Recensioni per le Migliori Auto a Noleggio in Islanda

I prezzi migliori dei noleggi auto in Islanda

Recensioni per tutte le aziende
Submitted 30. Jul 2020
Outstanding!
We rented a Dacia Dokker from Star Car Rental. And everything worked out great.
We where picked up at the airport, 30 min later we had filled out the papers, got a quick tour of the car and we where on our way. We had the car in 6 days and no problem at all.
Before hand we wanted to extend the car rental with one day. No problem at all Northbound support helped us out.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 28. Jul 2020
Outstanding!
The experience with Geysir Car Rental was amazing. Your empolyee Gunnar should get a promotion.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 06. Aug 2020
We didn't get a Vitara. They gave us an S Cross. We think it wasn't a comparable car and for the F roads in the highlands not high enough and an inadequatly springing.
The driver who picked us up at the airport and at northern lights didn't help us with the luggage to disposite it right in the car for transport. The navigation wasn't up to date so we used our mobile phone. Many roadds were unknown.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 13. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Excellent service from Affordable Campers. Very good communication before, during and after the rental period.
The car is not the biggest one but we had no problem at all with the mechanics.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 10. Aug 2020
Fine
average - car really needed a big check up BEFORE the keys were hand over. Too many things weren't checked. Also essentials such as the windshield wipers we had to replace ourselves. There were lots of strange noises in that car and the sun visor at the passengers side wasn't original which made it impossible to decently open OR close it. Returning the car was also a mess because of lack of staff. Only two people there who had to do the documents, check the cars AND drive the busses to the airport. Result: long queue in the office and nobody there because they were at the airport. Neven seen such an bad organisation before.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 30. Jul 2020
Outstanding!
We got great service from MyCar.
The car we rented was fantastic. The Toyota Land Cruiser must be one of the best cars to travel Iceland
Highly recommended
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 03. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Lava Car Rental is a very good place to rent a car at - great to have a transfer from/to airport, pick up and drop off of the car was easy. I do recommend Lava car rental.

Dacia Duster - it is a good car to rent.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 29. Jul 2020
Outstanding!
Great car - and brand new!
When i com back home - i buy me 1 like this!
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 03. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Nice and clean car, just sufficient for 2 adults. Fairly new and did the job very well. Equipped with all the necessities for a 2 week visit. Will definitely return to both Northbound and Lava rental.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 06. Aug 2020
Good
Dacia is a fine car, only i dont drive on F roads with this car.
Gravel road are oké
Next time i rent a beter car for driving on F Roads
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 06. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Excellent service for a reasonable price!
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 01. Aug 2020
Excellent
When we arrived at the airport in Iceland (around midnight), we were picked up at the appointed time and we were taken to the office to pick up our rental car. On the way we got some tips from the driver about driving in Iceland.
The car was brand new with few kilometers on the clock and in very good condition for a correct price. The car had a big trunk. There was enough space for 4 big cases and 4 back packs. And there was more than enough space for 4 adults in the car. The tiptronic did everything what he had to do in a smooth way both in the mountains and on F-roads.
On the way back we were transferred at the agreed time to our hotel at the airport.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 04. Aug 2020
Excellent
Good, new car working perfectly - even if I would probably have liked to be recommended a 4 x 4 with some higher clearance even for the usual F roads in the highlands. A tad expensive maybe but service was good - so nothing to complain about.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 04. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Nice and helpfull stuff, good car, smart architecture of interior in a car, easy for using, all equipment for camping included, sleeping bags included...
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 13. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Very good
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 31. Jul 2020
Outstanding!
Serious, fair and thumbs up - Everything worked professional
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 02. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Good and reliable car for our 12 days roadtrip (3650 km), with enough space inside for 4 people and our luggages.
The roof tent is very comfortable for 2 normal-size people (I'm 1,80 m and I could stay in it), giving good protection from wind and rain. The mattress and the pillows inside it were clean.
The pick up at the airport when we arrived was in time. The staff is kind and helpful.
Definitively a good choice. We don't have any complaints about the car or the company.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 03. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
A good experience, perfect veichle, nice staff, efficient pick up at the airport
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 30. Jul 2020
Outstanding!
Good experience with this company, very helpfull and friendly. I recommend them.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 03. Aug 2020
Good
Dear sir, The car was nice to drive and eco friendly except that there was no cruise control!
Please change this on your site because this not in the car!
I've driven 4000km and this was really tuff! Especially on the road ( 1) for speeding tickets!
Other request is above the bed I missed some space for clothes!
I saw this in a dacia. If you need more info let me know
Kind regards
Johan

rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 31. Jul 2020
Outstanding!
Excellent. We always like a landcruiser as it’s so good on all terrain.
Some car hire companies don’t let you soecify the vehicle, only the type,which is annoying when you specifically want a particular car.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 30. Jul 2020
Outstanding!
Excellent rental experience. They sat down with us and gave us practical tips and recommended places for us to see during our rental. I like that they guarantee the car type when booking. The car was brand new and very comfortable, both for highway driving and F-roads. Highly recommened, would rent again.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 06. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
The car was good. High mileage, but reliable clean and comfortable. I was pleased with the car.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 26. Jul 2020
Good
A few days before our rental we informed if an upgrade to a 4WD would be possible but unfortunately we didn't receive reaction before our rental pick up time. When we showed up at the address were we would pick up our car it turned out the office had moved to the domestic airport (due to corona) and after a few calls we got a ride there. Geysir said this was Northbounds fault but Northbound said this was Geysirs fault. The Dacia Duster now wasn't available so that was a bummer. I must say things didn't start great, but we received a compensation from Northbound which we appreciated. I think we just had bad luck, but it wasn't quite what we'd expected.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 27. Jul 2020
Outstanding!
Car and its equipment, although that I choosen 5 years old car, was in a very good technical condition. I didn't have a single problem with car nor on tar roads, neither on gravel roads.
Young and friendly staff at rental point. Fast and easy rental procedures.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 10. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Everything was great.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 22. Jul 2020
Outstanding!
We had a 4WD for 1 day, which was simply a perfect experience. The car was brand new (1 month old!!), the pick-up and drop-off was smooth and the staff was friendly. Unlike other car rental companies this company does not push you to get more insurance for your car, I really appreciate that you guys do not force me to get one! Moreover, two tiny things that did not bother me but might help you guys is 1. In the booking confirmation you guys stated the address of the other office and not of the airport office, therefore I first drove to the main office and after that to your airport office 2. It was not entrily clear to me that the car rental company was inside of the hotel, perhaps place a sign or something to indicate that you guys are there. Just some minor feedback. Thanks again for the great ride we loved the highlands for one day!
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 02. Aug 2020
tires have been run down, GPS was not provided, car was dirty inside, tank was not full, radio was not working, license plate loose, team very unfriendly > stay away
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 02. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Everything went very good ! The car was new. We could schedule the shuttle from/for Airport at any time. MyCar Rental is easy to contact by email or phone if needed and we always had a quick answer. I can only recommand this company !
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 12. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Superb experience!The crew of this young company was available day and night(always with a smile)!The administrative side (pick up and return)was very laid back and relaxed.
A high Icelandic-coolness factor!Thx again.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 28. Jul 2020
Excellent
Very good support. First car had some technical problems - it was replaced in 5 minutes. Fast transfer from / to airport.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 07. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
The car we rented was the 2018 jimny with roof tent. We had a lot of fun with this car, it brings you everywhere you want to go in this country. The roof tent can be a little cold sometimes, but that’s what you’d expect. After all, it is still a tent. I would recommend icerental 4x4 to my friends.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 05. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
The experience with the company was excellent (good and quick communication)
The car we've rented was like we've expected (it was not a new one but that was known by us)
We've had a nice holiday and would rent again a car with northbound
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 26. Jul 2020
Fine
Ein auto wie ein bratwurst injection lamp Brent verbraucht viel zuviel benzine Und klappert an alle seiten.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 28. Jul 2020
Fine
Before arrival in Island I was asked to look at a shuttlebus schedule and tell wich departure i would like to be on. I told that i would like to be en the 16.20 departure.

When I arrived at the meeting point there was no sign of the driver. When I call the driver I was told that he would be i the airport shortly, but he had to take another family to the car rental facility before us and we had to wait for another 20 minutes.

This is really bad service and I don't understand why they have a timetable if they do not use it. It is a waste of my time to ask me to look at at timetable, if it is not in use. We had to hurry trough the airport to be at the meetingpoint on time and then being told to wait for 20 minutes.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 30. Jul 2020
Outstanding!
Very experience, the van was confortable, affordable and customer service very efficient.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 02. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
I liked the Toyota Land Cruiser a lot. MyCar was always very help full - also when we had an accident and had a flat tyre. They were always with help on the phone. Nice service before arrival when ordering an upgrade for the car.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 29. Jul 2020
Outstanding!
We were very happy with the interface of the website, the responsetime of Affordable Campers and the general feeling if booking through Northbound.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 28. Jul 2020
Excellent
We were really sattisfied with your offer and service. After our flights have been changed by the airline you were very flexible to ajust our rental period. Pick up from the airport in the middle of the night was on time and a very helpful service. Getting the car we found everything as it was adverticed in the web page, car, tent sleepingbags. Information about additional insurance was clear and precise also in regard of the extra costs.
Dropping the car was also easy and convenient, which I concider as one of the most important points. The transport back to the airport with almost no delay.
We will recomend your company to our friends!
Thanks a lot,
Regards Veronica & Burkhard
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 02. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
The car was very good, well suited for F Roads and the Roof tent was confortable.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 12. Aug 2020
Good
Good service, nice people and easily accessible for questions.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 03. Aug 2020
Good
Easy to pick up and drop-off (free shuttle bus from airport to rental office or 4 minute walk.
Car was very clean and in very good shape.
2200km without any troubles.
Friendly guys inbthe office, always with a smile :-)

Whats missing for a 5 star rating?
I got the ordered Subaru Forester for driving F-Roads, but tires where not A/T Tires, just normal tires (with good profile!). A/T tires would have been more save (and probably no flat)

rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 04. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
The car was new and comfortable for 4 persons, and ok to visit the interior of Iceland. The price was reasonable.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 30. Jul 2020
Outstanding!
Hello my name is Patrick.
I rent the Vitara for 12 days but our holidays gone about 13 days. So I rent this car 1 day to short :-/
It wasn't a problem for star rental! They gave us the car for one day more without problems :)
The people are very friendly and helpful.
If I go a second time to Iceland, I would rent again at the "star rental" my car :-)
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 10. Aug 2020
Good
The Dacia did a good job though some signals were on since the pick-up at the rental company.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 27. Jul 2020
Outstanding!
I like the car, which includes the Adaptive Cruise Control & Carplay which i didn't expect at all when booking. These are really good features for long hour driving and I am therefore rate it as 5. However, I was shocked about the time spent on checking while returning the car. I have rented car in many other countries and it's the first time it was checked in such a method. It seems like I was trying to hide some damages, which I don't think most of the customer will do. I felt insulted to be honest. I highly recommend that you shall pay more trust to customers to avoid such feeling. Any extra dents or scratches to the car will not affect your business anyway. You shall really focus on big damage that affect the function and require repairing.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 03. Aug 2020
When we arrived at the airport we waited a bit before the guy from the company showed up, but disappeared very fast, so had no chance to go with him. Ended up calling and had to wait for him coming back, so all in all a wait of 1 hour.
The car we had was very damaged. We understood that it is normal with the roads in Iceland, but this seemed a lot more than other cars we met on the road and that our friends had leased at other companies, and this made us doubt the safety of it. Furthermore the window in the front right side did not work, USB port was destroyed, and generally the car was just old and in a bad shape.
Luckily I took photos of each damage and scratch, cause some damages were questioned when we came back, and I could document that there was no new scratches.
The personal was not very service minded - they were short in their replies, and made you feel a bit more like a problem than a customer.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 30. Jul 2020
Outstanding!
Everything was very good, the camper was clean and in perfect conditions.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 20. Jul 2020
Outstanding!
Very good
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 28. Jul 2020
Excellent
It's ok. Dacia is a fairly simply car. Nothing of unexpected has gone!
The GPS was not available on the car and has been replaced with an Internet connection device: not so bad.
rented a vehicle in July 2020