Recensioni per
Car Rentals in Iceland

12042 Recensioni

12042 reviews for Car Rentals in Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car on Northbound

Submitted 15. Feb 2020
Excellent
Très bonne expérience
Franck rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 16. Feb 2020
Excellent
I would rent a car again at Lava. Car was as good as new, clean, well priced and driving nicely white Duster. Airport service worked well. Only point of attention was the mail I received a week before arrival with a payment request. That was not agreed on. I had to pay the remaining amount when picking up the car. They just tried and it was no problem when I reacted.
Chris rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 12. Feb 2020
Good
Overall we were happy with the service. A few remarks: 1. More visibility on the airport so that the people know where to go/wait for the shuttle. 2. Faster handover of key and papers. 3. The car’s usb charger was broken.
Mario rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 12. Feb 2020
Good
Admin and pick up and drop off worked really well. Glad we hired a 4x4 due to the weather and time of the year. Snow tyres gave us confidence when driving , especially around the Golden Circle. Driver side windscreen wiper could do with replacing. Other than that, no issues with the vehicle at all.
Anthony rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 11. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
It was an amazing experience with Cheap Campervans! The guys from the office are very kind! I hope to come back again to Iceland!
Arthur rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 11. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
The 4x4 was great. Easy to drive. No problems driving it with the light snow we had. Hope to see you again soon.
Claudio rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 14. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
Artis rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 20. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
Office staff were really helpful and friendly. Car was perfect for what we needed.
Daniel rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 10. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
Booking was easy, and provider reliable. Glad I chose the platinum insurance cover before travelling to prevent excess time in the office going through options (as some other customers were). Car was a Suzuki Vitara as expected and had winter tyres and was in good clean condition. The sun visor was broken and kept flopping down, which in retrospect we should have mentioned straight away and they might have been able to do something about. Altogether a great experience with Northbound and IceRental 4x4.
Elizabeth rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 13. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
Great car for Iceland weather and sudden weather changes. Handles well, very roomy and comfortable.
Mary rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 13. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
We had a great time driving the Grand Vitara (or "Grandpa Vit" as we nicknamed him) around Iceland. In snowy or rainy conditions, he rode with confidence wherever we went. We also enjoyed that he had all the options, like a GPS and heated seats!
Benjamin rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 09. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
Really good service picked up on time and dropped off. The Dacia was a good choice for the roads and the price excellent. Highly recommend Northern lights car rental and will be renting again later this year.
Anthony rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 08. Feb 2020
Fine
Hello, I was rented from your company as I am advised to. But unfortunately the car was very old and used much. It did not make us feel good. And we had to wait in the airport, it is so unprofessional. My advise to you to find a way to renting without keep people waiting and get some new cars.
Okan rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 15. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
I am very happy with the car. At all times of the trip it worked very well. He had enough space to be comfortable.
Yolanda rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 14. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
The Suzuki Vitara was a bit glitchy but still dependable. The staff were great and provided excellent service. Fully recommended.
Radnel rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 13. Feb 2020
Excellent
Excellent, it is good to have platinum insurance.
Jakub rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 08. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
Everything was very straight forward, we where not waiting around on the jeep or on the transport to and from the airport. There was free coffee and tea in the office too. The staff where friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this company to my friends.
Joanne rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 28. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
My sister and I recently traveled to Iceland and were very worried about choosing a car rental company. We had read and heard of horror stories from different companies. I am so glad that we went with Northern Lights Car Rental! They made the entire process surprisingly easy. We were picked up from the airport at the correct time. When we arrived to their facility to pick up the car they were very kind, offered us a cup of coffee, and went over the rental agreement with us. They were very helpful and even upgraded our car which was wonderful in the snowy conditions. We had no issues whatsoever. When we dropped the car off I couldn't believe how easy the process was. We were driven back to the airport as soon as we arrived. Thank you for your kindness and for answering all of our (many) questions! Would highly recommend.
Cassi rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 16. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
I booked a car through Northbound and I couldn't be happier. Thordis was so helpful, answered with patience and true interest all of my questions, helped us choose the right car AND the right insurance and the instructions about picking it up were so specific. Also got a pretty fair price! I would totally recommend them!
Pinelopi marina rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 10. Feb 2020
Excellent
Samuel rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 11. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
The customer service experience from FARA was very good. They are very helpful and informative.
Ye ping rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 11. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
FARA Touring came quickly after we called from the Airport and the hand over of the car was also quick and the car was in the expected condition. Returning of the car went just as quick as the pick up. The GSM WIFI has used 2 GB but we had not used it at all and they cancelled it immediately without any discussion. I will also rent here next time.
Jesper flemmer rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 06. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
Camper was excellent and worked well. Picked up at airport so pald extra, only small gripe was that I had to pay parking after paying 100usd for it. Many thanks, Lee
Lee rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 10. Feb 2020
Good
Pablo rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 09. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
the experience is perfect,the car we got is actually better then the car we saw on the website,and the process of getting car is very simple and fast.
Bian rented a vehicle in February 2020

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

Prezzi come mostrati, nessun costo nascosto!

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Cancellazione Gratuita

Cancelleremo la vostra prenotazione su richiesta, senza domande, a condizione che ci siano più di 48 ore prima della data di ritiro.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.