Recensioni per
Car Rentals in Iceland

12042 Recensioni

12042 reviews for Car Rentals in Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car on Northbound

Submitted 21. Feb 2020
Excellent
Everything went great with Lava rent a car, from checkin to checkout. The car was in a great condition, although the in built GPS of the car is not great. All the staff was very helpful. Would definitely use it again.
Rui rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 18. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
This service was excellent from pick up to drop off!! The staff are really friendly and helpful and competent at their jobs which makes quick service. The car was great also and Iceland a truly beautiful country to drive around! Top marks!! Thank you to all that work there!!
Iain rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 04. Mar 2020
Outstanding!
The car was comfortable and worked well on the roads. We did not have any issues with anything. I am always hesitant booking things online beforehand, especially when the deal is good. This was not only the best deal I found online, but the process was seamless. We did not have any difficulty getting from the airport to the car rental place and the car rental workers were so kind! They even gave us advice on driving, places to go, etc. I was also wary of the large holding fee placed on the credit card but it was returned promptly and again, the staff could not have been kinder. Would definitely rent from here again and recommend others to rent from here as well.
Jasmine rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 19. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
The car was perfect for our family of four! Lava Car Rental was a easy process and they’re very helpful and understanding!! Thank you soo much for everything!
Jhapat rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 18. Feb 2020
Good
They were fast and give us good information. Further they gave us no pressure to take an extra insurance.
Maurice rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 18. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
We ended up not using the duster and went with a Suzuki because my lovely gf got us a stick when I needed an automatic. There were no issues at all nice people on your team. -Thanks
Erik rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 21. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
Very flexible, picked us up on the hotel for free even though is was not included. Did not have any problems with the car. Everything was fine. Gave us some news about the weather conditions. See you next time. Highly recommended.
Markus rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 20. Feb 2020
Excellent
Good service. The pick up and drop off at the airport was fast. Getting the wifi was completely worth it.
Alex rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 29. Feb 2020
Good
Never had a Duster before. Good car, which was perfect for our drives/tours. Only one point was disappointing. We needed two times jumper cables to restart the car. Luckily we always found friendly locals to help. Was the battery aged and not strong enough anymore to withstand the cold? All potential power users were switched off carefully every time.
Jürgen rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 21. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
Personnel très sympathique, prix intéressant, voiture neuve, je recommande cette agence de location de voiture
Jennifer rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 20. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
nice people, nice car, every thing was oke. we will come back to you to rent a car.
Cornelis rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 20. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
Super expérience. Très bon rapport qualité prix. Je recommande
Jean baptiste rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 17. Feb 2020
Excellent
It was good and reliable car for Icelandic roads, I was satisfied. I had not problems at all.
Jakub rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 14. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
Great decision to hire from Northbound, very helpful and gave us complimentary WiFi in the car when the sat nav didn’t work
Craig rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 17. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
The car was new ans drove well. I was glad to have a 4WD as it was a winter with snow and ice in the car parking areas.
David rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 15. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
I had looked at various rental options but found a 4x4 to be expensive until i found Northbound. From booking the communication was excellent. Our flight arrived 30 minutes early but after making a call we only waited 10 minutes to be picked up. The rental location as about 10 minutes from the airport. As I had booked the full insurance, after signing a few documents we were on our way. There was an issue with the sat nav but we were quickly given a Garmin. On returning the car, after a quick check we were on our way. I have hired cars in various parts of the world but this was one of the easiest.
Paul rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 19. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
The car ran very well, the tires were in great condition, heating was excellent and the heated seats were a great addition. The only problem was that the radar brake function wasn't working but it wasn't a huge problem because we did mostly long distance driving. I felt safe in the car because the high beams worked well and it got me through a pretty heavy snowstorm on our way from Vik to Hofn.
Jason rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 18. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
Kristin rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 17. Feb 2020
Good
Loved the car, it drove nicely and the heated seats were a nice added touch. It barely had any windshield wiper fluid in it however so we were very lucky to have decent weather because that could have been very dangerous! And the passenger side window doesn't work very well so we couldn't put it down to take clear pictures as you never knew if it would go back up all the way. But overall, it was a great trip and great price.
Chantal rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 20. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
Ewelina rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 13. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
Very good service. Nice car provided. Helpful guys running the show.
Phil rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 19. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
Très bonne expérience ! Prise en charge et retour de la voiture très rapides, transferts aéroport-location sans problème. Je recommande à 100%
Céline rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 17. Feb 2020
Excellent
Hello Runar. Your staff is great, the car we rented did have a few issues that maybe should have been gone though before renting. Wiper blades were in poor condition, the passenger side window was not working and the seat heat also was not working. The car was clean, and ran well. I visit Iceland often and all continue to work with your company. I did park the car indoors during the storm on friday, not sure I was able to figure out how to pay the parking fee. The garage was under the Foss hotel in Reykjavik. Be well Glenn Anderson
Glenn rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 03. Mar 2020
Outstanding!
Perfect!
David rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 16. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
The guys from car rental 4x4 were amazing they really helped us and I’m really grateful for meeting them.We lost our flight two times and they were willing to help any time we will we lost our flight two times and they were willing to help any time we would call them. Many thanks to the guy from the first day that I don’t know his name but I remember he was from Poland and the two guys from the last days Valmir and Christi also the customer service very very nice
Aldona rented a vehicle in February 2020

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

Prezzi come mostrati, nessun costo nascosto!

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Cancellazione Gratuita

Cancelleremo la vostra prenotazione su richiesta, senza domande, a condizione che ci siano più di 48 ore prima della data di ritiro.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.