Reviews for Star Car Rental in Iceland

The Best Rental Car Prices in Iceland

Reviews for Star Car Rental
Submitted 31. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
Great white campers that wont stand out. Great customer service.
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 23. Sep 2019
Excellent
Good experience. The portable WIFI did not work more often than it did but apart from that all easy peasy.
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 06. Sep 2019
Outstanding!
I am very satisfied with the service of star rental cars. I did hie the car for a week. The paperwork by the pick up was fast and good. I had the bad luck that there was a problem with the car on the 5th day and after calling star rental they made that i could get another car within 1 hour. I was brought to the village were i could get the other car and after 1,5 hours i was on the road again. So i can say only 1 thing: service was great which is in my opinion the most important.
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 25. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
We were given a Toyota Yaris and the car was very good. We had no problems with the car and everything went smoothly. Excellent costumer support. If I return for sure will give you a call
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 24. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
Good people where rent a car and good car
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 06. Sep 2019
Excellent
Good car, rugged and really reliable to use. It was a good experience, never did we have any problems throughout our journey. It was in good condition as well
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 07. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 20. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 20. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
Renting a car from star car rental through Northbound was an easy process. The car was delivered to my hotel in Reykjavik which was very convenient and on the last day I dropped the car near the airport and was drove there in five minutes.
I would recommend the Dacia for Iceland it is a great car for the gravel road and we did some F roads with shallow water crossing.
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 19. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
Very nice experience. Good and reliable car. Great and friendly service.
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 11. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
Being my first time renting a vehicle I was quite new to the whole process. Northbound had the largest selection I could find which made it easy to compare prices. Customer service was fast and incredibly helpful when I had any issues. The rental was exactly what I required. Couldn't recommend them enough. Would definitely hire from them in the future.
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 20. Nov 2019
Outstanding!
It worked out well for our trip. The camper was easy to drive and comfortable. There was plenty of room in the back for two adults to sleep comfortably and store our luggage. I definitely recommend getting the sleeping bags for the trip. It was colder than we were expecting it to be, and we were glad we had them. The van also came with enough cooking utensils, plates, etc.
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 14. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
It was a great car for the type of roads we used, with 4 people and bags comfortably in. It’s easy to drive and reliable.
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 12. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
Perfect, friendly, easy
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 09. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 10. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
Very fast communication and good service.
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 02. Nov 2019
Good
Was ok
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 20. Aug 2019
Excellent
Good service. Airport pick pick up service. Tips on driving in Iceland. Discount at particular petrol station. No extra cost as all insurances included. Good size family car to tour the ring road of Iceland.
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 09. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
Just had a 10 day tour around Iceland on the ring road. The 2 of us did it in a Dacia Dokker. It was just the right size for us. it was warm and cozy even in the freezing Highlands. Way better than tent camping for convenience and comfort. The vehicle was in excellent running condition. The manual transmission was smooth and easy to use. I think it had a hill holding feature to make starting easy. Booking online was easy, pick up at the airport was on time. We had a unique drop off location but they came and picked the car on time, no issues at all. Everything was Exactly as stated on the website and the voucher. The quality of the service and vehicle was excellent. Read everything and there will be no surprises. If I did the trip again, I would keep the Dokker for an extra 3 days and camp for our stay in Reykjavik also.
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 05. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
El servicio que nos prestaron se ajustaba a lo acordado en la reserva efectuado en la web. Repetiría si vuelvo a Islandia
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 06. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
All went well. The Vitara performed as expected. It was clean when we got it. The pick up and return procedures were quick and hassle free.
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 02. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
Very good service.We picked up at the Airport by an employer from the rental Service.it was very good Service for US,everything was Great, the car was good and took us wherever we wanted to go.Best Service we ever had.
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 01. Aug 2019
Fine
The reception at Kevlavik airport and pick up of the car was ok.
On our Journey we had a flat tire. One of the bolts was not an original one so the key to replace the tire did not fit. The telephonenumber we had to call for help did not react but was aborted right away.
The drop off of the car at the airport on our leave went ok although the parking voucher we received for that did not work.
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 26. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
Experience wa great. Iceland is such a beautiful country, campervan is quite mandatory to enjoy it :). It was our first experience in campervan, and everything was fine. Car was clean, comfortable and resilient. Kitchen kit was complete. Staff really professional and kind. Our first experience was a success, we have to renew it!!!
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 22. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
We were very pleased with the service we received. We were met at the airport and received the car. Your employee was very pleasant and welcoming. Drop off was easy as well with delivery right to the airport. The car was awesome! We have 3 grown children (ages 18, 19 and 21). They were cozy but not squished. We traveled over 1300 miles with no complaints. The all wheel drive was perfect for the gravel roads. All around a great experience.
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 20. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
Excellent customer service. The pick up and drop off time flexibility is awesome and it is very punctual. Runar is really profissional and solicitous. The car was in perfect conditions, the driving was really safe and we had no trouble on the road. The manual had all revisions stamps which is fairly uncommon amongst rental companies. The GPS and the wifi hotspot worked pretty well. The website was really accurate to show the car we were renting (websites generally show similar models). We highly recommend the service and find it really trustworthy.
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 21. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
We had an awesome Trip with our rental Camper (Dacia Dokker) from Star Car Rental. Everything was perfect from the airport pick up to the easy and very good explained car handover (every Addition we booked was already prepared and the car was nice, clean and ready to go). The mattress in the car was comfy and the sleeping bags we also rented, were fresh and clean and super warm and nice to sleep in. The overnight heater in the car also heated up the car quickly on cold and rainy days. All the Camping equipment (chairs, table, cuttlery, water canister and a Box for food was included) easily stored away and had its own place. The car brought us around Iceland with very little fuel consumption and easily managed gravel roads. As we gave back the car, we arrived an hour to early, which was no problem and the handover was hassle free again and the Star car staff was very friendly. They also brought us back to the airport easily.
All in all I can totally recommends Star car rental because of the good experience we had. Also I nerd to recommend northbound.is for their awesome rental car comparison with the best prices I could find and the clean and easy Website. But the best Thing about northbound is their awesome Support. I change my Booking two times via e-mail and everything worked fast and the customer Support answered really fast and with good explanations. 5 Star rating just excellent.
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 17. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
Very smooth experience, from start to finish. Company representative met us at the airport, then after a short drive and some paperwork we got our car — Dacia Dokker camper van, which had all things that we were promised. And even some that were not — a gas ballon (almost full) for the portable stove, and a sleeping bag — for free! The car was in excellent condition and performed excellent on all roads that we were allowed to drive (all 2000 kms of them). We had a great week and the return was hassle free — we just dropped the car at specified location and were transferred to airport. Overall, very good vehicle and service.
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 18. Jul 2019
Excellent
The car was overall in good condition, and the whole rental was very smooth.
the delivery and pick-up of the car was fast and extremely flexible, basically we choose where to have the car delivered and where the company could pick it up.

The main reason that leads us to choose Northbound was due to the insurance we could have on the car was not so expensive compared to other rental companies.
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 15. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
Great car for two person, it offers flexibility (no prebookings). Low fuel consumption. All camping equipment provided.
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 16. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
Thank you for providing a relatively newer car we drove smoothly for approximately 2400km and covered almost the entire iceland without facing any issue with the car.
The rental agreement and return of car was done with great easy. Great service.
Good luck for future.
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 26. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 13. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 17. Jul 2019
Excellent
Good car, kindly people. No problems.
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 19. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
Good, prompt, efficient service when collecting the vehicle and no problems during rental.
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 18. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
Nice contact. Good car.
Easy pick up and returning car without any issues/delays
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 10. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
I can't say enough good things about Star Car Car Rental. They dropped the car off right on time and had me on the road in 10 minutes after showing me a few things with the camper. It was clean, in good shape, and ran perfectly.
It came with everything I needed to make driving around a new country easy and comfortable.
Drop-off was easy and convenient, close to the airport.
It was great!
rented a vehicle in June 2019
Submitted 08. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
Fantastic, great car that could handle hills and a bit of gravel. Well kitted out with everything needed for camping, including a comfortable bed and warm sleeping bag. Would definitely use again. Thank you!
rented a vehicle in June 2019
Submitted 05. Jul 2019
Good
Nice economical vehicle in a country with such high priced fuels...but in hindsight for our age group something larger would have been better..
The head height for entry to the sleeping area was a bit of a struggle ..younger people would have no dramas.
The service and setup of the vehicle were quite good...vehicle ran faultlessly through our trip.
Sure to recommend in future..
rented a vehicle in June 2019
Submitted 03. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
We finally decided for Dacia Duster as it was available, more comfortable and for the same price. And it was a great choice. The car was exactly what you need to enjoy Iceland fully including most of the highland roads.

We had no issue with the car. The service provided by by the Car Rental was also very good.
rented a vehicle in June 2019
Submitted 08. Jul 2019
Good
Hi. We had a great time in Iceland. Our one problem with the van was that it was very uncomfortable for the middle person when we were driving due to the gear box so it probably is not really suitable for 3 people. Other than that It all worked very well, we were warm and cosy at night and the van was easy to drive.
rented a vehicle in June 2019
Submitted 03. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
Good services and perfect car
rented a vehicle in June 2019
Submitted 03. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
The Van was nice for two people. It had enough space to sleep comfortable and a lot of space to store our baggage. For three people it would have been too small. It was equipped with everything we needed although the next time I would choose a van with heating because the nights in Iceland can get quite chilly even in the Summer. We had no problems with the van, it was quite new and everything worked fine.
rented a vehicle in June 2019
Submitted 29. Jun 2019
Outstanding!
Fantastic! Great customer service. Great vehicle. I highly recommend Star Car Rental.
rented a vehicle in June 2019
Submitted 10. Jul 2019
Good
The car was great, we had a lot of fun.
Service was perfect, we got picked up at the airport, so avoided looking for service desks.
Same on the way back.
Recommend renting a car at star car rental.
rented a vehicle in June 2019
Submitted 03. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
Very clean, the perfect car to visit Iceland
rented a vehicle in June 2019
Submitted 23. Jun 2019
Outstanding!
The experience was great, the service was fast, Gunnar was waiting for us at the airport when we left the baggage claim area. The whole process of taking us to the car rental place and get off there driving took about 20 minutes, so I'm pretty satisfied.
In addition, during our Rental time we dos not have any issues .
The returning in Reykjavík was on time as fast as well.
rented a vehicle in June 2019
Submitted 25. Jun 2019
Outstanding!
Hi Runar
I am very satisfied with my car rental Toyota Rav4 at Northbound from Star Car Rental for my trip to Iceland.
The rental price for 10 days was 126160 isk all insurance included.
This vehicle was perfect for my needs.
We went around Iceland (about 2400 kms)
We were greeted at the airport by a Star Car Rental representative who took us to the vehicle. We returned the vehicle to the airport on the morning of our departure.
Everything went very well.
I advise your company for car rental.
Thank you

Salut Runar
Je suis très satisfait de ma location de voiture Toyota Rav4 chez Northbound from Star Car Rental pour mon voyage en Islande.
Le prix de la location pour 10 jours était de 126160 isk toutes assurances comprises.
Ce véhicule correspondait parfaitement à mon besoin.
Nous avons fait le tour de l'Islande (environ 2400 kms)
Nous avons été accueilli à l'aéroport par un représentant de Star Car Rental qui nous a emmené pour la prise en main du véhicule. Nous avons rendu le véhicule à l'aéroport le matin de notre départ.
Tout c'est très bien passé.
Je conseille votre société pour la location de véhicule.
Merci
rented a vehicle in June 2019
Submitted 16. Jun 2019
Outstanding!
Perfect! Amazing car and good services from Northbound. Flexible company.
rented a vehicle in June 2019
Submitted 25. Jun 2019
Outstanding!
Amazing Car.....!!
rented a vehicle in June 2019