Recensioni per
Car Rentals in Iceland

12284 Recensioni

12284 reviews for Car Rentals in Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car on Northbound

Submitted 02. Jun 2024
Good
Christian rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 30. May 2024
Outstanding!
Easy pickup from airport Staff acted fast and we had our vehicle within a few minutes. The few existing dents on the car was written in the contract, so we had nothing to worry about. Car was clean and tank was filled. The car was smooth to drive Except sometimes the Lane assist failed and pulled os to the Middle of the road. It was better ro drive without it. The usb port didnt work to connect our phone to the media system, but they have no way of knowing this unless customers tell them. I mentioned this upon returning the vehicle and they took it seriously and would fix it for next costumer. Easy return of car and transportation to the airport again. Would definition book Again.
Martin egelund hogdall rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 28. May 2024
Outstanding!
The car was excellent and we had a free upgrade to a Renault Express.
Trim rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 27. May 2024
Outstanding!
The camper was great! The staff at Star Care Rental was really friendly and helpful!
Paul rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 29. May 2024
Outstanding!
Dylan rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 27. May 2024
Outstanding!
I really appreciated your services. My girlfriend and I found your website extremely easy to navigate through which took so much stress of our shoulders. All of the filters are extremely helpful and when we go back to Iceland, we would definitely go through you guys!
Zaki rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 25. May 2024
Excellent
The rental was very convenient and drove GREAT! The only things that would have been better is if the curtains were blackout (midnight sun was tough!) and if the heating system didn’t need to smoke and pop a lot when warming up. That was a little embarrassing at campsites.
Brandon rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 24. May 2024
Good
Christopher rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 28. May 2024
Excellent
Good transfer to and from the airport. Smooth pickup and drop-off of the camper. Friendly staff. Excellent!
Simon rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 18. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
This was the perfect car to drive around Iceland in. Very easy and Assessable. The staff was super nice as well. If I go back to Iceland I would book with them again.
Briana rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 26. Jun 2024
Good
I rented the vehicle to use for a 5 day road trip in Iceland with three other adults. The van was incredibly spacious and comfortable. They provided small pillows and a few blankets which were a nice addition to the camping supplies we brought ourselves. It was pretty cold while we were there and all of us were very impressed with how effective the heater was in the van. The van was very clean too! We had some trouble with our water pump, but it did not derail our plans at all. Overall, we had the best trip traveling through Iceland and cannot imagine doing this trip any other way. The pickup and drop-off process was extremely easy and the staff was incredibly helpful. Transportation to and from the airport was also incredible and much appreciated.
Abigail rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 29. May 2024
Good
Solid yet older car, we had no problems with it. Camping car people were very friendly and informative
Sylvester rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 30. May 2024
Outstanding!
Excellent service and support. Much liked and appreciated.
Anand rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 03. Jul 2024
Outstanding!
The jeep was perfect for the four of us, and we loved the ikamper on top. Being able to pull over in any campground along the way was the perfect way to travel for us and they provided obviously essential for our camping experience I would use them again and again! Great trip
Mary morgan rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 30. May 2024
Outstanding!
Was pretty blown away with the service we received from Lotus / Northbound. Had a small issue they took care of directly and then I decided we needed a larger vehicle the second day and they immediately took care of that for us as well. The car we had was great and performed flawlessly around the Ring. Could not have been happier with the staff that served. I'm sorry I cannot remember the names for this review. They were top notch!
Scott rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 30. May 2024
Outstanding!
Great vehicle for traveling around Iceland. The bed design was a bit difficult to set up every night. It requires moving seats all the way forward and putting all gear in front seats to allow room for set up.
Daniel rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 01. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Service rapide et efficace! À l'heure à l'aéroport afin de venir nous chercher. Le véhicule et le matériel étaient conformes à la réservation !! Parfait !
Veronique rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 28. May 2024
Outstanding!
Fredrik rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 03. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Pascal rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 26. May 2024
Excellent
I really liked the car! Its a good car for driving in iceland also for shotter streets. The service was also great and everything went smoothly with ring. I also like the transfer to and from the airport which makes it easier. So in overall a good expierience.
Nicole rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 22. May 2024
Outstanding!
Maria anastasia rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 23. May 2024
Very Good
The car and the company were both excellent. The only hard part was to find the return location at the airport. Our google map did not show the address (- it turned out it was a new building) and we had to ask around at other car rental companies and random people to get to the location. Signage at the airport to steer people to rental car return places is missing so people without wifi access have a hard time. Alitt le map with a description could have been helpful.
Maria rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 26. May 2024
Outstanding!
Emanuele rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 28. May 2024
Outstanding!
Mi sono trovata moto bene con Northbound. Il camper van aveva tutto l'essenziale per godersi un viaggio on the road, e rispettava fedelmente la descrizione e le foto dell'annuncio. Lodevole l'assistenza via email (prima del mio arrivo in Islanda): disponibili, tempestivi nel rispondere e gentili. Super consigliato!
Claudia rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 28. May 2024
Outstanding!
Everything was great. Northbound got us a great rate. MYCAR contacted us a few days before arrival to schedule the shuttle and pickup went fine. The rental was in good condition, I loved it so much I’m considering getting my own.. the staff was also very friendly. Overall a good experience and will definitely be back the next time I go to Iceland.
Marlene rented a vehicle in May 2024

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

Prezzi come mostrati, nessun costo nascosto!

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Cancellazione Gratuita

Cancelleremo la vostra prenotazione su richiesta, senza domande, a condizione che ci siano più di 48 ore prima della data di ritiro.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.