Reviews for
Lava Car Rental in Iceland

1549 Reviews
9.03

Reviews

9.03
1549 total reviews
Excellent
5-Star
82%
4-Star
13%
3-Star
3%
2-Star
1%
1-Star
0%
Staff
8.9
Value
8.7
Cleanliness
9.6
Pickup
8.7
Dropoff
9.3
Condition
9

1500 reviews for Lava Car Rental

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car from Lava Car Rental

Submitted 02. Jun 2023
Outstanding!
The car worked out perfectly. And I really appreciated how responsive Northbound was for updating our pick-up time when our flights got delayed into Reykjavík.
Sarah rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 02. Jun 2023
Outstanding!
Everything was ok. The car was clean end efficient.
Elio rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 09. Jun 2023
Good
the Camperexpansion was very simply, when pick up the car had a lot of damages, the Automatic was okay.
Martin rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 29. May 2023
Outstanding!
Great car for our 8 days ring Iceland trip. Lava rental provides great service too. We are very happy and Northbound provides excellent service too.
David rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 08. Jun 2023
Outstanding!
Great seamless process and experience from start to finish!
Michael rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 03. Jun 2023
Outstanding!
The car we rented was really good an everything went smoothly when we brought it back. Even wen our flight was changed a quick phone call an thing were ok.
Hans rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 26. May 2023
Outstanding!
The car rental was very good organized, also the airport transfer to Lava-car and back. The only thing was that it was difficult to find the transfer bus to lava-car. We were at the wrong place. Where al the car rentals are. I suggest let someone pick us there. The suzuki was a very good car, but 2 things. 1) I paid for GPS and didn’t become it, had to use my phone 2) the fuel tank was nit completely full the pointer was a little bit for the F, i brought it completely full back. Those thinks could better!!!
Dirk rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 31. May 2023
Outstanding!
Super easy and efficient process getting and returning the car. Worked like a dream, highly recommend these guys!
Annelise rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 24. May 2023
Fantastic!
Lance rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 30. May 2023
Good
Loved the car in every respect except one used an amazing amount of gasoline. Not sure why! Car drove well lots of safety features but too much fuel needed
Stewart rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 27. May 2023
Outstanding!
Nice road trip car, very economical, quiet, smooth.
Bradley rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 21. May 2023
Outstanding!
Very cost effective and ease of use! As I had never rented a car by myself before, this was a great first experience.
Elizabeth rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 26. May 2023
Outstanding!
Renting a car with Lava Car Rental was a great experience. The price was good and they had a big selection of cars so you could find one fit for your needs. The pick up and return went very smoothly.
Thea rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 21. May 2023
Fantastic!
Great car, very clean and ready on time.
Julie rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 17. May 2023
Good
All went well after we get to the Lava Office. The take off and landing. Car was just right for 2 Person. Only thing what you should improve is teling where the sutle van is coming. But all other things was very well organiced and personel worked effiently.
Petri rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 21. Jun 2023
Outstanding!
Excellent!
Devin rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 16. May 2023
Outstanding!
Simply the very best in every way!! Prompt pickup and return shuttle!! Very professional staff with full knowledge of checking in and out!! Never a worry of correctness and everything as expected as detailed when booked!! No surprises, can’t say enough of how fine LAVA CAR RENTAL is. Full trust!!
William rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 18. May 2023
Great
Gesualdo rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 13. May 2023
Outstanding!
The team of Lava is clear to explain and share some tips about Iceland and the car was perfect.
Cristian rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 16. May 2023
Outstanding!
I strongly recommend Lava Car Rental, cars are in good condition, all exactly as in advert. Prices are superb, cheapest I could ever find. Staff is super helpful and kind, especially guys from Poland. I had no problems with the company, I will rent car from them again in future.
Tomasz rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 16. May 2023
Outstanding!
Colin rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 13. May 2023
Outstanding!
Katharina rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 15. May 2023
Outstanding!
Great car, seamless experience with Northbound and Lava Car Rental.
Jorin rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 20. May 2023
Outstanding!
Fantastic car and company. Had zero issues at drop off and pick up, the team was very expedient, and the free airport shuttle was convenient and timely. The car itself was incredible. Extremely reliable, able to handle roads that are extremely rough, bumpy, pot-hole ridden, muddy, ice and snow covered. Carplay was fantastic and made everything that much better. Also, it’s a unique car, saw only 2 others on our 2 week Ring Road journey. I can’t see myself booking with anyone but Lava Car Rental moving forward.
Kiefer rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 18. May 2023
Outstanding!
For first timer to Iceland, the pick up point from airport could be clearer with more signage if possible. While the rest of the process from airport transfer to lava company and rental of car was extremely well. All was good, car was a new model and performed well throughout our road trip. Return of car was smooth. Would definitely recommend anyone who’s going to Iceland
Sebastian rented a vehicle in May 2023

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.