Reseñas de
Car Rentals in Iceland

12104 Reseñas

12104 reviews for Car Rentals in Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car on Northbound

Submitted 05. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
The car was in good shape and condition, clean and ready for trip.
Tadas rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 06. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Good and trusty car. Nice contacts online and in office.
Henrik rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 09. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Aurelien rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 09. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Great experience hiring our car rental for our trip to Iceland through Northbound. Would definitely recommend to others and use again ourselves for our next trip!
Thomas rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 02. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Easy pick up and easy drop off. The shuttles were quick, but a bit of a walk to the shuttle on arrival. Departure shuttle took us right to the door. Overall a great experience!
Katie rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 09. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Great. Super smooth process. We appreciated your great customer service upon arrival.
Brooke rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 04. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
It is a perfect car for driving in Iceland
Alberto rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 08. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Oliver rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 02. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Marcis rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 06. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Great! Really solid car, worked well with the weather conditions in winter.
Clara rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 02. Apr 2024
Good
Drop off location should be posted. Went to several addresses found for drop off. Checkin and staff were really friendly and went out of their way to help us
Richard rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 10. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Valentin rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 03. Apr 2024
Fantastic!
Everything ran smooth and we where very satisfied with How everything, extra bonus was drop OFF at the Hotel Aurora after the return of Our rental car👍🏻
Jannie nybo rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 01. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
I was wary at first because it was so much cheaper than others. I was incredibly surprised in the end! Great deal and I was upgraded to a Mazda CX-5 free of charge. I would recommend this company to everyone looking to explore Iceland on their own.
Kai rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 29. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
The car and service was really good. Everyone at Northbound was very accommodating and helpful! Will surely recommend it to others !
Chirag rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 15. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Our rental car experience was wonderful. Due to a cancelled flight, we did not make it to Iceland until a day later than planned. I emailed Northbound to let them know and the transition was flawless. The car I rented had GPS included which was wonderful to get around. All staff (pick up man, check out lady, check in lady, and man driving back to airport) were friendly and unrushed. Would definitely rent from Northbound again if I am ever back in Iceland.
Kerry rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 04. Apr 2024
Excellent
It was smaller than we anticipated, but overall it was clean and well maintained.
Jessica rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 10. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
The manual 4WD Duster Diesel was perfect for winter conditions on icy roads with the spickes. And the car was big enough for 4 Persons and 4x luggage. Short Transfer from/to Airport was friendly, in time. Pick up and drop of quick and easy.
Frank rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 31. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Das Abholen und Abgeben des Fahrzeuges war über die Schüsselbox sehr unkompliziert. Jeder Kontakt über WhatsApp mit KeyCar rental war problemlos und ich bekam schnell eine Antwort. Das Fahrzeug, wir hatten einen Dacia Duster, war sauber und in einem guten Zustand. Das Fahrzeug verbrauchte wenig Treibstoff und war auch für uns als vierköpfige Familie gut geeignet. Wir würden jederzeit wieder über northbound buchen.
Borislav rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 28. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Super service, kind staff
Elena rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 31. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Very happy with the rental process! It was very simple from pick up to drop off, hassle free, no waiting times. We bought the best insurance which came with wifi in the car and worked absolutely everywhere so that was great! :)
Georgia rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 07. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Maria rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 04. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Very easy experience renting a car with Go Iceland through Northbound. Had to modify my booking and they were very responsive. Go Iceland was very thorough with the pick up, going through existing defects on the car and some road rules such as speed limits, which I wasn’t clear on coming from America. I recommend to future users to still take pictures of the car upon pick up to show any defects though, as when dropping off I was still asked again about some of the existing defects that we’d been through previously.
Xinyi rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 22. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Northbound did a great job of working with us and being flexible! When we realized our flight was getting in later than we thought, you made it easy to switch vehicles to something we could pick up on arrival that still met all of our needs. The vehicle we ended up with was just right for what we needed. Thank you for all of the help!
Daniel rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 01. Apr 2024
Excellent
Gian paolo rented a vehicle in March 2024

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

Precios tal y como se muestran, sin costes ocultos!

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Cancelación Gratuita

Cancelaremos su reserva a petición, sin preguntas, siempre que haya más de 48 horas hasta la fecha de recogida.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.