Reviews for Lava Car Rental in Iceland

The Best Rental Car Prices in Iceland

Reviews for Lava Car Rental
Submitted 26. Mar 2019
Outstanding!
Perfect Service and a new car with only 5600 km
rented a vehicle in March 2019
Submitted 30. Mar 2019
Outstanding!
Excellent. Lava was very responsive while we were on the road. It would have been nice to have the car manual, but otherwise it was perfect.
rented a vehicle in March 2019
Submitted 26. Mar 2019
Outstanding!
Great company, easy to use and no horror stories you read online!
rented a vehicle in March 2019
Submitted 24. Mar 2019
Excellent
The car was excellent and the attitude of the team was professional. The procedure for hiring and returning the car is very fast, and the transfer to the airport is convenient. The only note in my case was the lack of 3/4 of the spikes on the front tires, which did not affect the vehicle's behavior in any obvious way, but in real winter conditions, that's not good. I definitely recommend the company and I would certainly reap the benefits of it.
rented a vehicle in March 2019
Submitted 20. Mar 2019
Good
rented a vehicle in March 2019
Submitted 15. Mar 2019
Outstanding!
Experience was great, after we landed on Keflavik airport, they picked us up and drove to the station, where we received our rented car. Everything was smooth and we even got a brand new car. There was no problem during the time we spent in Iceland. i also appreciated, they added my email address to the a generally generated email about the road/weather conditions in Iceland. This helped a lot during winter time ! Next time we return to Iceland, will definitely choose your service.
rented a vehicle in March 2019
Submitted 14. Mar 2019
Outstanding!
Very pleased with a quick efficient airport collection and dropping off car. The blogs of both Northbound and Lava rentals gave a lot of extremely interesting and useful information. The weather warnings from Lava rentals were also very useful. I have not come across this feature with a car rental company before and it is to be much applauded.
rented a vehicle in March 2019
Submitted 12. Mar 2019
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in March 2019
Submitted 12. Mar 2019
Outstanding!
It was a Tucson but,it was great!
rented a vehicle in March 2019
Submitted 14. Mar 2019
Outstanding!
The car was perfect for our trip. Winter tires with spikes and all. Only leaving the car in the middle of the night on the airport parking was a bit awkward.
rented a vehicle in March 2019
Submitted 10. Mar 2019
Excellent
Everything was well organized, both getting the car (via shuttle) as well as leaving the car at the airport at 3 o’clock in the morning. Good price. If we have to mention a remark: Maybe a little more information as to the functioning of the car would have been useful, but this is a minor remark.
rented a vehicle in March 2019
Submitted 15. Mar 2019
Good
The car in itself was perfect for our trip, however we received an email warning us about a toll in a tunnel in the north that we had to pay AFTER the trip was over, so we did not know about it beforehand and ended being charged 3 times what it was supposed to cost. Also when it was time to give the car back, nobody was at the office at 5:30am even though we had agreed on it and they were supposed to be there from 5am. So we waited 20 minutes outside with a flight to catch... So a little bit disappointed in the service but the car, again, was exactly what we wanted.
rented a vehicle in March 2019
Submitted 08. Mar 2019
Outstanding!
Great good company
rented a vehicle in March 2019
Submitted 11. Mar 2019
Outstanding!
Great car and great service!
rented a vehicle in March 2019
Submitted 17. Mar 2019
Excellent
The car had all kinds of features that were necessary or comfortable for our journey. Generally it was in a good shape, despite of the missing rear window wiper. The car already had run roundabout 146.000 kilometers, but it did not feel this way. We could trust in the car and its tires and managed all weather and road conditions. We did never regret our decision for the car.
rented a vehicle in March 2019
Submitted 06. Mar 2019
Outstanding!
Everything worked very well. No complications and a good and informative service
rented a vehicle in February 2019
Submitted 25. Feb 2019
Outstanding!
Très bon accueil, meilleur rapport qualité prix et très bon avis sur internet, prise en charge a l'aéroport c'est parfait, très bon véhicule, je recommande ce loueur. Grâce à eux nous avons passé de très bonnes vacances.
rented a vehicle in February 2019
Submitted 16. Mar 2019
Excellent
The rental was quick easy and uncomplicated, the car was flawless and I miss it now I‘m home again. The only bad thing was that they warned me about a toll for a tunnel close to Akureyri the day I was flying back home. By then I had already gone through that tunnel and had to pay the toll and because I didn’t book the tunnel in advance, a handeling fee which was double the toll. Other than that I was very happy!
rented a vehicle in February 2019
Submitted 26. Feb 2019
Good
Good service on time and delivered what was promised. Car was great and suited our needs.
rented a vehicle in February 2019
Submitted 02. Mar 2019
Outstanding!
That was very great !!! The car was one of our companion in our trip (our headquarter :) ) We will never forget the landscape we went thank to this car :)
rented a vehicle in February 2019
Submitted 26. Feb 2019
Outstanding!
Great experience with Lava Car! The guys were extremely professional. The Dacia Duster was the perfect car for my trip. After my experience i can highly recommend Lava Car rental!
rented a vehicle in February 2019
Submitted 24. Feb 2019
Outstanding!
Very nice first welcome by Lava Car Rental in iceland. De appreciated the service and exelent human attitude of the team!
rented a vehicle in February 2019
Submitted 16. Feb 2019
Outstanding!
AWESOME! Lava car rental staff is very nice & convenience to communicate. We arrived 30 minutes than flight schedule but they came on time. Returning the car also as easy as any other major rental companies.
rented a vehicle in February 2019
Submitted 19. Feb 2019
Outstanding!
Everything was perfect. Nice service, friendly people and a super price!
rented a vehicle in February 2019
Submitted 17. Feb 2019
Outstanding!
We really liked the dacia, it did a great job in all the wind and snow. The pick up at the airport was right on time and we could bring the car back at 5 in the morning. Nice guys working there. A very positive ecxperience!
rented a vehicle in February 2019
Submitted 01. Mar 2019
Outstanding!
The four-wheel drive Dacia Duster was a good car for the windy and icy conditions we encountered in February, 2019. There was room for luggage for four people, the GPS was accurate, and the diesel fuel and manual transmission were not obstacles. We had a great time and hope to return some day.
rented a vehicle in February 2019
Submitted 15. Feb 2019
Outstanding!
Very good car and service
rented a vehicle in January 2019
Submitted 15. Feb 2019
Outstanding!
Great experience, delivered exactly what we needed for a great trip
rented a vehicle in January 2019
Submitted 18. Feb 2019
Outstanding!
Sweet little SUV, snow tyres brilliant. No complaints.
rented a vehicle in January 2019
Submitted 18. Feb 2019
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in January 2019
Submitted 26. Jan 2019
Outstanding!
Fantastic ! The staff were very punctual,polite and helpful. We did have a problem with the car ( engine management light came on and loss of power ) but this was sorted very quickly and we soon had a replacement car.I will definitely use this company again.
rented a vehicle in January 2019
Submitted 16. Feb 2019
Outstanding!
I own a ford 350 1 ton pickup and I have always had a pickup. When we arrived I wasn’t sure what to expect when I seen the Dacia Duster. I was worried about how it would handle on the ice and snow. I was very impressed. The duster was awesome and had great traction in the worst of storms. I would go back to Iceland again and rent a duster for sure. Northbound was outstanding. Customer service was great. They picked us up at the gate and delivered us back to the airport. If you are going to rent a car go with Northbound you won’t be disappointed. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
rented a vehicle in January 2019
Submitted 19. Feb 2019
Good
The car I received was pretty banged up, high mileage vehicle ~100,000km on clock. 4WD only activates during low speed driving, and the tyres were regular tyres for a January trip, no studs on. The lights consistently had to be adjusted, as the switch needed to be in "just the right position". However, it did get us everywhere we wanted to go as I drove mainly on Route 1. Lava car rental however were good, professional and acknowledged all the faults on the car prior to giving me the keys, whether I could have asked for another.. I didn't try.
rented a vehicle in January 2019
Submitted 14. Feb 2019
Outstanding!
The experience with both Northbound and Lava was perfect. They are nice and efficient when you take the car, also they usually pick you up from the airport for free. The car we rent was new and well kept. I would suggest both without doubts. Enjoy Iceland!!
rented a vehicle in January 2019
Submitted 14. Feb 2019
Outstanding!
Good service!
rented a vehicle in January 2019
Submitted 14. Feb 2019
Outstanding!
Great experience with Lava Car Rental. Very friendly and accomodating. Car was in great condition. Thank you, Northbound!
rented a vehicle in January 2019
Submitted 15. Feb 2019
Outstanding!
Great car rental. Easy and very helpful
rented a vehicle in January 2019
Submitted 01. Feb 2019
Excellent
Friendly and uncomplicated
rented a vehicle in January 2019
Submitted 14. Feb 2019
Outstanding!
Everything was fast and easy. There were no hold ups when we collected and dropped off the car. The car was in great condition and we had no trouble with it. Everything was just excellent. I would 100% recommend to a friend and absolutely use you again if I return to Iceland.
rented a vehicle in January 2019
Submitted 14. Feb 2019
Outstanding!
Northbound had the lowest price we could find and Lava Rental provided a great experience. Truly a breeze. As soon as we came out of the airport, Lava Rental representative was waiting for us, drove 5-10min to the rental place and it took literally 5min to be on the road. That's the beauty of booking and renting from a local well-managed company. Thanks.
rented a vehicle in January 2019
Submitted 14. Feb 2019
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in January 2019
Submitted 14. Feb 2019
Fine
Lava car rentals didn't have any of our details when we arrived at the airport, it was just by chance that someone else was being picked up by them, the reason being is that we booked the day before and so wasn't as yet on the system?! Not good enough, however the driver sorted us out with a vehicle which was good, however the Dacia Duster was a bit of a brute!! ok I guess if you want a 4x4 on the cheap!!!
rented a vehicle in January 2019
Submitted 06. Jan 2019
Outstanding!
The Dacia Duster was the perfect car for our Iceland adventure. It was easy to drive & handled the roads well.
rented a vehicle in December 2018
Submitted 12. Jan 2019
Outstanding!
The rental process was quick and easy. We waited about 15 minutes at the airport but it was the holidays and very busy. Staff were very helpful with the car information. We had no issues. Check in and out process was easy.
rented a vehicle in December 2018
Submitted 07. Jan 2019
Excellent
All went very well Cheap prices Old car but did the job well
rented a vehicle in December 2018
Submitted 15. Feb 2019
We had a good experience with the Service of Lava Car Rental but the Car was in really bad shape! Both Main light Bulps where damaged, we realized it when we where in the north. The automatic Window on the passenger side did not close anymore, the passenger door was damaged and had no stopper. The Team tried to help us but there was no other car available to switch. Br Marc
rented a vehicle in December 2018
Submitted 14. Feb 2019
Outstanding!
It was great! Good transfer to and from the airport and the car ran well.
rented a vehicle in December 2018
Submitted 14. Feb 2019
Outstanding!
It was fantastic the Duster was just what we needed
rented a vehicle in December 2018
Submitted 13. Feb 2019
Outstanding!
It was perfect! everything so good. I want to come back and of course I will rest with you again.
rented a vehicle in December 2018
Submitted 13. Feb 2019
Outstanding!
The Lava team were very helpfull and the car is good. I think a few more signs on th eroad to help find the location at night would be great. Iceland was a lovely location the people were all very friendly and helpful. the resturannts were good no complaints about the short vacation.
rented a vehicle in December 2018