Reviews for
Car Rentals in Iceland

12284 Reviews

12284 reviews for Car Rentals in Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car on Northbound

Submitted 26. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Car in very good condition. Very professional and kind customer service.
Dariusz rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 26. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Der Wagen war einwandfrei in Ordnung, sauber und sogar ein Upgrade auf ein neueres Modell bekommen ohne Berechnung
Elisabeth rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 17. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
The Toyota RAV4 GX from MyCar Rental's was great. Very clean and well maintained. Great driving experience, lots of comfort and plenty of space for luggage. We really liked the car.
Jörg rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 31. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
The car was brandnew, MyCar was helpful and reliable. Shuttle from and to the airport absolutely in time and reliable. All in all a very positive experience.
Claudia rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 01. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
Excellent
Azzola rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 11. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
Everything was fine, the price was fair and we had a stunning journey!
Elias rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 06. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
Everything was perfekt
Marvin rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 03. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
Rental with Fara was great. We had no issues giving back the car. The range rover Evoque is a great car, expensive but this is what you need to go on F roads safely. We could go wherever we had planned to visit.
Bertrand rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 29. Aug 2020
Good
The car was older and had more wear and tear than expected but did the job well and we cannot complain. It would help to have been more clear about the tunnel toll in Akureyri which we got fined for 3 times as we did not know where the toll was supposed to be paid and we assumed it was an automatic system linked to the car licence / some magnetic strip that we would pay for at the end.
Pranav rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 03. Sep 2020
We did not get the guaranteed model but a Suzuki Grand Vitara. I think it was a higher category but used a lot of gas and the car seemed really old and noisy. Some things were obviously broken or worn down. The camping box included what was described but could have been better quality i.e. the thermos didn't keep the heat, the pan was dirty and there was no sharp knife to cut. Sleeping bags and roof tent were okay but no high quality, they weren't warm enough for the cold nights and the roof tent didn't keep the rain out for long. We had a great trip and the car with equipment was okay, it enabled us to go relaxed on all roads.
Jana rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 02. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
The ideal car for the way we travel in Iceland. Just the right size for two people and our luggage and very competent on the F-roads (the suspension was a bit hard but that is part of the fun). A proper miniature LandRover.
Charles rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 24. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Kiss rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 31. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Amazing service! During these past years, I have always encountered problems with many car rentals. This time everything was just PERFECT: fast replies to e-mails and calls, speedy check-in and check-out and great value for money. I would recommend it to anyone travelling to Iceland!
Matteo rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 26. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
The service provided complied completely with the expectations I had before the trip. I'me very satisfied with the service from both Northbound and Lava Car, and plus the car was amazing.
Antonio massimo rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 29. Aug 2020
Excellent
We made a beautiful journey with this car. There were mattresses and pillows available.
Evelien rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 23. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Everything was very good.
Ina rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 31. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Everything was in very good condition: the car, the support, the interior fitting had all you needed, the people were very kind,... One little thing that is not perfect is that the emergency number wasn’t available for 24h. But we solved our problem ourself, so it wasn’t that dramatic.
Laura rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 02. Sep 2020
Good
The employees were friendly and the price of the rental was good, but the rented car had a lot of mechanical and electronic problems (not very comforting during our stay).
Benjamin rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 30. Aug 2020
The car was very low. For me it wasn't enough for F-roads. I expected a higher car. We had a breakdown during our trip. We crossed a river and the car stopped due to water damage. When I called the Mycar hotline, I learned that water damage was not covered even though we had selected a fully comprehensive insurance package. While we were picking up the car, we were not told that, although we asked several times whether everything was covered. The employee said only the underside of the car was not covered. And said nothing about water damage. This is not a good service. Mycar obviously tries to hide this and does not provide any information about such damage. After it has happened and the customer finds out something like that, it doesn't help. In the end we received an invoice for almost 11,000 euros. And threatened to pay us immediately before we leave the country. If we left the country without pay, MyCar would call the police and tell us not to. I have not had a good experience with Mycar and do not recommend it to anyone.
Bugra rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 25. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
We had an amazing experience in Iceland and with Northbound. Renting a car from Lotus Car Rental was easy, picking up the car was very quick and simple, the car was great for our trip and there were no problems at all. I would definitely choose Northbound again.
Lissy rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 29. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Any problem with the car
Carlo rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 01. Sep 2020
Good
It was not the Ford, it was Dacia Dokker. So it was a little different than what we expected. Some features of the car are not very appropriate for this kind of use, like: you can not open the back door from inside; you have to change the seats before sleeping...
Klaus friedemann rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 02. Sep 2020
Excellent
Meike rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 29. Aug 2020
Excellent
We rented a Dacia Duster with rooftent and had, before arriving to Iceland, To make changes. There was a fast and good response. At arrival we were picked up at the airport and after a quick explanation we were on route with the car. We were very satisfied with it, the only thing what could have been better, was the matrass. Next time in Iceland we go back to Icerental 4x4.
Wilhelmina rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 24. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
It was a fantastic experience!
Alejandro rented a vehicle in August 2020

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.