Recensioni per
Car Rentals in Iceland

12328 Recensioni

12328 reviews for Car Rentals in Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car on Northbound

Submitted 24. May 2024
Good
Christopher rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 25. May 2024
Excellent
The rental was very convenient and drove GREAT! The only things that would have been better is if the curtains were blackout (midnight sun was tough!) and if the heating system didn’t need to smoke and pop a lot when warming up. That was a little embarrassing at campsites.
Brandon rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 28. May 2024
Excellent
Good transfer to and from the airport. Smooth pickup and drop-off of the camper. Friendly staff. Excellent!
Simon rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 18. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
This was the perfect car to drive around Iceland in. Very easy and Assessable. The staff was super nice as well. If I go back to Iceland I would book with them again.
Briana rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 26. Jun 2024
Good
I rented the vehicle to use for a 5 day road trip in Iceland with three other adults. The van was incredibly spacious and comfortable. They provided small pillows and a few blankets which were a nice addition to the camping supplies we brought ourselves. It was pretty cold while we were there and all of us were very impressed with how effective the heater was in the van. The van was very clean too! We had some trouble with our water pump, but it did not derail our plans at all. Overall, we had the best trip traveling through Iceland and cannot imagine doing this trip any other way. The pickup and drop-off process was extremely easy and the staff was incredibly helpful. Transportation to and from the airport was also incredible and much appreciated.
Abigail rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 29. May 2024
Good
Solid yet older car, we had no problems with it. Camping car people were very friendly and informative
Sylvester rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 30. May 2024
Outstanding!
Excellent service and support. Much liked and appreciated.
Anand rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 03. Jul 2024
Outstanding!
The jeep was perfect for the four of us, and we loved the ikamper on top. Being able to pull over in any campground along the way was the perfect way to travel for us and they provided obviously essential for our camping experience I would use them again and again! Great trip
Mary morgan rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 30. May 2024
Outstanding!
Was pretty blown away with the service we received from Lotus / Northbound. Had a small issue they took care of directly and then I decided we needed a larger vehicle the second day and they immediately took care of that for us as well. The car we had was great and performed flawlessly around the Ring. Could not have been happier with the staff that served. I'm sorry I cannot remember the names for this review. They were top notch!
Scott rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 01. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Service rapide et efficace! À l'heure à l'aéroport afin de venir nous chercher. Le véhicule et le matériel étaient conformes à la réservation !! Parfait !
Veronique rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 30. May 2024
Outstanding!
Great vehicle for traveling around Iceland. The bed design was a bit difficult to set up every night. It requires moving seats all the way forward and putting all gear in front seats to allow room for set up.
Daniel rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 28. May 2024
Outstanding!
Fredrik rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 03. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Pascal rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 26. May 2024
Excellent
I really liked the car! Its a good car for driving in iceland also for shotter streets. The service was also great and everything went smoothly with ring. I also like the transfer to and from the airport which makes it easier. So in overall a good expierience.
Nicole rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 23. May 2024
Very Good
The car and the company were both excellent. The only hard part was to find the return location at the airport. Our google map did not show the address (- it turned out it was a new building) and we had to ask around at other car rental companies and random people to get to the location. Signage at the airport to steer people to rental car return places is missing so people without wifi access have a hard time. Alitt le map with a description could have been helpful.
Maria rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 26. May 2024
Outstanding!
Emanuele rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 28. May 2024
Outstanding!
Mi sono trovata moto bene con Northbound. Il camper van aveva tutto l'essenziale per godersi un viaggio on the road, e rispettava fedelmente la descrizione e le foto dell'annuncio. Lodevole l'assistenza via email (prima del mio arrivo in Islanda): disponibili, tempestivi nel rispondere e gentili. Super consigliato!
Claudia rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 22. May 2024
Outstanding!
Maria anastasia rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 28. May 2024
Outstanding!
Everything was great. Northbound got us a great rate. MYCAR contacted us a few days before arrival to schedule the shuttle and pickup went fine. The rental was in good condition, I loved it so much I’m considering getting my own.. the staff was also very friendly. Overall a good experience and will definitely be back the next time I go to Iceland.
Marlene rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 05. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Hello, the Toyota was perfect for us 4 peoples - 2 adults and 2 kids with 4 big suitcases. It was new and clean. Pick up and drop of was very easily. The driver of MYCAR picked us up at the airport in time. The employees were very friendly and explained everything well. And the price including platin insurance was also the best. THANK YOU VERY MUCH.
Bianca rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 21. May 2024
Outstanding!
Very useful car on the roads of iceland
Eva rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 27. May 2024
Good
generally satisfaction - we rented two cars, both Duster. Pick-up - after midnight, had to wait appr. 30 minutes at the airport, handover quick - but maybe too quick - not too much info about cars, rules, ... One of the cars quite a lot of scratches, scrapes, bumps,... - not too well visible - thanks to the full insurance without trouble. Drop-off smooth and easy. A point worth mentioning - horrible state of front tyres on a "worse" car - "luckily" a warning sign appeared on the dashboard - after demounting a true state appeared - low tyre sample (depth) - we noticed it before - but inner side of the tyre - desolate - exposed metal fibres all along the circle. It literally could explode at any time.
Petr rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 31. May 2024
Outstanding!
Das Auto war für uns gut geeignet, obwohl in meinen Augen etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig in der Bedienung
Gerhard rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 31. May 2024
Very Good
Everything was very smooth!
Roger rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 23. May 2024
Outstanding!
The camper van was great on fuel, comfortable and had everything we needed. Star car rental had great customer service, was super friendly and helpful. We will definitely be using them again!! Highly recommend!
Briana rented a vehicle in May 2024

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

Prezzi come mostrati, nessun costo nascosto!

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Cancellazione Gratuita

Cancelleremo la vostra prenotazione su richiesta, senza domande, a condizione che ci siano più di 48 ore prima della data di ritiro.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.