Recensioni per le Migliori Auto a Noleggio in Islanda

I migliori prezzi dei noleggi auto in Islanda 

Recensioni per tutte le aziende
Submitted 16. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
The car rental process was easy and straightforward and the car was in great condition! I would recommend renting here!
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 23. Sep 2022
Good
It was good until the driver side rear wheel came off as we drove down the road. Lug nuts were stripped so there was no way we could change the tire ourself. Mechanic stated it was the spare that was on the vehicle. After the tire was fixed the warning sensor went off daily but for different tires. I had to purchase a pressure gauge and checked the tire pressures daily. Pressures were normal but had to keep resetting the car sensor. My wife did not feel safe in the vechile after tire fell off. She questioned the tire was fixed but what else should have been examed to ensure our safety and rectify other possible damage as a result of this incident. The fridge only worked for the first 2 days. Gas canister for the stove only lasted 5 minutes and the spare one was empty. More magnets on the curtains are needed. Zippers broken on some of the compartments therefore could not store items properly. Had to purchase a SIM card for our phone as the wi fi was spotty with the rented white square provided with the vehicle. Most items we can forgive. Having a tire fall off is poor maintenance.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 12. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
I can’t really say because the car eas upgraded to a Toyota Land Cruiser GX wich is a superb car for off road!!
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 14. Sep 2022
Good
We had a very nice holiday in Iceland and luckily we didn't have any car trouble driving on the Icelandic gravel roads. Nevertehless my opinion about the car was that its quality was under standard: - the hood was trembling when riding over roads that were not perfectly flat (so it trembled most of the time) - the gearbox makes noise when it its shift from 2 to 3 and from 3 to 4 - there is also a trembling noise at the left rear wheel (probably a worn out shock absorber) Conclusion: The car had too many km's (287.500) to be in a good condition.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 26. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 15. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Todo perfecto. El coche estaba en muy buenas condiciones y el trato ha sido muy bueno. Pedimos que en vez de recogernos en el aeropuerto lo hiciesen en el B&B en el que nos alojábamos y no pusieron ningún problema
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 21. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
The company is good the people are nice! The place is very beautiful!! Thank you!
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 15. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Had a great experience with the car rental. It had plenty of room for us and handled the roads very well.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 14. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
All in all a very good experience,Northbound provided a comfortable and clean car that significantly enhanced our ring road of Iceland. My only gripe being the extra charge for not returning the car entirely full of fuel (I would estimate it was 98% full). Rather than a flat fee wouldn’t it be better to have a sliding scale of costs depending on the amount of fuel in the tank
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 12. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
It was a great car especially with the roof tent. Very clean and maintained as well so all in all a good experience.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 20. Sep 2022
Good
We loved this car and the economic petrol consumption My car came little late for the airport pick up, we waited nearly an hour, but anything else was okay
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 12. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
They dont have dacia camper and finally we drive and autocaravan for the same price and was amazing experience! The only thing to say iys that be careful with limit of credit card, in spain is 3000€ and this company needs 3700€ so the only way to take your car is that you have to book insurance 39€/day more in order to pay 2700€ in your credit car.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 14. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Great car for Iceland. Very comfortable drive
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 09. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
The service was amazing! A great guy helped us with everything and made sure we are packed and ready for our trip. Even had suggestions on where to go etc. The car was also great
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 11. Dec 2022
Outstanding!
Very kind people
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 16. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
My experience with MyCar was excellent. I got picked up from the airport to their rental location in a shuttle. They ended up giving us a free upgrade to a bigger car because the car we had reserved didn't have good enough tread left for the types of road we were going to visit. The car was in great condition and took us easily through all the routes we needed to go. We were able to keep Haifoss visit due to the better car and tires that allowed us to go comfortably through the 7 miles of off-road.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 12. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Everything went very smooth, probably the easiest experience I’ve had with a rental car company. Would recommend.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 15. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Everything was OK
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 11. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
The Suzuki Jimny we had was surely few years before 2016, but was perfect for the adventure we wanted to have.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 18. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Everything went great
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 12. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 17. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Loueur au top. Il est venu nous chercher à l’aéroport. Il avait un panneau avec nos noms dessus comme les stars, ensuite un minibus nous amené à 10 mn. Nous avons bien été accueilli (par un vrai Viking je crois). Il nous a donné de bons conseils sur la voiture. Il a été sobre mais efficace. La voiture était quasiment neuve et bien équipée. Il nous a donné une deuxième bouteille de gaz. C’est un geste que nous avons apprécié car ce n’est pas donné dans les magasins. Nous avons parcouru un peu moins de 2000 km sans encombre. Le retour à l’agence c’est fait dans les mêmes conditions. Vraiment efficace. J’aurai bien gardé la voiture… :) Merci aux Islandais.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 18. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
Staff at GOCampers were great. The Van was for 3 people, which would definitely work, the transition from bed to day table is a little awkward to do each day, but we had it for just 2 and the extra space was really nice and we just left it as a bed all the time. Trying to charge things was the only struggle as the leisure battery was only for the fridge and heater (which works great btw), and there was only 1 12v plug to charge things while driving.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 19. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Zuverlässig, freundlich, toller Service. Alles bestens abgelaufen! 👍🏼👍🏼
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 11. Sep 2022
Excellent
All was great on the vehicle except for the cleanliness. Many of the dishes were obviously unwashed and there were multiple bundles of hair on the padding. Bedding could have been better as well with the sleeping bags in rough shape and one obviously meant for a child and not an adult
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 11. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 13. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Car was perfect and fun to drive. Highly recommend!
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 02. Oct 2022
Outstanding!
Good evening. We enjoyed our experience renting a vehicle from MyCar/Northbound. We ended up upgrading our vehicle the day we arrived because the Rav4 was not as large as we originally thought. This was not the fault of the company but our research and what the car could accommodate. The driver arrived soon after our flight landed and we did not have to wait for an extensive amount of time. The van was very large and could hold 8 passengers and their luggage. I was very impressed. The driver was polite and expeditious in his loading and unloading of the van. The only "issue" that we experienced was the check-in process to get our vehicle. The staff was polite and entertained a few dozen questions from the people before us and that delayed the process. An additional staff member could be added to the check-in desk to help with the process when the team is expecting an arriving flight. It seemed that the driver was also someone who aided people arriving and being assigned their cars. I would recommend the Northbound/MyCar organization as they had clean, reliable cars. The staff was friendly and helpful and the process was smooth. The car that you reserved was available and the pictures online represented the vehicle that you received.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 05. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Smooth online ordering and efficent pick-up / hand-off process. Friendly staff and nice car!
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 16. Sep 2022
Good
We just returned from a lovely trip driving around Iceland on the ring road, making some detours to hit the major attractions. We booked a all-wheel-drive (Suziki Jimny) as it wasn't clear if we'd be on any F-roads. The Jimny was old and the tires weren't aligned so the car pulled toward the center of the road. It was also not a very smooth ride 'though we're used to sedans. The staff was very nice and we were able to trade the car in the next day for a brand new Renault. Chances are that you may not need an all-wheel drive unless you're going off the main roads or traveling in snow/ice/flood conditions.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 11. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Excellent service and friendly staff. We had a small issue with our car the first day and they came and replaced it, without costing us anything in terms of money and time wasted.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 13. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Vehicle in great conditions, staff was helpful and accommodating of our needs. Would totally recommend
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 10. Oct 2022
Outstanding!
I got a 2022 Toyota RAV4. It was great. Everything was great.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 19. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
In MyCar they attended us greatly, they picked us up at the airport and allowed us to take the car before the agreed time, without additional costs, they gave us the clean car. During the 15 days we have had no problem. And the delivery the same, fast and we were taken to the airport
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 13. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Everything was perfect. Very appropiate vehicle for Iceland travel.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 20. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Perfect car and perfect service. Everything was really easy.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 22. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Our trip was excellent, made all the better by the excellent pre-trip communication with Northbound, as well as of course, the car. It was very comfortable, easy to drive and took us into Landmannalauger on the west (two river crossings) and north roads easily. Our pick up and drop off hosts were very polite and helpful. I would absolutely recommend Northbound to future travellers!
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 17. Sep 2022
Good
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 10. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Everything went great. We had to call to get picked up from the airport, but that was no hassle. The shuttle arrived within 10 minutes. Car pickup was smooth and we absolutely loved the car! Dropoff no problem as well. Will 100% recommend your company. Thank you, we loved Iceland. Best wishes, Hannah
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 12. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Rental process was very smooth except for the unwanted “upgrade” to a larger SUV. When we declined, the RAV4 Hybrid we originally reserved was made available. Overall, very happy with the vehicle and with MYCAR.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 10. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
It was good car, and It gave us all we needed. But above all, camping cars team was the best of the trip. The were so gentle and friendly. For sure i would repeat with them
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 10. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Everything was perfect - the car was exactly as described and the model we reserved. Made for a great trip. Many Thanks!!
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 13. Sep 2022
Excellent
The car got us where we needed to go so overall it was a decent experience, especially at the price. I will say that our car radio did not work, which meant we did not have a working USB charging port and no music (we ended up purchasing a cigarette lighter charging USB port and just playing music from our phone speakers). We are also not convinced that the 4WD actually turned on/worked as nothing changed on the dash or the feel of driving when we attempted to turn it on. The steering wheel was also misaligned which was slightly concerning. Other than these few issues, it did the job and we had tons of fun!
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 25. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
The car was well equipped and the people at the office have been really nice.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 06. Sep 2022
Excellent
We liked the van, very comfortable!
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 13. Sep 2022
I was not pleased with Wild Campers. The pickup at the airport was great, but once we arrived at the rental facility we waited over an hour to start the rental process. Once we got the vehicle nothing was explained to us on the operation of it. As we were trying to get things figured out we discovered that neither the 1 USB or the 1 automobile auxiliary power outlet worked. After reporting this to the staff prior to us leaving, they gave us a different vehicle after about another hour. The power outlets worked in this one but we had to try 3 different wifi hot spots before we got 1 to work. That was supposed to hang by the cord from the radio. We never did get the GPS to work, but maybe if it was explained to us we could of used the device we were charged for. Good thing we had smart phones. While on our trip we discovered that the air vents would not switch from defrost to any other position. The vehicle was missing the rear wiper arm. The sleeping bags were only rated to 60 degrees fahrenheit, and the cooking stove was not the one pictured. The wifi hot spot worked spotty at best, we used up many hours trying to connect to it every day. When we returned the vehicle the person then showed me that the horn is on the arm left of the steering wheel, and you can control the display in the console with the one on the right. This would have been useful knowledge on our trip to gage the mileage between gas stations. The blinds covered the windows about 50%, and no ventilation system. The drop off took around another hour to complete. I'm glad I got there an hour prior to the time I had booked. I don't blame this on Northbound but on Wild Campers.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 12. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
A highly recommended car rental company. The service was perfect.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 12. Sep 2022
Fine
The camper that we received was a Ford Transit and it wasn’t manual as we payed for. The distribution of the camper wasn’t good for a living and the doors didn’t work well. The only good thing was the heating, it worked perfectly all the trip.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 07. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
It was our first time renting a car and everything went really well with Northbound. The staff were nice and flexible. The car worked perfectly, only one thing we’d change is being more careful while choosing the car model because of its trunk capacity (we were 5 people with 4 carry-on bags and it was way too much)
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 07. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
All was perfect
rented a vehicle in September 2022