Reviews for Geysir Car Rental

Hi Runar
Thanks for the email. Firstly, thanks to you for managing our request. It was great that you could make all the changes we requested. Our experience with you was very positive.
The vehicle was good (the only issue was that it needed new windscreen wiper blades). It served us well. I think it was worth while to have the 4 WD, even though you could probably get to most places driving carefully in a 2 WD.
The staff at Geysir are OK, but maybe could learn to smile.
The courtesy bus to & from the airport terminal was good.

Raymond

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Diesel would have been better.
Light Alarm engine need reset

Gerald

Traveled to Iceland in May 2018 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Everything was perfect

Silke

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2016 Suzuki Jimny

View all cars from this company

Click here

Generally a good experience. The “check engine” light was on the whole week we had the vehicle but caused no problems.

Elwin

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

We were very pleased with our rental from Geysir/Northbound. The price was significantly less than the major car rental agencies.

Vincent

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Fine

Ruth

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2017 Renault Clio

Free Cancellation & Amendments

It was easy and convenient. Staff was friendly . We drove a new car , very reliable, hassle free experience. I would recommend Geysir.

Lisa

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2017 Hyundai i10

Renting a large 4-wheel drive car in Iceland will be expensive and finding a place to fix a flat tire on a Saturday or Sunday while you are riding on the spare can be frustrating. The four tires on our GMC Yukon had large rims (18 inches) while the spare was on a 17-inch rim. We visited several repair places on the South coast to find that nobody could repair the original tire because it was shredded so badly. A couple of places had 17-inch tires, but nobody had an 18 inch. No matter how much insurance you buy (and we bought everything offered), flat tires are not covered. Luckily, on our itinerary, we had to travel back near Keflavik and (on a rainy Sunday) the nice folks at Geysir Car Rental gave us a replacement vehicle so we could continue our trip. We will be renting from them on our next trip to Iceland.

William

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2017 Chevrolet Suburban

Our Geysir experience was positive from start to finish. The car, a HyundaI i10, was new and had the features requested. The pickup and dropoff were easy and quite quick.

Robert

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Swift

Hi Runor, thanks for your email following up on our rental at Geysir. As it turned out we were provided a Toyota Yaris instead of the Renault Clio but that was fine as the Yaris ran well and was trouble-free. The only thing that we found strange about the rental was that there wasn’t a walk around conducted together with the agent before being given the keys although we were provided the damage record sheet to review. Not feeling comfortable with that I inspected the car carefully on my own and found that something had been missed, namely damage to the passenger side mirror. The mirror had a large piece of plastic housing broken out of it that was pretty obvious so I immediately pointed that out to the Geysir representative. He told me that he would note this damage on my rental file but I didn’t see him do that and wasn’t comfortable with the way this was handled. When I returned the car half a dozen customers arrived at the same time but there was only one Geysir agent present at that time...

Richard

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2017 Renault Clio

Excellent and quick service.

Michael

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

I ended up with a different car due to a couple of issues with the one reserved, but the team at Geysir did everything you could expect to get us going quickly. Would happily rent from them again.

Jacob

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2017 Renault Megane

Good, no kind of problems - fast at check in and out. We got a Fiat Panda insted, and guess that that was at leat equvalent.

Tove Linda

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2016 Suzuki Jimny

i was given a renault ciñic that was a very good car. i fint thst the extra charge for insurence in iceland was a nusence and not justified.

Arie

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2017 Toyota Avensis

The reservation system was simple and the pick up location was central to Reykjavík. Drop off at the airport is within walking distance from the terminal but there is also a shuttle bus if you have too much luggage. The staff were efficient.

Helen

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2017 Hyundai i10

After reading some mixed reviews I was hesitating to rent from Geysir and contacted Northbound where a friendly and competent staff assured me that everything will be allright. So I walked five minutes from the airport to their office, the staff was helpful, quick and friendly, I even got an upgrade and was offered a 4WD. The car was absolutely in good order and returning was not problem at all. My son and I were very happy and I can only recomend Geysir!

Oliver

Traveled to Iceland in May 2018 and rented a 2017 Hyundai i30

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Excellent service, especially at pick up in Keflavik. No problems with car during trip.

Christine

Traveled to Iceland in May 2018 and rented a 2017 Hyundai i10

Car experience seamless
Would recommend highly

Sheila

Traveled to Iceland in May 2018 and rented a 2017 Subaru Outback

Fantastic! Great jeep, great staff in the office, easy airport shuttle.

Michael

Traveled to Iceland in Apr 2018 and rented a 2016 Suzuki Jimny

Arne

Traveled to Iceland in Apr 2018 and rented a 2017 Hyundai i30

Everything worked great with Geysir Car Rental. The staff was very friendly and the car was in perfect condition. We were very happy!

Michaela

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

We had a great experience at Geysir. While we did not get the Subaru Forester that we had reserved, the Ford Kuga that we were given was a great drive as well. Check-in and drop-off of the car was relatively easy and painless. We would book from Geysir the next time we visit.

Irene

Traveled to Iceland in Apr 2018 and rented a 2017 Ford Escape

Great service!

Chana

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

On arrival we were upgraded to a Dacia Duster, spacious, comfortable drive.

Muriel

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2016 Suzuki Jimny

View all cars from this company

Click here

Excellent service, everything worked out really well. Checking car back at 5am very smooth and efficient.

Mary

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Hyundai i30

Geysir is a proffesional company. The staff is very helpful. The facilities in the airport office were good. The rear wiper was a bit loose but it was a tiny problem.

A. Turan

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Ford Escape

Geysir Car Rental were great to deal with. Picking up the car was fast and easy. Staff were friendly and nice to deal with. The car was great. We also had no problems returning the car. I would highly recommend Geysir.

Joshua

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Renault Clio

Geysir was great! Helpful staff, clean facility, car in perfect working order. Highly recommended!

Max

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Renault Megane Wagon

On arrival at the car rental office I was given a free upgrade. The upgraded car was brilliant and the service we got was very professional. Booking the car was very straight forward and easy. I would definitely recommend booking through northbound!!

Simon

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Well, it was not a Renault Clio. It has been "upgraded" to Honda civic. I know Civic is a better car on most (good) roads, but not on the roads in Iceland. It`s a very low car with hard suspension so the Clio would be a much better option for me, especially diesel engine option which I requested. When picking up the car I requested to clean a large chocolate stain on the back seat and the guy cleaning the cars proposed to clean it for a fee. He cleaned it for free with a wet towel after all. Otherwise all fine, satesfied with overall experience. Thanks!

Joze

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Renault Clio