Reviews for
Car Rentals in Iceland

12284 Reviews

12284 reviews for Car Rentals in Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car on Northbound

Submitted 26. May 2024
Fantastic!
We’ve really enjoyed the rental car and the services of Lava Car rental.
E.g.s. rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 21. May 2024
Outstanding!
Jason rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 03. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Unbelieveable experience. Everything was as it should have been and more. Highly recommend!
Andrew rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 23. May 2024
Outstanding!
Really good experience, the car, pick-up service, insurance.
Andrea rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 26. May 2024
Good
Comfortabel trustfull car, big enough for us, goed 4x4 mode. Négative is dat water for front glass empty was. Tires were to much worn-out for a start of a roadtrip . We never received an e-mail for drop off…
Philippe rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 20. May 2024
Good
The van was great! Heating was very much appreciated. Only thing missing were more hooks or storage on the walls inside to help dry our clothes.
Alexandre rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 26. May 2024
Outstanding!
Fabio rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 19. May 2024
Outstanding!
The car got the job done for traveling the ring road. Great Vehicle.
Gavin rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 19. May 2024
Outstanding!
Exceptional company. Rented a darter van to tour/explore the ring road. Pick up to and from the airport was on time. Great customer service… went above and beyond what we asked for. Everything was as pictured/described. Highly recommend.
Brendan rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 19. May 2024
Outstanding!
Excellent customer service. Easy check in and check out process. Car was as promised.
Monica rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 20. May 2024
Excellent
Felix rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 24. May 2024
Outstanding!
We LOVED our camper. We named her Saga as she has stories to tell about our adventure. Saga provided comfort and convenience during our 2 week trip around Iceland. Having a camper to stop anywhere we liked for meals and was a cozy refuge on cold, wet nights. Our camper was in excellent condition and well equipped. We appreciated the extra perks of having an tablet to help navigate and table and chairs to have picnics outdoors. The staff were great to work with both before and during our tip - right from the shuttle bus from the airport to drop off at our hotel in Keflavik. Would definitely recommend Northbound and traveling with a camper.
Karen rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 25. May 2024
Outstanding!
Dear Ivar, our experience has been very good. Online reservation went without any problems. The email exchange before our departure was pleasant and clear. The handling was quick when picking up the car. Contact during our stay was excellent. And everything went quickly when returning the car. Possible else may also be affected by the extensive insurance we have taken out. Transport to and from the airport is well organised. The price of car rental and insurance is on the high side. But we are very satisfied with everything. Best regards, Edwin
Edwin rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 01. Jul 2024
Hello I would like to say that it was great, but that was not the case. The Truck had alignment issue. When we took the truck to the shop referred by your office, they told me because of the load at the back of the truck it will be like that only. I had drive similar vehicles in USA never had any issues. so for the whole 11 days i was pulling the truck left and right to keep the truck in the center of the road. In addition I had to drive in the middle of the road on the lane because I was worried that the truck might go off road. the other biggest issue was the heater. almost all of the nights were cold, that is the primary reason we rented this truck with heater, but the heater did not work. One day i was up all night talking to your staff and he did recommend several solutions, but that did not work. he recommended us to take the truck to a shop the next day and we did. they were not able to find the root casue. the shop also told us that they get referred by your company for several of your customers and there were not able to find the root cause, it is basically the cheap heater that was put in the truck. It was not a brand name heater as it was advertised in your website. we paid for the truck with the heater, but ended up using the space heater for the whole 9 days. it is a waste of money. Waste of our time and we ended up wasting our precious time in Iceland working on the heater issues with the truck instead of spending our vacation finally when i returned the truck your staff did not believe me and started the argue with me and he told that the workshop is not cheap probably i need to pay for the workshop cost. i was furious. finally we waited in your office for almost 30 mins and then he came back and told me the he will give a credit of 1 day rental to compensate the electricity bill that i paid for the 10 days. At this time we were tiered and want to get out so we said whatever and finished the transaction
Muthu rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 15. May 2024
Outstanding!
Hello everything went well. The only thing I would upgrade is the mattress it was a little uncomfortable but overall the van was a great value!
Ethan rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 13. May 2024
Outstanding!
Friendly staff, helpful. Spacious clean car. The company is a few minutes from the airport, so you are picked up with a shuttle instead of waiting in a row at one of the bigger companies
Richard rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 14. May 2024
Outstanding!
Awesome car! Comfortable to sleep in, great communication from Lava Car Rental, easy check in.
Brian rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 15. May 2024
Outstanding!
Sono molto soddisfatto del servizio ricevuto e dell'auto presa a noleggio. Dacia Duster mi è piaciuta. I ragazzi dell'autonoleggio sono stati molto gentili! Grazie
Maurizio rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 21. May 2024
Outstanding!
Everything went well. The car perform well under the ever changing Icelandic weather and was great on gas mileage. The check in and check out was efficient and service was very satisfactory. The personel was courteous.
Elaine rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 18. May 2024
Outstanding!
Passade oss som var 6 personer. Vi skulle skulle resa runt på Island i 10 dagar. Stort bagage. Fick plats med 3 resväskor(mellan storlek), 2 vandrings ryggsäckar och 1 stor bag. Hämtade alla från flygplatsen och lämnade alla på flygplatsen. Uthyrningsstället låg 5 min från flygplatsen.
Jurgen ingvar rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 14. May 2024
Good
overall good experience I did had to call the office to pick me up at the airport with the shuttle I did not get the Suzuki, but the Mitsubishi , but It was also a decent companion to our adventure
Patrick rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 20. May 2024
Outstanding!
nice, spacious car that has taken us over 3000 km everywhere without any problems. Gravel roads were no problem.
Bernhard rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 15. May 2024
Outstanding!
Tutto è andato bene. La macchina che mi hanno dato era più recente di quella noleggiata. L'unico appunto è che il noleggio controlla la macchina alla riconsegna ma non viene vista al ritiro con il cliente per eventuali problemi preesistenti. Mi aspettavo che prima di ritirarla facessimo un giro della carrozzeria e della parte sotto non coperta da assicurazione per verificare assieme che ci sia qualcosa che possa essere contestato alla riconsegna. Comunque tutto et andato bene. Con le chiavi mi hanno fornito due trasponder per uno sconto sul carburante
Sebastiano rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 12. May 2024
Outstanding!
Land cruiser is an excellent car for driving in Iceland, especially on tougher roads in the mountains. Lava Car Rental experience was overall positive, with a minor issue concerning the fuel level at pick-up.
Michael rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 13. May 2024
Great
Unfortunately, there were a number of things that did not work: the horn, the cruise control and we also had to switch to a higher speed very quickly, which resulted in a lot of consumption. But service was very good! We really enjoyed our stay at Iceland!
Laura rented a vehicle in May 2024

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.