🌋 For the latest information on Iceland's volcanic activity click here

Recensioni per
Car Rentals in Iceland

11769 Recensioni

11769 reviews for Car Rentals in Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car on Northbound

Submitted 20. May 2019
Outstanding!
My daughter and I booked this tour. Originally we were supposed to go on snowmobile, but the weather was not conducive. The company contacted us many times to give us options on tours and times and worked to book us on a classic tour, going up the a large ice vehicle. The experience was great. Our guide was very knowledgeable and what we learned about Icelandic glaciers and the geology of the area was fantastic. I would book this tour again if I came back with those that hadn’t been to Iceland previously.
Katiek665 rented a vehicle
Submitted 20. May 2019
Outstanding!
Amazing experience Probably you make this tour just once in a life time. Nice and instructive. Clear explanations by nice guide.
Wageningen750 rented a vehicle
Submitted 20. May 2019
Perfect!
Into The Glacier was a great experience , we leaned a lot about a glacier to how they form and their purpose. It was great going on top of the Glacier and then going inside! I would highly recommend.
Jfriia86 rented a vehicle
Submitted 20. May 2019
Perfect!
Into The Glacier was a great experience , we leaned a lot about a glacier to how they form and their purpose. It was great going on top of the Glacier and then going inside! I would highly recommend.
Jfriia86 rented a vehicle
Submitted 20. May 2019
Outstanding!
A MUST-DO EXPERIENCE!! This was a once-in-a-lifetime tour that I personally think you CANNOT MISS!!! You can even get MARRIED THERE!!!! Who knew!!!???? You are taken care of from the min the tour begins to the very end. They supply you with warm gear if you are not quite dressed for the tour and provide boot covers to keep your feet warm. This in itself was brilliant because you don't always have the proper footwear and certainly don't want to continue your journey with anything wet. They were accommodating to a little girl who was getting some motion sickness as well. I cannot say enough about this tour! EXCELLENT!!!!!
Heather k rented a vehicle
Submitted 20. May 2019
Perfect!
We did a puffin tour followed by a whale tour. There were a ton of puffins at the end of June and we could see them clearly on the island and flying past. Our guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and funny. For whales we got to see three of the four common types (didn't see a humpback whale). Almost all of the whales and dolphins end up near the front of the boat. The top front was packed so we braved the waves and went to the lower deck and had great views of the animals. The day we went out was calm and sunny so it was a delight to be on the water. I recommend this company and just know that you need to be in the front from the start and you will deal with pushy people.
Rachelr235 rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
Outstanding!
Our group of five took an ice cave tour through Troll Expeditions in March. We had a wonderful time and our guide, Boris, was excellent. He answered all our questions and showed us the best spots to go for pictures. This tour was well priced compared to similar tours I saw online. I would highly recommend!
Alexandra abram rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
Perfect!
Awesome opportunity to see the land off the regular roads, learn about the region, land and the harsh volcano/glacier, and finally to see the amazing creation of nature carved in the massive ice of the glacier. The company of an experienced guide with deep knowledge and skills adds a great amount of value to any trip. Definitely recommended
Michal masek rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
Outstanding!
Thanks to Sarah for a great hike and climb. Our younger kids had a blast climbing the ice walls. What a wonderful guide, thanks for the memories.
K nichols rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
Outstanding!
We took a day tour of Snaefellsnes. We had a small group (12 people), and very funny tour guide/bus driver - Victor. Very beautiful locales, and incredible views. Weather was great, and we could see icecaps and glaciers in the distance. The trip covers alot of distances, and be ready to do some climbing and lots of walking to fully enjoy the tour. Highly recommended it.
Ariel tamayev rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
Outstanding!
We did the Crystal Blue Ice Cave | Super Jeep from Jökulsárlón. We went January 10, 2019. It was amazing. The tour guide (can’t remember his name) was wonderful and very funny. We booked through Iceland Advice and received 10% off. Just be aware that it is not exactly like the photos. You don’t go deep into an ice cave. At least not on the tour we went on. Maybe call Troll directly and see if they have a specific tour like that. Nonetheless it was gorgeous. See pictures below. Also if you’re claustrophobic beware. There is a portion where you explore into the ice through a very narrow path.
Sheldor e rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
Perfect!
Recommended!!! My friends and me chose to visit iceland for a photographic travel. We couldn't skip the glacier hike! It was an astonishing experience thanks to the guidance of troll Expeditions team! I will never forget this incredible experience.. We walked on the glacier, looking for caves and listening to Siggie (the super guide) telling us all the curiosities about the glacier story and how Icelandics live this beautiful country! I strongly suggest you to reserve one of the expeditions they provide! You won't regret it at all! Last but not least, you don't have to bring special tools, cause they can give you all you need.
Nicoletta boscarelli rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
Enjoyed the golden circle and south coast tours with "your day tours" at the end of March. Both Kevin and Oscar provided stacks of information and humour throughout the days. The tours were so much more enjoyable on a minibus rather than a large coach. We got to places more quickly, it didn't take as long for everyone to get on/off and the itinerary could be changed depending on the time available. Both hosts (NOT drivers - they were SO much more than that) used every available minute to ensure we got the most from the trip. We never felt rushed at any of the stops and the local food and drink samples were a great little extra treat! I would strongly recommend anyone wishing to book an excursion to book with this great little company. May it go from strength to strength - without changing too much!
Bev wiseman rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
We just got back from the golden circle tour from our hotel in Reykjavik. We were picked up on time and greeted by the very funny Kevin. Kevin told us about the training he'd done for rescues and it was apparent when he drove us through a storm! He kept us entertained the whole way and was very informative at the different points of interest. They even gave us some Icelandic delicacies and music to get a real feel of the culture. Would definitely book with them again! A very safe bet. Thanks guys
I r rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
We had two tours with Your Day Tours. Both days were great, our guides Kevin and Al were informative, good fun and Kevin did a fantastic job driving through a storm. Pick up was so convenient, right outside our door. Excellent way to get a sense of what Iceland has to offer, highly recommended.
Kath glock rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
Our tour guide was friendly and funny, as well as being informative. I had an excellent time, and would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Iceland.
Keara murray rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
Thoroughly recommend this tour company. Highly professional and great staff. Golden Circle tour was good and interesting, with many stops to see the beautiful scenery. Highlights were the geysers, walking through the chasm created by the tectonic plates (the only place in the world that you can actually do this!) and also the Icelandic horses and sheep. The minibuses were very comfortable and they only hold 18 people, so the group was small. I also really enjoyed the Icelandic music!
Andy bruce rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
This is truly a once in a lifetime opportunity. The hike wasn't too bad even with the cold windy rain. We were welcomed by staff at base camp with water, coffee, and hot chocolate! We made our decent and it was truly beautiful. Afterwards we were served some delicious soup before heading back to our departure location. The cost is a little high in my honest opinion, other than that thoroughly enjoyed my experience.
Chris caslake rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
You'll pay an arm and a leg for this and it's worth every penny. It's a nice, casual two mile walk from base to the volcano. We went mid-September and were lucky enough to get some sunshine on our walk. We were also lucky enough to meet their local fox pup who had made his home at the top of the volcano. Once at the top, you'll descend for about five minutes. Once inside... It's incredible. Pictures cannot describe it. This must be seen in person. It's a once in a lifetime experience. After about 30 minutes, you ascend from the belly of the beast and go for some hot soup. Again, they charge an arm and a leg... Worth it.
Lloyd mullen rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
Worth the investment! As far as I know, there's nowhere else on earth like this. Just breathtaking. The fresh lamb soup at the end is a nice touch. This is a once in a lifetime opportunity.
Paul czubryt rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
Worth the price, very unique experience to get lowered into a volcano. If you're thinking about it, just do it. We went at the tail end of the season and the hike was slushy and a little rougher than I imagined it should have been. Definitely worth dressing warm for.
Tony nunn rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
Fun tour and explanations of what we were looking at. Be prepared for a bit of a hike. 3km each way. Mostly flat until the base of the volcano and then a short, semi step climb to the lift that lowers you down into the volcano about 400 meters. Was fairly cold down inside. Dress warm.
Mark valentine rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
My girlfriend and I took the trip up at the end of April. Even though our tour was filled, Tina (our guide) did a fantastic job making us each feel welcome and maximizing our time to and from the glacier site, as well as our time within the glacier itself. Definitely worth the price tag if you have half a day!
Steven griffin rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
Amazing experience. Totally unique and enjoyable. Kids (2 and 6) loved it also.
Paul betteridge rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
So amazing! Worth the money. Definitely dress warmly though, you're in ice. Definitely one of the coolest things I've ever done. And our guide Bear (or God Bear as his name translates to) was so informative. Really knew what he was talking about.
Cassie diceman rented a vehicle

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

Prezzi come mostrati, nessun costo nascosto!

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Cancellazione Gratuita

Cancelleremo la vostra prenotazione su richiesta, senza domande, a condizione che ci siano più di 48 ore prima della data di ritiro.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.