Reviews for
Car Rentals in Iceland

11910 Reviews

11910 reviews for Car Rentals in Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car on Northbound

Submitted 30. May 2019
Amazing campsite, very private, quiet and really clean facilities. Plus the heated tubs and pool was nice!
Girlintree샤 rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
Campground is not open before summer, even in mid May. The lodge portion is open, but for some reason not the campground. The website doesn't mention closure of the campground which makes it more frustrating. Call before driving out here.
Caleb killer rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
This is byfar the best tour I have been on in my life
Jón hilmar kristjánsson rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
We really enjoyed this experience. This is definitely a rustic tour but we were able to really be free on the ATV. The course was definitely challenging but this was what made it awesome. I would highly recommend this for anyone looking to get away from commercial tours and experience Iceland on ATV. You will get to see some wonderful views of Reykjavik and you will definitely have an adrenaline rush!
Monika blacha rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
Very proff ATV compagny, small groups with excellent guide. Pickup from Reykjavik and low price. I have ride though other compagnies in Iceland, but this was the best 5 ***** Kim Copenhagen Denmark.
Verner christiansen rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
Ewa pienkowska rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
We had a blast with Christian. I definitely recommend taking a tour with him.
Dan c rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
We took both the 3 Waterfalls Tour and Northern Lights Tour. Our guide was amazing. GeoTravel is not your regular Tour Operator. They are way much more. Not only did we see the sites, but during the drive we learned about the history, land, culture, and the people of Iceland. At each site, our guide helped us with photography tips and helped us take much better pictures. We can't wait to go back and explore more of Iceland with GeoTravel
Jim samuelson rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
Well worth braving the cold walk to pool
Margaret bell rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
Hands down best travel company in Iceland! Intimate tours with extremely knowledgeable staff. Highly recommend.
Natalie st. john rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
We highly recommend Gateway to Iceland. We have done a promotional video for them and the tours are amazing. Very knowledgeable guides and very well organized. 5 stars!
Rogue & roman visuals rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
Wonderful Golden Circle & Secret Lagoon tour! Great communication and pick up. Our host Gunnar was very knowledgeable about everything Iceland and a real character! Really added so much to the day. An absolute gent! We had a superb time and the Secret Lagoon was the perfect note to end on! Thank you so much!
Chris payne rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
Had a blast with the Hot Golden Tour, and felt we got all of Iceland in a nutshell! In addition to it the guide was knowledgeable and friendly, and mixed the historical and geographic facts with enough of quirky fun facts to keep it entertaining the whole trip!
Erlend ks rented a vehicle
Submitted 24. Jun 2019
Our guide Eleanora was the best! She was so funny, sweet, and helpful. Very patient and thorough. Explained everything that would happen before and answered any and all questions. Made everyone feel very comfortable. Also took great pictures during the tour. Would definitely recommended the Silfra Diving Tour, and Eleanora in particular!
Erica rensing rented a vehicle
Submitted 24. Jun 2019
Awesome team. Very patient and accommodating. Their gear is very good. I will definitely dive with them in my next visit.
Juan pablo barbosa rented a vehicle
Submitted 24. Jun 2019
We had a fantastic experience. Our guide, Deyan, was extremely professional and fun. This was an experience we will never forget! Also, for people afraid of being too cold, we were not cold. Not at all. The dry suits were not difficult to put on, and they functioned perfectly to keep us very comfortable. Highly recommend Dive. IS!
Ann terry rented a vehicle
Submitted 24. Jun 2019
AMAZING EXPERIENCE! Unfortunately due to strong winds our first date was cancelled (safety always first) everything was done to fit us in as our schedule was tight for free time to book us back in. we did our tour 2 days after with Jonas-such a great guy! From start to finish he made us feel safe and comfortable but made sure we had an epic time in and out the water. He was very thorough making sure our equipment was 100% for each individual. Took great photos of us as a family and the whole thing was very chilled and we weren't rushed at all. Communication with questions etc was also very quick and professional. Definitely use these guys and 100% do this incredible bucket list thing! You won't go home disappointed.
Kaz read rented a vehicle
Submitted 24. Jun 2019
A wonderful guided tour. Pete took amazing care of our group while teaching us a lot about the park.
Sean brady rented a vehicle
Submitted 24. Jun 2019
We hiked up the glacier with Till, he was an amazing guide, he took the time to make sure everyone was safe and enjoying the hike. He also took us to some very cool places on the glacier.
Samantha bewley rented a vehicle
Submitted 24. Jun 2019
Careful what you wish for! If you're up for a tiny bit more intense experience, these guys will play along and make you go that extra mile. I did the glacier walk and ice climbing tour with "T" and had the best time!! Not only did we laugh basically the whole time but he was very knowledgeable about pretty much everything about the glacier, fauna, flora, sciency stuff... Very passionate and contageous! Man did we romance that wall!!
Stéphanie ley. rented a vehicle
Submitted 24. Jun 2019
Can be hard to find out among warehouses, but a lovely place with lots of free samples and helpful staff (they'll be sure to warn you what's got licorice in it). They're currently selling a geometric chocolate bunny, a collaboration with an artist.
Anton shuster rented a vehicle
Submitted 24. Jun 2019
I had a very nice conversation with the staff, it is friendly and answers questions. We love this chocolate. Next time in Iceland we will come back again.
Kathrin rilling rented a vehicle
Submitted 24. Jun 2019
A great learning experience AND a chance to enjoy the chocolate. Kyle our chocolate ambassador was very entertaining and educational. Loved it!
Debbie smith rented a vehicle
Submitted 19. Jul 2019
So much fun and stunning scenery
Claire rented a vehicle
Submitted 19. Jul 2019
Awesome time, went there for a bachelor party, it adds to the fun if it rains.
Hilmir guðlaugsson rented a vehicle

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.