Recensioni per le Migliori Auto a Noleggio in Islanda

I prezzi migliori dei noleggi auto in Islanda

Recensioni per tutte le aziende
Submitted 04. Oct 2021
Good
Our trip to Iceland was for 17 days and we hired a Dacia Duster 2017, because it was much cheaper than other 4x4s. In hindsight we wish we had gotten a better car as we had some issues with the Dacia throughout our trip. We ended up having to have the car swapped in the north of Iceland. Even though we did not have the best experience with the car itself overall the service that Lava car rental gave us was very good. They were very responsive to our emails. They drove 5 hours to come deliver us the new car late at night and on the final day when we dropped off the car they ordered us a discounted taxi to the blue lagoon which was we thought was very nice of them. Our recommendation would be to hire a good 4x4 vehicle especially if you are planning a trip that is up north or a little off the beaten path. Our issue was with the car and definitely not with Lava car rental.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 18. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Very good car hiring experience for our holiday. Staff were friendly and helpful, will definately use again when we next come over
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 20. Sep 2021
Wild campers is a rip off car rental agency! I would never ever rent a car in this agency again. In their voucher it was stated that the payment can be done either with credit card or debit card and that the cash is also accepted. When I came to pick up a car they said that I can pay with debit card, but I need a credit card as insurance any way. There were two other costumers at the office at that time with the same problem. Their response was, that possesion of a credit card is stated in their policy which is correct, but the fact that they specificaly write the (bolded) statement that the payment can be done with debit card is extremely missleading. Well, because I wasn t able to rent a car without credit card, they "force" me to buy some useless platinuim insurance which cost 50€ per day. So the car didn t cost me 540€, it cost me 800€. Other costumers had similar bad experience.
The staff is rude and useless. They don t pick up their phones and don t answer their e mails.
Their sleeping kit which cost 40€ per person is a disaster and a complete rip off. It is not consisted out off normal blanket with cover but a very thin cheap (it was free version from qatar airlines) blanket without cover. If we wouldn t have overnight heater we wouldn t be able to spleep in a camper.
The car by it self wasn t so bad, except the roof whick was leaking water during rain.
I advise you, to stop cooperating with wild campers or force them to changer their policy or at least check your supliers before cooperating with them. It was a very bad experience for us and companies like that gives a bitter taste to otherwise beautiful country.

Regards
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 21. Sep 2021
Good
The price was fair, the process to get the car went smoothly and the car was pretty good. I do have a couple of suggestions for improvement:
- it was a little unclear who was providing the rental. we rented from Northbound and the voucher said Rental Car in Iceland. It was not until I contacted the vendor that I realized the rental company was Lava. It would be good to clarify this right up front.
- The car itself was good, except the the tires were very low on tread. We did feel like we were hydroplaning at times.
- The GPS was useful to have, but did send us down dead end roads and seemed to be confused at times - even getting us out of the airport.

We had a great trip and having a 4WD vehicle at a reasonable price really helped us.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 14. Sep 2021
Good
Good car bur office hours in Reykyavik very limited
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 20. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
The car itself was amazing, practically brand new with all the bells and whistles. Cruise control, speed limiter, 4x4 capability, dual climate control, heaps of space and the you can connect your phone maps/gps straight to the car console and operate google maps from your phone. Guidance was spot on everytime and we never got lost once. Car ride is super comfortable. Team from MyCar picked us up from the airport arrivals area and took us to the depot and we were driving away no hassles within fifteen minutes. Cant recommend the team and car high enough.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 08. Oct 2021
Good
Picking up and returning the car was easy and quick. The car was not really great (wind was coming inside during the night) but the experience was not that bad.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 24. Sep 2021
I booked the car for the F-roads only to find out from the provider that the insurance doesn't cover even the road 35. The car was given to me with no gas and I wasn't sure if I'll make it into the nearest gas station. And during return I nearly missed my flight because at the drop off point they prioritized new bookings over drop offs. I waited 50 minutes for the drop off. I feel cheated, cause your website had good ratings, while the actual rental company is terrible. Never again.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 19. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Vera much
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 19. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 27. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Ci siamo trovati benissimo! Abbiamo noleggiato una Dacia Duster 4x4 per 13 giorni a un prezzo piuttosto vantaggioso. La macchina non ha dato alcun tipo di problema. Il ritiro e la consegna dell’auto sono stati molto rapidi e il servizio navetta per l’aeroporto molto efficiente. Consigliatissimo!
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 20. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Great car! Great service! Free shuttle to and from airport. I highly recommend.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 09. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Despite the fact that it had over 200,000km on it, it handled very well. The rear two tires were bald and we had them changed in Akureyri with no problem. I guess when you rent a four year old car you should expect some wear and tear but it worked out fine. Lava was very helpful and responsive.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 16. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Loved it! It was well-maintained, utilitarian but smooth. Got us from point A to B with no problems.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 12. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
The car was exactly what we needed and it worked really wel for us, we are definitely going to come back to Iceland.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 23. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Rental from my car was the easiest and convenient. My misunderstanding on my part as to pick up location, but was corrected for drop off. Was able to drop off at hotel by airport. Outstanding, will definitely recommend and use again with no hesitation.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 17. Sep 2021
Very bad experience. We had to wait an additional day for the camper, they obliged us to be at 5 am the day after to get the camper (they didn't accept to keep it for us until midday) and the camper didn't have a heater system, as it was booked.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 03. Oct 2021
Excellent
Nice car, very easy to set up your tent, no hidden costs, good customer service and airport pick-up/drop-off.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 13. Sep 2021
Excellent
Old car with 195000 km, but in good technical condition
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 21. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
It was ok, but the space for sleeping is for two person not wide enough.
The battery hasen‘t worked for using refrigeration and heating system. Lava offered to change the battery in a mechanic shop, but we don’t had the time.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 21. Sep 2021
Excellent
Overall happy but a couple of warning lights came on during my rental. Car seemed to be due for a thorough service.
Blue were good to deal with.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 14. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Rental was easy on line, great pricing. Pick up at airport worked well, short distance to get to car. Staff were very efficient, felt they valued our time. Very helpful. I would highly recommend. And use them again.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 20. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Thanks, Northbound team for coordinating the car reservation. I ended up even with a slightly larger car (Mazda CX-5).

Anna from the Nourhtnound team has been very supportive and even working with me on my early return of the car and processing the refund from Thrifty.

Cheers and keep up the good work there!
FN
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 20. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
The car was amazing and met our expectations.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 13. Nov 2021
Together with my partner, we decided to book a rental car from Nordic Car Rental due to the low prices. However, I would never rent a car again from this company. We arrived at the airport and waited at the meeting point for almost 2h, despite Nordic Car rental claiming that they will wait already 30min there before the aeroplane landed. After confronting the shuttle driver, he claimed he was at the meeting point, and as soon as he was full he left for the rental agency. After this long waiting time, we then arrived finally at the rental agency to pick up our car. However, I had a very disappointing and impolite experience. The person at the desk was more interested in making the display board work rather than taking care of the customers who have been waiting for hours. When this person was finally done, I confronted her about the poor service. She literally said to us: “That is your fault. You were not waiting at the correct meeting point”. However, after 40 more minutes, we received NOT the Dacia Duster, but a Suzuki Grand Vitara. The reverse gear was very weak and in general, the car felt old. To sum it up, we would never rent a car again from Nordic Car rental. We would rather pay more for more friendly and reliable staff and a better car.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 11. Sep 2021
Excellent
We had a Honda CRV, and it worked just fine. The dash info center was confusing, but we didn’t use, nor need it since you provided WiFi for our phones. The WiFi did lose battery after being plugged into the console, but once we moved it to the dash, it charged fine. Also, not charging us for bringing it back without a full gas tank was very kind. We had no trouble using our credit cards in Iceland except at the gas stations where you needed a PIN and we didn’t have one as we didn’t bring our bank or debit cards. Most places released the pumps for us to then go inside and pay, but the last stop did not.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 20. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
The car was a perfect fit for our adventures around Iceland. The 4wd was important on some roads and the car handled beautifully.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 20. Sep 2021
Terrible customer service, and they try to get as much money out of me as possible. The van was fine, but for what I paid in the end, I could have rented another from another company. I was forced to pay the full insurance € 700 and a cleaning fee, since they said that I had smoked in the car, of € 300. I feel cheated, and so I will let it be known in all the places that I can publish it.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 12. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
We actually got an Automatic, but that was okay. The car was great and took us everywhere we wanted to go. We really liked the Android Auto integration and we were able to use Spotify and Waze through it. The space in the car was more than enough for 2 people with luggage. The only thing that we missed was cruise control.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 23. Sep 2021
Vehicle was in very unsafe condition (practically bald tires, no working horn, check engine light on, hub cap rolled off while driving on the road and revealed a huge dent underneath). Front desk staff were belittling, incompetent, and inappropriately aggressive. By far the worst rental experience I've ever had. I'm going to actively discourage northbound to anyone interested in renting a vehicle in Iceland if this is the type of company they let on their service.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 18. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
In general, our experience with Camping Cars company was great! The customer service and kindness of the staff is something that needs to be mentioned, they answered all of our questions clearly and gave us some really good advice :)
The car itself wasn't perfect from the visual point of view but of course, it was something we expected as it was Suzuki from 2014 but from the mechanical side everything was great - we managed to drove 4300 km without any serious problems. Only once we heard a strange noise coming from the rear left wheel while driving on F-roads but it wasn't anything that made any problems for us.
Also, Suzuki Grand Vitara is a perfect car for driving both on normal and F-roads comfortably having really big luggage space. The rooftop tent experience was the adventure of our lifetime :)

Great work both Camping Cars and Northbound - keep it up :)
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 20. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Everything went smooth : fast pick-up and drop off from and to the airport. 24hrs breakdown service (we had to use it and got assistance immediately). No hidden costs. Car was in great condition, although the rooftop tent could use a check-up / update. Great value for money in general.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 07. Nov 2021
The car company which rented us the Dokker Camper Van was not "Wild Campers" as we'd expected but a Company called "FairCar Keflavik".
On our arrival the car was not available and we had to wait up to three hours until we got an alternative car which they told us was an "upgrade". After sleeping one night in the alternative van we realized how old and in which bad condition the car really was (central lock broken, heating didn't work, very slow acceleration and warning light flashing constantly)-.
That led us bringing the car back - at least they changed the van again without complaint and we finally got the car we booked.
Wouldn't recommend the company anyway, because we heard stories that other people had more problems with them.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 14. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
The service was very good. I enjoyed the talk to the staff. Friendly, helpful and humorous. I did call one time because a lamp in the car strarted to light an did got help directly.
The car and the tent was exactly as described and I had a very good trip.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 14. Sep 2021
Car was fine.
Ecerental 4x4 did not show up in the airport until we called them after 40 minuttes waiting. Check in was fine.
At check out, they went immediately to the buttom of the car and said that maybe something was damaged - I don't know what?? We have not hit anything with the car and I am not sure what the outcome is???
This uncertainty is not a good feeling. What about our deposit??
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 14. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 14. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
This was THE way to see Iceland! Nice little van, easy to manage on crazy roads, city parking, and dodging sheep. Bed was surprisingly comfortable. Table in the back was somewhat helpful but would have been nice if it was split in 1/2 so that I didn't have to open both doors to get to anything under it. Lots of storage on the side. GREAT, SUPER GREAT price. Convenient transportation to/from airport.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 09. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Fantastic experience with MyCar. Car was super comfortable with incredible mileage. Really appreciated the included airport shuttle! Would definitely book with MyCar again.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 20. Sep 2021
We booked a Renault Camper from 2008. We expected a somewhat worn down camper van but is functional as described in the advert. However, after a couple of day travelling it turned out it was a unaceptable car: we got a van with moldy curtains, moldy drivers cabine, the cooking gear was incomplete and the gas stove was not working properly, the heater did not work, the sliding doors were not working properly at any time, the sliding window (drivers side) was not working at all times, ...
When we noticed all these mayor and minor shortcomings, we were too far away to change the car and we offered to keep the car for the whole two week trip. We got 50 % discont in the end and mixed feeling if this was a good deal.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 08. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Absolutely great !
The Dacia Dokker was fine and confortable. The best prices I've found to Iceland for one month. No trouble, all was great.
Owners are very helpful. Great experience !
Formidable ! La Dacia Dokker louée était confortable, aucune mauvaise surprise. Le meilleur rapport qualité-prix pour un mois. Les gérants sont très serviables. A recommander vivement.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 22. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Thank you very much for your service. It was very convenient and a very good experience. I will definitely use you next time I come to Iceland two thumbs up.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 21. Sep 2021
Good
I tried to rent a AB model but i make a mistake booking and the camper was an A model.
It’s not a bad car but it’s a little unconforttable to sleep inside.
Anyway the didn’t have any mechanical problem.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 13. Sep 2021
It was a Very Nice vehicle Only Regrets was The USB Charger Did not work so we Could not Use the WIFI Device as it was not Charging.
We could not Charge our cellphones so it was Very Difficult to Navigate in a Strange Country. The Staff at Check in was Not Very Polite. Checkout person was Very Polite.
We were Charged for WIFI Device Which did Not Work ....
rented a vehicle in September 2021
The Supplier Response:
Dear Mr Patel,

We are very sorry about the inconvenience that meets you while renting a car from us.
Sometimes fuse for lighter pop, and it needs replacement, we can easily arrange replacement anywhere in Iceland.
However, we shouldn’t charge you for the unlimited data in the device you couldn’t use.
That’s why the refund was made straight away.

Best Regards
Fara Team
Submitted 06. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Hello,

My experience with MyCar was flawless. The car was perfect, clean and responsive. Both guys at the desk were very clear on their explanations and helpfull.

Thanks
Riccardo
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 24. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
All thé Travel was perfect ! Thank you
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 11. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Cheap Campervans was a professional and accommodating organization to work with. They promptly revised my order when I decided to add extra insurance, and the vehicle was as described, and fully supplied with the listed accessories.

They shuttled me to/from KEF airport free of charge, and were pleasant and gracious throughout the experience. Highly recommended!
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 21. Sep 2021
Camper fine except sliding door wouldnt open from inside sporadically.
Go campers needs Kevlavick location,Flight arrived 6am, no camper until 9am. No place to sit at meeting point for 79 yr old exhausted tourist. If you are going to be in business you need to meet the needs of customers. Can have someone start early shift to meet arrivals, also need to have Keflavick end of trip delivery location.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 08. Sep 2021
Good
The staff was very nice, especially the shuttle driver! The car was what we expected, and everything was fine!
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 13. Sep 2021
Not all rentals car company are made equal and this one is for sure on the worst side.
The airport pickup was done in a van on really bad condition, that’s the first bad impression of the company. On vehicle Pick up the receptionist were being rude to simple client’s questions and request and on the long wait on the queue I have seen at least 3 costumers leaving with a really bad impression.
At pickup simple things like need of gas for the system were not explained and does not sound correct to rent a motorhome without gas as it cannot function on many of its futures. Motorhomes should be always be rented with gas included, not as extra. Fuel tank was told to be 6/8 when it actually was empty on with reserve light on, and the feeling is that this is a tricky scam as the receptionist had no clue on the actual diesel tank status. Just want a number to complain and charge extra later on delivery or to keep some extra diesel if client didn’t manage to plan / use correct amount of fuel. Fuel policy should be pickup and delivery with fuel tank. Overall the feeling that we had was to go out of that shithole as quick as possible.
The function of the motorhome was explained by an employee with very poor English skills who could not communicate properly the futures. The car had bad smell, smoke smell, bad was broken, water pump was not working and overall it was very dirty. Then the car was replaced with other one which was functioning better but was still full of issues like ventilation system only working on maximum with high noise (4/4), passenger widow not opening, electric mirrors not working, stove cover and storage cabinets with loose closing vibrating a lot when driving, gas hose leaking. Maintenance and cleaning of the car is done very poorly.
I do not blame employees individually because on the time I’ve spent on your office it was clearly a working culture, it is responsibility of the management to ensure employees know what they are doing, are respectful with clients and have a minimum knowledge of how to deliver and communicate a service to client. Right now the company looks rotten where everyone does the minimum and the end result is terrible, it can be seen on all aspects from airport pickup, reception, car delivery, communication, car maintenance, and cleaning of both the office and the car.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 19. Apr 2021
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in August 2021