Reviews for Nordic Car Rental Campers

We enjoyed the camper and look forward to another visit to Iceland.

Bryan

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

The experience was great! I had not problem with the camper, and everything went fairly smoothly. The only complaint I have is that they forgot to pick us up at the airport and it took us over an hour to get in contact with them and get picked up.

Jacob

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

Everything with Nordic Campers was fluent. Pick up from airport was on time, same with drop off. The car was also running without any problems. The staff were kind, gave some traveling tips and advice.

Vaidotas

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

View all cars from this company

Click here

I found the company really kind and with a nice equipment. they included some devices such as a hitter which was really useful in our trip. The vehicle was clean and in good conditions and the personal was kind and helpful all time. Personally it would be nice it some storing furniture could be added to the campervan, but despite that, the camper has good quality/price balance. Thanks a lot!

Alaitz

Traveled to Iceland in May 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

We loved our trip with your Daccia Dokker Campervan.
There are some points though that we think you could easily improve:

- We didn't get an introduction to our van. We had to find out how everything works ourselves.

- The dishes included in the box in the van weren't clean. There was moldy tea bag in our tea pot.

- The cutlery included in the box in the van is very fragile. Maybe invest in some better and stable cutlery.

- The heating system didn't work well at the beginning. After contacting your emergency hotline (which was great, the person we talked to was really helpful and nice), we had to go and see a mechanic that had to blow through the pipes cause it was all congested. Maybe you could check the pipes everytime before rerenting the vans.

- When contacting your Reykjavik office to ask how clean we have to return the van, the person on the phone just said "Well yes you have to clean it inside and outside"...

Leslie

Traveled to Iceland in May 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

The vehicle worked perfectly for one person. However, I doubt that the provided mattress would fit for 2 persons.

There were some minor problems with Nordic Campers: the fuel tank was not - as indicated by the staff - 35% full when I picked up the car, but it was empty. I had to return to the rental station to have fuel added. The gas cooker was missing in the box of utensils (was added upon my request); there was no pillow provided as indicated when I made the reservation; and a water container was missing.

All in all, the experience with Nordic Campers was so-so. However, Northbound Travel´s staff was perfect to work with.

Kind regards,
Guido Baumann

Guido

Traveled to Iceland in May 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

Free Cancellation & Amendments

The van rented was very godd, although a few extras were missing - matress cover, water container... but overall all good. super positive experience with northbound, which gave us super prompt assistance with our reservation changes

Andrea

Traveled to Iceland in May 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

Other than a minor delay with the pickup in Reykjavik, everything functioned very smoothly. The diesel camper van drove like a champ with excellent handling and smooth power delivery as I drove around Iceland on the Ring Road experiencing breath taking scenery and geologic activity everywhere I went. It sure beat dealing with a tent in a variety of weather conditions including snow, rain, sleet, mist, high winds, and temps in the 30's and low 40's. Runar Thor, the owner, drove me to the airport from the Keflavik drop-off operation. I was amazed at the number and different types of vehicles that they have acquired in a relatively short period of time. Thank You / Þakka þér fyrir

Kirk

Traveled to Iceland in Apr 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

General review it was good. However the first impression wasnt that god. We had to wait two hours and nobody contact us to tell what happened and why they were late, so the airport stuff went to the office to see what was happening. In my opinion they didn't manage that situation in a proper way, because we could have move to the office if we were told to do so. Next time I hope they call or send email to the customers so it didn't happen again.
The camper was good it had some small issues to be repaired but they didn't make any impact on our trip. The experience in iceland was fantastic and we hope to come back soon.

Lídia

Traveled to Iceland in Apr 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

Friendly staff. Nice to got the pickup and drop off from the airport.

The van was comfy, bed was nicely flat and firm, all stuff needed was there. Passed a week wandering about Iceland.
Comfortable to drive and quite solid.

Gabrielle

Traveled to Iceland in Apr 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper