Reviews for Go Campers in Iceland

The Best Rental Car Prices in Iceland

Reviews for Go Campers
Submitted 03. Jul 2017
Outstanding!
Our experience with Go campers was great! We had everything we needed and the car was ideal. We had a very smooth trip!
rented a vehicle in June 2017
Submitted 03. Jul 2017
Outstanding!
Everything was great. James was amazing!!!!!! Van was great, drove well. The plastic pails for food, cutlery needed to be cleaned better prior to out pick up. There was black grease from someone else's cooking all over the inside of them, which then got transferred to our food, glasses, utensils, clothes, sleeping bags. Had to wait quite a while to return the vehicle, but no big deal. Overall a 4.9/5. Great company, I would recommend and use again.
rented a vehicle in June 2017
Submitted 14. Jun 2017
Outstanding!
The campervan was in perfect state and they were very helpful with all our needs. We didn't have any problem.
rented a vehicle in June 2017
Submitted 13. Jun 2017
Outstanding!
I really can recommend GoCamper! The staff was super friendly and caring (especially the free shuttle service to the busstation) and the car was reliable and comfi. We really enjoyed our trip.
rented a vehicle in June 2017
Submitted 26. Jun 2017
Outstanding!
The camper van was the perfect fit for our second visit to Iceland. The first time around, we spent the night at different guest houses in different cities around the island. Each night, we'd have to land by 4 or 5 in the afternoon in order to guarantee a place to sleep. Visiting in the summer, though, where the sun doesn't go down until - never - we didn't want to be limited by finding our sleeping arrangements so early in the day... we wanted to explore all day and all night! Having a traveling bed made it possible to explore to our hearts content and maximize every minute of our trip.
rented a vehicle in June 2017
Submitted 16. Jun 2017
Outstanding!
Awesome, renting a campervan is the way to go!
rented a vehicle in June 2017
Submitted 01. Jun 2017
Outstanding!
We had a wonderful trip to Iceland with Go Campers. We spent 10 days driving around the ring road and the camper had everything we needed and more! The inside was extremely comfortable, we were able to cook all meals with the materials provided, and we loved the flexibility that the camper provided us. The staff were very responsive to our questions and needs. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to rent a camper!
rented a vehicle in May 2017
Submitted 30. May 2017
Outstanding!
Very good, no problems, friedly, as described.
rented a vehicle in May 2017
Submitted 12. May 2017
Outstanding!
Go Campers and Northbound were incredible! Extremely helpful and responsive via email while planning the trip. Very flexible and once we arrived they drove us from airport to their office which was helpful. Car was in excellent shape. We rented to Pajero 4x4 camper. Did the ring road in 5 days and this car got us everywhere we needed to go without a single hiccup! Appreciated all of the advice we got from the staff on site as well!! Felt very supported and that we had people to call in case of emergency. Overall 5 stars!! Keep up the great work!
rented a vehicle in May 2017
Submitted 08. May 2017
Outstanding!
My husband and I had an amazing experience in Iceland, and Go Campers was instrumental in our trip. The check-in process was fairly smooth (even though our flight had been delayed and Go Campers had changed their office location), and the van was ready to go when we arrived. We got on the road, and the van was perfect for our needs. We drove the ring road (and some of the side roads), and never had an issue. The bed was long enough for my 6'1" husband to sleep comfortably, and camping sites were easy to find. All in all, a wonderful experience that we hope to do again!!
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 24. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
Amazing experience, the camper van was very comfortable and easy to pick up/drop off!
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 24. Apr 2017
Excellent
Our experience with Go Campers was efficient and worthwhile. However, after driving around in such randomly inclement weather we learned that utilizing (or renting) a 4x4 vehicle would have made our trip easer to conquer the various roads. Other than those learned lessons our trip was awesome!
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 16. Apr 2017
Excellent
I found the experience rather pleasant. Kristòfer was very helpful answering all of our questions regarding the van and places to see in Iceland. The van itself had all the necessities.
I can suggest that the employees of Go Campers tell customers what to expect about the conditions of the roads in Iceland. Being unaware of the road conditions ourselves, we opted to not purchase Gravel Protection and as it turned out, gravel being flicked up to the windscreen caused a crack and the whole windscreen needed replacing. I think customers really should be encouraged to purchase Gravel Protection.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 05. Apr 2017
Outstanding!
Amazing! Go Campers did a great job, the van was new and had everything we needed. The staff was also helpful and professional.

Northbound was the only company that allowed me to pay a small percentage of the total price upfront. It was a huge help with budgeting. Thanks for everything!
rented a vehicle in March 2017
Submitted 24. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
I hired a small camper with Go Campers via the Northbound team. Firstly Northbound were very prompt at answering questions which we had about the camper. When we arrived to collect van the Go Campers team were very informative, gave us lots of useful information about where to visit, weather forecasts, nearby campsites, maps etc. Overall a great experience. When we arrived back to drop off the camper Michelina greeted us with a smile, went over a few final checks and even offered us a lift back into Reykjavik! Overall we had a great experience with the team, their friendly manner helped a usually quite sceptical customer. I would definitely recommend getting a camper or car with these guys.
rented a vehicle in March 2017
Submitted 16. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
The van was comfortable (a bit cold, but expected) had everything we needed, and was surprisingly fuel efficient. The customer service from Go Campers was incredible!
rented a vehicle in March 2017
Submitted 06. Mar 2017
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 14. Nov 2016
Outstanding!
Awesome! Everything was smooth and easy and the camper worked out perfectly and better than I expected.
rented a vehicle in October 2016
Submitted 30. Sep 2016
Good
Go campers were vert nice to deal with, no complaints. The van was really too small and the facilities were very limited, but I guess you get what you pay for! Driving around Iceland was fantastic and we really enjoyed it.
rented a vehicle in September 2016
Submitted 25. Sep 2016
Excellent
We had not any problem . The staff who attended us was very friendly and when we returned the van they took us to our hotel for free . The van was just what we needed for our trip ,comfortable, spacious and value for money .I recommend this company to everyone . Really good experience .
rented a vehicle in September 2016
Submitted 14. Aug 2016
Outstanding!
Our travel in Iceland was really wonderful. Northbound help us with an excellent service to rent a 4x4 Pajero with Go Campers, a superb way to visit the country.
Many thanks to Northbound and Go Campers ... we will contact you with many pleasure for our next time in Iceland !!
rented a vehicle in July 2016
Submitted 15. Aug 2016
Outstanding!
Only had five days in Iceland in June for photography. So decided to go with a camper for convenience. Go Camper made it very smooth and relaxing. Their vehicle was great. I had a stick shift, but I drive one at home anyway so it was no problem. This option made my trip possible sleeping at different camp sites every night. Great option for freedom and convenience.
rented a vehicle in June 2016