🌋 For the latest information on Iceland's volcanic activity click here

Reviews for
Car Rentals in Iceland

11769 Reviews

11769 reviews for Car Rentals in Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car on Northbound

Submitted 30. May 2019
The food walking tour was our favourite day in Iceland. Thor was such a great guide. Knowledgable and friendly. We tried some great food - not sure about the chocolate rose at the end which seemed a bit random but the rest was fantastic.
Hannah edwards rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
My family recently took the Reykjavik Food Tour and it was a wonderful way to get familiar with both the city and local cuisine. Our guide, Woody, was friendly, knowledgeable, and fun, and everyone was talking about the food even days later. We had someone who ended up having to join part way through the tour and he was so accommodating and understanding, it saved the night for our group. Elisabet worked with us on several questions beforehand, and was incredibly kind and responsive. Wake Up Reykjavik even helped with a recommendation and reservation for a special restaurant for another night of our visit. I would highly recommend both the tour and the company!
Erica rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
Our party did the walking food tour. Our guide Ben was very informative and made sure everyone had a great time. Restaurant selection gave us a wide variety of local foods. Glad I spent the afternoon on this tour!
Fat roger rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
My husband and I went on the bar crawl with Wake Up Reykjavik our first night in Iceland. It happened to be the Culture night in Reykjavik so everywhere was very busy but our guide (Hara) was lovely. It was her first time hosting the bar crawl and she did a great job making sure everyone was comfortable and having lots of fun. She even took us to a good spot to watch fireworks before the second bar which was a great experience. We were having such a good time we ended up staying out to 4 am with fellow bar crawlers. Thank you Hara and Wake Up Reykjavik for an unforgettable night out!
Grady james parker rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
An absolute must do! Did the food tour with Daniel as the guide. Had an amazing time! The group was fantastic and a perfect size. Lots of wonderful conversations getting to know the other tourists and their experiences so far. Daniel is an incredibly gracious and warm host, dispensing all sorts of fascinating and funny knowledge about the city as we walked from one amazing little meal to another. Very highly recommend this!
Marta wajngarten rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
I vacationed in Iceland during the first week of March 2019. What a beautiful country. The best part of my vacation was the Katlatrack Glacier Tour. This is something that you have to do if you are ever in Iceland. Our guide (nick name, Bessie) was awesome. He made the trip a really fun adventure for us. He is a knowledgeable, local guide, proud of his country with lots of stories and folklore. He likes to joke around and have fun. If you do only one tour in Iceland, this one should be it. I will visit Iceland again and will book other tours with Katlatrack.
Herster10 rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
We loved our Ice Cave tour. The guide was friendly, funny, and very informative. The group size was perfect, with around 6 or 7 of us, and they work with other groups to time the tours so that we were alone for a while on the glacier. I would use them again and highly recommend.
Jamie tobey rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
Best trip and tour! Katlatrack really provides the right experience of Iceland. Small enough group, fantastic guide/driver (Bessi) and of course, amazing nature. But to truly enjoy this nature one truly needs the right guides, and Katlatrack offers that to a T.
Patricia bluestein rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
One of the best experiences I had while traveling through Iceland. The tour guide had plenty of knowledge (local guide) of the place, let everyone be confortable and telling local stories. Really recommend.
Cássio luisada troiano rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
I do live sailors. I have been trying to find them since shenmue on Dreamcast!! So glad I can put this to rest.
Burn after reading rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
Very fun tour. We saw two whales and then a whole bunch of dolphins. Our tour guides were wonderful and informative. If you’re going to do a whale watching tour in Iceland, I’d definitely recommend Reykjavík Sailors. Even in August, it’s a bit cold and very wet and there is no guarantee that you’ll see whales (wild animals and all). The crew will certainly try to find some.
Suzie townsend rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
On our recent and amazing trip to Iceland, my boyfriend surprised me with my first ever helicopter ride. It was the best way to see an incredible country and we loved every minute of it. Reynir, the pilot, was very professional and competent with a great deal of knowledge about Iceland. Fridgeir, who organised everything and then acted as our guide, was charming. We can't thank you both enough for such a fabulous trip and we can't wait to come back!
Liv mather rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
I flew with Reykjavik Helicopters as a photographer. The experience was Excellent. We covered the whole south coast of Iceland.
Jon gustafsson rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
See my full review on Trip Advisor. But this company provides an amazing half day tour.
Lisa gokhulsingh rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
We dropped in on these guys last minute, our last day in Iceland and they were able to accommodate us - and what an amazing trip we took! The pilots were professionals but fun and super informative. I felt safe and well taken care of, and best of all my girlfriend and I have amazing vacation memories that will last a lifetime!
Jason olivero rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
My husband and I booked the Geothermal Adventure tour with Reykjavik Helicopters and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. Thorir, the Sales Rep we dealt with via email before the flight was quick and thorough in his responses. He also picked us up on the day of the flight and he was very friendly and efficient. David, the pilot, was also very friendly and knowledgeable, he pointed out many features of the landscape on the way and allowed us plenty of time at the stop to explore. We highly recommend this company to anyone looking for an amazing experience.
Amanda rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
My girlfriend (fiance after the tour!) and I had a great time on the Reykjavik Summit tour. The team at Norðurflug was super helpful; our pilot Solveig was especially awesome. She's a very talented pilot and gave us a great tour of the city with a landing in a lava field and she even took some amazing photos of us.
Eric stevenson rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
the best team ever!!! and the best way to know Reikiavik
Marco samaniego rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
Great pilots, wonderful service, great team!
Mateus dressler de espíndola rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
Traumhafte Helikopter Rundflüge mit fantastischen Helikoptern. Freundlicher Service und einmalige Erlebnisse. Unbedingt zu empfehlen
Thorsten hansen rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
Artur jensson rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
A really interesting, self-guided tour amongst life-like models of these majestic creatures! Very informative and immersive. Great for adults and kids of all ages. Set in quite an industrial part of town, may need a map to find it!
Tree mccauley rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
The museum is great. It has full size replicas of the whales, you feel so small stood next to them. My son who is 5 loved it. Big open space to run around, very informative and educational. Would definitely recommend it.
Ayesha khaliq rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
Life size models of whales, family friendly. Audio guide is a must to fully experience this museum. A bit pricey for the short time you will be there.
Stephanie vranizan rented a vehicle
Submitted 30. May 2019
Quick and pleasant. Definitely if you got kids. Friendly and helpful staff. If you do the hop on hop off it's one if the stops.
Jason murphy rented a vehicle

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.