Recensioni per
Car Rentals in Iceland

12104 Recensioni

12104 reviews for Car Rentals in Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car on Northbound

Submitted 06. Jul 2020
Good
Good experience - got a bit unsecure at arrival as none from your company was prensent and nobody picked up the telephone. However af another 10 min. the driver showed up, and everything went smooth from there.
Allan rented a vehicle in June 2020
Submitted 06. Jul 2020
Outstanding!
It was a great car well organized
Roland rented a vehicle in June 2020
Submitted 14. Jul 2020
Outstanding!
Perfect car for 2 small for 4 .Pass everywhere. No problem in 50 cm stream. Conso around 7 or 8 l per cent kilomèter. Autonomi around 500km. No problem on check in and check out
Stephane rented a vehicle in June 2020
Submitted 08. Jul 2020
Excellent
So Great. Everything went smoothly. Even when we pointed out one of the tires were worn out, they quickly apoligized and fitted new once. Great service! Not sure if you wrote on your website.. But please inform customers that they May already have the self risk covered by they own incurance. There have been alot of focus on This in Denmark, and people usually tend to pas on rentalcompanies, that Dont remind them
Niels rented a vehicle in June 2020
Submitted 01. Jul 2020
Fine
Employees and drivers were very nice. office is not so far from the airport and on the way to Reykjavik. When arriving, I waited some time due to some issues with the computer. They deliver you a car with limited explanation (i realized later that they did not show me the replacing tire ...). Car is not new ... but clean ... fuel was full (8/8) but after 10 kilometers it was already lower (7/8)... Car was very noisy with a lot of vibrations ...
Damien rented a vehicle in June 2020
Submitted 05. Jul 2020
Outstanding!
Great cost-benefit. Car was in shape and saved me through some tough roads.
Pedro rented a vehicle in June 2020
Submitted 10. Jul 2020
Good
The pickup and drop off from the airport were great and went snoothly. The quality of the car was good and no issues came up during the rental. The rooftent also was as expected or maybe better. The quality of the added camping chairs and table were below expectations. The chairs were heavily used and one of them was unuseable. This would be a point of improvement. The service was great before arival when qusrions emerged, aswell for the pickup and return moment.
Sander rented a vehicle in June 2020
Submitted 29. Jun 2020
Outstanding!
Perfectly! A new, fully equipped, reliable, economical car. Nice and professional service. Simply check-in and out. Recommend!
Tomasz rented a vehicle in June 2020
Submitted 02. Jul 2020
Fine
It was not what I ordered, one of the car was not cleaned and not filled with gas. But besides that it was good.
Kristín margrét rented a vehicle in June 2020
Submitted 06. Jul 2020
Good
The roof tent is super! The car was ok. But I expect newest car.
Pavel rented a vehicle in June 2020
Submitted 06. Jul 2020
Outstanding!
Engelbert rented a vehicle in June 2020
Submitted 02. Jul 2020
Outstanding!
About company Star Car Rental Quick, easy and no problem. Car ok, as described. Pick up and drop off at the airport without a problem. About company Northbound: Advantages only: - flexibility - I changed the date of rental several times and there was no problem with that - advance payment - you do not have to pay the whole amount right away, which was very beneficial in case of resignation - quick and trouble-free contact - competitive prices - everything cool :)
Paweł rented a vehicle in June 2020
Submitted 07. Jul 2020
Outstanding!
The camper and equipment was exactly as described. The mattress was comfortable and it worked well with the extension mattress, taking the mattress length to 200 cm (we are 189 and 183 cm tall and many camper mattresses were only 180 cm) Pick-up from the airport was on time and Star Car Rental was very flexible on arranging to have the camper picked-up in the city instead of drop-of at the airport (for a small fee). In two weeks we drove more than 2500 kilometres and had no problems with the camper. It’s very fuel efficient. Only little thing was that the rented cooler box wasn’t very good at keeping things cool, despite the relatively cool weather.
Mia rented a vehicle in June 2020
Submitted 25. Jun 2020
Good
My experience with Lava rental was really good. They were available for all my questions. The car was in good shape
Nishant rented a vehicle in June 2020
Submitted 29. Jun 2020
Good
The car itself war great and I had a good experience with it. However, I used this type of car already during my last trip to Iceland. It was a pity that it was so old (drove more than 250,000 km already in its life) and the display for the Diesel was broken. I had to fill it up regularly and the display still showed an empty tank.
Karsten rented a vehicle in June 2020
Submitted 09. Jul 2020
Outstanding!
Waiting time for the shuttle was about 30 minutes, so that's okay. We were in the car with 6 other guests, without masks; I would recommend to avoid situations like that in these times of Corona. We drove more than 2500 kilometers with the car without problems, used about 160 liters of petrol. We were happy with the car, with Icerental 4x4 and of course with Nothbound.is!
Leon rented a vehicle in June 2020
Submitted 10. Jul 2020
Outstanding!
Hi Thordis, due to a flight delay we had to pick up our car around 3am, but it was no problem for the Northern Lights staff. The car had some minor damages, but they were all marked in the contract form, and we knew that we booked a used car, also no problem. The booked booster seat was there, and the car was large enough for our 4 large suitcases. The car was reliable and we didn't have any issue. The only thing you have to know about a Vitara is it's automatic stop feature. It was a bit of concerning stopping the car out in Iceland's nowhere and immediately the engine turns off. But after hitting the throttle, the engine always started again. Only the built-in GPS was disappointing, most of the addresses of the guest houses, hotels or activity meeting points were not fond. But a good old paper map and a handheld GPS receiver with open street map worked around this issue. Due to another flight issue we had to extend the car rental by 2 days, which was again no problem. As we booked the platinum insurance package, the car return was smooth as expected. The shuttle service was quick and the staff was very friendly. Thanks to all of you.
Andreas rented a vehicle in June 2020
Submitted 16. Jun 2020
Outstanding!
A pleasant trip by selected car on all roads including light off road, unforgettable views and surrounding nature :-)
Krzysztof rented a vehicle in June 2020
Submitted 21. Jun 2020
Outstanding!
Nice car but they Forgot my booking made the Day before and Car didnt turn up. Chasing it was a lot of work including Office closed In hours It claimed to be open
Rachel rented a vehicle in June 2020
Submitted 08. Jun 2020
Outstanding!
It was perfect for our needs
Blazej rented a vehicle in May 2020
Submitted 07. May 2020
Excellent
French cars are so funny...
Annica rented a vehicle in May 2020
Submitted 04. Oct 2019
Outstanding!
Sarah rented a vehicle in May 2020
Submitted 12. Nov 2019
Outstanding!
Niek rented a vehicle in April 2020
Submitted 12. May 2020
Good
We didn't get a Suzuki Vitari but a Dacia Duster. We were satisfied about this car and also about the service from Icerental 4x4. Our journey took place in times of Covid. So we had as a result of cancellation to hire our car for three days longer. That wasn't any problem. Only thing that could have been better was the communication about pick up. We had to call a several times before this was arranged.
Danny rented a vehicle in April 2020
Submitted 21. Mar 2020
Outstanding!
We were met as promised in the arrivals hall and before long were taken the 5 minute drive to the base. Paperwork was completed swiftly and insurance options clearly explained. We opted for the full pack for peace of mind. Vehicle was in great condition and any marks or scratches clearly laid out for us to check. They also suggested we take pictures for our own records for when the vehicle was returned. Our stay was very enjoyable and the Tucson didn't let us down, even in some challenging road conditions. On return to depot the vehicle was checked quickly and signed off as all good. We got a ride back to the airport within 10 minutes. Excellent service, and a company I would use again and recommend to others.
Kenneth rented a vehicle in March 2020

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

Prezzi come mostrati, nessun costo nascosto!

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Cancellazione Gratuita

Cancelleremo la vostra prenotazione su richiesta, senza domande, a condizione che ci siano più di 48 ore prima della data di ritiro.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.