hard to close it from the inside. But overall we were really satisfied and would recommend the car!
Luca rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 04. Mar 2024
Very Good
Perfect car. Easy to drive. Excellent snow tyres.Clean and in excellent condition.
Anne rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 04. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Great !
Daniela rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 06. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Good day, we had a very pleasant experience. After picking up our luggage, an employee was ready for us and guided us to the car. which was ready for us in excellent condition. Everything went perfectly, including the return. I am very happy with this rental company and will recommend it to friends. thanks for everything. Greetings Elisha
Elisa rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 04. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Great car, great service
Talon rented a vehicle in February 2024

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

Prezzi come mostrati, nessun costo nascosto!

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Cancellazione Gratuita

Cancelleremo la vostra prenotazione su richiesta, senza domande, a condizione che ci siano più di 48 ore prima della data di ritiro.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.