Reviews for
Car Rentals in Iceland

12104 Reviews

12104 reviews for Car Rentals in Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car on Northbound

Submitted 05. Mar 2020
Outstanding!
Perfect completion and a great car- we've got a Suzuki Vitara, perfect for the slippery streets in cold iceland! Thank you!
Mathias rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 11. Mar 2020
Outstanding!
Jean-jacques rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 01. Mar 2020
Outstanding!
Excellent choice for venturing round Iceland
Elliott rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 01. Mar 2020
Outstanding!
The experience was quite alright. The time spent to pick up and return the car is as per usual. Friendly staff willing to answer all your questions. The car we`ve rented had 2 issues I did report at the end. The battery of the remote control was completely dead and had to open the car manually and the brakes at the end of the journey made a funny noise. I highly recommend using Northbound and I will definitely use it again.
Stefan rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 03. Mar 2020
Outstanding!
Vert good expérience !
Charlotte rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 05. Mar 2020
Outstanding!
Hassle free car rental. Even though its not located directly in the airport it only took couple minutes to get to Northern Lights Car Rental. Our lift was waiting at the arrival hall as promised. Returning car was the same, it only took few minutes to process the return and a driver was ready to bring us to the airport. Car itself was exactly what we booked and at the very competitive price. Based on our experience I would not hesitate in recommending Northern Lights Car Rental
Mantas rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 02. May 2020
Outstanding!
Hey! I went to Iceland on March (before covid) for holidays. It was a great experience. GO Car had frequent airport pickup. The vehicle behaved perfectly (Dacia Duster). Price was alright. They offered a ride back to our hotel the day we had to return the car. The one thing that could have been better is to inform beforehand about the payment sistem for the tunnels (I didn't know about the online payment of the tunnel to the north of Akureyri and they charged me an additional tax)
Tomas rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 01. Mar 2020
Outstanding!
MarÍa dolores rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 02. Mar 2020
Outstanding!
The staff at Northern Lights were professional and friendly. The Dacia Duster proved itself well in some really challenging driving conditions. I would recommend your company for those traveling to Iceland.
Steven rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 02. Mar 2020
Good
je ne suis pas sur de relouer une voiture avec Icerental 4x4 .a la réception de mon véhicule on me certifie au moment de la signature du contrat de location que le plein de carburant est fait ! je prends mon véhicule et je m'aperçois que le plein n'est pas full ! mais étant fatigué du voyage je ne réclame pas la différence. C'est à la restitution du véhicule que cela ce complique .ayant fait le plein de carburant la veille sur Reykjavik ,le lendemain je me rends à l'endroit de la restitution(50 kilomètres) et là,la personne me réclame le plein(oui je viens de faire 50 kilomètres) et me demande de justifier que je n'avais pas le plein lors de la restitution par une photo (que je n'avais pas bien sur)et me demande de refaire le plein à une station la plus proche ,sauf que se jour là ,le système de carte bancaire ne fonctionné nul part ! on pourrais au avoir le bénéfice du doute ou nous proposer un forfait de 10 euros sur place(pour l'appoint de carburant) pour éviter une perte de temps et de stress avant de prendre l'avion!
Herve rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 01. Mar 2020
Outstanding!
The car I rented was a Dacia Duster. It was a great vehicle for my trip to the frozen North of Iceland in February 2020. The car was in a good condition and I haven´t had any mechanical problems with it what so ever. I would most likely hire a car here again, if I´ll return to Iceland.
Mads rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 27. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
everything was ok, no troubles.
Lukas rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 10. Mar 2020
Outstanding!
We rented this vehicle in Feb/Mar for 5 people and drove the whole ring road over two weeks. This car was fantastic through all the ice, snow and blowing snow! It handled very well!
Lori-anne rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 26. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
We had Hyundai tucson. The car was great. Employee of car rental spoke in my language. Everything was quick and easy.
Paulina rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 27. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
Everything went very well with our car, mutch better than I expected
José rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 04. Mar 2020
Good
Marc rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 02. Mar 2020
Excellent
Personnel agréable, Navette aéroport à l'heure, Véhicule en parfait état et propre même avec un kilométrage élevé
Rémy rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 28. Feb 2020
Excellent
Snel en goed geregeld
Marcel rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 23. Apr 2020
Outstanding!
Our experience was great...
David rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 28. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
Good service from Lava, would use them again
William rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 27. Feb 2020
Was dissapointed as because i dont use credit cards i had to purchase extra insurance which cost about 60 pound more than i was orignally quoted for the car
Peter rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 07. Mar 2020
Outstanding!
Everything was as advertised and we were very satisfied with the vehicle and the service we received.
Stewart rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 26. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
Very friendly pick up, smooth transfer and quick paperwork and pick up of hire car.
Paul rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 28. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
I got an even better car! Suzuki s-Cross. Loved it! I just wish they could credit the deposit back faster.
Amu rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 05. Mar 2020
Good
Fine car and safe. Doors didn't closed very well, wind came through and tailgate sometimes opened spontaneously. The windscreen wipers, front- and back window, needed to be replaced, didn't work properly. Service was ok. When we picked up the car it was rather odd we didn't got any explanation of the car at all. Here is the key and do you ride... Returning the car was fine and friendly.
Hillegonda rented a vehicle in February 2020

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.