Reviews for
Car Rentals in Iceland

12042 Reviews

12042 reviews for Car Rentals in Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car on Northbound

Submitted 12. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Very welcoming, no deposit was the dealmaker for us. Very pleasant and professional received and the car was super comfortable!
Bart rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 10. Mar 2024
Good
Decent car, although it lacked quite a lot of functionalities for a 2023 model. However it helped us see everything we wanted so that's good.
Konstantinos rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 13. Mar 2024
Excellent
We recieved a Mazda CX-5 AWD with automatic and it was a great vehicle for our journey. It was easy to drive, had enough space for our bags and was very comfortable for every trip no matter it was 2 or 8 hours to drive. The infortament was incredible because it is easy simple to use and incredible fast in starting up and usable directly.
Semin rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 09. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Great service and easy booking
Marek rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 07. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Easy to use
Markos rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 05. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Really practical and easy to drive
Abigail rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 18. Mar 2024
Great
The car was easy to drive and met our travel needs. One thing we noticed was that on front and rear passenger sides, the car was extremely cold. Had to use blankets to keep warm even with heater on. Also, I would suggest picking up passengers who arrive before 7 am at their arrival time. We waited an additional 45 minutes in the Arrival Hall to be picked up. Your shuttle van was nice but hard to get in without a step-up stool. My right leg does not bend due to previous injury.
Eugene rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 09. Mar 2024
Very Good
Je n'ai pas reçu le véhicule demandé. j'ai reçu un Kia Sorento à la place. Bien que la voiture reçue etait parfaite, cela n'était pas ma demande. Mais le voucher parlait d'un Land Cruiser ou véhicule similaire. Je suis persuadé d'avoir payé trop cher. Le prix pour un Land Cruiser était correct pas pour un Kia sorento
Alan rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 09. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
The car we had was really nice and fully satisfied us. If you rent the car in winter you should definitely consider that you need a camping place with electricity for every night as the car has no parking heater. But the external heaters which come along with the car did a good job! Also you should consider during winter, that the car doesn’t have 4-wheel drive, so you gotta drive more carefully around the island than with other cars. The Doblo itself had no flaws and was super clean. The only two small negative things to say about it have been that our gas bottles, which came along with the equipment, have both been empty right away from the start and that there is no real door handle inside the car which made it kind of hard to close it from the inside. But overall we were really satisfied and would recommend the car!
Luca rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 04. Mar 2024
Very Good
Perfect car. Easy to drive. Excellent snow tyres.Clean and in excellent condition.
Anne rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 06. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Good day, we had a very pleasant experience. After picking up our luggage, an employee was ready for us and guided us to the car. which was ready for us in excellent condition. Everything went perfectly, including the return. I am very happy with this rental company and will recommend it to friends. thanks for everything. Greetings Elisha
Elisa rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 04. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Great !
Daniela rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 04. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Great car, great service
Talon rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 03. Mar 2024
Very Good
The car we got was absolutely perfect, reliable and good on fuel. The price was the best part of everything it was a better than a lot of places. The only fault we had which was a big one a bit was the pick up. We just assumed and it was not communicated that only 1 person was allowed to travel to the rental place even when we had paid for 2 drivers. when we arrived there it was a hour long queue and we was handled extremely quickly, we had our ID scanned and got chucked out to a car that was running sat outside, no explanation or anything said about the car. After this wait we arrived to drop the car off quite early and it was empty and everything was fine, so i guess it was just what time or with the flight
Alexander rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 05. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Francesco rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 26. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Great rental experience w/ Northbound. No issues at all. Very good pricing and car options. Smooth pickup from airport terminal and very short ride to the rental location. Very customer friendly and accommodating (were very helpful in reconciling a booking error I made). Will definitely use again next trip.
Roger rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 09. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
The car worked fine for driving in sometimes snowy, sometimes I see winter conditions. It was comfortable and well equipped. Reliable, studded tires.
Kenneth rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 04. Mar 2024
Fantastic!
Very good overall. I would recommend.
Victor rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 10. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, unkompliziert und gut organisiert! Sehr übersichtlich.
Garnet gudrun rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 01. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
La verdad que tienen un servicio muy completo. El trato que recibimos por parte del equipo fue muy bueno. Salen furgonetas constantemente del aeropuerto al centro de Lotus. Mi pareja y yo volveremos en otra época del año para hacerlo en furgoneta Camper y si tienen disponibles lo cogeremos con ellos sin duda. Lo recomendamos 100x100!!
Gabriel rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 28. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
Khaoula rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 25. Feb 2024
Good
The model was fantastic to drive, was perfect for our trip we had a great time. The only issue was it was difficult to work out how to use any electric chargers that weren’t Tesla branded. A guide would have been a useful experience. Drop off was a little confusing. There wasn’t much description on where to leave the car other than at the terminal. And I didn’t get any confirmation that it was even picked up.
Tom rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 04. Mar 2024
Excellent
Fantastic value for money
Thomas rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 29. Feb 2024
Good
Upon arrival someone inspected the car and there was a chip on the window that was missed. I'm glad we made a video of it as they tried to charge for the chip which was already there. We were also not told that we needed some paperwork for return. A lady at the rental place was very abrubt whilst speaking to me and I had to ask her to show some patience. She eventually just walked away and her colleague took over.
Zohaib rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 28. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
The car was great, adaptive cruise control, Eletric Veichle mode, heating seats and a large display, rear camera We rent for 5 days and we did 1800km with no issue and In the city or going slow you don't need much fuel, around 18km/l.
Alessandro maria rented a vehicle in February 2024

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.